Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel Located at Juarez #386, Col. Centro, , Puerto Vallarta.
Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel
Mexico
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco 48300 Juarez #386, Col. Centro
92% 392
20.6086696 -105.2348452
Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

We loved this hostel, and would love to go back. The staff was great, and the complimentary breakfast was the best I've ever had at a hostel! The pancakes were amazing! The owner, Guillermo, was very kind to us and gave us great recommendations for exploring and getting around the city. He was very accommodating and respectful of us. The sun roof and terrace had a spectacular view! We were always enjoying the city views from above. It was an overall great time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
7.7

For the love of all that is holy! Please get AC. It's hotter than Satan's armpit in there!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! We are sorry you suffered our tropical weather. We would love to get AC in all rooms but unfortunatelly it would drive our costs up and then you would not stay here. We already tried this in our other hostel and pretty much it bankrupted us. We do not promote AC so I think it is unfair to be badly reviewed on the lack of it. Temperatures in tropical areas as well as humidity levels are common and general knowledge, something to consider for your bookings. We do have a room with AC which you can upgrade to if you so wish.

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in Puerto Vallarta. The meneger is awesome! Great location. Near to everything. Filtered water, breakfasts clean and very nice stuff. Recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
10.0

I made plans for 12 days. Decided to stay longer. Staff is cool, owner lives here so any issues are resolved immediately. Plenty of hot water. Your own key to the front door. No waiting to staff to let you in. Area completely safe. Location couldn't be any better. Spotless kitchen and shower area. Which is a first for every hostel I've stayed at. Yeah, I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

This place is in the perfect position, has great security, plenty of fans in the dorm rooms and is very clean. The hostel staff went out of their way to make sure that I was comfortable and enjoyed my time there. They'll even blow up a pool and put cold water and ice in it to keep you feeling refreshed from the heat. Breakfast was also included. I highly recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

I've been in 20+ hostels in 7 countries, and this has been my BEST experience EVER, because of so many things: staff's attention and hospitality is GREAT, Guillermo (the owner), is always seeking to offer great experiences to his guests; the location is in a walking distance from Puerto Vallarta's nightlife. Booking at Hostel Oasis will be the BEST DECISION for planning the visit to Puerto ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Best atmosphere I've found. I've Stayed here twice.People are friendly & actually interact which I find lacking at most hostels these days. Guillermo, the owner, loves his hostel & looks out for his clients.I love the common areas in this hostel. Excellent location. Women's dorm had 2pedestal fans &1ceiling fan. It was a bit warm during day but never unbearable& was fine at night.Light sleepers bring earplugs.Good kitchen facilities.Excellent security.Would definitely recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Staying at Oa sis was awesome. It is right downtown so you can walk anywhere. Only 10 minutes from the beach! Guillermo was super fun to hang out with and helpful to showing us great spots. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Good location, nice staff and definitely good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
3.1

The guy working was off his head when we rocked up. then the next day and when leaving was rude when asking questions. The showers suck the only thing it had going for it was the location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry that you felt our style of customer service was too familiar and personal. We do not like to give FoodChain smiles and servile service. We treat everyone like long time friends and as part of the family. If you are looking for corporate hotel style service please steer away from us entirely. Our showers may not be the prettiest but we do have super hot water and amazing water pressure due to our dedicated hidropneumatic pump... We promise to stay the same and continue to give service to our long time and new guests.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.