Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Downtown Vallarta Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th May 2017
10.0

Really cool youth hostel just one block from the Malecon and the best part of town, super clean with 2 great lounge areas (including a fantastic rooftop where you can see the whole city), and the people taking care of the hostel are extremely nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Perfect location, plus the vibe is super cool when you arrive, everything is so bright and colorful. The upstairs outdoor terrace and the rooftop view are amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a BLAST and met the best people. Can't wait to be back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
8.0

Rooftop terraces are really nice, at the the Moses dorm we stayed in was super cramped and hot with super uncomfortable beds and pillows stuffed with packing peanuts

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

Close to the beach, almost next to church which is brightly lit up at night making it a great landmark to find you way back. Hostel is an old building with lots of character, nice rooftop view and 1 level lower a nice shaded terrace. My only complaint was that the dorm heats up late in the day from the sun and the three windows do no open much at all. They are hinged opening inwards, but can't open much since bunk beds block them from doing so. A very large ceiling fan helps keep air moving

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We now have AC in that ROOM!!!!! Anything for our Guests!! :D

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Had a great time at The Oasis! The staff treats you like old friends, not customers. I loved it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
10.0

The staff at oasis downtown is AMAZING. They were all so friendly and helpful, the owner took us out to some local bars one night which was such a great experience. We were in Puerto Vallarta for spring break and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
10.0

It was great, no complaints what so ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.1

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Oasis downtown. It definitely draws in a friendly and outgoing crowd of people. Nice atmosphere & showers!!! The staff was warm and welcoming. I especially appreciated the helpfulness and generosity of Marcellus, who is a newer employee. He was so outgoing and eager to help with anything you needed. A very positive attitude and fun to be around. I couldn't recommend him enough as an employee for any hostel really. I definitely will be back. Thank you Oasis!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.3

Nice common areas, don't expect a big breakfast choice. The boss will take the crowd to party at night, but made me feel uncomfortable with his manner. An arrogant, know-it-all player to me. Won't come again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So sorry you felt like that. Ours is one of the two hostels that offer breakfast at all in town while charging pretty much the same prices. Also I am sorry you did not like our personality, however these clashes are something that will happen every now and then, we cannot make every single guest happy. I would say, PLEASE READ OUR OTHER REVIEWS ABOUT STAFF AND COMPARE. Thanks!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.