Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Osaka GuestHouse KOMA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Osaka GuestHouse KOMA Located at 2-3-12 Saiwai-Cho, Naniwa-ku, Osaka.
Osaka GuestHouse KOMA
Japan
Osaka 556-0021 2-3-12 Saiwai-Cho, Naniwa-ku
86% 246
34.6687077 135.4894950
Osaka GuestHouse KOMA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

The location of Guesthouse Koma was perfect, The staff were very attentive and Mr. Akiyuki had so many suggestions about the hidden places and gems of Japan in general he is the perfect host. The common room is also wonderful, checking in and check out was not a problem. If ever i will be in Osaka again i will definitely come back here. Location is very near dotonbori and the train station. Thank you again for letting us experience the perfect japanese hospitality in your Guest House!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing place, the guys at the fornt desk were helpful and very polite and a GREAT value for money !!! 10/10 would stay here again !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
4.6

The staff offered to carry my bag to the 3rd floor, I am very glad for that. It was indeed 1 minute away from the subway station. Very near the convenience store (Lawson). I arrived around 4pm, the aircondition is turned off, and the staff said he can only turn it on on a 24 degrees temp, the room is big and it's really hot, even in the evening, it was very uncomfortable because I think the ac is just on a fan mode. Unclean common shower for men and women. Some parts of the room has no wifi.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • hal_shinta
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed in KOMA Guest House for two nights, the owner was very nice and friendly. The location of the guest house was one of my favourite, it was really in walking distance from both subway and JR station, without even any turn. Near the Guest House there are Lawson and some restaurants opens until late night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
4.0

I did not expect a really nice place, the hostel was below my expectations. The location was not desirable and was located right underneath a loud roadway. The rooms were a little dirty and the bathrooms were cramped and dirty as well. The lockers were wood boxes that could be broken into easily. I left for the airport at 430 am and the front door was wide open. Anyone could walk into my room without a problem. I would recommend this place only if you had no other choice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Cute, cozy little hostel in a great location. Walking distance from tons of great restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. Went out with the staff to some local spots and had an amazing time! Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Osaka!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place, good location, the staff is awesome. I stayed here 3 days and I would definitely come back. good air conditioning and clean beds. I felt right at home here and I miss it tremendously. It's a great value for osaka!! the only type of person that will not like this place is a spoiled traveler who expects the ritz carlton for $25 a night, and if that's you, then you have no business ever staying at any hostel. interesting travelers come through this place with many stories to tell!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel is in a great location, just 5 minutes from JR Namba and about 15 minutes from the center of Namba! Staff was helpful with info about what to see and what to eat in Osaka! Very clean, comfortable beds with curtains. Toilets and showers are few but very clean. There is a little common area that close at midnight. There is a nice kitchen with everything. Fast wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Awesome place with the location, facilities and the cleanliness for the price you are paying for accommodation in Tokyo The staff are very friendly. The common area on the first floor is big and cosy for interactions among people. One concern is that security can be better, though Osaka can be safe, but you never know

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
7.4

The KOMA hostel is nice, but it can be better~o(^▽^)o The good things are, 1, location it's near sukurakawa subway station(1 min by walk), and it's near Nambo either(10 mins by walk) 2, Atmosphere There are always people you can chat with in the lobby, so pretty nice atmosphere. Bad things are, 1, Cleanness It is not very clean in the bedroom, it's really awful if you look down to your bed. 2, Security The locker is really old and toy-like, i cannot trust it at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.