X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Peace & Love Hostel Reviews

245 Rue La Fayette, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
3372 Total Reviews
  • 65%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 69%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

The wifi wasn't free and the owner/manager was creepy and rude.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

Our room had quite a few bugs. The shower was glass and in the room so it was basically impossible to shower and have some privacy unless you kicked everyone else out of the room. There was only one outlet for charging phones, using straightners, etc. and it only worked with some of our plugs. Poorly lit room.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

The rooms are so small without any chair, table, wardrobe there is in fact only a bed, you can't even open suitcase. the staff changes all the time so you don't have any idea who is the current one. The toilets don't have have washbasin and are just like a storeroom! A very nice extra charge for the parking.

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Couldn't sleep the night I was here. Check in is at the bar downstairs and was hectic when I came in after 9PM. The rooms were incredibly packed and stuffy. The bathroom was a mess and so was check in (the bar). It's right next to two metro lines however, making it convenient for travel.


71%

Washroom facilities need to be improved. More room is needed.

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

The Rom was really small and not clean. It was okay for one night but we didn't even Take a shower because of the dirt in the "bathroom".

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The bar is somewhat noisy, and the window can't keep the noise out... At night the music from the bar and the automobile noises from the street makes me very hard to sleep. And the guests in the bar looks like a little "over"-happy... but it's OK.


43%

It is the whorst hostel i have ever been. The rooms are that crowded that we are assineted. In fact you dont have space for your bag. Three tall bed that always somebody falls down. The staff recepcionist dont care about our concerns or giving turistic information. As there is a bar in the recepcion, they care only about that and not the main thing that is the reception. At two am the bar closes, so if you want to stay at the reception they kick you out.

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

As a lonely traveler this hostel was the best choice. The atmosphere was great , the security was great . The kitchen was in renovation but they still managed to keep it up so you can cook . The bed was comfy . The hostel staff was so cool and treated me like i'm a part of the family . Meat lots of cool traveler's for the party :) Come here to party and not to sleep :) The owner even helped me with some of my issues as i lost my passport in the club we all went after the bar closed . Thanx a lot

  • 10th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

At the moment the ask for more money than it was in the booking, and the changed us three times of room, and one day we arrived and therew ere another people using our beds so... Bad bad.

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(70 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback