Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto Sky Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2017
8.3

Nice atmosphere, with a lot of young people coming and going. The bathroom facilities could be improved/renewed and kept more clean. Had a difficult night because of the guy in my same bunk bed kept on moving, but overall a good experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.7

Really nice staff, near to everything, clean, nothing bad to say.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
7.7

Pretty good location. Fairly nice stay still.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there First of all I want you to know, it's the first time in many years of work, that I respond to a comment! First I find it very offensive to say on the internet, that I am rude !!!! After all, you checked out, and the next day, you'll come back for lunch with your friend (Adam), right? You spent the day at my Hostel until the end of the afternoon, because you had a bus at 8.p.m. I do not charge anything, and you thank me in this way? Do you call me rude ?? Luzia Moreira (manager)

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

I did have a nice experience staying at Oporto Sky Hostel in Porto. The place is nice and they have a very nice commun area downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucasschmitz1238317
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
9.7

The hostel is not near the center of Porto, but it pays off to stay there. Excelent service and the atmosphere was amazing! Higly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel! Staff were so friendly and open to giving advice on where to go / what to see. Felt like I was in my own home at this little gem! Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.6

The hostel is a little further away from the center than others, but it's nice and comfortable, the staff is friendly and there's a supermarket close by. We had a good time there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel! Nice small hostel with a free breakfast and great staff. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jordanpickard28
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.7

Quite a walk to anywhere. There is very limited showers and toilets for males but if you are female there are plenty for you. Staff were friendly and helpful. Doesn't provide much of an atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

I felt really good, like I was in my house! Thank you ! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.