Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Osaka GuestHouse KOMA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

The guest house has a very comfortable and laid-back feeling. It's close enough to dotonbori that you can easily walk there. I felt very comfortable and safe staying there but if you are worried, the front door does lock at night (they will give you the passcode). The common area was a great place to hangout to meet other travelers and the staff were also very friendly and chatty. It felt really sociable and welcoming and if I come back to Osaka I will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.3

This hostel has an amazing location, in walking distance of Dotonbori. It is a pretty old hostel, falling apart in places however they do a good job of keeping the place clean. The downstairs common room has a great vibe and all and all it's super good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Close to Namba area for cheap! Staff is so friendly and helpful and ready to give their tips/recommendations One of my favorite hostel during my vacation in Japan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
8.6

I would say the top benefit of this place was the value for money. Super cheap, and so close to the trendy area of Osaka! It has all the charms of a super cheap hostel; lots of colorful artsy touches, books (i.e., manga) available for reading, and a certain sense of clutter and minor disrepair. The bed was pretty uncomfortable. However, the free packages of ramen available in the kitchen wooed the hell out of me (probably more than is reasonable). Shoutout to the adorable guy at the front desk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
6.0

arrived at the hostel and got transvered to the GUESTHOUSE SUN, which is very close there and so so beautiful, it was def the best place I stayed in Japan :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Elllejhiggs
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th May 2017
9.1

I loved this hostel it was so quirky and had a genuine hostel home from home feel. Staff gave great sightseeing tips (fantastic English) and some of them even came on a night out with us! Little kitchen was very handy and huge supermarket down the road. Cosy little rooms although beds could be softer - but that's japan for you. Also they have mario kart in the common area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th May 2017
8.6

Really fun hostel so close to Namba (city centre). It's like a ten min. walk, amazing. The staff helped me really well, especially Taku. Really nice lay out of the hostel. When I was there it was not as social as expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Very clean. Friendly helpful staff. Walking distance to dotonbori, namba, etc. Subway station not far. Cheap eats nearby. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.6

Great location. Only 5 mins away from JR Namba and only a couple more to the main strip of restaurants and bars. Good facilities, only thing to note was the sink was not in a bathroom as such so everyone can see you have a shave or whatever but other than that it's fine. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
5.4

Good for staying one night, but would not recommend for longer periods of stat. Locks for lockers need to be bought or have your own brought. My bed did not come with a lamp while others did.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.