Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Oporto City Hostel Located at Rua Guedes de Azevedo n. 219, , Porto.
Oporto City Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-273 Porto Rua Guedes de Azevedo n. 219
88% 908
41.1524690 -8.6076593
Oporto City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Smaller boutique styled hostel. The common room was medium amount of hang out space. There is a kitchen and back garden. The staff was friendly. Very centrally located. Close to a metro, airport bus, and late night shop as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere. I met lots of amazing people there and would love to go back on my next travel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
10.0

PERFECT! The hostel is cheap, clean, organized, quiet, there are lockers in the rooms, hot water in the showers, the staff is friendly and the hostel is close to everything (tourist attractions, metro, supermarket, cafeterias). I really recomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel with a lot of space in common room. Great rooms. Great kitchen facilities, Great People, a lot of fun. By my opinion stuff should know more about transpotation to the cities like Braga, Lisbon... Some information they gave us were wrong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
9.4

A pleasant place to stay in Porto. The hostel has some really nice helpful staff, a good area to chill out, a nice backyard and kitchen. Kitchen a bit small if it gets busy. Was quiet when I was there so not loads of atmosphere. Free computers to use. Safe keycard entry. Not right in the centre but it's only a shortish walk into town. Thanks for the nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
8.0

I enjoyed this hostel. Wifi was stable and decently fast and worked in the room. Patio was nice, but sun doesn't hit it. The location was pretty good, with lots of cheap eats in the area and a short walk from public transit. People hang out in the common area, though most do so to cook and eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
9.7

No hooks to hang a towel in the shower-toilet room. Otherwise a very good hostel by any account: recently refurbished, well-equipped kitchen, helpful staff, supermarket 7 min walk, same as metro stop for the airport. Note, dorm is Japanese capsule hotel style.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice comfy beds, bright upstair common area. Can't beat this for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
8.9

Stayed in this hostel for one night with some girlfriends! Absolutely recommendable. Especially the staff is super nice and the money is SO worth it. Plus: earplugs!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Oct 2016
8.6

Great place to stay. With a well equipped and clean kitchen. The best thing was our room(4 bed room) has a private bathroom inside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.