Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Oporto City Hostel Located at Rua Guedes de Azevedo n. 219, , Porto.
Oporto City Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-273 Porto Rua Guedes de Azevedo n. 219
87% 837
41.1524690 -8.6076593
Oporto City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.7

Very clean. Good location with the metro and supermarkets close by. Great vibe as the kitchen and living room are joined so people eat together. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

We really injoyed our stay in this hostel. The room was small but clean. It was a little hot, because there was no airconditioning.. Also we could not park our car on the parksite of the hostel, because all parking spaces were taken. But it was rather easy to park outside on the street. Apart from that I would definateley recommend to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.1

A convenient place to stay close to pedestrian Rua St. Catarina. Many people had their beds taken while they were out. Maybe because the cleaners are informed on which beds to do when people check out? A better system needs to be in place. Also the place can get very noisy at all hours especially the 12bed dorm which has a door onto the garden. The kitchen was very dirty most of the time because people do not clean after they cook. However the staff are very nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Very clean and organized. The staff was great, nice and helpful! Def recommend it, especially if you are looking for a place to just chill. Not a party hostel, but was perfect how it was!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.4

I was pleasantly surprised by Oporto City Hostel. It was BEAUTIFUL on the inside and in a FANTASTIC location (so close to amazing restaurants and bars, and an easy walk to the river). My only issue was that since I went in July and was on the top floor in the top bunk, it was brutally hot and the ac either was non existent or not working. They do not have scheduled bar crawls or anything, but there are many free tours and bar crawls organized through another company. The staff was the sweetest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CamilleCruz1
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel. Great value for money and close to the metro station Trinidade and around a 15 minute walk to the centre. The hostel had a boutique vibe with a little patio out the back. Dorms were big and spacious with great bathrooms. Would definitely go here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nickjones25
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.1

We stayed at Oporto City Hostel for two nights. We have a car and they offered free parking which was great. The terrace is located in the car park, it was a little disappointing. The hostel was recently renovated and in a great location. The staff were not very helpful especially when we were leaving. No one was here to check out so a pile of keys were left on the front desk. The luggage and room keys were left on the desk which is a bit odd, this was after 9am not early. Lacked atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.0

This place was nice to stay a couple of nights, however we checked in at around 1.30am and there was no one ln reception, just the keys on the desk when we first went in (this made me nervous anyone could have grabbed them). Staff were friendly the next day and reccomended a very cheap and nice place to get food nearby. Good sized basic kitchen but only a small central common room. Very close to one of the metro stops and easy enough to walk to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location and lovely staff! Clean and modern hostel with a nice outdoor area too. Not much atmosphere, but that makes it the perfect hostel to chill and have some down time. Would recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.0

My friend and I had rented a car and just needed to stay the night to stay before heading back to the airport to pick up a friend the next day. This place was the perfect one nighter for us just passing through. Close enough to the city, had a private parking area, the rooms were clean and cosy. Security wise a little lacking as I didn't need to use the key to get into the rooms and also no lockers for valuables.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.