Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Oasis Hostel Located at Libramiento 222, Colonia Benito Juarez, Puerto Vallarta.
Oasis Hostel
Mexico
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco 48389 Libramiento 222, Colonia Benito Juarez
91% 391
20.6007109 -105.2270722
Oasis Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Very clean and beautiful place in a new building. Good location and awesome view

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

All other hostels are a waste of time. This place was amazing. Great service, great owners. Manuel who works at the front desk was absolutely fantastic and Juan the owner makes such an open environment where you can enjoy yourself. Their hospitality was great. And we had a great Christmas dinner here. Totally recommend this place to anyone looking for a place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
9.7

I stayed 10 days in PV over the Christmas holiday and absolutely loved it! Juan is an awesome host and the hostel is really cool. I would DEFINITELY stay there again should I make it back to PV. Even though it isn't right next to the beach, the walk to the beach and everywhere else is really nice and the bus is literally right out the front door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
7.4

Located far from city center but closer to more pristine beaches of mismaloya and the accessible-only-by-boat towns in the furthest reaches of the peninsula (resorts, Telapa, etc.) Neighborhood sights abound on the way to the Muertos beach. The facility is cleaned regularly and everything works except the A/C in my dorm : (. There are neighbors who do make quite a bit of noise right outside the dorm window and the morning church bells will wake you up (earplugs or not). Great music though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
10.0

Loved it. Especially the front desk help Emmanuel. He was so friendly, helpful and always with a smile. There was a girl working when I checked out that was not nearly as friendly and personable as the owner and Emmanuel were but not enough for me to bring down the rating. Maybe she was having a bad day. The owner was so kind. HE even took me to the much closer nus station to get my ticket rather than go all the way back to the main terminal . VERY HELPFUL! Gorgeous rooftop views!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved this place! I rented a pvt room for 6 nights. Whole facility was clean, well maintained. My room was also very clean and bed was fairly comfortable. Great breakfast. Either pancakes or cereal. The kitchen was available to guests to make their own meals if desired. They have laundry svcs that are quite reasonable. An easy 15 min walk to the beach. It is far enough away to be free of the loud, partying nightlife. If you want the party atmosphere go to the "downtown" Oasis. Will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.7

This place is a hidden gem! It was nice because it was a little off the beaten path, away from all the beach/tourist trap traffic. The place hostel itself is a lovely building with some great views. I opted for the private room and it was great. A/C blew cold and I had my own bath room. However, if you do go to dorm route the bathrooms for that were plentiful and clean. The wifi could have been better, was great on the roof and in the commons areas but not as good in my room. Staff was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.6

Stayed in mixed dorm for two nights in September. Nice place, not too far from the center of the older part of town, great rooftop terrace, great pancakes for breakfast. The place was a little on the quiet side (it was off-season) and the staff were very courteous but not overly enthusiastic. Great value for money. A good home base if you're not looking for a party hostel. I would guess it would be a little more populated during the higher tourist seasons.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Although the location is not on the main board walk of Malecon beach, it is easily accessible by both bus and foot. The hostel staff is courteous and nice, and the hostel is clean. The reason I wouldn't give it a really high rating is because I found the entire experience to be purely transactional. For example, every service is for money. So much so that I asked if I could put milk (which was available for cereal) for my coffee as well and the answer was a no.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.