Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport

  • Av. Japn 806 (ex-Bertello) . Mz. F, Lote 5. Urb, 1er Etapa, Callao, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jan 2017
8.0

Only a brief overnight stay between flights but great for that. Airport pick up/drop off service was good value, reliable & friendly. 4 bed dorm was spacious but hot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jorgelawton4541
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.0

This is just what it says, an Airport hostel. If you're staying in Lima for more than a day or two I'd not recommend it, solely because of the location. It's not at all close to any touristy areas of town. It's actually in a rough part of the town but once the hostel you're inside it's fine. The place has all of the amenities you'll need for a short stay and they accommodate you well. If you need a quick place to stay in Lima that's close to the airport for a quick transfer, I'd highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jan 2017
8.6

I just stayed one night at the Pay Purix Hostel waiting for my flight the next day. Hence, the location of the hostel was perfect, being only 10min away by taxi from the airport. The transfer they organized for me worked out perfectly. The hostel owner and the stuff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast (which wasn't included but very cheap) yummy. The only thing they could approve upon would be more plugs in the rooms, we had only 2 plugs for 4 people - all in all can recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.4

Perfect 4 all travller helpfull staff hi recomendation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
7.1

Overall, a decent place to stay close to the airport which is what we wanted. Breakfast was extra, but very good. The cleanliness was okay, our shower was a little dirty but the our stay was over all nice and we found the morning staff very helpful in getting around town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Great place to stay one night before I flew home. They arranged a taxi to pick me up early in the morning to take me to the airport which was nice. Staff was great, would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.4

I was there just a night, the staff and the place is really nice. The bed was really comfortable and a huge living room to stay. For me it was just that night because is less than 30 minutes walking from the airport and I was flying next day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
8.9

Nice atmosphere, great location close to the airport (seriously, just walk don't spend 30-40 soles on a cab). Only complaint was being woken up at 1am to the manager standing over me to write the name of the guest that just arrived on the bunk bed sheet. That kind of thing can wait till the morning. Other than that, a very nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Perfect for an over night lay over. Not much in the area but a nice hostel, good food and pool table.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.4

good security - have to buzz in. five minutes from the airport - good spot for flying out. but probably not the best if you want to be close to sightseeing locations. staff helpful and fluent in english. good atmosphere, a lot to do. nice common area. clean for what we could tell, got our own bathroom off of a four person room. only stayed for a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.