Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Old Town Brasov Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Old Town Brasov Hostel Located at 39 Prundului, Brasov, Romania, , Brasov.
Old Town Brasov Hostel
Romania
Brasov Romania 39 Prundului, Brasov, Romania
85% 360
45.6369970 25.5827593
Old Town Brasov Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Pretty nice place to stay, lovely staff and really beautiful area. I was suprised how close to the center this hostel is and also how nice and reasonable at price it is. I would definetly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved this place. It is clean and comfy , the stuff is really friendly and helpful. It is really cheap al. The atmosphere is one of a kind mostly because of the beautiful area that it is situated in. I definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff, conditions were over my expectation. Next year will definitely re visit the country and I already know the place were we will stay .I recomend that if you visit Brasov to check out this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.9

Good location in old town but lots of little annoying things about hostel. Only two plug sockets for whole room, none of which near the beds. Room advertised as 4 bed ensuit, toilet was in fact shared with another private room - this wasn't an issue as still good ratio so seems silly to false advertise. Kitchen very small and staff only sign on door made it unclear if were actually allowed to use it. Early check out for 10.30 as well, almost non existent wifi in down stairs rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely place from where you can visit Brasov and its historical outskirts. It is situated in the city's historical area, being in walking distance of some of the city's major objectives. It's easily accessible by public transport and it's comfortable. The staff are nice too, while the adjacent area is filled with restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
5.7

Staff seem to hate a job , never smile and helpless, the worse case was that she gave my locker to the new guest even there were some of my clothes and showershoes material. I came back to the room and found out most of my clothes disappeared. When I asked her about that she said she thought someone forgot it in the locker. Even though that day it was only me stay in the room and the locker is the same number as my bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

It was a wonderful stay,definitely I'll come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
10.0

The location was clean, safe, in a very beautiful part of Brasov, close to important tourist spots like Black Church. There was free breakfast between 8 a.m. and 10 a.m. free wi-fi and the staff was helpful and friendly. I will definitely recommend this hostel to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.