Hostelworld.com

Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport

  • Av. Japn 806 (ex-Bertello) . Mz. F, Lote 5. Urb, 1er Etapa, Callao, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport Located at Av. Japn 806 (ex-Bertello) . Mz. F, Lote 5. Urb, 1er Etapa, Callao, Lima.
Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport
Peru
Lima Lima 51 Av. Jap�n 806 (ex-Bertello) . Mz. F, Lote 5. Urb, 1er Etapa, Callao
82% 1054
-12.0096397 -77.1060365
Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th May 2016
6.9

Very average hostel, could use a new coat of paint and some little fix ups. The food was alright and the staff were pleasant. Kind of a sketchy area to walk to but very convenient if you have an early flight in the morning. They set up taxis and it's a 4 minute drive

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.1

Great location and short ride from the airport, ideal for short overnight stays. Just make sure to talk to your taxi driver if you are being picked up or dropped off with multiple passengers-you shouldn't have to pay for more than the overall price of one ride, despite the number of passengers ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.1

Great place for the price to be close to the airport for an early flight. Food is great and you get a lot! Staff were very friendly and waited at the door with me at 5am for my taxi. Highly recommend!!:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
7.7

This is a good place for airport layovers. This is not by downtown. Airport pickup can only accommodate backpackers... The sedan will barely fit a hard luggage. One shower for the 12-bed dorm means a long wait. Breakfast is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
10.0

Staff was always super helpful. About a 30 or so minute walk from the airport which is clutch. Breakfast is unbelievable - hardboiled eggs, avocado, fresh fruit, the works really. Comfy bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.4

This location is ONLY good if you want to be right near the airport. I would not recommend walking from the airport unless you are in a group in the middle of the day. I walked and was very uncomfortable. Pay for pick up. I stayed here after 3 weeks in Peru and it was one of my favorite hostels for Peru. Great staff. Large common area. Good breakfast. I stayed in the 12 bed dorm which is normally too much but it was a nice size and practically 2 rooms- there was a dividing wall but no door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
10.0

Excellent place. Delicious budget breakfast for a vegan as well :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.1

Not a bad place for a quick stop over. Yummy breakfast! Situated right by the toilets though and they were smelly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
4.0

The hostel is right next to the airport, so it is only good for when you land late and have another flight early the next morning. They quoted us 30 sols for a pickup (insanely high) and promised that they'd be there even if the flight was delayed. Guess what, they didn't show! Had to get our own taxi, which was only 20 sols after we asked a few people. Hostel charged us 25 sols for the next day drop off, but we shared the taxi with another couple, who also paid 25 sols. Rip off.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
7.7

Stayed here for 5-6 hours before heading to Cusco. Emailed ahead of time for pick up and the guy was there with a sign with my name on it. Also gave us a ride back to the airport early the next morning. Super friendly staff and reasonable price. Totally worth getting better sleep than in the airport!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.