Hostelworld.com

Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport

  • Av. Japn 806 (ex-Bertello) . Mz. F, Lote 5. Urb, 1er Etapa, Callao, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,037 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,037 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport Located at Av. Japn 806 (ex-Bertello) . Mz. F, Lote 5. Urb, 1er Etapa, Callao, Lima.
Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport
Peru
Lima Lima 51 Av. Jap�n 806 (ex-Bertello) . Mz. F, Lote 5. Urb, 1er Etapa, Callao
81% 1037
-12.0096397 -77.1060365
Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd May 2016
10.0

Excellent place. Delicious budget breakfast for a vegan as well :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.1

Not a bad place for a quick stop over. Yummy breakfast! Situated right by the toilets though and they were smelly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
4.0

The hostel is right next to the airport, so it is only good for when you land late and have another flight early the next morning. They quoted us 30 sols for a pickup (insanely high) and promised that they'd be there even if the flight was delayed. Guess what, they didn't show! Had to get our own taxi, which was only 20 sols after we asked a few people. Hostel charged us 25 sols for the next day drop off, but we shared the taxi with another couple, who also paid 25 sols. Rip off.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
7.7

Stayed here for 5-6 hours before heading to Cusco. Emailed ahead of time for pick up and the guy was there with a sign with my name on it. Also gave us a ride back to the airport early the next morning. Super friendly staff and reasonable price. Totally worth getting better sleep than in the airport!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.7

I had issues with this hostel. Stayed there only one night because I had an early flight next morning and it's located close to the airport. I ordered a pick up from the airport and unfortunately nobody was waiting for me. A call to the hostel explained that my transport order wasn't on the system. So I was left alone. My room had no windows but I see it's quite common in Peru, it was very hot but the fan was working fine, the bathroom was clean but no soap provided. Expected more from a ensuit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wingnut29
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.6

Stayed here on a stop over and was just what I needed. Provided pick up from airport and all in all great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.9

- friendly staff - close to airport , about 3 minute drive ( totally worth it to sleep in if you have connecting flight even if it's just 5 hours layover since Lima airport is impossible to sleep in during the night due to cleaning staff at the airport) - warm but not hot shower - safe neighborhood - local chifa restaurants that are safe to walk to and delicious and cheap - purified water available - noisy at night but it was more background noise ( bring ear plugs) - recommend highly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
6.9

Good place to stay if you have early flight out of Lima airport. The beds are not that comfy though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
6.3

I booked a room for 3 - the place was loud, the beds were very firm with pillows that felt like a sacks of potatoes, the shower had hot water, room was as humid as outside and the fan was broken, the place was decently clean and the staff was kind.... For a late night bed to catch an early flight, it worked, but I still wouldn't go back. And watch out for the airport pickup cabs, we were charged 30 soles when it should of only cost under 10..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
7.1

Very basic hostel close to the airport, perfect for a few hours' stop in Lima. I checked in after an early-morning arrival for a nap and shower before rushing to the bus terminal for the next leg of my trip (Lima-Cusco). Pillows are very firm and comfortable. Bathrooms are of questionable cleanliness (mouldy) and could use a good scrub.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.