Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Nuova Locanda Belvedere

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
Nuova Locanda Belvedere Located at Via Mezzacapo 1, Marghera, Venice.
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
Italy
Venice Venice 30175 Via Mezzacapo 1, Marghera
76% 1745
45.4768250 12.2310920
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jul 2016
9.1

It was a great stay. Staff friendly, great location ( 10 mins by bus or train to Venice island) and clean. The only complain would be the bathroom. Not a real shower and toilet situation. Basically you shower without a curtain and you wet the toilet by doing it. But besides that. It was good. Oh yeah, not a lot of outlets either and it was so hot without an AC!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • frankadlington
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
5.7

When we first arrived the receptionist didn't serve us because she wanted to finish her cigarette. The next morning she came into the room without knocking and the door had a simple paddle key which would have unlocked all of the rooms. Also there were cats walking around the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
6.3

It is a good place to save on money in venice abovr everything. It is close to the train station and bus stops that can take you to venice. I stayed in the second building and we had like 3 or 4 rooms with 2 to 3 people in each and only 1 bathroom so it sucked. If you are going to stay more than one night I would not recommend this hostel, but if you are going to stay one night then it is acceptable for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Would have given a higher over all rating if there had been just a bit of a kitchen, has fridge but not even a kettle of a microwave. Overall was a good place and staff super friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

We stayed in the 4 bed private ensuite for one night while visiting Venice. The hostel was well-kept, clean, close to the train station and the staff was very helpful. It was a great hostel experience. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rlmor109142
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.3

The owner/manager was fantastic. So helpful and polite whenever we needed anything. Close walk to the station, supermarkets and cheap eateries. Downsides were: no lockers, aircon only on between 9pm and 8am and only three showers and toilets in the hostel. Wifi was good- when it wanted to work. Overall, would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marybholbrook981
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Great experience! The staff were very helpful, available, and working to keep things clean, stocked, and comfortable for us. Bus rides into the city are only 1.50euro and we saved money staying a little ways outside of Venice city center. The buses (and night buses) run regularly, so there was never any issue. There is a great lounge where everyone hangs out, so it's a fun place to meet other travelers. Although the building is older, the owners have kept it clean and in good condition!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
7.1

It was alright over all. There was not wifi in my room I had to sit in the common area. There are no lockers at all! Some rooms are in the building attached and have a different entrance! The people their are just fair! and they only except cash to pay for the room! But the value for money is good, it is very close to the station!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel 5 minutes from train station which takes you into heart of venice in 10 minutes. Staff were nice and room was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
7.1

Hostel is ok, good atmosphere i'd probs go back but it's far from the city. Quick train ride in tho that cost 1.25

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.