Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Very helpful staff, walking distance to many sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Richard! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're really glad to know you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again, sometime! Oporto City Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.1

Great bargain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.0

Nice hostel. Pleasant dining room/common area, although there wasn't a massively social atmosphere. The rooms were generally clean. The shower flooded while we were there but the hostel staff were quick to deal with it. It is a pretty good location and close to the metro station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • beckie96rt
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2017
9.4

Cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in & the best sleep - those bed pods are everything!!! Easy to get to & staff was nice...Not a very 'wild fun hostel' but incredible none the less would 100% go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Staff are the best I've ever met! Very accommodating and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
9.7

The bedroom is fantastic, I felt private even thought I booked share room. Perfect location. The toilet is inside the bedroom but threre was bad smell in the drain and the light turn off while I was having shower (sensor light). Friendly staff. I recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Mar 2017
7.1

Oporto city hostel is a fair deal for the price. However the staff is not very kind and helpful. We stayed in a 12 bed dorm and the lockers were just too far away from our beds. Otherwise the room was tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.3

The best thing about the hostel was its location. Situated right at the center of the city, commuting to any part was really easy, including the airport(that too in the middle of the night). The staff wee friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. Overall a good stay. Recommended for everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

This place was great! We weren't here for long but I would definitely recommend it. The rooms were spacious, the lockers were big and secure, and there was a separate area for showers and toilets which were always spotless. The main area and outside garden/ patio were adorable. If our schedule wasn't so packed I definitely would have spent some more chill time there. The kitchen is a bit small if multiple people want to cook but that is the only negative thing I can say about this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere, great facilities, good wifi. I cannot fault the place. So glad this was my first stop in Portugal 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.