Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peace House Showa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Peace House Showa Located at 2-8-4 Sanno, Nishinari-ku, Osaka.
Peace House Showa
Japan
Osaka 557-0001 2-8-4 Sanno, Nishinari-ku
78% 285
34.6458725 135.5065807
Peace House Showa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Nice little place in a traditional neighbourhood. Luis, the Mexican guy working there, was very helpful and good at his job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
10.0

Surprisingly cosy and welcoming. The building had a perfect old, traditional house vibe and the staff were helpful and kind. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.4

A quaint little place, a bit of a walk from the closest JR station when you've got a wheelie suitcase, but not too far from the closest metro station. It's hidden down a nice quite back street, the staff were all very polite and the facilities were are fairly clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
7.4

Half of the staff sits around and acts as guests, the other half goes above and beyond to help you out. Every bed has a power outlet, and good hot water showers! If you're on a budget, this is a great place to stay at in Osaka.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

Wow great hostel! I like the whole japanise atmosphere, its like a typical house and feels so cozy! nice common space, shared kitchen with fridge space, free laptop to use (perfect since my Mac got broke) and small lockers! staff its super helpful, I extended my stay multiple times, very raccomanded!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

I had such a good stay at Peace House Showa! The hostel has a great atmosphere, all the staff are very helpful and friendly! Location is also great, close enough to walk to the busier parts of Osaka yet also has interesting sights in the area! Really well connected with the station nearby, and also great food options under a 5 minute walk! definitely recommend!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
6.9

very thin walls, too many people in a room, nice stuff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Oct 2016
5.4

It is cheap, so can't really complain. The area was nice enough, a little side street, about 15 min walk from Tennoji station. I didn't find staff particularly helpful, and perhaps it was just the time we were there but it wasn't very sociable, and the common room was just people with headphones in not talking to each other

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Oct 2016
6.0

Nice neighborhood, but it is almost the only positive thing for this hostel. Dormitory over crowded, with no windows, air conditionner on a bed (so can't turn it on during the night if the person doesn't want to freeze), staff not really helpful (playing all the time) Showers : only 2 for >20 persons ? With lots of moistures (I'm doing asthma, it was difficult for me to breath) You feel the difference between small hostel, friendly, with a soul and this kind of hostel that wants to make money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.0

Grubby showers, the plaster was coming away from the wall next to my bed, no proper reception area and it wasn't obvious who worked there and who were guests. Not a great atmosphere and as it's in a residential area there are signs all over the place saying to step quietly and not make any noise which seems a little unreasonable for a guesthouse/hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.