Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Feb 2017
8.6

Great location, awesome roof top terrace. Some of the people working there seemed to be drunk most of the time but friendly. Good facilities and great showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Great place and location, close to the malecon and old town. Rooftop is awesome. Staff was fantastic all around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Great staff, very helpful and informative. Location was right downtown as close to all activities, transportation, and the beach as you can get. Extremely clean, free breakfast. All around great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.7

Sweet little spot in a good location. Tidy, nice breaky and has some good chill out areas with views of the sea. Staff were AMAZING! Left some clothes there and they tracked us down in sayulita to give back to me - top notch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
9.7

Wow I had such a great stay at this hostel! I was in the girls dorm and though it is next to a busy street, ear plugs do the trick. Being right in the action is a good thing though, only a couple steps away from the Malecon where you can see the most beauty sunset, people watch to your heart's content, and try some tasty Mexican street food! Very clean accommodation, chill and friendly staff :) Brian is, like, sooo rad! Thanks for taking us out on the town and showing us "secret" beaches yo ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Great place to stay in the heart of PVR and couldn't have felt more welcomed - the staff and the atmosphere make this hostel worth coming back too - big thanks to Guillermo and Bryan! Plenty of communal space including a rooftop sun trap which is good if you want a lazy afternoon in the sun. Was really busy which I think is great, lots Of people to meet and be social with especially for single travellers and the location could not be better - right in the centre of PVR A great hostel!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

I had a wonderful stay and I made great friends!! The owner of the hostel is doing a great job!!! Great job, Jovanni!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel. Amazing rooftop, great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.1

Great staff, cleanliness, breakfast and location. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

My friend and I had a fantastic time at Oasis. The location of the hostel is excellent, with the 'Our Lady of Guadalupe Parish' church on one side of the block and the beach 2 streets away from the hostel. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good- cereal, pancakes, coffee. Beds, living space and restrooms are clean. You have tons of showers with HOT water ( no instant heater or anything, just good old hot water flowing through the pipes). I loved my stay in Oasis. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.