Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport

  • Av. Japon 16138, 07031 Callao, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2017
6.6

You get what you pay for. Hostel is good for a night or two, maximum. The ping pong table is in horrid condition, the paddles are so crappy they look 40 years old and there is only one ball with a dent in it. Why have a ping pong table if you can't play? Bring your own balls and paddles, I guess. There isn't much of a communal atmosphere...There is a kitchen to be used, however, which is nice. The weather may have been bad but the place seemed so dark and cold inside. Friendly workers, though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
7.7

Great for a night before or after a flight, but not ideal for a long-term stay. Delicious breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
8.6

The staff is very polite. Also the taxi driver of the hotel. I stayed there for just one night to catch the next flight. I would recommend this hotel if you need sleep before the transit flight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • katie3435
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Aug 2017
8.3

Nice hostel to stay between flights. Otherwise it's super fast from everything. Had a double that was comically tiny. We were practically climbing over the beds to get to the bathroom. Dorms are nice. Good WiFi and great rooftop patio for lounging. Walking distance from airport, despite hostel charging 25 soles for a taxi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
8.3

The hostel is very close to the airport and arranges safe and easy transfers. It's a good place to catch a few hours of sleep between flights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
8.3

I needed a place for 12 hours on my way back from Cuzco to Lima. My flight was at 230am the next day. So I picked one close to the airport. Pay Purix is definitely close. For that i loved it. Got to and from the airport in 10-15 minutes. Dont let the cabs in the airport charge you $40 Soles to get to the hostel either! It costs $50-60 to goto Barranco/Miraflores. Do the math. I got a guy down to $15 Soles just by walking away. The hostel was exactly what I needed it for. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
9.4

It was a short visit to this hostle which is close to the airport. However, the staff was friendly and accomodating. They helped with directions and transportation. There was a staff member awake and helpful at 3am. The neighborhood seems rough so we didn't venture very far. They have a cook in the kitchen every evening and you get a fresh cooked meal for a good price. The room and facilities were clean. I recommend this hostle, especially if you need to be close to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2017
8.3

This hostel served one purpose, as a layover for my flight to Cusco and it did it well. And for a good price I may add. Although the location is sketchy, security was great. Shower water was spotty at first, rooms were averagely cleaned, good wifi, quick access to and from the airport, simple breakfast. Definitely only good for layovers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
8.9

This hostel is perfect for n overnight stay between flights. We had the pick up and drop off arranged by pay purix, which went smoothly and very nice people. Clean rooms, warm shower and a cheap and good dinner and breakfast! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
10.0

We stayed in the 18 person dorm for one night, our flight arrived to Lima at 10PM and our morning flight was at 8:40AM. It was a good place to rest for the night and we came prepared with ear plugs and something to cover our eyes which is key for staying in any dorm type room. Everything went smoothly and the hostel arranged transport to and from the airport was safe and easy and in my opinion worth the money if you've never been to this country.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×