Hostelworld.com

Nuova Locanda Belvedere

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
Nuova Locanda Belvedere Located at Via Mezzacapo 1, Marghera, Venice.
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
Italy
Venice Venice 30175 Via Mezzacapo 1, Marghera
78% 1611
45.4768250 12.2310920
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

A very basic hostel. Doesn't have a kitchen or lockers to lock up your belongings but it's a place to stay. I wouldn't stay here for an extended period for these reasons but for only 2 nights it was fine. Clean, friendly owners, and very close to the train station so it wasn't too bad. A cheaper alternative to staying on the expensive Venice island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Place was pretty clean but no kitchen . Only a fridge and my food was either eaten by another guest or thrown out even though my name and check out date was on it . It's only a 10 minute walk and € 1.25 (one way) to take the train into Venice so even though it's a bit far it's easy to reach the stuff you want to see. Common room is small but terrace is nice ; only places to use Wi-Fi. Good for the money and I met some cool people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angymoon
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Muy buen hostel quye a pesar de no estar en el centro de venecia queda a 5 minutos de la estacion de trenes y buses Mestre que te deja en 15 minutos en el centro de Venecia. El personal muy atento y el hostel tiene todas las comodidades con una cocina seria perfecto.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
10.0

I had an issue here but that was just because of my room mates. The hostel itself is nice. Close to station and a 15 min bus journey away from Venice island. You can get return tickets for 3 euro. The couple who own the hostel are lovely as well. Maybe a little expensive for what it is but apart from that it's just what I needed! Thanks Charlie :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2016
6.9

Not too far fr St Lucia by train,but walk to hostel at night was a little uncomfortable as it's a v quiet area. Bathroom small and v cramped. Commonroom v small. But it was cheap and fine for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Extremely clean, safe, and well located without paying exorbitant prices for living in Venice city. The manager, Xena, was super helpful and went out of her way to make the stay great and help out. Great enviornment, easy to meet people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
7.4

Location is bit off. But it's a short walk from railway station. Otherwise pretty good. Friendly staff. Small establishment. Closer to hotel then hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Had a bit of a fumble in the rain at the very end of the directions getting there, but once there I made friends, hung out on the terrace and enjoyed the clean room and ensuite. Beds are made every day :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
6.6

This hostel, was very close to the train station that offered quick, frequent, cheap trips to Venice. It was a very convenient location. This hostel was a good value for the money. The owners were friendly, although a bit overly involved, making me feel scrutinized at times. Wifi was not good, and the only place to get it was in the small common room. If you visit, note to bring your own utensils, plates, knives, as nothing is offered. All in all, it was a good value for the money for Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.1

We stayed at Nuova Locanda Belvedere for just one night. Our room was a bit loud, because it was turned towards a bigger street nearby, but nevertheless we really enjoyed the beautiful, clean room and comfortable beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.