Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.7

You'll feel comfortable right away! This hostel is so clean and well maintained, I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.7

This is a great place to stay in Centro puerto Vallarta. Friendly clean and efficient. Easy to get to the beach/ bars etc on the local buses which are cheap and frequent. Or an easy 15 min walk to the beach. Staff really friendly and helpful. Good breakfast, towels and daily room clean included in price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, good breakfast. Great location, you can take the bus for cheap and get everywhere fast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.7

I absolutely loved my stay at The Oasis! The staff was friendly, the hostel was kept very nice (it's really pretty and cozy), the free breakfast was always good, and the hostel itself served as a great base camp to return to after daily outings. You aren't in the middle of town, however, a walk to the happening spots is short and part of the adventure. I only marked it down for location because as a female solo traveler I didn't think it was such a good idea to make that walk into town at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Located outside the tourist trap with a cooler breeze blowing trough the beautifully tiled building overlooking the valley. Great spot for a siesta up on the roof or lower decks to skip the hottest part of the day. Easy to catch busses or walk along the river through the local neighborhood wich quickly becomes a fun club and restaurant atmosphere before the beach. And the best hostel breakfast! Delicious eggs, fruit, pancakes and coffee. Whatever the staff may be preparing for the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.4

This hostel was very welcoming. I stayed in one of the private rooms. The bathroom window is open to the main lobby so if you are sensitive to noise bring ear plugs as you will hear breakfast prep and late night revelers. The host Brian was the sweetest ever! He made me feel welcomed & we even walked around after his shift was done. Definitely ask him about the where the tacos after 8pm. He can direct you to a place where they cost 12 pesos & the tortillas are made to order. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.7

Oasis was great. Brian was super accommodating and helpful. Everything was really clean! Would go here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed myself. I'd happily visit again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Hostel Oasis is fabulous! If you want somewhere just slightly out of town (15min walk along the river- beaut) that's got good vibes and a good mix of people (all ages) this place is for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
7.7

Definitely for the older generation, but relaxed hostel with great roof terrace and buses stop right outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.