X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Peace & Love Hostel Reviews

245 Rue La Fayette, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
3443 Total Reviews
  • 65%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 70%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Nice hostel nearby Gare du Nord and metro station. Good atmosphere and easy to meet other travelers in the hostel bar.


83%

Great Hostel with good stuff. Located close to the main sights. It is a good choice !


63%

Stairs are too narrow!!

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

Hostel was small and cramped, rooms were tiny, shower in the wall, boiling hot. hostel was very old we wanted a refund for the following days and were not given it, the place was terrible


51%

The place was very old and cramped, there were beds right up against entry to the bathroom, the place was old and run down, the rooms were boiling hot and tiny . We did not want to stay because it was that terrible and the price was ridiculously high. had to wait for hours to speak to manager only got a partial refund. Staff were nice on the desk and helpful.


66%

Dorms - very creeeeeeky beds (bring ear plugs) and little room Kitchen - well equipped Internet - soooooo slow Storage - belongings were safe enough to leave for day trips Staff - Straight to the point and no chat


94%

All of the staff were very welcoming, as well as all of the other people staying there. It was very free and easy to stay there for a week. :)

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The staff was friendly and the bar was fun! Bare minimum hostel, but really what more do you need?


57%

I would never stay again. So happy it was only 1 night! The girl at the front desk was ok. Not friendly but not rude. Gave us the necessary information but not more. SMALL rooms. Have been backpacking for 1 month and this is the worst hostel! Stayed in a 3- bed room with my friend and one random guy. They squeezed the third bed in so you had to WALK IN MY BED to get to the toilet! No joke. And my bed was broken. 30 euros for a broken bed, dirty toilet and a kitchen without everything.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Only one bathroom/shower for ~16 person room. No place to put your luggage so everyone scatters baggage across the floor which gets take up.


89%

Great hostel! The bar environment made it really easy to make friends with other people in the hostel, and the staff were great too!


80%

Great price considering everywhere in Paris is so expensive. Being able to see into the shower in your room from any angle was a little weird but manageable. Milan, one of the bartenders/staff was great, get free shots if you're lucky. Good location, recommended.


89%

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Peace and Love hostel. Good facilities for a cheaper rate compared to other hostels. Location to metro is perfect to get into the heart of Paris.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very tight going up the stairs (we were on the 7th floor) and small shower but otherwise a good stay. Bar downstairs is lively and staff are keen to help. There is an awesome local bar about 100m away down thr canal. And close to shops and cafes/bakeries. Bit of a hike to the bar areas but all good!


54%

The hostel is quite far out, about an hour walk to any major sites. There's only 1 key per room so it never gets locked (at least while we were there). There's no social atmosphere at all and the entire hostel is very basic. Wifi only in the bar downstairs and no lockers in room, but safe boxes downstairs which were good. It was pretty clean and the showers were ok. Only used the hostel as a stop over for a morning train and it was ok for that.


54%

The room was dirty when we arrived, sheets not changed, full bins, shower and toilet very stained. We may be young and a student, but when paying accommodation requested is the minimum cleanliness of the service being purchased.

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Fantastic place, fronts as a bar and has an amazing atmosphere, staff are brilliant and welcoming and make you feel strait at home! Just a metro ride away from Central Paris! I would definitely recommend to anyone who is travelling and like to meet people.. I will definitely be staying there again. Great vibe!!!


66%

Not the cleanest one, but it's pretty cheap for Paris.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Did not receive a confirmation email until 5 days after booking, on day of check in. Because of a page loading error and the fact that hostelworld.com and Peace and Love did not send a confirmation, I believed that the booking had not been completed and booked a room in another hostel. I was charged for the room and have been offered no refund or even an explanation as to why a confirmation email would take 5 days.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

I got punched in the face outside the hostel, so security and location were going to be rated low by me. The reception guy was very dismissive and clearly didn't want to be bothered by male guests, average in Paris. Having no key , and having all the rooms relatively filthy didn't make the atmosphere very enjoyable. There were bathrooms, wifi, a bed and a bar, all of which were decent, so facilities lands on average, and it was cheap, but not so cheap as to earn an excellent rating there.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(69 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback