X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Palm Hostel Reviews

Hanivim Street 6, Jerusalem, Israel

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
317 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Nice people, amazing location, fun socializing area. Overall good experience.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

El Hostal es muy confortable y muy familiar, siempre han estado a dispuestos a ayudarnos y a darlo todo. Mahmud (el recepcionista del turno de noche) es un buen hombre y siempre estara a tu disposicion y siempre dispuesto a sacarte una sonrisa. El hostel posee agua caliente 24h (algo que escasea en los hostales de la zona) LO RECOMIENDO 100%

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Ha sido muy positivo venir a este hostel, ya que esta perfectamente situado (a 30 metros de la Puerta de Damasco), y el recepcionista de la noche nos ha ayudado muchisimo a la hora de moverte por la ciudad y pasar un buen rato. Siempre hemos tenido agua caliente, punto positivo ya que en otros hostales que hemos estado en israel no teniamos agua caliente.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic location, great helpful staff plus lovely breakfast, definitely will come back again


51%

The family running the hostel is definitely not friendly. Specially the old guy. Cleanliness is nothing you should expect. Room to the street is pretty loud and really cold (february)?. We checked out earlier and went to a more expensive place although we had to pay double. Best decision for a long time. It is cheap and location good though. If you don't mind anything mentioned before this is your place.

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Palm Hostel is without doubt one of the best hostel's I've stayed in. Other than the fantastic location and great facilities, Mahmoud and Alex made me feel so welcome and so at home! They are both so knowledgeable about the area, suggesting great eating places and sight seeing destinations! The hostel is beautiful, nice clean rooms, and has such a warm feel to it with great people always around. Will definitely be back again!

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Mahoon and Alex were terrific hosts. The breakfast buffet was astoundingly delicious.

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

El hostel esta situado justo en frente de la puerta de Damasco, es una situacion inmejorable. El personal es amable, sobretodo el recepcionista Mahmoud, nos ha ayudado siempre y es una gran persona.


89%

Great staff, helpful and accomodating. no bed sheets, just bring your sleeping bad you'll be ok. Great location, just outside Damascus Gate.


86%

very small rooms, but staf is nice, if u only need to sleep than its ok...


71%

Good: -location -value -lot of beds -free coffee -clean rooms Bad: - small beds - disgusting kitchen


86%

Nice staff good location and good price. Would stay again definitely.


80%

el hostel tiene una muy buena ubicación, frente a la puerta de damasco, creo que por lo barato que es, está bien.. pero las instalaciones no son las mejores, sobre todo la ducha. Pero por otra parte, Alex intenta ayudarte en todo, desde donde comprar souvenirs hasta información para hacer tours.


63%

The location of Palm Hostel is good from the point of view of local light rail. It is not good if you need to take a cab home at night - two cab drivers on two different occasions did not want to take me there. It is above a noisy market that is open in the evenings and traffic was loud early mornings and evenings. Found staff really friendly and helpful so this made up for the above. .

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

I can recommend that hostel. The staff is great, and the atmosphere is very friendly. The hostel is located in very good place, near to the bus station, and the old city.


100%

We stayed with my boyfriend at the hostel and definitely very good. The rooms are all heated, clean bathrooms. Breakfast is unlimited and very good. There are coffee and tea all day. The staff is very friendly, we were treated to wonderful all the time. We held our bags all the time we wanted. The location of the hostel is very good, is next to Damascus Gate, which is the main gate to the old city. Overall I rate it as very good, and I recommend it very much.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a great experience at the Palm. They were very kind and hospitable. We left a precious item behind by accident and the staff went above and beyond to safely return it. That is a really wonderful boost of confidence. It's also in a great location near the light rail and by the Damascus gate.

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Muy buena predisposición del personal desde la llegada hasta la hora de partir. Buenos concejos y planes a seguir para aprovechar el tiempo. La ubicación es frente a Damasco Gate solo cruzando la calle con decenas de opciones para comer en la calle.


97%

The staff here are really nice and helpful. The hostel is located just one minute from damaskus gate and public transport that takes you around jerusalem and to other cities are within 3 minutes. There are a lot of eating options outside the hostel.


89%

The staff is very welcoming and helpful.


« first « Prev 1 2
(40 results)


View all Jerusalem Hostels

Please give us your feedback