Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel Located at Juarez #386, Col. Centro, , Puerto Vallarta.
Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel
Mexico
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco 48300 Juarez #386, Col. Centro
92% 363
20.6086696 -105.2348452
Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lucybidwill
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Oasis Downtown is a great hostel. It is clean and has great areas to hang out in. The location is perfect for exploring Puerto Vallarta and the owner is very helpful and informative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Great price for they offeted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Oasis was perfect for our stay in Puerto Vallarta! There wasn't many people around but we still had a good time. Organised tours for us, rooftop with awesome sunset views plus a free coronita on entry was the goods :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Only planned on being in Puerto Vallarta for two nights and ended up staying 5 due to feeling like part of a family. Our first night we were warmly welcomed and had a big night with the amazing staff. They'll take the time to get to know you and you need to do the same, you won't regret it! Big thanks to Liz, Luiz and Guillermo for showing us a good time and making us feel at home. We'll be back for sure. Highly recommend oasis downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
10.0

I have stayed in many different places, and this was my favorite hostel of them all by far! The staff were so down to earth and even though I was only there two nights, we all became fast friends. Guillermo is truly a wonderful human being who cares about his guests and fosters a wonderful community. He is authentic and real and genuinely himself and I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to cross paths with him in this life. I will always stay at this hostel in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.3

Super hostel, nice terasse, breakfast amazing. Two issues, first the room are just next to the road, a lot of noise during the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alangonzalez7
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel. The location is amazing, everything is close to the hostel. Also, the staff is very nice and they give you very good recomendations about places to go and activities to do. I really recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

Our stay at Oasis was great. When we got off the bus and found the hostel, we were greeted by much-needed cold Coronas. This is far from a party hostel but the tenants were very diverse and interesting. Among them was a surfer from Colorado, a cross-Mexico adventurer from London, and a man from Israel. The rooftop offered an incredible view of the ocean sunset on one side, and PV's unique cityscape on the other. The location is close to everything in el Centro, and was very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, the best in Puerto Vallarta! Staff is very nice, they welcome you with a cold corona, WHOOHOOO... and just next to the big CLUBS to go out and the BEACH.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.0

The assisting staff were lovely. Absolutely fantastic location - with view of sea and church steeple from the rooftop. Dorm satisfactory but it would be good if top bunks were higher up so people on bottom bunk can sit up in bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.