X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Peace & Love Hostel Reviews

245 Rue La Fayette, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
3337 Total Reviews
  • 68%Value For Money
  • 66%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 69%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Diana has been very sweet and helpful.

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


54%

They dont have lockers into the bedroom and the lockers are really small (I cant put my luggage inside)! They dont accept payment by card. You have to pay for wifi, its really expensive and you have to stay in the common areas to use it (and the common area is a bar, so you cant even talk to your family on Skype)!!! They dont offer breakfast! Its a good place to sleep...


83%

Very small rooms, not so much place for baggages. Nice kitchen but also small. Everywhere doesn't have so much space.


66%

The wifi wasn't free and the owner/manager was creepy and rude.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

Our room had quite a few bugs. The shower was glass and in the room so it was basically impossible to shower and have some privacy unless you kicked everyone else out of the room. There was only one outlet for charging phones, using straightners, etc. and it only worked with some of our plugs. Poorly lit room.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

The rooms are so small without any chair, table, wardrobe there is in fact only a bed, you can't even open suitcase. the staff changes all the time so you don't have any idea who is the current one. The toilets don't have have washbasin and are just like a storeroom! A very nice extra charge for the parking.

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Couldn't sleep the night I was here. Check in is at the bar downstairs and was hectic when I came in after 9PM. The rooms were incredibly packed and stuffy. The bathroom was a mess and so was check in (the bar). It's right next to two metro lines however, making it convenient for travel.


71%

Washroom facilities need to be improved. More room is needed.

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

The Rom was really small and not clean. It was okay for one night but we didn't even Take a shower because of the dirt in the "bathroom".

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The bar is somewhat noisy, and the window can't keep the noise out... At night the music from the bar and the automobile noises from the street makes me very hard to sleep. And the guests in the bar looks like a little "over"-happy... but it's OK.


43%

It is the whorst hostel i have ever been. The rooms are that crowded that we are assineted. In fact you dont have space for your bag. Three tall bed that always somebody falls down. The staff recepcionist dont care about our concerns or giving turistic information. As there is a bar in the recepcion, they care only about that and not the main thing that is the reception. At two am the bar closes, so if you want to stay at the reception they kick you out.

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

As a lonely traveler this hostel was the best choice. The atmosphere was great , the security was great . The kitchen was in renovation but they still managed to keep it up so you can cook . The bed was comfy . The hostel staff was so cool and treated me like i'm a part of the family . Meat lots of cool traveler's for the party :) Come here to party and not to sleep :) The owner even helped me with some of my issues as i lost my passport in the club we all went after the bar closed . Thanx a lot

  • 10th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

At the moment the ask for more money than it was in the booking, and the changed us three times of room, and one day we arrived and therew ere another people using our beds so... Bad bad.

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Kirchen was out of use due construction works or similar, but no reduce of costs offered. Even no water kettle was offered etc... In the room where the works were held, also the towels were stored: full of dust. In the room was not even one chair to put clothes or things on when sleeping. No light near the bed for reading. One has to get up to find an off/on switch for light. Expensive internet costs in the evening. The reception overcrowded with extreme loud music, since it is also a bar.

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

the kitchen was in the middle od a renovation, so we could not really use that. the hostel has a nice "bar"/chill out area. rooms could be a bit more clean, but for that price you can´t ask for more. good location to go go out and eat and drink. cafes, mc donals, subway, kebab places, kiosks, supermarkets, everything available within 5 minutes of walking! and it´s not far to the "city center". recommendable if you want a cheap place to stay!

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The kitchen was tiny and dirty (on the other hand no one seemed to be using it, so we still managed to cook there). Staying in the dorm room (14-bed) was an interesting experience, something similar to staying in a submarine... No common room - just a bar (a chance to meet the locals while eating your dinner). Room with a double bed was ok, also the view from the 5th floor was great. Overall, it was the cheapest possible option, so no real reason to complain.

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Toilets are soo small but overall good hostel. Will stay again.

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

A joint as good as this is worth a review, Absolutely awesome friendly helpful staff great to meet new people would recommend this to anyone and would stay again - beau


83%

Good place, not so expensive, they have a bar downstairs.


51%

Its too tall building so i hope you will get under floor. My one is 8th floor so i must up to the 128 stairs

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(63 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback