Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Oasis Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
Oasis Hostel Located at Libramiento 222, Colonia Benito Juarez, Puerto Vallarta.
Oasis Hostel
Mexico
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco 48389 Libramiento 222, Colonia Benito Juarez
90% 375
20.6007109 -105.2270722
Oasis Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel was fantastic. I made a mistake with my dates and they fixed it. Parking was available right in front. XOXO market for basics next door. Quaint restaurant across street. Breakfast of pancakes or cereal included. Bus going to downtown across the street. Bus going to aerporto to the right of hostel. The Oasis has 2 hostels with different vibes. Downtown is more of a younger party type scene. We stayed in the "other" one. Rooftop deck was amazing! I'll go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th May 2016
6.0

I think the location is a real deal breaker unfortunately, it's a bit of a walk to the beach or into town.. I stayed for 3 nights and it was relaxing but there were only 2 others in the place so not much happening. Big plus is that the room had air conditioning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
9.7

Nothing but good vibes here! Amazing staff, comfortable beds, convenient location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.4

a clean, spacious, comfortable and well-run hostel. staff are super hospitable and fun. it was cool to be in a colonia as la playa/malecón/centro can be very touristy. i also enjoyed walking in Old Town and along the river. good value with breakfast included. another perk was the terrace - a great spot to catch some sun or chill in the evening. lying in the hammock looking up at the stars offered a moment of escape and serenity that makes travel so fulfilling. muchas gracias for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
17th Mar 2016
10.0

A wonderful little spot out of the main centre and although the traffic is noisey, the place is peaceful. A great stroll along the river in either direction is great. Thanks Sophia for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.4

it was not located in the centro, which was no problem at all for catching buses. it was even better, with cute little trails along the river where you find relaxed people, iguanas and tropical birds. warm hearted staffs and owners, at home atmosphere, beautiful functioning terraces and rooftop. sufficient breakfast. equipped kitchen. hot shower in clean bathrooms. only the computers are not working, need some improvement. overall definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
9.7

Highly recommended. As a couple we were able to have a private bedroom. The walk to the beach was wonderful and the bus lines operated every 5 minutes it seemed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Very clean, with a chill vibe, great bathroom facilities, and a nice rooftop deck. A bit of street noise and construction noise, but still more chilled out than the down-town hostels. If you want a party vibe, do the downtown one. If you want a quieter stay in great facilities that are backed off a bit from the main town, then go here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
9.4

The staff was very helpful! Its one bus stop away from the city center. I was very happy with my stay there. I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.