Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Park Life Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
Park Life Hostel Located at Calle 5 6-19, Parque Caldas, Popayan.
Park Life Hostel
Colombia
Popayan Cauca Calle 5 6-19, Parque Caldas
80% 195
2.4411013 -76.6065073
Park Life Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jan 2017
7.4

Not a bad place. No good area with couches to chill, just cushions on the floor. Dorm areas are situated around the common area so no fresh air and light can be coming in to the window long into the night. Atmosphere didn't really promote socialization between guests, people wanted to talk but it just seemed like a bit of an awkward setting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

Really nice and relaxed place. It was excellent value for money. The bathrooms are pretty basic but acceptable. the kitchen is pretty good too. We even had enough equipment to do some baking! They have a coffee grinder too, so you can make fresh coffee. Theres lots of beams to duck in the basement for the showers and stuff which gave it a cosy atmosphere. We really liked it and are going to go back and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Great location. Nice hangout area. Smoker's terrace upstairs. Not too expensive, book upfront!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
7.7

Toilet and shower need some work. Other than that, the hostel was in a great location in the center square and has a nice look to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.6

Great hostel in central Popayán! Great location, views of the town and the rooms are good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Sep 2016
7.1

Fantastic location right on the main square of this quaint city. Staff were friendly and always helpful. Downside is that there are no decent rooms with a private bathroom which is what I had requested. There is only one grubby little room with a private bathroom without a window or any access to natural light. My room was small and basic and the shared bathroom was pretty basic too. The shower was more of a trickle if you want hot water. It's a balance between location and facility.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
7.4

Staff and location are lovely. This is the only hostel we both stayed at.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Parklife hostel is lovely. It's right on the main square but it's still quiet enough that you can sleep. The common areas are really nice and good for interacting with other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.