Hostelworld.com

Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport

  • Av. Japn 806 (ex-Bertello) . Mz. F, Lote 5. Urb, 1er Etapa, Callao, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport Located at Av. Japn 806 (ex-Bertello) . Mz. F, Lote 5. Urb, 1er Etapa, Callao, Lima.
Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport
Peru
Lima Lima 51 Av. Jap�n 806 (ex-Bertello) . Mz. F, Lote 5. Urb, 1er Etapa, Callao
82% 1072
-12.0096397 -77.1060365
Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.3

The hostel is nice and located very close to the airport (our main reason for choosing it). They emailed me in advance to book an airport transfer and took our flight info so they knew when to show up when our flight was delayed. The beds were comfy, the rooms clean, and the breakfast was quite enjoyable. Only negative experience was the driver they called to take us to Miraflores for the morning got us to the airport late for our flight despite multiple reminders that we needed to be back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
8.9

Close to the airport and convenient if you have a flight to catch. Otherwise, a bit away from everything. Good hostel, helpful staff, nice breakfast. Airport transfer is a bit expensive for such a short distance - can be reduced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephlynnt4966
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
6.3

The hostel itself is okay since it's close to the airport, but the taxi was not at the airport to pick me up and my reservation was not on file. When I booked through Hostelworld, I advised that I would be arriving at 1am and they had my reservation booked for the next day. Not my fault and yet I was charged extra for staying on a different night. Had no choice but to pay since I needed a place to sleep. However, the staff member working that night was very friendly and accommodating.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel and such lovely, welcoming staff. Location is perfect if you are just arriving or leaving and need somewhere to crash before a flight. The neighbourhood itself is quite sketchy and there isn't much to do around. Hostel is super cool and quiet, perfect after long travel days. One downfall is the shower, there's only one temperature, luke warm. Could be hotter!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2016
8.0

Good location close to the airport but far away from the centre of town. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good for a stopover for a late night or early morning flight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
6.6

Close to airport, not great value food and not much around for eating, nice rooftop...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2016
8.9

Good overnight stay between flights. Area isn't good for tourism, and quite far from city centre, but perfect for flights. In-house taxi is cheaper than airport rates.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th May 2016
8.9

Perfect hostel for a night. Friendly staff and a good unlimited free breakfast. Get ready to be charged loads for a taxi from the airport. There are a number of desks next to each other so get a price and then ask the one next to it if they can lower it. The hostel will be able to book you a much cheaper taxi back to the airport

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2016
7.1

Hostel is Ok for a night. Very close to the airport. Shower was cold. Very noisy at night. Staff was friendly, offered a pick-up servicer at a reasonable price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th May 2016
6.9

Very average hostel, could use a new coat of paint and some little fix ups. The food was alright and the staff were pleasant. Kind of a sketchy area to walk to but very convenient if you have an early flight in the morning. They set up taxis and it's a 4 minute drive

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.