Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Oporto City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Oporto City Hostel Located at Rua Guedes de Azevedo n. 219, , Porto.
Oporto City Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-273 Porto Rua Guedes de Azevedo n. 219
88% 800
41.1524690 -8.6076593
Oporto City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nickjones25
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.1

We stayed at Oporto City Hostel for two nights. We have a car and they offered free parking which was great. The terrace is located in the car park, it was a little disappointing. The hostel was recently renovated and in a great location. The staff were not very helpful especially when we were leaving. No one was here to check out so a pile of keys were left on the front desk. The luggage and room keys were left on the desk which is a bit odd, this was after 9am not early. Lacked atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location and lovely staff! Clean and modern hostel with a nice outdoor area too. Not much atmosphere, but that makes it the perfect hostel to chill and have some down time. Would recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.0

Unfriendly staff, never says hello when you walk in, somewhat helpful. Weird staff, honestly. Good location, easy to access and easy to get to the airport and quite central, very clean hostel, lockers in the room. Nice looking hostel but atmosphere is odd.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.3

My only complaint would be the WiFi access.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.4

the stuff is so nice that she guide us and help us about the information as much as possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome place, The staff was very nice and helpful, the place looks very good and very clean. Nice back yard to relax and get some fresh air.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
7.7

Really liked this hostel - staff were super friendly and helpful. It's in a great part of town very close to the metro. The walls at thin, though, so it was hard to sleep overhearing people partying in the common room. Also we accidentally discovered that our key opened another dorm room door. Shower in our room had a broken door, and the two other showers were out of service because of a plumbing issue. Despite all that it's still a nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
6.0

While the hostel itself is aesthetically pleasing and clean, it's in a very unsafe area, especially at night. Our room did not have air conditioning and became stiflingly hot so we opened our window. One night, a man climbed through our window and stole my purse. When I reported that my purse had been stolen, the staff members were less than helpful and one even treated it as a joke. I would definitely recommend choosing a hostel in a safer area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th May 2016
9.7

Reception is not available 24 hours. I was unable to retrieve my deposit. The cleaner took my towel.. But they were nice to give me a replacement.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2016
7.7

Well located in the center of Porto, right next to the Trindade Metro Station. I'm just disappointed about the inexistence of window blinds or blackouts, making it impossible to sleep after 8am. The rest was just fine for the price we've paid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.