Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Peace House Showa

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Peace House Showa Located at 2-8-4 Sanno, Nishinari-ku, Osaka.
Peace House Showa
Japan
Osaka 557-0001 2-8-4 Sanno, Nishinari-ku
81% 259
34.6458725 135.5065807
Peace House Showa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
5.1

Really thin walls and gross showers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
4.0

Beds are lined up next to each other like a highschool slumber party, noise restrictions are not enforced. Would not go back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

Incredible stay at peace house, arrived late one night and after phoning to tell them we were late they left instructions for us to find our room and what to do with our bags etc. We then met the one of the staff, Chris, who was amazing! He, along with the other staff really made us feel welcome and at home, even taking us around time and showing us what to do, teaching us some Japanese and even cooking food for us! Fantastic atmosphere in the lounge and everyone was always up for chatting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Great folks here, very warm and welcoming, we played board games on my first night, and I ended up staying 3 instead of one. I was lucky and had an entire dorm to myself. it was rather pleasant. The Peace House is a bit tricky to find if you don't have a GPS, but its near a train station, which is handy ~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st May 2016
8.9

Very cosy hostel in good area. Friendly staff and cheap price for a good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th May 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my time here, mostly because of the great staff on at the time! I loved the location, real Japanese city experience, no touristy stuff. Big supermarket, multiple sentos and subway stations nearby. Stumbling distance from the bar districts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2016
5.4

Friendly and welcoming staff. House not clean, not really surprised to see a cockroach roaming around. Noise and light travels between rooms. Signs to be quiet everywhere - respectfully quiet is one thing, but there is nowhere to really chat at all. Would expect hostel standards for the price. Would not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.1

Great place to hang out and really nice people, we enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.