Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peace House Showa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2017
6.0

The place is in a good position, and it's really cheap. The air con works very good. Now the cons, it's quite dirty, we stayed there 1 week and they cleaned the bathrooms (there are 2 bathrooms for all the guests) only once, our last day! The dorm where we were was really small. Of course you get what you pay, and this place is cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • qadijahadzmir
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.0

Nice house located in calm neighborhood area. Great area to experience Japanese daily life culture. Walking distance to Osaka Shinsekai and Tennoji station. Helpful and friendly staff. Will come here again if coming to Osaka again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

The hostel is located in a quiet part of town near an amazing Okonimiyaki restaurant. If you need to get away from the chaos of dotonbori, this hostel is for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.1

All staff are very friendly and helpful. Hostel is clean and close to shops, bars and restaurant. Very homely feel in the hostel, if you sit in the living area you are sure to meet people and make new friends. I stayed here for 10 nights and will be staying here again when I am next in Osaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
6.6

Nothing special, but overall acceptable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Careful, it's very difficult to find!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
9.4

Nice little hostel close to public transport. Staff is friendly and willing to help. There are not many facilities but therefore they are nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
8.6

Great staff and good location, the place feels tiny but the common area is nice enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

The manager Junior is a great guy who will help you with any travel related questions. The staff here are also incredible North, Abbey, Lizzy etc. I'm sure they have left now as Im late in reviewing but they deserve a shout out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
8.0

People hang out in the common room which is what I like in hostels. Big kitchen is great for cooking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.3

It is a very nice place to stay, rooms are very cozy and showers are so good . Staff were very nice .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.