Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport

  • Av. Japn 806 (ex-Bertello) . Mz. F, Lote 5. Urb, 1er Etapa, Callao, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
9.4

Arriving early in the morning to the airport on an international flight -- I was looking for an easy to get to, clean, secure location before heading downtown. This hostel fit the need perfectly. Easy to find, welcoming and efficient reception at 3 am. The room and bathroom facilities werre clean and comfortable with wifi, recreational facilities. chill space and travel tips etc. Great for an early flight -- well run :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Wanderer9213
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.0

Good overall place to stay nice and close to the airport for my early flight the following morning. The only issue was getting an electric shock from the shower... whilst it was on. And I was under it. I did tell the staff and it didn't seem to be a regular occurence though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Really clean. Very friendly staff. Super close to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alicianavetta7109
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Mar 2017
7.7

Great hostel if you want to be close to the airport. Walking distance from the airport, although the area is sort of creepy. Hostel is far from everything else though. Inside has a good chill rooftop and it's easy to spend time at the hostel. Dorms have kind of a lot of people for one bathroom, but everything is clean. Good wifi and friendly staff. Would stay again for a late or early flight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.9

Twenty minutes walk from the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
7.4

If all you need is a place to crash for the night before an early flight the next morning, this is the place. When they extend the metro this way in a few years so you can access the rest of the city without depending on a cab, it will be convenient. The place itself is fine, good internet and hot water and help arranging transportation, but it's not near anything. It's possible to walk here from the airport in less than an hour, but it's through some sketchy areas. Just let them send a cab.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
4.9

I stayed at this hostel due to its proximity to the airport as I had a flight out of Peru the next day. It was very close to the airport and I actually walked which was useful. Unfortunately it was easily the worst hostel I stayed in Peru. The atmosphere was dead. I ordered some food which was awful. I even got small electric shocks from the showers due to exposed wiring. I'm afraid I won't be coming back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
6.3

Didn't stay here long enough to give it a full fair review. Our flight landed at 11 pm and they organized a car to pick us up (not cheep though) and we left first thing in he morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
8.0

Only a brief overnight stay between flights but great for that. Airport pick up/drop off service was good value, reliable & friendly. 4 bed dorm was spacious but hot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jorgelawton4541
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.0

This is just what it says, an Airport hostel. If you're staying in Lima for more than a day or two I'd not recommend it, solely because of the location. It's not at all close to any touristy areas of town. It's actually in a rough part of the town but once the hostel you're inside it's fine. The place has all of the amenities you'll need for a short stay and they accommodate you well. If you need a quick place to stay in Lima that's close to the airport for a quick transfer, I'd highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.