Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto Sky Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,081 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,081 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Oporto Sky Hostel Located at Rua da Lapa, 33, , Porto.
Oporto Sky Hostel
Portugal
Porto 4050-332 Porto Rua da Lapa, 33
90% 1081
41.1558134 -8.6133563
Oporto Sky Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

Comfortable beds, very good breakfast, very good location, and nice staff!!! I would go there again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Really good location, near to important point like Lello Library, Clerigos Tower and Douro River. All the staffs are helpful and polite, received me very well during my station. All rooms are clean and the garden is very nice to make friends and drink some beers before and after parties. I spent a good time in this hostel and I recommend to all tourists that are planning to go to the wonderful Oporto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
6.9

Good location. Lovely staff. Rooms very noisy and the one that leads to the street is a nightmare with the sound of the cars.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.4

Oporto Sky offered mostly everything you would need for a comfortable stay. It is a little outside the city centre but within walking distance. Amenities and facilities were standard with minor wifi connection issues and a basic breakfast served in the morning. The staff are present 24/7 as they have to grant you access into the building. Overall, it was a decent--nothing spectacular though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Overall, nice hostel. Internet connection was poor in most of the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saint Kitts And Nevis, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel with a very friendly and supportive staff. It´s located about 15 minutes from the city centre, but has very good links to the public transport system. The facilities were clean and spacious, and the breakfast, while basic, was excellent. There is a real laidback vibe to this hostel, which I really liked. My only criticism is that the Internet could be stronger, but I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.3

Its fine hostel. A bit far from the center (10-15 min of wallking). The staff were very friendly and helpful. You need too pay only in cash and there is no air conditioner...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.0

It's a nice hostel not fantastic by any means but it is in a good location and the kitchen is nice. It has a down stairs terrace which is lovely. I was unfortunate enough to get a room that didn't have a window and it was so so so hot at night. Also there isn't much atmosphere it is a very small hostel but all in all i still had a nice time in porto

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.1

My friends and I really enjoyed staying here. It is good value and has a rich chilled out atmosphere. The staff were impeccable, with the owner sitting down offering some local wine and helping with the sights and activities in Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Everyone was really nice and very generous. An enjoyable experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.