X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ostello Olimpico Vicenza Reviews

9, Viale Giuriolo, Vicenza, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
287 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

the first day i living here is a mosquito killing day.before sleeping i have to kill eleven ,and before that i already saw many dead bodies on the wall.so, take care.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Choosing to stay in hostel Olympico was very good! It is in the center very good price and clean, the transportation is very good. I would choose it again! Georgia Crete

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

The overall stay was great. The room had lockers, comfortable beds, and plenty if blankets and pillows. No bed bugs which is always a plus. Bathrooms could use some renovating especially shower. They provided breakfast which was really nice and location is about a 20 minute hike to train station.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Whilst I was in Vicenza for a few days I stayed at the Ostello Olimpico Vicenza and it was absolutely fantastic. The host was really welcoming, hospitable and friendly. The location was perfect as it was pretty much right in the centre of Vicenza and the price of staying there was really cheap. I felt I got excellent value for money and hopefully some time in the future I will return to Vicenza and if I do I will definitely be staying at the Ostello Olimpico Vicenza

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Because the hostel Was full i Was transferd to an other location, it Was Really Good, normaly i wouldn't have a bathroom and toilet for my self but a Shared One, but because of the other location i Had a very Good room with a double bed, a kitchen, a fridge and a bathroom. Also the staff Was Really friendly and did everything to make my days with my girlfriend in vicenza the best i ever Had, and i have to say they have succeded..

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Some members of the stuff are very friendly but only Italian speaking. The one who seems to speak several languages was very unfriendly: chatting with people on the phone while checking in guests, doesn't explain anything about facilities (e.g. did not tell us there is a place for having breakfast) and reacts unfriendly when you ask. The rooms are a bit run down and not cosy. The location is perfect for


83%

The hostel staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was not special but good enough. A bigger lounge area would be nice. The location of the hostel is very good.


97%

Had a crisis with a lost passport.Staff were helpful and helped me over a difficult time.As a place to stay in Vincenza it is very central whilst visiting the older historic parts of town.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice hostel, staff were very friendly and helpful. No curfew meant we had lots of freedom. Breakfast was good, could do with some more food.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very clean and confortable hostel! The breakfast was great also. It`s a great place, very well ubicated. It´s a little expensive but you pay for a good stay. No kitchen

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Overall a good hostel. I agree with others that the atmosphere is a bit quiet and as a single traveller there isn't much opportunity to meet fellow travellers. However let's face it, you're probably not going to be staying in Vicenza for more than 1-2 nights, so as a stopover its a great option. Its a relatively clean hostel with generous staff and big lockers and its well located close (5 mins walk through brilliant cobbled laneways) to the town centre. Breakfast simple but adequate.


89%

Really lovely clean hostel. It's a bit old but in good repair. Staff were really helpful. Not much of a social atmosphere, lots of family groups rather than backpackers. Great option in Vicenza though.


80%

Very nice hostel for a small town. Not very exciting but a good value for the money and friendly people staying there.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

It was a nice, relaxed, quiet place to stay. The staff was helpful and they upgraded my friend and I to a private room for free since there was extra space. I would stay there again.


77%

Nice place to sleep in, good location between Venezia and Verona. The place is clean. Wifi don't work in the rooms, only at the common eras. Kitchen is nice, breakfast is basic and not more. Don't really have a athmosfir, more like a relax place to stay




View all Vicenza Hostels

Please give us your feedback