X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Old Town Brasov Hostel Reviews

39 Prundului, Brasov, Romania, Brasov, Romania

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
296 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

Dirty, poorly furnished, everything is made to make the owner save as much money as possible. Beds are covered in plastic and incomfortable, the breakfast consists in few very cheap and bad items no one dare to eat.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
As you are low budget tourist, also we are a low budget hostel... the cheapest one from town. Looks you forgot we helped you with your wrong booking, you forgot also that you stayed another extra night... What do you expect to find in a cheap hostel dormitory??? Did'nt you check the photos before to book (wrong)?? french....

60%

There was only one not so clean toilet and a double shower (where the drain pipe was missing under the sink), for the whole hostel..and some inexplicable reason, the mattresses in the beds were wrapped in weird plastic film so if the linens crumpled (and definitely crumpled on the nylon layer) the plastic mattress stuck to your skin...that was really awful

Owner Comment (Hide)
There was just one toilet and 2 showers for 2 rooms, each of them with shared bathrooms!! You booked for 2 rooms with shared bathrooms so..what is the problem that you had to share the bathrooms?! :| Next time book for a room with private bathroom if you whant to have a private bathroom...it is so simple! :|

97%

There were not light in the showers! But good hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
There is light in thw shower! But we have to kind of showers: privetes and shared.. into the privates one the lights is on lights and movements sensors and, the shared ones, are with regular lights

100%

Best place in the old town of Brasov!


54%

The guy in the reception wasn't very friendly. The bathroom wasn't clean and the light in there didn't worked. Also when we arrived the beds weren't ready and he justified saying that he was very busy that day... I had to sleep without a pillow because they were dirty. For my next time in Brasov, I'll definitely stay somewhere else.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You arrived in early morning... this for the bathroom wasn't clean, because it was too early (before the others tourists check-out time). The lights at all of our bathroom are on lights senzors (when is daylight, they are off, and they are automatically turned on in the evening, when someone walks into the bathrooms).

100%

Nice atmosphere, perfect location at just couples of minutes from the main atractions, good breakfast and friendly staff. I recomed this hostel!

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

The front door had an electric key which was good, but there was no key for my dorm room, it was kept with the door open all the time. Location:excellent but atmosphere was very poor. The common room was reception and really just a corridor. The kitchen was dirty, smelt like dirty drains and the table was covered in old dry food. Worst of all our beds had plastic sheeting over the mattresses which made for very bad nights sleep. We paid for 3 nights but left a night early, it was that bad.

Owner Comment (Hide)
There was no key for your dormitory because it's a shared room! Any of your roomates can go outside or inside the room when they whant (exception after 23:00 when we ask our guests to be as silent as possible, if someone is trying to sleep). The atmosphere was poor because, if you remember, here was just a couple or tourists... Now we have much tourists and also a better friendly atmosphere. Beds had plastic sheeting because the matrices was new. Now we removed them!

100%

The driver for the trips is very friendly, he really help us a lot. The hostel is clean, spotless, walking distance from the city centre

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staffs. I extend my stay at the hostel because the location is great. Friendly people. But, the hostel is small and compact. My suggestion is the owner should expand the size of the hostel to cater more tourist to visit such touristic city like Brasaw.


100%

Perfect location, friendly staff and cheap price. All you need for a good stay

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Brasov Hostels

Please give us your feedback