Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Brasov Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
Old Town Brasov Hostel Located at 39 Prundului, Brasov, Romania, , Brasov.
Old Town Brasov Hostel
Romania
Brasov Romania 39 Prundului, Brasov, Romania
79% 386
45.6369970 25.5827593
Old Town Brasov Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
7.1

The location was great, you could walk to the main places by foot. We stayed in a 4-bed room with a private bathroom and it was good, considering that we had a key to lock the room when we where out. Beds were not very comfortable, but it was fine for two nights. We had free breakfast every morning; it was quite basic but enough for us. The only drawback was that the staff was not very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
6.6

The girl on reception is the best thing about the place, but someone needs to hoover down the back of the bed badly. And the private room feels a little bit damp

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • giacoministefano2028
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Ok, but they asked me for 10 lei for the key and when I checked out I forget that and I didn't get it back..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely spot. Friendly people and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
5.4

Not much of a hostel, more like an alleyway with a few dorm rooms. There's a common room, but the resident couch potato just spends their day there watching trash TV. Seems like someone had a few square meters to play with and got some ideas into their head....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.7

The dorm was great, whith a bathroom just for the dorm, which was nice. The problem was the access to the kitchen, it was written on the door "for staff only" although we had the right to go there, and the staff hid every fork/knife so that we couldn't use anything except for breakfast; they were looking at us suspiciously when we were sitting in the kitchen. The main hall is basically outside so if it rains you'll get wet between the chamber and the kitchen, but that isn't really a prob

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
7.7

A quiet place to stay, & the nearby Israeli restaurant is a friendly spot, and serves great falafel dishes. The 1 computer at the hostel has a very slow internet connection. Maps and more general info about Brasov at the reception would be helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Clean place with great location and also great stuff, very helpful. Definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.3

Good hostel with what you would expect from any of them. Location is great, staff was helpful although not particularly friendly, rooms were clean and it was quiet a night. Don't expect more of the free breakfast than what you would get at home!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel is okay, although we didn't like that the mattresses were wrapped in some kind of plastic foil (probably to not get dirty, but it looks awful and makes noise when you turn). Also, one of the receptionist gave us a feeling like she didn't have time to bother with us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.