Hostelworld.com

Nuova Locanda Belvedere

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Nuova Locanda Belvedere Located at Via Mezzacapo 1, Marghera, Venice.
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
Italy
Venice Venice 30175 Via Mezzacapo 1, Marghera
79% 1646
45.4768250 12.2310920
Nuova Locanda Belvedere
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tylerw1991
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th May 2016
8.3

A good hostel to stay in outside of the city, there are transport links nearby, you can get to Venice no trouble. The bathrooms were clean and seemed modern. The rooms were a nice size and clean also. The wifi didn't work so well in the far rooms but was good in the common room. Staff were nice and happy to answer questions. Felt secure, you have keys to room and front door. No non guests in either. There is a common room with a fridge and a balcony, no kitchen though. Was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
7.7

The staff was helpful and friendly. The hostel is not on the island of Venice but it is a short bus or train ride away and the staff explains how easy it is to get there. On top of that, they give you your own key to the front door so you can come and go as you please. The facilities met my needs. I had a private room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.7

Very good place in this price, and the staffs all very nice! Thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th May 2016
7.4

Bad area but great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
7.7

The Belvedere is good value for the money I spent. It's not located on the main Venice island; I don't think any hostels are. But it is only a quick train ride away from the island. The hostel had an awesome restaurant/cafe on the bottom floor, and had a really nice terrace on the back. All was well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.4

Good place to stay, would come again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd May 2016
6.3

No atmosphere at all.. Area is a bit dodgy at night. Staff were great, very helpfull. Easy to get to venice by train.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.0

Close enough to Venice, friendly staff, room was big and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
6.6

Our stay was not a bad experience. It is just hard to compare when we came from other really cool hostels in Italy before. The hostel was hard to find according to the directions on the email. For a stay in Venice, a place closer to the island would of been nice. We were late checking out and the lady at the front desk didn't charge us and politely reminded us we had to check out, which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

A very basic hostel. Doesn't have a kitchen or lockers to lock up your belongings but it's a place to stay. I wouldn't stay here for an extended period for these reasons but for only 2 nights it was fine. Clean, friendly owners, and very close to the train station so it wasn't too bad. A cheaper alternative to staying on the expensive Venice island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.