Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Oporto Sky Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Oporto Sky Hostel Located at Rua da Lapa, 33, , Porto.
Oporto Sky Hostel
Portugal
Porto 4050-332 Porto Rua da Lapa, 33
92% 1043
41.1558134 -8.6133563
Oporto Sky Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.1

My friends and I really enjoyed staying here. It is good value and has a rich chilled out atmosphere. The staff were impeccable, with the owner sitting down offering some local wine and helping with the sights and activities in Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Fantastic staff who were always helpful and friendly! Clean place with character.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel, friendly and helping staff, would recommend again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danbarraberger3238
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

This is the third time I've stayed here in two months, and every time has been fantastic. The staff is always friendly, informative, and incredibly helpful. They've helped me out in two occasions when I was in a bind and they were so happy to help. The location is great: 10-15 minutes to the river and shopping streets, 5 minutes to grocery stores, 5 minutes to transit. This is my home in Porto and I can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

This hostel was amazing, we had a great time. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The lockers were also free to use which was good. The hostel has a great atmosphere and we met lots of cool people. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

My stay in this hostel was very good. The hostel is located a few minutes from downtown, it was possible to walk to visit all the major monuments. The staff was very friendly and ready to help with the map. Very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

It was amazing!! I loved my stay at Oporto Sky Hostel. Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2016
5.4

The room was very expensive but small and without a window. The Hostel is very noisy, with a bell. It was only possible to pay in cash. Except the friendly and helpful staff and near a cool nightlife area with many bars definitely not a hostel i would recommend for staying in Porto. At least it was just for one night!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2016
6.6

Okay hostel, and overall pleasant place to stay in Porto. It's not too far from the center but location could be better. Staff is rather absent. Biggest issue is that there is no front door code or key provided. Hostel staffs claims to be there 24/7 to open the door but I stood waiting outside for five minutes before another traveller opened. Good points are the many shower facilities and power sockets; furthermore the place is clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location, cool building, super friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.