Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Osaka GuestHouse KOMA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th May 2017
8.6

I would say the top benefit of this place was the value for money. Super cheap, and so close to the trendy area of Osaka! It has all the charms of a super cheap hostel; lots of colorful artsy touches, books (i.e., manga) available for reading, and a certain sense of clutter and minor disrepair. The bed was pretty uncomfortable. However, the free packages of ramen available in the kitchen wooed the hell out of me (probably more than is reasonable). Shoutout to the adorable guy at the front desk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
6.0

arrived at the hostel and got transvered to the GUESTHOUSE SUN, which is very close there and so so beautiful, it was def the best place I stayed in Japan :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2017
8.6

Really fun hostel so close to Namba (city centre). It's like a ten min. walk, amazing. The staff helped me really well, especially Taku. Really nice lay out of the hostel. When I was there it was not as social as expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Very clean. Friendly helpful staff. Walking distance to dotonbori, namba, etc. Subway station not far. Cheap eats nearby. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.6

Great location. Only 5 mins away from JR Namba and only a couple more to the main strip of restaurants and bars. Good facilities, only thing to note was the sink was not in a bathroom as such so everyone can see you have a shave or whatever but other than that it's fine. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
5.4

Good for staying one night, but would not recommend for longer periods of stat. Locks for lockers need to be bought or have your own brought. My bed did not come with a lamp while others did.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • flo3389184
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2017
6.3

The location is closer to local subway line & JR line is a bit further down,at be 10 minutes. So it is not too bad. Direction to location was clear enough. I found it very noisy in the common room that they have the TV on at all time while there is some Caribbean muscle on the background even though there is no one around. Only the staff watched the TV, Japanese channel. Only one staff was good, other stuff are lazy and don't want to help.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
8.6

I stayed at Koma for 5 days. The location is the best. Namba is very closed by. Just only 10 mns walk to Glico sign. What I don't like is the bed. It is a wooden bunk bed. Everytime I move it makes noise. Also, the room is quite small. In first four days, there were only 4 guests but on the last day, a big group of Korean comes. Room became packed with stuff on the floor and people making noise at 6 am in the morning!! Anyway, with the price and location, this hostel is one of good choices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.