Hostelworld.com

Oslo Youth Hostel Haraldsheim

  • P.O.Box 41, Grefsen, Haraldsheimveien 4, Oslo, Norway
Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Oslo Youth Hostel Haraldsheim Located at P.O.Box 41, Grefsen, Haraldsheimveien 4, Oslo.
Oslo Youth Hostel Haraldsheim
Norway
Oslo P.O.Box 41, Grefsen, Haraldsheimveien 4
78% 557
59.9406109 10.7880163
Oslo Youth Hostel Haraldsheim
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Sep 2015
2.0

Disappointing. Bathrooms and rooms were dirty. No wifi in the rooms. You have to go downstairs (3 floors) for wifi. There are a lot of weird people staying there. Probably the weirdest place I've stayed at. I'm 22 and was the youngest person I met there. Everyone's in their late 50s. The location is very far from downtown. About 1.5 hours by walk or you have to buy a day pass for 10 Euros. The breakfast is disgusting and old and is served from 630 to 930. Who is gonna get up and eat at 9!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • idden_valiant
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
19th Sep 2015
8.0

I must say, both receptionist there were very unfriendly and unhelpful. Other things are okay, except the hospitality of the receptionists. After reading other comments, many travelers alsi mentioning the same thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Sep 2015
7.7

A short bus/metro ride out of the city centre (I also stayed in the Central Oslo hostel and preferred the location but you do pay more). Nice room with big locker, nice big social space with TV and board games, and also a big kitchen. Reasonably easy to meet people, although there was a mix of school groups, a few business guests and travellers/holidaymakers. Great breakfast selection. Good value option if you don't mind the short ride into town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2015
6.6

First, the staff were great! They were super helpful, kind, and good at what they did. This hostel is great for anyone looking for a really quiet hostel stay, as there's no bar, and no alcohol allowed :(. However, this hostel is far away from everything (luckily there are trams decently close by), and the men's showers and toilets were dirty, in disrepair, and could use an overhaul. I'd stay here again, but it wouldn't be my first choice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2015
7.4

clean and well organized, good facility, helpful staff, good breakfast, a bit far away from the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2015
8.0

The hostel is up a high steep hill so difficult for people with walking problems. When you get off the tram 17 there is only one sign pointing to the road on the left I walked up this in the pouring rain and the dark and could not find my way as there was no signs at the top of this road was told by a passerby I could not get to hostel that way so had to walk down the hill on up the direct road which was very steep and pull my suitcase. There was no lifts so I had to walk up and down 2 flights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tchanealune8146
  • France, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2015
8.6

Oslo was Good every body is good. i will come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2015
6.6

Staff was very cold, and provided bad information about public transit. The front desk was always busy and I felt like they were trying to get rid of me. Atmosphere is very friendly, but expect to stay with a lot of families. Cooking facilities are spacious and numerous, which is nice when everyone is cooking dinner around 6pm. Only reliable WiFi in the one common room. Must rely on public transit to reach the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Aug 2015
4.6

hostel is about 15 minutes on the tram from the city center,on a nice park with a nice view. the bad point is that there are no shops, bars or restaurants anywhere nearby so you have to bring everything with you. no food is sold at the hostel either. the rooms and whole building reek of cigarettes, and the showers were filthy. this hostel is cheap by Oslo standards, but not a bargain by any means.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2015
7.1

Great kitchen and good facilites but it is a fair ways out of the city center... it is however close to the metro which makes it not so bad!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.