Hostelworld.com

Nuova Locanda Belvedere

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Nuova Locanda Belvedere Located at Via Mezzacapo 1, Marghera, Venice.
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
Italy
Venice Venice 30175 Via Mezzacapo 1, Marghera
78% 1680
45.4768250 12.2310920
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
6.0

I felt very unsafe on the top bed of a bunk, every time I moved I felt like the bed would overbalance and flip over. (I am an average sized person) Slept very poorly as a result, worried I may fall out of the bunk.:(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
7.7

Not a bad hostel, but I'm sure there are better places to stay. I liked the other guests and had a great night chatting with them! But it's far out from the main square of Venice. You have to take a bus or train for about 10 min to Venice, and from there, walk 45 min to St Mark's. However, the water taxi for 7.5 euro will cut down that walk immensely. Just weigh that. Clean, nice, close to the Venice Mestre train station though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.1

The best thing about this hostel is the location!!! This place isn't right next to the canaels but it's super super close to the mestre train station and from the train station it's a super quick 10min ride to s.lucia train station where the canaels are. Not a party hostel, staff friendly and super helpful! Based on price and location I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed our stay here. Although it was a bit of a hike from the train station, it really wasn't that bad. It was a bit noisy at night, but that's the only complaint. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I would stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Jun 2016
6.9

Security was an issue, given keys however that meant you had to trust that everyone in the room locks the door. No lockers or anything to store valuables securely. Often no one at reception. Close to train/bus (€1.50 each way) to get to the island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Jun 2016
6.3

Location was abit far from Venice but accessible by bus! The location looked quite dead and silent.. Not sure if safe. The staff were friendly but somewhat discrete. There didn't seem to be many people staying at the hostel to be social. There were a lot of mosquitos!!! Theres no lockers but luggage storage was left unlocked. There is also lack of ventilation within the rooms, no kitchen as well. Wifi had poor range.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.3

So staying in name brand hostels for most of my trip I was concerned at first about staying here but after being there for 20 minutes I liked it. The common room is really small so some may find it hard to meet people but I made a ton of friends and the Staff was wonderful. The staff really cares because it's run by a Italian couple and so they really take care of you. The bathrooms are really clean which is welcome after being in megahostel. Ihad a great time here and I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2016
7.1

The place was virtually empty while I was here. I found the room to be very clean and homely. It was a wee way out if Venice, but the bus system was really easy to use and it only took 15mins to get to the main train station. I would have preferred locks in the rooms, as well as the doors and some basic cooking facilities would have been nice- there wasn't even a cutlery! Would recommend overall though, I had a pleasant stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

So the location doesn't look the best but it's actually pretty safe. The staff was super helpful with directions and recommendations. The people staying there were super nice and friendly, I have to say this might be the best hostel I stayed in based on the people. The bathrooms are really clean and modern. The rooms are good size and beds aren't bad either. They have a great open patio upstairs were I met some great people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
7.1

This is a very easy, short walk from the train station. The beds were reasonably comfortable and everything was clean. I wish there was a kitchen, but at least there was a coffee machine! Good place to stay for a couple nights while visiting Venice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.