Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Brasov Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
Old Town Brasov Hostel Located at 39 Prundului, Brasov, Romania, , Brasov.
Old Town Brasov Hostel
Romania
Brasov Romania 39 Prundului, Brasov, Romania
81% 375
45.6369970 25.5827593
Old Town Brasov Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
6.6

The girl on reception is the best thing about the place, but someone needs to hoover down the back of the bed badly. And the private room feels a little bit damp

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely spot. Friendly people and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
5.4

Not much of a hostel, more like an alleyway with a few dorm rooms. There's a common room, but the resident couch potato just spends their day there watching trash TV. Seems like someone had a few square meters to play with and got some ideas into their head....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
7.7

A quiet place to stay, & the nearby Israeli restaurant is a friendly spot, and serves great falafel dishes. The 1 computer at the hostel has a very slow internet connection. Maps and more general info about Brasov at the reception would be helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Clean place with great location and also great stuff, very helpful. Definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.3

Good hostel with what you would expect from any of them. Location is great, staff was helpful although not particularly friendly, rooms were clean and it was quiet a night. Don't expect more of the free breakfast than what you would get at home!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel is okay, although we didn't like that the mattresses were wrapped in some kind of plastic foil (probably to not get dirty, but it looks awful and makes noise when you turn). Also, one of the receptionist gave us a feeling like she didn't have time to bother with us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Pretty nice place to stay, lovely staff and really beautiful area. I was suprised how close to the center this hostel is and also how nice and reasonable at price it is. I would definetly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved this place. It is clean and comfy , the stuff is really friendly and helpful. It is really cheap al. The atmosphere is one of a kind mostly because of the beautiful area that it is situated in. I definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff, conditions were over my expectation. Next year will definitely re visit the country and I already know the place were we will stay .I recomend that if you visit Brasov to check out this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.