Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello Olimpico Vicenza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • anaaljinovic76737
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
6.9

Great location, nice staff, but it really could be cleaner, especially the bathroom. I've never seen anyone cleaning it, and the hostel was half-empty so how difficult it can be to keep it a bit cleaner? And we couldn't open the windows in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
5.1

The fact they don't let you use the kitchen to prepare your/cook your own food really turned me off. You are 7km out of town and there are no supermarkets close by, so I brought my own food hoping I could at least use the microwave and it turned into a big deal. The bedrooms dont have anything for you to lock your valuables up in, the door is the only thing that can be locked. Bit sketchy. The biggest positive is that it's close to the ocean and you can walk down to the park.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Very good place to Stay. Staff very kind and helpful. The place is clean, there is good atmosphere, and nice people. Andrea, the manager is really a good guy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chicotel1304870
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th May 2017
9.7

Everything was nice. I interrupted the staff/family lunch by walking in downstairs. They let me drop off my belongings so I could explore. Great place for a backpacker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

Great location, nice and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kingtheginger
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th May 2017
6.9

Great location in a great town, sheets had holes in them, mattresses were stained. Minimal breakfast but it's included. Only had a few staff members it seemed. Quiet place, would probably stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
4.0

Do not stay here! Went to check in and the guy at the front desk starts talking about how he is going to take us to his bed and breakfast because there are loud people at the hostel. We thought he was joking at first. Then he tells us to get in his car and he will take us there. We were sketched out and confused as to why he wanted to take us there. We said we would just stay here. Turns out they gave our beds away when we made this reservation 2 months ago. So unprofessional! Don't stay here!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

it was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel. The lockers are very spacious and the staff is super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.