Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Oporto City Hostel Located at Rua Guedes de Azevedo n. 219, , Porto.
Oporto City Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-273 Porto Rua Guedes de Azevedo n. 219
91% 965
41.1524690 -8.6076593
Oporto City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Great stay! Easy to find and very well located. The neighbourhood is nice and safe, close to the main turistic spots. The staff was really nice and the atmosphere was friendly and cosy. Beds were comfortable ad everything was really clean. Defently worth its price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.7

The hostel is near to one of the principal subway stations on Porto (Trindade), making it easier to walk around the city. The main attractions are in a walking distance from the hostel. The staff is awesome! Very polite, efficient, and easygoing. Oporto's atmosphere is cozy, but it is not a party hostel, although I had the opportunity to know one awesome people!! It's very clean, and cool! It's an superb hostel! Totally recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is really worth a visit! Jorge and the other staff are really helpful, no matter what you might need or wanna know. The rooms are incredibly clean and so are the bathrooms. I will definitely stay here again when coming to Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel was very nice! Good location! Clean! Excellent wifi on all levels. The staff is amazing. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
10.0

It's quite a nice hostel, Carlos was very helpful. Mariela and lucas were pretty helpful too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Everything was great! Staff super friendly, nice atmosphere, comfortable room and shared places and the location was great as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
10.0

I LOVE this hostel. I didn't want to leave. Amazing, nice staff. A great kitchen to cook in. It's possible to do laundry. Everything is clean and the place is sunny. This place has a great vibe and it's in a perfect location, where everything is very walkable. You should stay here :) Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Wooooooo!!! This place rocks! We stayed in the 6 bed dorm and it was super cool! The beds were like little compartments and each even had a curtain and light. It had a private bathroom with a shower attached which was really clean. The living room is very cute and nicely decorated, and the kitchen was clean with ample pots and pans to use. There was also an outside garden and rooftop terrace which are probably awesome in summer. The staff was sweet and helpful as well. STAY HERE!!! Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Great place! Extremely nice and welcoming staff. Had a perfect night there. I'll definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever been to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.