Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport

  • Av. Japn 806 (ex-Bertello) . Mz. F, Lote 5. Urb, 1er Etapa, Callao, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport Located at Av. Japn 806 (ex-Bertello) . Mz. F, Lote 5. Urb, 1er Etapa, Callao, Lima.
Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport
Peru
Lima Lima 51 Av. Jap�n 806 (ex-Bertello) . Mz. F, Lote 5. Urb, 1er Etapa, Callao
82% 1101
-12.0096397 -77.1060365
Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jul 2016
6.9

Stayed here on a quick layover at the airport, so location is walking distance to the airport which was good for me, not sure about location if you want to be downtown. Place seemed clean enough but toilets were not so clean, nor did they lock, and there was no hot water that morning. Otherwise it was find for a cheap place to stay 1 night waiting for a plane.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • courta2006
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

A very cute and quiet hostel close to the airport. The staff was extremely friendly. I was really impressed with the food. We ordered a caprese sandwich and we watch her make it in the kitchen with all fresh ingredients. The breakfast was nice too. An assortment of fruit, cereals, breads, butter and jams. There's cute decor in the game room and a nice terrace. This hostel is perfect for a night in between flights. It's quiet (except for traffic), nothing fancy and we met some cool people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Just stayed here for 1 night in between flights, so I didn't have any time to explore the area at all. But the staff was super nice and helped me with any questions I had. Was super close to the airport and had some great chicken soup, which was exactly what I needed after a long day of travel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel was perfect as I had a flight one evening and then another one early in the day. Only suitable if you're in transit though. The staff were helpful and the transfer service was reliable and professional, if a little overpriced. I would stay again if I found myself in the same situation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.3

I booked this hostel as a bed between an evening flight and a flight the next morning. The cab driver I arranged with the hostel was a little late to pick me up from the airport, but otherwise no problems.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Very close to airport and great staff. The staff helped me get around - even got a taxi and negotiated the price for me which was above and beyond.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
6.3

It's convenient that it's close to the airport but in a rough side of town. There was loose wires on the shower head and my friend was electrocuted.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jocelynebrisson77170
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.0

This hostel was perfect for my stopover in Lima. It's very close to the airport. My pickups were set up and we're done on time and the bed was comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.6

Honestly guys, proposing taxi services from the airport to your hostel for 30 soles one-way is really dishonest from you as it is way above taxi prices. Your staffs was nice but we felt cheated.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guilhem, the taxi driver was waitling for you long time and it was after 00:00 hours. Official taxi drivers earn for the same way over 40 Soles. Sorry, if you had this kind of feeling with us, but we could not change that. We try only to give work a taxi driver, who is really completly honest. He is working with us for 7 years and never had a problem. We are thankful for your comment and for your visit. It is very important for us. Good trip my friend! See you next time.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.3

A good hostel, great location in terms of the airport and friendly staff. Pool table good for chilling out if you're not in a hurry. It sells itself on its location with respect to the airport- they can organise transfers as well, which is very welcome if you've only just arrived!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.