Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.0

Lovely little hostel, far enough away for it to be quiet and close enough to the action. Good facilities. The only thing was that the beds were a free for all and I had no idea which bed was mine or to take! Otherwise perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
8.3

Great private bed! Staff was nice and helpful. Too bad they didn't have air conditioning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.9

Nice place!! The only inconvenient was the tiny kitchen. Otherwise everything was great! Beds are really cool like you have your own little cave all to yourself even when you're in a dorm! Thank you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
9.7

The staff is awesome and the hostel is very beautiful. Lovely terrace out back as well. The kitchen gets very busy at breakfast with guests preparing meals as the kitchen is not very big. But overall had a great stay. The bathrooms are spotless and feature beautiful tiles

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2017
7.4

Oporto city hostel was in a convenient location, near the centre of Porto, close to the trams and you could get anywhere in Porto within about 15 minutes walking.The staff were friendly and helpful and you were given a free security locker to store all of you valuables. The staff were helpful and friendly. I feel it could do with more communal spaces and a more communal atmosphere but otherwise for the price and quality of the room I would recommend staying here again if in groups.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

Everything was simply great in this hostel - communication before I arrived, the lovely staff that told me very good tips for visits, the equipment as well as the interior - very nice! Plus there is a little garden to have breakfast there or hang out in the evening, I have not done it as my stay was very short but if I stayed longer, I would definitely appreciate it more. Nothing to complain, only can recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2017
6.3

The hostel was super clean and had a cool look. It was in a quiet area, which made walking alone at night difficult. The staff were friendly however there was no real effort made to encourage mingling among guests. It's a great place if you are looking to relax :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.0

Pluses: Kitchen and common areas were big enough, well equipped, and aesthetically pleasing. Minuses: A bathroom per dorm is good. But light and fan are sensor activated so use while others sleep floods the dorm room with light when leaving the bathroom. Center stairwell means ground floor talking is heard on the top floor. The staff were the loudest talkers. Excellent free ear plugs. Plus or Minus? Located 2 metro stops from center of tourist district. Easy airport and train access.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

I loved the environment, it's really cozy and the staff is really nice! REALLY CLEAN and totally renewed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2017
9.4

I stayed in this hostel for one night and it was nice, clean and cosy. I liked sleeping in the pod and although there was quite noisy on ground floor where the common room was, I still slept very well. Location was great and the staff were also very welcoming and helpful. My room was very clean and so was the common area. It would be even better if they offered some breakfast and included towels though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.