Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nuova Locanda Belvedere

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Mar 2017
8.0

I had a great experience here! First of all you cant beat the price and while it isn't in the historic city its only a 5-10 minute walk to get to the train station and for €1.25 you can get on a train every 5 minutes to Santa Lucia. The bed and facilities were perfect and there is a coffee machine for use any time of the morning. For the € concerned traveler this is the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
7.1

The wifi doesn't work in the rooms but is ok in the loving area. The place is clean and ok for the amount you pay. Access to the train to the main island is easy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.9

This is a great hostel on the Venice mainland, close to the station with cheap and quick access on the train to Venice main island. Friendly and helpful staff and comfortable beds, clean. Excellent value for money if you want to see Venice on a budget. My only criticisms are the lack of security lockers, very poor WiFi and very few bathrooms per floor. Has a fridge and kettle but a cooker would have been brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice owner. Easy to get to Venice center(and also to Mestre for business/shopping etc.) Would stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
7.1

Clean and comfortable room, but not in the best neighborhood. As a young woman in my twenties travelling with 3 other females, I did not feel that safe in the area at night. However, it's close to the bus and train stations (5min) so travelling in and out of the city was a breeze! The staff was friendly and very helpful. For the price and proximity to the bus and train lines, I would probably stay in it again. Also there's a Lidl food store as well as several restaurants within 5 min walking!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
7.4

I stayed for 4 nights and was happy with the place. If you're on a budget it's a good deal because it was clean, warm (only in the dorm though), there was hot water and it was about a 15 min bus ride (EUR1.50) to Piazzale Roma. It would have been nice to have wifi in the dorm but I was okay using it in the unheated common room when I was dressed for the cold. You pay 0.70 cents per night (if staying less than 5 days) on top of the total price given on hostelworld, as the ad says.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Wonderful stay. Super accommodating. Quick walk to Venezia Mestre train station and then ten minutes to the island of Venice. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
7.7

We stayed in a private ensuite double room and it was small but had everything we needed - though only 1 plug socket! We found it really easy to get to the island of Venice and back on the train every day. Comfy beds, warm, and a small common room with kettle and fridge. Good for a couple days in Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
7.4

This was a decedent stay within my budget as I ended up staying in Venice the first weekend of Carnevale. Close walk to the train station however aside from a grocery store and a pizza shop, there is nothing else nearby food-wise. It was very cold and dark in the halls and internet does not really reach the dorm rooms but overall not so bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
5.4

nice location. Wifi was HORRIBLE No hostel feel -woman in charge seemed to be lying about accepting credit cards. They say they accept them but when we got there she said that it's a minimum of 50€ so I had to pay for both me and my travel partners stay but that was still only 45€ which seemed fishy at first but I figured she just did it for us. UNTIL we spoke to some fellow customers and they said she wouldn't accept there's AT ALL! If u accept credit cards, honor it! Don't lie to get customers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

i'm sorry but who is lying is not me maybe you missed this information ,so please pay attention before to book

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.