X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Peace & Love Hostel Reviews

245 Rue La Fayette, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
3260 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 67%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 71%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 59%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

Its too tall building so i hope you will get under floor. My one is 8th floor so i must up to the 128 stairs

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

The staff wasn't friendly. The sheets were clean, but bed covers were smelly. We found garbage in the floor (our room was empty when we arrived), and the next day it was still there, so no one cleaned. The bathroom had a window and no curtains, so we didn't have privacy when we stepped out of shower. Room was cold and heater didn't work. The location isn't bad (close to metro station) but the neighborhood felt insecure. No common room. Very narrow stairs, and staff didn't offer help with luggage


69%

They turn off the wifi at 6 pm, afterwards you can use it paying a fee. When we arrived, our room had not been cleaned and the kitchen remained dirty through all our stay. Staff is helpful and nice. Very well located. We missed a sitting room or somewhere to relax or sit with other visitors, the only space we could use was the bar, which was noisy at night.


94%

Hostel is super! everyone who just wants to have fun, even if came all alone in Paris - you are welcome! staff cheerful and positive, happy hour is the bomb! Room cleaned every day, no problems with the thing, most important you can close downstairs. Fun and party for those who want to have fun, if you do not want to - you can relax in your room. RECOMMEND!!


43%

needs a locker cards for rooms

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice hostel, just One minut from The metro station! The bar is funny and it a full of nice travellers! even alone you don t feel alone! nice !!!

  • 18th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Is the hostel that I use only to sleep and take my way to another city. Rooms crowded. Staff always helpful. You have what you pay.


57%

Internet is only until 7pm and that suck, for young people traveling away from home wifi 24/7 is a must be. Small rooms, infinite stairs, weird smell. The ba is boring and full of old people.


69%

Not bad, but not great. I did enjoy that the check-in desk was a bar. There were a lot of people staying there long term so it had a kind of laid-back, homey feel. The seven flights of stairs to my room were rough though, and the shower was roughly the size of a locker. But hey. It was so cheap, so overall I would stay there again.


51%

The wi-fi service is from 6 a.m to 6 p.m (If you are knowing the city and you want to conect your notebook after that, is no possible).


86%

Amazing hostel if you are looking to have a fun party atmosphere! Amazing bar staff who really helped us get in the New Years spirit and were so friendly the whole time we were there! Such a good atmosphere for meeting people! Cleaned every morning so that was fine! Shop and metro right next door. Security was pretty average but we never had a problem and that was with leaving our stuff in our room! Loved it and would definitely stay here again!

  • 31st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff in the hostel are friendly. They are willing to give you helpful information whenever you need help. It's easy to have new friends in the hostel. I have wonderful time there.


100%

Great place to stay- friendly staff


63%

Good hostel if you're only looking for somewhere to sleep over between trains and plane (it's actually my second time there for that sort of stay). But I wouldn't spend a holiday there.


89%

The staff were very friendly and welcoming, I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

  • 4th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

If you want to go out at night, when you get back you will need to knock the door and wait somebody open it and looks you rare. The location is far away from the main interesting areas, but for the price is OK. My bed was half broken and almost falling. The badroom is good for the room, but wasn´t clean from one day to the other. The bar is expensive, the paymeny is just cash and they charge you for the wifi.

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

The staff was incredibly cold and refused to help to call a taxi. When we arrived we were handed a key with no words exchanged. In order to keep our luggage during our last day, we were pointed to a narrow staircase that led to the kitchen and offered no help. The smell of the room would be excusable considering the charming old-school vibes, but the staff negated any charm to be held in the .5 x .5 m shower stall.

  • 21st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Eventhough the lady at the reception was smily and polite, the party enviroment that have been described in many reviews never existed during my stay. In such point, I felt that the pictures in your website for this hostel is kind of misleading. One of these pictures shows tens of people partying widly. While in reality, there is no even a place to gather this number of people in this hostel. All in all, it's a very average hostel.

  • 18th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Friendly staff, clean (except the bathroom shower was slightly under kept) , safe, and met expectations. Excellent choice for a hostel.

  • 15th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

7 flights of stairs, tiny room, BED BUGS, dirty and tiny showers. I'd suggest people invest an extra 3 euro a night and stay somewhere that you don't need to hand back your key every time you leave the hostel. Plus, in the end you'll be saving money, washing is expensive and you will need to escape the bed bugs! Staff were nice though.

  • 13th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(47 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback