X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel Reviews

204-206 Samranrach intersection, opposite to Thipsamai padthai shop , Phra-Nakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1513 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

The staff could have been more helpful. It was very disappointing that the hotel could not call a proper taxi for us, with a taxi meter. They told us to go to the street to get one and accept a higher price cause it is a busy day. I never had the experience before that a hotel or hostel doesn't work together with an official taxi company with normal rates.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We would like to clarify the situation and inform the truth, this is problem of bad taxi you experienced , we 're sorry for that , we offered you to call but you didn't want to wait and need it right away as it's call taxi system when it's required 30 min for confirmation and searching for taxi. We would like to warn you in case that you are in hurry , please spare time for travel in Bangkok.

77%

a great little budget hostel clean tidy good facilities friendly staff will help you get around etc.


94%

great clean quiet hostel.


89%

The front desk were incredibly generous and helpful as they graciously answered many questions. In my experience staying at hostels, you never know what you're going to get but Niras was top notch all the way around, thank you!!!

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

One of my favorite hostels in which I've stayed. It's a coffee shop/hostel, so after a long day exploring the nearby cultural quarter of Bangkok, you can grab a cold drink and talk to fellow hostelers or other travelers who have stopped in to relax. Wat Pho, Wat Arun, and the Golden Mount are all very close. This hostel is ideal for introverted types of travelers who want a more quiet environment within the usual chaos of Bangkok. Staff are wonderful. 10/10


91%

Exellent staff. Alright location, but not waking distance to Kao San(least not preferable to walk there). Alright bathrooms, plus for shower soap and shampoo, plus for fresh towels ready in locker.


80%

Nice hostel,helpful staff,good location which is about 15 min walking distance to King's palace and China town. Community is small,so it' not so easy to make new friendships.

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

I was only here overnight since I had an early morning flight the next day. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, even stayed with us only one night , hope to welcome you next time .

94%

Thanks to you all for your smiles and helpfulness. Happy New Year!


71%

good but needs a bigger commonroom

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Really nice and comfortable boutique hostel. Probably the best hostel we stayed after 3 months of travelling in SE asia. Beds are comfortable, toilets are clean, and coffee is really good.


91%

Great hostel! Lots of good info around and the staff are so helpful, they gave us little cards to give to taxi drivers for places and directions back to the hostel. The only problem was the location was a bit hard to find, but still very close to attractions and Khon San rd. would definitely stay again

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your last stay, it's great to hear from your comments and we 're happy to help you in Bangkok .Hope to see you next time .

97%

Hostel is very well located. Close enough to main attractions and nightlife entertainment, and far away from all the noise and high prices that these places usually have. Just in front of the hostel there is a restaurant that opens until late and is worth visiting. 10 out of 10 for the personnel.


71%

I dont know what other hostels are like in bangkok, but i would not recomend this one. The staff is very friendly and helpfull but the toiletts are disgusting, stinky with leavings from your forerunner. The mattresses are very hard, felt like sleeping on the floor.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review .However, as you booked with us 8 nights and sudden cancellation for 4 nights on arrival, we understand the experience of early check out without refund may influent this review. This is against our cancellation policy in high season.Thank you for your understanding.

77%

great location, streetfood just in front of the hostel. nice staff.


100%

really a good experience to stay in niras 10-minutes walk to khao shan road and near Grand Palace, and all the staff are really nice highly recommand to everyone


83%

Nice Hostel, the staff are very kind, friendly and helpful. The coffee is also delicious! Cleanliness can still be improved and maybe hostel can recheck the locker cause some locker's lock not in very good condition but overall i enjoyed my stay on this hostel.


89%

A little bit further out and isolated in Bangkok but of course there are perks to that as well. This includes being able to take the canal boats and the famous restaurant for Pad Thai around the corner. Lovely staff that are always willing to help.

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Good Location, comfortable beds, huge lockers and clean rooms. There is not much missing in this Hostel.


1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(79 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback