Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Osaka GuestHouse KOMA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Osaka GuestHouse KOMA Located at 2-3-12 Saiwai-Cho, Naniwa-ku, Osaka.
Osaka GuestHouse KOMA
Japan
Osaka 556-0021 2-3-12 Saiwai-Cho, Naniwa-ku
88% 235
34.6687077 135.4894950
Osaka GuestHouse KOMA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2016
4.0

I did not expect a really nice place, the hostel was below my expectations. The location was not desirable and was located right underneath a loud roadway. The rooms were a little dirty and the bathrooms were cramped and dirty as well. The lockers were wood boxes that could be broken into easily. I left for the airport at 430 am and the front door was wide open. Anyone could walk into my room without a problem. I would recommend this place only if you had no other choice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place, good location, the staff is awesome. I stayed here 3 days and I would definitely come back. good air conditioning and clean beds. I felt right at home here and I miss it tremendously. It's a great value for osaka!! the only type of person that will not like this place is a spoiled traveler who expects the ritz carlton for $25 a night, and if that's you, then you have no business ever staying at any hostel. interesting travelers come through this place with many stories to tell!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel is in a great location, just 5 minutes from JR Namba and about 15 minutes from the center of Namba! Staff was helpful with info about what to see and what to eat in Osaka! Very clean, comfortable beds with curtains. Toilets and showers are few but very clean. There is a little common area that close at midnight. There is a nice kitchen with everything. Fast wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Awesome place with the location, facilities and the cleanliness for the price you are paying for accommodation in Tokyo The staff are very friendly. The common area on the first floor is big and cosy for interactions among people. One concern is that security can be better, though Osaka can be safe, but you never know

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
7.4

The KOMA hostel is nice, but it can be better~o(^▽^)o The good things are, 1, location it's near sukurakawa subway station(1 min by walk), and it's near Nambo either(10 mins by walk) 2, Atmosphere There are always people you can chat with in the lobby, so pretty nice atmosphere. Bad things are, 1, Cleanness It is not very clean in the bedroom, it's really awful if you look down to your bed. 2, Security The locker is really old and toy-like, i cannot trust it at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
8.9

I was only there for one night. The room was pretty crowded but it's a hostel, you can't ask for too much privacy. The staff were very kind and very helpful when I needed direction. The location is ideal for Osaka. It's certainly a good option for those on a budget and want to be in a real hostel environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Super chill vibe here! Instantly met a bunch of people and we all went out Saturday night. Close to the Namba area. Bathrooms and showers are sort of small but it wasn't a big deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • madhatterherself
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved Koma! Everything was incredible, the staff were so incredibly helpful and accomodating. Aki one of the workers took us out for dinner a couple of times showing us the local foods, and showing us cool places to hang out at! The atmosphere was incredible at Koma, I met amazing people! Would definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th May 2016
9.4

good . location was superb. nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.