Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel Located at Juarez #386, Col. Centro, , Puerto Vallarta.
Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel
Mexico
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco 48300 Juarez #386, Col. Centro
93% 377
20.6086696 -105.2348452
Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Good location, nice staff and definitely good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Great location right in the middle of town. The owner is so helpful and was the highlight of my stay. Very accomodating and shared all his local knowledge and always made sure everyone was having a good time. Good for a solo traveller

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Absolutely one of my favorite hostels yet, I can't wait to return! The location cannot be beat- in the heart of downtown, right next to a beautiful cathedral and a square, one block back from the ocean. The hostel's ambiance is bright, colorful, and fun with three really great spaces to relax and socialize. Guillermo, the owner, lives in the hostel, giving it a homey vibe. He's always happy to give guests great advice of what to do in the area, and honestly, became a great friend. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • beckyrios00
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Such an amazing hostel! I highly recommend the Oasis to all backpackers coming to PV. Guillermo was an awesome host and made me feel welcome from the moment I walked in. Was very clean and there are 3 places in the hostel to chill and meet new people. I can't thank the Oasis enough for their hospitality and friendliness. The Oasis is the reason I had such a memorable time at PV. Thanks Guillermo and Oasis staff! I hope to see you all again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Guillermo and staff are very welcoming, friendly, and energetic people. Guillermo knows where the best party is at, where the best local beaches are, and how to get around the city. The hostel itself is clean and centrally situated. It is a bit noisy next to the road, so bring ear plugs for the best sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel with an awesome vibe. Located right where you want to be. Bus stop straight out the front. 2 minute walk to entertainment district. Plenty of awesome food around. The owner is great with so much local and international knowledge. Wise traveler that can help you out with whatever you need. Highly reccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucybidwill
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Oasis Downtown is a great hostel. It is clean and has great areas to hang out in. The location is perfect for exploring Puerto Vallarta and the owner is very helpful and informative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Only stayed a night at this place as I was changing location. Overall nice hostel. Friendly staff and clean environment. Awesome roof top. Even better location, close to everything if it's by walking distance or a good location to take a bus. I was there on Monday so it wasn't too loud at night around the hostel. Only bad point would be that it was super hot in the room even with the window opened and fans going on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alangonzalez7
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel. The location is amazing, everything is close to the hostel. Also, the staff is very nice and they give you very good recomendations about places to go and activities to do. I really recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Great price for they offeted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.