Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Mar 2017
7.1

Oporto city hostel is a fair deal for the price. However the staff is not very kind and helpful. We stayed in a 12 bed dorm and the lockers were just too far away from our beds. Otherwise the room was tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.3

The best thing about the hostel was its location. Situated right at the center of the city, commuting to any part was really easy, including the airport(that too in the middle of the night). The staff wee friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. Overall a good stay. Recommended for everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

This place was great! We weren't here for long but I would definitely recommend it. The rooms were spacious, the lockers were big and secure, and there was a separate area for showers and toilets which were always spotless. The main area and outside garden/ patio were adorable. If our schedule wasn't so packed I definitely would have spent some more chill time there. The kitchen is a bit small if multiple people want to cook but that is the only negative thing I can say about this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere, great facilities, good wifi. I cannot fault the place. So glad this was my first stop in Portugal 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.4

Super schön und mit viel liebe zum detail eingerichtet! Die atmosphere im Haus ist wirklich toll! Wir hatten das grüne Doppelbett Zimmer. Sehr gemütlich und Sehr sauber und schön! Lediglich das Bett halte ich für Austauschwürdig wenn man länger als ein paar Tage bleiben will

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
8.0

Good experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
9.7

I had a lovely stay at Oporto. The staff were accommodating and it wasn't a party hostel so the facilities were clean and I could sleep soundly every night. They also had activities like pub crawls for those who were interested. It was perfect for a solo traveler or a family. The only downside is that it was a bit of a walk for the river or the center of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Hi all, I strongly recommend this hostel the reasons at below. 1. you can easily find the hostel even you use metro,bus... 2. decorated very fancy,brand new and in a modern-regional way. 3.you feel yourself at your friend's home. 4.staff is professional and at the same time kind. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Really nice hostel, everything was clean and well-maintained. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. The bathrooms are nice, but the lights were on a movement sensor which didn't reach the shower, so the light kept turning off. The kitchen is small so if more than a couple of people are cooking at once you'll have to wait for them to finish. When I extended my stay the only bed left was a double, but they let me stay for the same price as what I'd been paying before which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.