X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Palm Hostel Reviews

Hanivim Street 6, Jerusalem, Israel

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
344 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

I loved the included breakfast and free coffee tea to pick me up in the afternoons. A cramped single but the location makes it worth it.


86%

Sehr nette Mitarbeiter, vielen Dank für den netten Aufenthalt.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Very basic room, pleasent common area and very good breakfast included. Right next to Damascus Gate which makes trips to old town easy but also mornings loud. Wifi didn't reach my room, but worked fine in common area.


100%

Amazing hostel ! We are 4 French students and we stayed 2 nights in this hostel, we really liked it. The location is amazing, 2minutes walking from the Old Jerusalem. The staff is excellent. The breakfast was not included, but the owner offered us the breakfast on the second morning, really nice! We stayed in the 6 beds dorm, quite big. However, we only had a blanket without sheets. The price is quite cheap. Excellent wifi. We definitely recommend this place!


86%

Really good breakfast of fresh pita and mezze!


86%

As a budget hostel this was good. The staff were excellent, the location superb and the Wi-Fi worked well. I liked the breakfasts. The only negative was the toilet which I had to clean myself every day for five days.


69%

It was OK, I didn't really like the showers. they were slightly goppin'.


89%

Muy bien dispuestos en ayudarme.

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfekte Lage direkt an den Toren der Altstadt und super Anbindung an Bus und Bahn. Hostel ist sauber, guter service, freundliche Mitarbeiter


86%

A nice and central hostel in Jerusalem. It was clean and nice. However, the bathrooms were old and in need of restoration - is a toilet seat too much to ask for? And the kitchen was not very well equipped. It's a nice place if all you need is I be close to everything and a bed to sleep in.

  • 8th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

We went with my gf to a private room with shared wc. It was very dirty amd the bed wasn't actually a bed... location is perfect for visiting the old city, but the rest of it doesn't worth it for couple travel. If you bavkpack with friends value/price can be ok (its cheap). The guy at the reception was realy kind and helpful.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The guy tried to trick me.Not appreciated at all. Okay hostel.


100%

i really love the time and the people here! So kindly and very friendly. You get help and everytime nice talks! i will come back, for sure!

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Buen hostel para conocer la ciudad y descansar tranquilamente Justo en la old city y combinaciones a todas las partes de israel en la misma calle. Mahmud siempre te saludara y preguntara como estas y te hara sentirte comodo. Habitaciones y desayuno correcto Cambio de moneda a buen precio en el mismo hostal. Para comer justo al lado hay un par de lugares tipicos y baratos, no hace falta ir a ningun lado.la cocina del hostal si q no es muy utilizable xq falta material, seria lo unico a mejorar.

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

i really enjoyed staying in the new palm hostel, the amosphere is great, the staff-BEST and it's 1 minute form the damascus gate and just in front is the bus station, stay in this hostel you won't regret it


100%

Mahmoud and Alex are not only amazing hosts, but amazing people! We have stayed at Palm Hostel numerous times now and always feel so welcome and in the best of hands. The hostel is in an excellence location, just out front of the Damascus Gate and major bus and tram stations. The breakfast is delicious and all facilities clean. I am very excited to return to this hostel!

  • 1st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Un très bon séjour dans cet hôtel dont l'emplacement est idéal, au cœur de la vieille ville. Le gérant est exceptionnel !!! il nous a très bien accueilli et surtout à été très serviable tout comme le reste de son équipe. si vous avez la moindre question, il se démènera pour vous aider et c'est un plaisir pour lui de vous rendre service.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Lo mejor del Palm Hostel es su localizacion y su la hospitalidad del los trabajdores y de sus visitantes ;)

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice people, amazing location, fun socializing area. Overall good experience.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

El Hostal es muy confortable y muy familiar, siempre han estado a dispuestos a ayudarnos y a darlo todo. Mahmud (el recepcionista del turno de noche) es un buen hombre y siempre estara a tu disposicion y siempre dispuesto a sacarte una sonrisa. El hostel posee agua caliente 24h (algo que escasea en los hostales de la zona) LO RECOMIENDO 100%

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(58 results)


View all Jerusalem Hostels

Please give us your feedback