Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nuova Locanda Belvedere

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.5
Nuova Locanda Belvedere Located at Via Mezzacapo 1, Marghera, Venice.
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
Italy
Venice Venice 30175 Via Mezzacapo 1, Marghera
73% 1890
45.4768250 12.2310920
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.0

The room was clean and comfy, but the hotel just seemed a bit dark and lacking in atmosphere. It's not too far from the train station but there is nothing of interest for travellers in the nearby area, bit industrial. We would have stayed elsewhere but wanted free parking and cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
7.1

Overall a good place to stay. The heat in the building needs to be addressed, as I was frozen the whole time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t_boyt6757
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.3

Staying on the mainland right outside Venice is a good moneysaving option. The travel to Venice is ca. 10 minutes by bus. The hostel itself is really close to Venice Mestre train station. I was there when it was -2 in Venice. I was freezing in the shower and in the corridor. The room was fine, but the common places were too cold. I stayed there just for one night and it looks like there is no kitchen there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.4

This hostel is great. Very clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Further the bed was comfortable and in the bedroom it was warm because of the air condition (perfect in winter time)! When i come back to Venice, i will book this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.3

Very nice hostel, quiet close to the island of Venice. Staff is really nice and helpful with many good advices. You get exactly what you expect according to the description on the homepage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
8.0

It's located in a nice place. The staff is really helpful and willing to assist you. It's clean. Although they have to improve in a couple of things. You don't have Internet access in the dorms and the check in it's very late at 2 and the check out is very early at 10 so you don't have the opportunity to have good rest. You're paying for a day not half of it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • martin_paterson6148
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.4

Perfect for what I wanted.No complaints -friendly helpful staff etc.A good find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
4.3

It was winter, but there was no heating. I slept with a down feather jacket. They had just two bathrooms, but just one with hot water. Yellow mold on the carpet and brown stains on the bathroom floor. Bad neighborhood. After checkout, I couldn't get my luggage out of the luggage room because they were closed. So I had to wait one hour until the cleaning lady opened the door for me.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

when you left your luggages in the morning i asked what time you will came back to take it,i told you i'm working and will not here the bell so if you came back before sorry but it's not my problem , I must point out that all the rooms have heating and hot water in all the bathrooms, if you've had cold you had to ask to increase warming

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Dec 2016
7.1

Clean hostel. Imo it's only selling point is being close to Venice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
6.6

Very cold and heating only turned on at around 9pm, also there were no lockers for your valuables. It's fine for a short trip to Venice though -- easy bus ride into the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.