Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel Located at Juarez #386, Col. Centro, , Puerto Vallarta.
Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel
Mexico
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco 48300 Juarez #386, Col. Centro
93% 415
20.6086696 -105.2348452
Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rubydaqueen7073
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Dec 2016
10.0

I very much enjoyed my stay! The staff was great. The dorms were a bit crowded but it is high season so that is understandable. Nice breakfast. The welcome drink was great. I got to meet some new people and made friends. Such a great location and close to the malecon. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
9.7

This hostel exceeded my expectation!!! The staff are KIND, accommodating, polite, and friendly. They are very sincere and treat you like family. I was a solo traveler but I never felt lonely here! The vibe is great and very easy to meet friends! The atmosphere is chill, lively, & relaxed and it's is super clean too! Kudos to Erik for the directions on where to find the best Oysters in town, also showing me how to make Pina Colada! And also to Guillermo and Adela for taking care of my keys! - VL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Really nice stay at this hostel. We stayed 7 nights and we felt like home as soon as we get in. The staff was kind and we met some good people. The place was also clean and the breakfast was good.The location is awesome, in the heart of Puerto Vallarta. The terasse and the roof are inviting and the view is great. I recommend this place without hesitation. Gracias Adella, Amalia, Marion, Erik & Bryan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

This was the best vacation because of the staff members of Oasis downtown. They were very accommodating, clean and helpful.... they made every residents feel at home. I will recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Puerto Vallarta. The facility is great too in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
10.0

The Oasis Downtown is a great hostel with a friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Really great place, awesome staff, very helpful and are invested in making your stay great! Also good location for going out on the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here. The staff is genuinely concerned with making sure all guests are having a good time. Guillermo, the owner, even organized a night out and took us to a couple bars and clubs around town. Super friendly atmosphere all around and a great place to stay for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.0

Good breakfast and amazing roof terrace, too noisy bedroom facing the street and no AC

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Well, it is very unfortunate that people continue pointing out the obvious.. WE ARE IN THE MIDDLE OF DOWNTOWN where all the hustle and bustle is, IT WILL BE NOISY. Also, we have AC and NON-AC rooms, if you book and pay for NON-AC, please do not complain about it, it is your right and privilege to chose what room you want to pay for. Cheers!

30th Sep 2016
8.3

Good hostel near the beach. Most of the good clubs are a walking distance from the place. The staff is nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

We loved this hostel, and would love to go back. The staff was great, and the complimentary breakfast was the best I've ever had at a hostel! The pancakes were amazing! The owner, Guillermo, was very kind to us and gave us great recommendations for exploring and getting around the city. He was very accommodating and respectful of us. The sun roof and terrace had a spectacular view! We were always enjoying the city views from above. It was an overall great time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.