Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 992 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 992 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Hi all, I strongly recommend this hostel the reasons at below. 1. you can easily find the hostel even you use metro,bus... 2. decorated very fancy,brand new and in a modern-regional way. 3.you feel yourself at your friend's home. 4.staff is professional and at the same time kind. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Really nice hostel, everything was clean and well-maintained. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. The bathrooms are nice, but the lights were on a movement sensor which didn't reach the shower, so the light kept turning off. The kitchen is small so if more than a couple of people are cooking at once you'll have to wait for them to finish. When I extended my stay the only bed left was a double, but they let me stay for the same price as what I'd been paying before which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Good location, the room was so cute. So they have a balcony which was really nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.6

I had a very nice stay in this hostel. Everything was very clean and the hosts were very friendly. The situation of the hostel is very good (right in the middle of the center.) If I every come back to Porto, I would definetely come back to this hostel. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Staff were awesome: friendly and very helpful! Everything was cleaned daily so the kitchen and rooms were great. Kitchen is fully equipped, computers work well, and there is a free luggage storage if you need after checking out. I highly recommend the hostel and would stay again for sure!! Thanks, Oporto city Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Great stay! Easy to find and very well located. The neighbourhood is nice and safe, close to the main turistic spots. The staff was really nice and the atmosphere was friendly and cosy. Beds were comfortable ad everything was really clean. Defently worth its price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

The receptionists are extremely friendly and helpful, the building is beautifully designed, the facilities are clean, except that they don't provide soap in the bathroom so remember to bring your own. They provide lock and key for the lockers so if you don't have your own lock, don't worry. The hostel is situated within walking distance from the center. Stay really recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.7

The hostel is near to one of the principal subway stations on Porto (Trindade), making it easier to walk around the city. The main attractions are in a walking distance from the hostel. The staff is awesome! Very polite, efficient, and easygoing. Oporto's atmosphere is cozy, but it is not a party hostel, although I had the opportunity to know one awesome people!! It's very clean, and cool! It's an superb hostel! Totally recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is really worth a visit! Jorge and the other staff are really helpful, no matter what you might need or wanna know. The rooms are incredibly clean and so are the bathrooms. I will definitely stay here again when coming to Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel was very nice! Good location! Clean! Excellent wifi on all levels. The staff is amazing. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.