Hostelworld.com

Nuova Locanda Belvedere

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Wonderful stay. Super accommodating. Quick walk to Venezia Mestre train station and then ten minutes to the island of Venice. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
7.7

We stayed in a private ensuite double room and it was small but had everything we needed - though only 1 plug socket! We found it really easy to get to the island of Venice and back on the train every day. Comfy beds, warm, and a small common room with kettle and fridge. Good for a couple days in Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
5.4

nice location. Wifi was HORRIBLE No hostel feel -woman in charge seemed to be lying about accepting credit cards. They say they accept them but when we got there she said that it's a minimum of 50€ so I had to pay for both me and my travel partners stay but that was still only 45€ which seemed fishy at first but I figured she just did it for us. UNTIL we spoke to some fellow customers and they said she wouldn't accept there's AT ALL! If u accept credit cards, honor it! Don't lie to get customers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

i'm sorry but who is lying is not me maybe you missed this information ,so please pay attention before to book

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.0

The room was clean and comfy, but the hotel just seemed a bit dark and lacking in atmosphere. It's not too far from the train station but there is nothing of interest for travellers in the nearby area, bit industrial. We would have stayed elsewhere but wanted free parking and cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
7.1

Overall a good place to stay. The heat in the building needs to be addressed, as I was frozen the whole time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • t_boyt6757
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.3

Staying on the mainland right outside Venice is a good moneysaving option. The travel to Venice is ca. 10 minutes by bus. The hostel itself is really close to Venice Mestre train station. I was there when it was -2 in Venice. I was freezing in the shower and in the corridor. The room was fine, but the common places were too cold. I stayed there just for one night and it looks like there is no kitchen there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.4

This hostel is great. Very clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Further the bed was comfortable and in the bedroom it was warm because of the air condition (perfect in winter time)! When i come back to Venice, i will book this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.3

Very nice hostel, quiet close to the island of Venice. Staff is really nice and helpful with many good advices. You get exactly what you expect according to the description on the homepage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
8.0

It's located in a nice place. The staff is really helpful and willing to assist you. It's clean. Although they have to improve in a couple of things. You don't have Internet access in the dorms and the check in it's very late at 2 and the check out is very early at 10 so you don't have the opportunity to have good rest. You're paying for a day not half of it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • martin_paterson6148
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.4

Perfect for what I wanted.No complaints -friendly helpful staff etc.A good find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.