X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Reviews

204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1491 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

By far the BEST hostel I have stayed at. Came here to recover from the full moon party and it was amazing! So incredibly clean that I slept for hours and took 5 showers in 2 days! About 10 minutes to khao san and 20 minutes to the grand palace on foot. Will definitely stay here again when I'm in bangkok next month!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We 're so pleased and truly proud to be your "One of the best " hostel and thank you so much for seeing the values of our little hostel. Hope to welcome you again next month !

77%

I wished it was closer to a more lively scene but overall the place qas good and anything is judt a $2 tuktuk ride away

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. We are located in the center of old town , peaceful and cultural area , we 're sorry that we 're not in the middle of night life or red light district as you wished .Thank you for your kind understanding and extending your stay with us .

94%

Convenient location for those who are planning to visit the various tourist attractions in Bangkok. Staff are always smiling, friendly and helpful. Food is never a problem with food stalls opened until 2am along the same Street.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Verry central-it helps saving taxi-money because you can walk to the main attractions. Delicious pad-thai just a few steps away (don't get scared by the long queue,it really doesn't take long),nice atmosphere and modt important:very helpful,always smiling stuff! The interieur is backpacking-like,don't expect a boutique-hotel,but it is clean and there is air-conditioning. Take ear-plugs with you because of the thin walls! Brakfast is 70baht,with hot beverage 120. try cold mokka-it's the best!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for nice details of your review .Thank you for seeing values of our location and all little good things about our hostel. Last but not least , thank you for lovely comment about our mocca drink!

89%

Great hostel. Very clean and comfortable. Liked having the full size locker so I could put my pack in it. Power point and light in each bunk also great to have! Location is good, about 15 min walk from khao san road. Thipsamai is across the street which is awesome. Would definitely stay here again.


91%

Great location but very calm and quiet on the inside.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • jilljuta
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

The staff could have been more helpful. It was very disappointing that the hotel could not call a proper taxi for us, with a taxi meter. They told us to go to the street to get one and accept a higher price cause it is a busy day. I never had the experience before that a hotel or hostel doesn't work together with an official taxi company with normal rates.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We would like to clarify the situation and inform the truth, this is problem of bad taxi you experienced , we 're sorry for that , we offered you to call but you didn't want to wait and need it right away as it's call taxi system when it's required 30 min for confirmation and searching for taxi. We would like to warn you in case that you are in hurry , please spare time for travel in Bangkok.

77%

a great little budget hostel clean tidy good facilities friendly staff will help you get around etc.


94%

great clean quiet hostel.


89%

The front desk were incredibly generous and helpful as they graciously answered many questions. In my experience staying at hostels, you never know what you're going to get but Niras was top notch all the way around, thank you!!!

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

One of my favorite hostels in which I've stayed. It's a coffee shop/hostel, so after a long day exploring the nearby cultural quarter of Bangkok, you can grab a cold drink and talk to fellow hostelers or other travelers who have stopped in to relax. Wat Pho, Wat Arun, and the Golden Mount are all very close. This hostel is ideal for introverted types of travelers who want a more quiet environment within the usual chaos of Bangkok. Staff are wonderful. 10/10


91%

Exellent staff. Alright location, but not waking distance to Kao San(least not preferable to walk there). Alright bathrooms, plus for shower soap and shampoo, plus for fresh towels ready in locker.


80%

Nice hostel,helpful staff,good location which is about 15 min walking distance to King's palace and China town. Community is small,so it' not so easy to make new friendships.

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

I was only here overnight since I had an early morning flight the next day. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, even stayed with us only one night , hope to welcome you next time .

94%

Thanks to you all for your smiles and helpfulness. Happy New Year!


71%

good but needs a bigger commonroom

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Really nice and comfortable boutique hostel. Probably the best hostel we stayed after 3 months of travelling in SE asia. Beds are comfortable, toilets are clean, and coffee is really good.


91%

Great hostel! Lots of good info around and the staff are so helpful, they gave us little cards to give to taxi drivers for places and directions back to the hostel. The only problem was the location was a bit hard to find, but still very close to attractions and Khon San rd. would definitely stay again

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your last stay, it's great to hear from your comments and we 're happy to help you in Bangkok .Hope to see you next time .

97%

Hostel is very well located. Close enough to main attractions and nightlife entertainment, and far away from all the noise and high prices that these places usually have. Just in front of the hostel there is a restaurant that opens until late and is worth visiting. 10 out of 10 for the personnel.


71%

I dont know what other hostels are like in bangkok, but i would not recomend this one. The staff is very friendly and helpfull but the toiletts are disgusting, stinky with leavings from your forerunner. The mattresses are very hard, felt like sleeping on the floor.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review .However, as you booked with us 8 nights and sudden cancellation for 4 nights on arrival, we understand the experience of early check out without refund may influent this review. This is against our cancellation policy in high season.Thank you for your understanding.

(79 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback