Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto Sky Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Nice hostel, 15 minutes walking from city center. Clean rooms and toilets with a lot of extra things ( hairdryer, gel for hair, shampoo, toothpaste, etc). Basic, but good breakfast, with bread, toast, jam, butter, coffee, milk, juice, tea and cereal. They gave us a heating machine for the room when we asked. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.0

It was low season during my stay so not much going but a nice hostel with everything you need

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Without a doubt this is the best hostel in Porto (and I stayed in a few)!! From the moment I arrived I was made to feel so welcome and part of the "family". Great facilities and atmosphere. Lovely staff. Wonderful memories were made here. Thank you so much Luzia for everything you did and for making my time here so special!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

The best place in Porto. Very clean and the staffs so amazing they do everything for you (Especially Luzia, the manager) . Ten minutes walking to the center and the breakfast is amazing. Surely i'll be back. Thank you so much for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
10.0

I really liked the hostel, definitely a great relation quality/price. The staff is always ready to help and the hostel was always clean. Will be back and definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Our stay at Oporto Sky was awesome! All of the staff are super friendly and helpful, the location is great, and all of the accommodations are clean and nicely set up. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
10.0

The hostel was clean and the staff was friendly. I had a lot of fun and will be back for sure! Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
5.7

Aweful. Very loud, impossible to get sleep at night, the dorms look like jail. Its torture if you have to stay there more than one night. The included breakfast is a joke. I travel a lot and stayed in simple but nice places - that one wasn't worth it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
7.7

The owner is a very pleasant and welcoming lady, always very keen on answering any questions and giving directions. The hostel is good value for the money, good location and clean. The kitchem has everything you need. Is also a 24 hr hostel which is very Nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel, very good security, and fantastic facilities. It is a 10-15 minute walk to get into the main city area though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.