Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.3

A bit hot in the rooms, no A/C. Staff very helpful and common rooms are nice. No activities organised by staff if you're looking for a party hostel. Convenient location next to main metro station but a bit of a walk from the river. Would recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Ryan! Thanks for you review and recommendation! We try to keep it a bit more calm and cozy around here but we work with the best activity teams around, there's always fun stuff to do with them! Next time you stay with us make sure to ask us for the best tips to party! ;) See you soon, Oporto City Team.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice beds and good common areas. Helpful staff. The lights in the bathroom are automatic and so annoying. You are in the shower and the lights turnoff, pitch black as no proper windows, so you have to constantly hop out and wave around until they turn on again. Very annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Charlotte! Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll take a look a the timer on the automatic lights, maybe they need to stay on a little longer. Thanks for the input! See you soon! Oporto City Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.4

The most beautiful hostel! Super central, very clean and everyone's friendly! The only real feedback I can think of is that because it's a physical key to your room, is often left unlocked but I felt safe leaving my stuff around anyway! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Natalie! Thank you very much for such a nice comment! We're glad you enjoyed our facilities and our staff. Hope you come visit us again! :) Oporto City Team

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel, really liked it and would definitely recommend it. Travelled by car so it has 3 parking spots behind a gate so your car is safe during your stay. Great common area with an awesome kitchen and a nice area outside as well. Nice rooms with good beds too. Just go and check it out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel! We had a double bed in a pod. The kitchen is a little small, but as long as people are patient, there is enough room. The fridge gets full pretty fast tho. Great atmosphere, very clean and very nice and helpful staff! Big outdoor space in the backyard, and plenty of hot water! Most definitely recommend this place to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Wonderful facilities, the back garden is especially nice. Staff is also very friendly and helpful. Location is good - close to shops and bus stops, though a bit of a trip from the beach and river

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • uranmata
  • Azerbaijan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
9.7

Very good hostel. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Great vibe, clean and great for backpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.7

This is one of my favourite hostels. Plenty of communal space - large communal table, couch area, balconies - and I found it really easy to meet people. The place has a social vibe. Kitchen was well equipped even though quite small. Bathrooms were spotless and the tiles were super pretty. Decor throughout the hostel was gorgeous. Rooms were quiet and away from any main road. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Only improvements: lamps for the beds + individual power points would be appreciated!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
7.7

The Oporto City Hostel is definitely a nice hostel. The location is good and the free included parking is great. The staff is friendly. For couples and friends a great choice. For younger people and lonely travelers, it depends on what you're looking for. It is more a quiet hostel, which is really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.