Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peace House Showa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2017
5.7

Place was really dirty, and falling apart, with makes it uncomfortable and antigenic. Should take more care of humidity in walls and dust in the corners, also the room we got for three was barely enough for two people, the just push into a futon on the floor to fit the third person. Staff wasn't there for long time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
4.6

It's a neat old house but that's exactly what it is: old. It's cheap and you get what you pay for: small with literally paper thin walls. Also the neighbourhood is a bit run down and it was the only place in japan where I felt slightly unsafe as a single female traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
6.9

Was cheap. Location and atmosphere aren't great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2017
6.0

The place is in a good position, and it's really cheap. The air con works very good. Now the cons, it's quite dirty, we stayed there 1 week and they cleaned the bathrooms (there are 2 bathrooms for all the guests) only once, our last day! The dorm where we were was really small. Of course you get what you pay, and this place is cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • qadijahadzmir
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.0

Nice house located in calm neighborhood area. Great area to experience Japanese daily life culture. Walking distance to Osaka Shinsekai and Tennoji station. Helpful and friendly staff. Will come here again if coming to Osaka again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

The hostel is located in a quiet part of town near an amazing Okonimiyaki restaurant. If you need to get away from the chaos of dotonbori, this hostel is for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.1

All staff are very friendly and helpful. Hostel is clean and close to shops, bars and restaurant. Very homely feel in the hostel, if you sit in the living area you are sure to meet people and make new friends. I stayed here for 10 nights and will be staying here again when I am next in Osaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
6.6

Nothing special, but overall acceptable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Careful, it's very difficult to find!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×