Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport

  • Av. Japn 806 (ex-Bertello) . Mz. F, Lote 5. Urb, 1er Etapa, Callao, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th May 2017
9.1

Accidently only booked one night here when we needed two but the night we did spend aw exactly what it says on the tin. It is an airport hostel so people are coming and going at all hours but you don't really hear them. You don't see many people but the hostel is very clean and funky. The staff are also very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
8.9

Very clean, staff was friendly and VERY helpful with arranging my pick up from the airport and my taxi to the bus station. Close to airport, close to a nice market, will be heading back next time in Peru!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
7.4

Great place to be close to the airport. But honestly I would have gone further away and just woken up an hour earlier to get to the airport. Not many people here until you go to bed which makes sense but honestly this is just for convenience of getting to the airport. Even still cost for a taxi is $20 which makes no sense considering how close you are.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
10.0

This is a good place if you just want a quick night at a hotel for a flight out of Lima (not near the centre of Lima at all so the traffic out is not a problem). Secure, clean and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.0

Great for a stopover between flights, about a 10 mins taxi from the airport. Bed was comfy, everything was clean. Breakfast (7 soles) was very nice, fresh fruit and bread. OK atmosphere but mostly people who had just arrived and were leaving the next day. Would definitely stay again if I had flights close together!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
6.6

This is a decent hostel if you are looking for somewhere close to the airport. I personally used it on three separate nights during my 3 weeks in Peru. However, this is not a hostel you spend your days in or use as a base camp to explore. It is a port in a storm, and does a decent job at that. Staff are intermittently friendly, depending on whom you get. Good working kitchen. Decent wifi. No real outlets in the rooms. It is also a high transit hostel, so People arrive late and leave early.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
8.0

I don't know if I would walk around this area where it is located but I stayed here since I was just in Lima for the night with an early flight out in the morning and it was perfect for that. They helped arrange a taxi to and from, their food was great and it was nice. Although it got a little loud with the street traffic and rooster in the morning it served it's purpose perfectly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
8.6

This place was lively and had good energy about it. The rooftop area was a good place to unwind with a few beers. Unfortunately I wasn't there for more than a night and unable to explore much since it was a layover to other parts of Peru.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
9.7

Very close to the airport (5 minutes by taxi). Great staff. Spacious common areas and all that for a great price. Perhaps just the noise from the street could be a bit disturbing for someone. Overall great place for a budget night next to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
7.4

Not a bad place to stay if you are just trying to get in and out of Lima. It is close to the airport and I stayed because I had an early flight to Cusco the next day. Clean enough and the large room had an attached bathroom. Just adequate restaurant options near the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.