Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Oporto City Hostel Located at Rua Guedes de Azevedo n. 219, , Porto.
Oporto City Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-273 Porto Rua Guedes de Azevedo n. 219
88% 863
41.1524690 -8.6076593
Oporto City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
9.7

Good location near city centre( though a bit hard to find if you don't have navigation), great staff, nice facilities, pretty much everything met our expectations. Highly recommend this one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Wonderful place will be staying again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

I stayed in a 12 bed dorm, really spacious, the ensuite had 2 showers and 3 toilets and was always clean. The common area and kitchen were great and it was easy to meet new friends as a solo traveler. Good location close to Trindade metro station and a short walk to the bus station to reach other cities. Very secure building requiring a security number access and then walking past reception. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Oporto hostel was incredible!! I stayed in the 12 person room which was definitely great, but if you can pay a euro more to get a smaller room I highly suggest it. You hear everything all night and so it was hard to get a good nights rest. Besides that the facilities were really nice, showers were great, everything was super clean. The location is not really in the center of porto even though it might look like that. We had to walk 15-20 minutes each day to get down to the river area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.7

staff was very nice, even printed my boarding pass for which you usually have to pay, there were computer, nice atmosphere, nice place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.7

Best hostel I stayed in so far. If I had to criticize something, I'd say it could be a few meters closer to Trinidade, which is Porto's biggest metro station (It's like a 3 minute walk). On the other hand, it was hence super quiet at night and we could sleep with windows open. There's cheap breakfast right on the other side of the road also. I would definitely recommend this place. Plus the staff is funny as hell

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
7.4

Great place, the communal space was bright and airy and had a friendly feel. Great staff and good location in Porto. The bathrooms are a bit small and cramped feeling but that's the only negative I found, really nice place to stay:)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Really cool set out for a hostel. We had a car and there was space to park for free which was great. Offered pub crawls, walking tours and port wine tours which was cool. Enjoyed our stay, would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Good hostel. All excelent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.7

This was one of, if not my favourite hostel I have stayed in. The staff is super nice and even drove me to the train station where I was to be picked up. The location is great, only 3 minute walk to a main metro station and 10 minutes to city centre. It is easy to meet people for those who are solo travelling as it is a relatively small hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.