Hostelworld.com

Oporto City Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Oporto City Hostel Located at Rua Guedes de Azevedo n. 219, , Porto.
Oporto City Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-273 Porto Rua Guedes de Azevedo n. 219
89% 777
41.1524690 -8.6076593
Oporto City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.4

the stuff is so nice that she guide us and help us about the information as much as possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome place, The staff was very nice and helpful, the place looks very good and very clean. Nice back yard to relax and get some fresh air.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
7.7

Really liked this hostel - staff were super friendly and helpful. It's in a great part of town very close to the metro. The walls at thin, though, so it was hard to sleep overhearing people partying in the common room. Also we accidentally discovered that our key opened another dorm room door. Shower in our room had a broken door, and the two other showers were out of service because of a plumbing issue. Despite all that it's still a nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th May 2016
9.7

Reception is not available 24 hours. I was unable to retrieve my deposit. The cleaner took my towel.. But they were nice to give me a replacement.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
7.7

Well located in the center of Porto, right next to the Trindade Metro Station. I'm just disappointed about the inexistence of window blinds or blackouts, making it impossible to sleep after 8am. The rest was just fine for the price we've paid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
10.0

Staff are great especially the Spanish girl she is beautiful😍 No complaints at all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.4

Only problem was Wifi didn't work and you could find a hostel a little more central. It was located next to Trindade metro which was very convenient. Overall, good experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.9

There wernt any lockers and staff sent that cheerful. Place was clean beds were comfy good location and had a really nice mingleing area to hang out with the other travelers! All in all pretty good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

Clean, cute and great atmosphere! The staff are really friendly and it's a nice space to hang out. The beds are comfy and everything feels so new and fresh. Would reccomend and I will definitely stay here again when I'm in Porto next.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
10.0

Very cozy hostel, big and clean communal areas, totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.