X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel Reviews

Juarez #386, Col. Centro, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
212 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Amazing hostel with such a friendly and helpful staff! A big thank you to you all and expect my return shortly. The view is unbeatable, location is central to all you'll need and facilities are great. Highly recommend this hidden gem!


89%

this hostel is in relatively good shape for a historical building, with a great rooftop view of the city church and ocean. Good beds, hot showers, hot cakes for breakfast Good common areas. A little more expensive as far as Mexico goes, but worth it.


97%

If you're going to Puerto Vallarta for a good time, and to meet awesome people then GO TO OASIS DOWNTOWN! You will not regret it! The staff are so helpful and want you to have a great time! Such a good location too, with buses stopping right outside the door if you want to go explore. When I come back, there's no other place I'd go.

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel is very recomendable, it has an excellent ubication, the staff is very cool and the price is right. they received me with a delicious chilli Corona Beer, so it is one nicest details that a hostel can do!.


100%

Stop looking for other hostels, this is the one for you! It is close to the bus, the beach, the bar, the club and anything else you could want in Vallarta. There's multiple spots to hang out, a beautiful view on the roof, TV, stereo, clean showers and toilets, storage, bar, and kitchen. Nice staff and it is secure. Thank you Oasis!

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great rooftop. Clean and comfortable.

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The best place to stay in Puerto Vallarta! Awesome location, super friendly staff, full of great and interesting people, very clean! Awesome value for money! I'd go there again anytime!


100%

What can I say - this was by far the most pleasant and sociable hostel I stayed in in Mexico. The rooftop seating areas have great views of the huge old church on one side and the sea on the other and it was great to get such a good breakfast in the morning. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, the place is spotlessly clean and the location is unbeatable. Thanks so much for a great stay !


86%

Excellent breakfast, hot showers and a fun atmosphere. Location was excellent, close to the beach and bars.


94%

Guerrimo and staff are is awesome!

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome stay in PV. Walking distance to the main strip and to the beach. Everyone was super friendly and I was never alone even though I am a solo traveller! Beer on arrival was a nice touch ;)

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice that there were planned tours with the hostel people! Security was excellent, liked the "free" lockers in the room. Common spaces were excellent. Excellent location. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Did like that there was beer for sale at the hostel!

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I thought the place was kept extremely clean and staff was there for you, and whatever you need. Great hostel


91%

Lots of great things about this place, but the female dorm room was facing the traffic. A bit noisy, and I was sensitive to the smell of pollution from the vehicles.


100%

Definitely one of the best Hostels I´ve ever stayed. The staff is awesome, they make sure everyone is having fun, they take you out, go on tours with you and show you the real Mexico. The location couldn´t be better: next to the city hall and a block away from the beach and the malecon (where all the bars and discotheques are)


100%

This is the best hostel in the world! I actually have a house in PV but keep coming here because Guillermo and his guests are so awesome. If you want to have a good time in PV, stay at Oasis!!!

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had an amazing stay here. Location is great close to everything you need. They have a great social setting with common areas upstairs, downstairs and a rooftop patio. It was always very clean and the staff and owner(guarmo) are beyond amazing. It is next to a Main Street so if you go to bed at 9pm or 10pm it would be loud but it was never a problem for me. I have stayed in a lot of hostels around the world but this one I truly enjoyed met a lot friends I still talk to. Can't beat it in Pv.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

great location and atmosphere, awesome for either chilling or partying


97%

Fantastic atmosphere here! The staff and the type of people that stay here are friendly, adventurous, and eager to make new friends. I highly recommend staying here, though be aware that the central location is convenient but noisy!

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I have stayed in a lot of hostels all over the world from Europe to Asia, to the Americas. This was the most welcoming, clean, and primly located hostel I have been in thus far. The staff is excellent and the community created there was wonderful. They have a rooftop patio! They give you a corona when you check in. They clean all day, every day. They know how to do it right and I would go back there in a second. I wish all the hostels I go to were like this. Plus, you can't beat the location.


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Puerto Vallarta Hostels

Please give us your feedback