Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peace House Showa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Peace House Showa Located at 2-8-4 Sanno, Nishinari-ku, Osaka.
Peace House Showa
Japan
Osaka 557-0001 2-8-4 Sanno, Nishinari-ku
77% 275
34.6458725 135.5065807
Peace House Showa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

I had such a good stay at Peace House Showa! The hostel has a great atmosphere, all the staff are very helpful and friendly! Location is also great, close enough to walk to the busier parts of Osaka yet also has interesting sights in the area! Really well connected with the station nearby, and also great food options under a 5 minute walk! definitely recommend!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
6.9

very thin walls, too many people in a room, nice stuff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Oct 2016
5.4

It is cheap, so can't really complain. The area was nice enough, a little side street, about 15 min walk from Tennoji station. I didn't find staff particularly helpful, and perhaps it was just the time we were there but it wasn't very sociable, and the common room was just people with headphones in not talking to each other

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.0

Grubby showers, the plaster was coming away from the wall next to my bed, no proper reception area and it wasn't obvious who worked there and who were guests. Not a great atmosphere and as it's in a residential area there are signs all over the place saying to step quietly and not make any noise which seems a little unreasonable for a guesthouse/hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
10.0

It was exactly the guest house experience I needed for my first night in Japan. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
5.1

Really thin walls and gross showers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
4.0

Beds are lined up next to each other like a highschool slumber party, noise restrictions are not enforced. Would not go back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

Incredible stay at peace house, arrived late one night and after phoning to tell them we were late they left instructions for us to find our room and what to do with our bags etc. We then met the one of the staff, Chris, who was amazing! He, along with the other staff really made us feel welcome and at home, even taking us around time and showing us what to do, teaching us some Japanese and even cooking food for us! Fantastic atmosphere in the lounge and everyone was always up for chatting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.