Hostelworld.com

Park Life Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Quiet but nice hostel right at the main square. Friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Can't expect any better than this, the location is right in the plaza beside cathedral, super easy access. The staff speaks english, really helpful. Wifi is super good, and the lounge is nicely arranged to fit many people. Bathroom is clean with hot shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
6.6

Our reserved room with a private bathroom was not available because they didn't see the reservation mail. The bed sheets had several stains. Overall the location and facilities are great, but i did not see any renovation or investment sind last stay in 2011. If I go back to Popayan i would likely check out a different hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel is absolutely gorgeous. Jaw-droppingly gorgeous. Like, "why isn't this a luxury hotel/fluffy café?" gorgeous. And so absolutely comfortable, clean, antique, airy and spacious. I loved this place quite a lot, and it's located right on the center square, close to all sorts of old, beautiful buildings and nice restaurants. In the kitchen there's a vintage coffee grinding machine which you use to crush up toasted coffee beans...need I say more?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
7.4

Not a bad place. No good area with couches to chill, just cushions on the floor. Dorm areas are situated around the common area so no fresh air and light can be coming in to the window long into the night. Atmosphere didn't really promote socialization between guests, people wanted to talk but it just seemed like a bit of an awkward setting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

Really nice and relaxed place. It was excellent value for money. The bathrooms are pretty basic but acceptable. the kitchen is pretty good too. We even had enough equipment to do some baking! They have a coffee grinder too, so you can make fresh coffee. Theres lots of beams to duck in the basement for the showers and stuff which gave it a cosy atmosphere. We really liked it and are going to go back and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Great location. Nice hangout area. Smoker's terrace upstairs. Not too expensive, book upfront!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
7.7

Toilet and shower need some work. Other than that, the hostel was in a great location in the center square and has a nice look to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.6

Great hostel in central Popayán! Great location, views of the town and the rooms are good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Sep 2016
7.1

Fantastic location right on the main square of this quaint city. Staff were friendly and always helpful. Downside is that there are no decent rooms with a private bathroom which is what I had requested. There is only one grubby little room with a private bathroom without a window or any access to natural light. My room was small and basic and the shared bathroom was pretty basic too. The shower was more of a trickle if you want hot water. It's a balance between location and facility.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.