Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Park Life Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jun 2017
8.9

We loved this hostel! It's very basic and when it's raining there's a few leaks in the communal areas, but this just adds to how authentic the hostel feels. There's an amazing smoking area in the attic that feels like a secret hideaway. We made some great friends here and would highly recommend staying on your way to San Agustin or the surrounding areas. They offer loads of great advice for this too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2017
8.9

We only had a brief one night stop over but we're attracted by all their useful information online about accessing St Agustín. The hostel was easily located from the bus station. They sent a map which was helpful. The park in front is not like others I've seen in Colombia. It is a respected and clean Park. Children play. Police.. Watch over. it is a youthful town. The staff gave great recommendations. The hostels a great sun room. Totally wish I could stay longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
7.7

It's an alright hostel.. nothing special. The rooms are pretty stuffy and musty. A little dusty and some of the bed posts are rusty . Ok wifi, ok showers , uncomfortable beds, ok kitchen, perfect location, nice staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Apr 2017
10.0

I loved my stay there! Location is perfect, bed are comfortable, staff is extremely helpful and the atmosphere... oh the atmosphere :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
8.3

The showers were quite bad. Excellent location, great atmosphere and good kitchen though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Quiet but nice hostel right at the main square. Friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Can't expect any better than this, the location is right in the plaza beside cathedral, super easy access. The staff speaks english, really helpful. Wifi is super good, and the lounge is nicely arranged to fit many people. Bathroom is clean with hot shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
6.6

Our reserved room with a private bathroom was not available because they didn't see the reservation mail. The bed sheets had several stains. Overall the location and facilities are great, but i did not see any renovation or investment sind last stay in 2011. If I go back to Popayan i would likely check out a different hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel is absolutely gorgeous. Jaw-droppingly gorgeous. Like, "why isn't this a luxury hotel/fluffy café?" gorgeous. And so absolutely comfortable, clean, antique, airy and spacious. I loved this place quite a lot, and it's located right on the center square, close to all sorts of old, beautiful buildings and nice restaurants. In the kitchen there's a vintage coffee grinding machine which you use to crush up toasted coffee beans...need I say more?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
7.4

Not a bad place. No good area with couches to chill, just cushions on the floor. Dorm areas are situated around the common area so no fresh air and light can be coming in to the window long into the night. Atmosphere didn't really promote socialization between guests, people wanted to talk but it just seemed like a bit of an awkward setting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.