Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nuova Locanda Belvedere

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
Nuova Locanda Belvedere Located at Via Mezzacapo 1, Marghera, Venice.
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
Italy
Venice Venice 30175 Via Mezzacapo 1, Marghera
74% 1865
45.4768250 12.2310920
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Nov 2016
6.6

Very cold and heating only turned on at around 9pm, also there were no lockers for your valuables. It's fine for a short trip to Venice though -- easy bus ride into the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
7.4

Nice hostel, felt more like a hotel. Not great atmosphere. Obviously not right on the island of Venice, but easy enough to get back and forth. Very close to the train station and a few nice restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
7.4

There is no kitchen facilities and not many restaurants in the area. However, the one pizzeria is very good. The hostel cat is cute but I may have gotten flea bites because of her. Ugh. No lockers. Although you save on lodgings, you have to buy train or bus tickets every time you want to go to Venice. The trip into town itself is quick and easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
5.4

The guy who owns the hostel is extremely creepy and follows girls around. I know, I'm a solo traveler, so I guess this makes me a target, but he would not leave me alone, made rude comments on my choices and preferences, basically made me feel like I was being stalked around the place. Be on guard if you are a solo female and you stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Oct 2016
5.4

Quite strange low-level hostel. Staff was unpleasant and quite rude. Maybe it is a fine price for Venice, but I did not really feel good there. Also because of totally cold room - cleaning service let a window opened and heater did not work yet, so I was cold at night, extra blanket provided by staff did not help enough. It would be better to provide mobile radiator during rainy days. A sleeping matress was at least good, that's most important thing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Oct 2016
8.0

Overall good location, close to buses into Venice. The staff was very friendly. Would have been nice to have lockers or somewhere to lock your stuff in your room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
9.1

Very nice place, close to the train station and easy to find. Stayed 2 nights in a shared room with four beds. The only problem was that the bathroom door could not be locked. Apart from that we had a nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Oct 2016
4.9

Unfriendly staff, no lockers, towels not included, shappy place. Can't recommend

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear client we are sorry that you are not satisfied of the staff, but since you arrived early in the morning, well before the check in, the staff let you in, he found the place for your bike and your luggage and don't think he doesn't helped you,regarding the lockers, towels, on our hostelworld page it's written that we don't have lockers,towels are not included in the price,so you've got what you paid.Thanks

  • mandy4press
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2016
7.4

I stayed here for 3 nights. First of all its a VERY BASIC hostel. No atmosphere! There is a common room you can charge your phone in the room from a large shared set of outlets. This is not a party hostel. Half the people in my room were asleep by 11pm. Pretty clean room and bathroom. Only one bathroom in each shared dorm room. Owner was very nice, rather talkative. Called a taxi for me on my last day. Is about 12 min walk to mestre Station. From there it's easy to take a bus to center of venice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
6.0

Got my money stolen from my room during the night... not safe

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.