Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oasis Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed myself. I'd happily visit again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Hostel Oasis is fabulous! If you want somewhere just slightly out of town (15min walk along the river- beaut) that's got good vibes and a good mix of people (all ages) this place is for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
7.7

Definitely for the older generation, but relaxed hostel with great roof terrace and buses stop right outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Perfect hostel. Great staff. I enjoyed the 15 minute walk along the river, back and fourth from downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
9.7

I love Oasis Hostel, the staff are wonderful, the facilities are comfortable and the patio is excellent. Being close to a main road concerned me but after awhile it just becomes background noise. Juan the owner is a wonderful host and you feel welcomed and at home. It's in a neighbourhood that's walking distance to the beach and all the shops. Highly recommend 😀😀😀😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.1

A bit out of the way which was perfect for me. Easily hop a bus or walk into center, to beaches, malecon etc. Free breakfast and water. Simple, basic amenities at great value. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
9.1

Location was not the best, but I decided to be lazy and take the bus (get the bus with a sign that says 'Tunel') which was a good idea. The hostel is very, very clean. The hostel is roomy and spacious, plenty of areas to hang out or be alone. Breakfast was very good, pancakes, coffee, cereal, fruit. I liked the option to fill your bottle with filtered water. Overall the only negative things would be the noisy street and neighborhood and some of the mattresses are horrendously uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Very clean and beautiful place in a new building. Good location and awesome view

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

All other hostels are a waste of time. This place was amazing. Great service, great owners. Manuel who works at the front desk was absolutely fantastic and Juan the owner makes such an open environment where you can enjoy yourself. Their hospitality was great. And we had a great Christmas dinner here. Totally recommend this place to anyone looking for a place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
9.7

I stayed 10 days in PV over the Christmas holiday and absolutely loved it! Juan is an awesome host and the hostel is really cool. I would DEFINITELY stay there again should I make it back to PV. Even though it isn't right next to the beach, the walk to the beach and everywhere else is really nice and the bus is literally right out the front door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.