Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Osaka GuestHouse KOMA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2017
8.6

Really fun hostel so close to Namba (city centre). It's like a ten min. walk, amazing. The staff helped me really well, especially Taku. Really nice lay out of the hostel. When I was there it was not as social as expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Very clean. Friendly helpful staff. Walking distance to dotonbori, namba, etc. Subway station not far. Cheap eats nearby. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.6

Great location. Only 5 mins away from JR Namba and only a couple more to the main strip of restaurants and bars. Good facilities, only thing to note was the sink was not in a bathroom as such so everyone can see you have a shave or whatever but other than that it's fine. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
5.4

Good for staying one night, but would not recommend for longer periods of stat. Locks for lockers need to be bought or have your own brought. My bed did not come with a lamp while others did.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • flo3389184
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2017
6.3

The location is closer to local subway line & JR line is a bit further down,at be 10 minutes. So it is not too bad. Direction to location was clear enough. I found it very noisy in the common room that they have the TV on at all time while there is some Caribbean muscle on the background even though there is no one around. Only the staff watched the TV, Japanese channel. Only one staff was good, other stuff are lazy and don't want to help.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
8.6

I stayed at Koma for 5 days. The location is the best. Namba is very closed by. Just only 10 mns walk to Glico sign. What I don't like is the bed. It is a wooden bunk bed. Everytime I move it makes noise. Also, the room is quite small. In first four days, there were only 4 guests but on the last day, a big group of Korean comes. Room became packed with stuff on the floor and people making noise at 6 am in the morning!! Anyway, with the price and location, this hostel is one of good choices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
6.6

Pros: Good location and cheap. Free shampoo & body wash in the bathroom. Free washing machine (pay for detergent). Cons: We stayed in the winter and the room was so cold we had to sleep together on the bottom bunk to keep warm. The bed was really, really hard – we combined the two "mattresses" (thin bits of foam) to make it more comfortable. The curtains half hung on the bunk so offered little privacy. Everything was a bit run-down and dated. Lockers weren't free & didn't feel secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
8.6

Our stort stay in osaka was awesome in the koma guesthouse. It is close to a subway station and close to the city centre, especially ame mura- our preferred place to go out and shop. Definitely every coin worth it! Would go back. The staff was really nice and welcoming too. It was not really clean but still bearable. Thank you for the nice experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
8.0

Good location for exploring the Minami side of Osaka. I gave facilities a poor rating because the heater required maintenance and as a consequence the showers were unavailable for the morning. Also, the sinks had no hand soap so I had to use my own. Security got an average grade because there was a robbery during my stay, although they have large lockers available so if you used them you were fine. The staff was nice, and a pleasure to talk with. I enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Nov 2016
4.3

도미토리릉 이용했으며 숙소에서 사물함에 넣어 자물쇠까지 채운 돈을 도난당했습니다. (사물함의 경첩이 부서져있었습니다) 경찰에 신고하는 과정에서 경찰이 숙소내에 들어오지 못하게 저지하였으며 영사관에 연락하여 추후 경찰 조사에 임할 수 있었습니다. 스텝들이 해당 사물함에 대한 관리 부실 및 숙소 신뢰에 대한 소정의 의미로 일부 금액을 변상하였습니다. 숙소의 거리상 위치나, 스텝들의 친절은 보장할 수 있으나, 도난에 대한 염려가 있으니 사물함에 자물쇠를 채웠다 하더라도 안전에 신중을 기해야 할 것 같습니다. I lost my money put into the locker with the lock. So I called the police, and the staff repaid some money for the locker management. If you use a locker with a lock, never trust the locker in the koma guesthouse.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.