Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport

  • Av. Japn 806 (ex-Bertello) . Mz. F, Lote 5. Urb, 1er Etapa, Callao, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport Located at Av. Japn 806 (ex-Bertello) . Mz. F, Lote 5. Urb, 1er Etapa, Callao, Lima.
Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport
Peru
Lima Lima 51 Av. Jap�n 806 (ex-Bertello) . Mz. F, Lote 5. Urb, 1er Etapa, Callao
81% 1139
-12.0096397 -77.1060365
Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Sep 2016
6.6

It's good place for one night. Not much to do but uber or can would be almost same as going to Miraflores. This hostel is nice food is good but location is not so well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.0

Great for early morning flights as just round the corner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
6.9

As many other people have written, this hostel is only good when you need to catch an early flight the next day. Dodgy area, so I didn't bother going out. I didn't meet any other travelers in the hostel simply because there were none. Very weird experience! Staff was nice and helpful and they arrange private transport to the airport which was convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Everything was genial, the breakfast, the price, the taxi driver friendly. It was very close of the Lima airport. I took an official taxi driver from the airport to the hostel and it was super expensive. To came back to the airport I took the taxi service of the hostel. I found 25 soles ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.0

This hostel is in a great location if you require a stop over between flights or if you arrive late at night. Apparently it is not in the safest places so take a taxi at night. I walked to the airport during daytime which takes about 10minutes and I had no issues. Hostel serves a good breakfast, has good wifi, lockers and hot showers plus a nice place to socialise. I stayed in the largest dorm which I have to say did smell stale. The staff were friendly and it was good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Sep 2016
5.1

Filthy, dingy, bright lights in the hall and no barrier at the top of the room except screen windows with no closures. There were open wires in the shower and due to the low height of the shower head, these made contact with my boyfriend's head and he sustained a (minor) electric shock, which is an absurd safety hazard! Friendly staff, very helpful in getting us to our flight in the morning. Overall felt the hostel feeling dirty and in need of a biohazard shower.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Nice place to stay, mostly used as one night stay as it is very close to the airport, overall good service and food. Atmosphere was not that cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2016
2.6

I've stayed in a lot of hostels and don't think I've ever stayed in a worse place. I didn't mind the dirt, or the staff... it was the location. Our taxi driver wouldn't even leave until he knew we got in safe. We both got small electric shocks from touching the taps in the showers, and a couple lamps. And it costs just as much by taxi to go to this location as Miraflores. Honestly I canceled my future booking and will stay in Miraflores before our flight home.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

Place is only good if you have to go to the airport the next morning. The area didn't seem all that safe and there's really nothing to do around there. Keep in mind, it still took us 45 mins by cab to get to the airport at 7 in the morning due to Lima traffic. They have a dinner menu available (for purchase) and their free breakfast was pretty sweet (had fresh fruit and orange juice)! Shower was warm and had good pressure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

It's a good hostel for staying near the airport. If you are in Lima for sightseeing or for party, better go to another place. Strange neighborhood, but safe inside

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.