Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto Sky Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2017
6.6

The people working there are fantastic and kind. The place costs about the same as other hostels closer to the city center, so I feel like they should reduce the rates to be more competitive. The wifi doesn't work well in the rooms, only in the dining room and downstairs in the common room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.6

we loved the hostel there, the area around there wasn´´´'t such a touristic place, there is a parc and supermarket very close. the stuff was so friendly and cool! would come again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.1

I stayed 2 nights at Oporto Sky and really enjoyed it. There was a really chill, family vibe and I hired bikes with one of the other guests, half the price of hiring from an actual bike hire place. Breakfast was basic and the coffee was cold by the time I got up. The bathrooms were weird but very clean and one had an excellent sunset view from the toilet and shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
10.0

My stay at Sky Hostel was very good. The whole hostel was always clean, although there were many guests. Breakfast was included and they had fresh bread everyday, it was delicious! They have a very comfortable living room with TV and DVD player. Next to the hostel there is a supermarket, a post office and a pharmacy, and it is only a 10-minute walk to the historic center. Recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Porto is a very beautiful city! I loved staying at Sky Hostel, the atmosphere was friendly, the bathrooms were always clean and the staff always ready to help. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
10.0

My stay at sky hostel was very good. It was very easy to get from the metro to the hostel, there was always 24 hour staff and the hostel was always clean. When I return to Porto I will definitely stay again at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Nice hostel, 15 minutes walking from city center. Clean rooms and toilets with a lot of extra things ( hairdryer, gel for hair, shampoo, toothpaste, etc). Basic, but good breakfast, with bread, toast, jam, butter, coffee, milk, juice, tea and cereal. They gave us a heating machine for the room when we asked. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.0

It was low season during my stay so not much going but a nice hostel with everything you need

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Without a doubt this is the best hostel in Porto (and I stayed in a few)!! From the moment I arrived I was made to feel so welcome and part of the "family". Great facilities and atmosphere. Lovely staff. Wonderful memories were made here. Thank you so much Luzia for everything you did and for making my time here so special!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

The best place in Porto. Very clean and the staffs so amazing they do everything for you (Especially Luzia, the manager) . Ten minutes walking to the center and the breakfast is amazing. Surely i'll be back. Thank you so much for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.