Hostelworld.com

Peking International Youth Hostel

  • No. 113-2 Nan Luo Gu Xiang, Dong Cheng District, Beijing, China
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Peking International Youth Hostel Located at No. 113-2 Nan Luo Gu Xiang, Dong Cheng District, Beijing.
Peking International Youth Hostel
China
Beijing 100009 No. 113-2 Nan Luo Gu Xiang, Dong Cheng District
88% 1314
39.9356381 116.4028850
Peking International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Apr 2016
9.1

A bit pricey for China, but the 8 person dorm room was very clean and open which was nice. And the chill areas to eat and sit were very cute to sit and wait in. Overall, a bit too expensive but it was a good hostel with a great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Huter1981
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Great, clean hostel in the heart of Beijjng. Many shops and places to grab a bite to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Had a great time staying here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. And the roof top bar was great when the sun was shining. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
8.9

I spent a good time there, in a very pleasant atmosphere. The staff is nice and helpful. It's a great chance I found this hostel !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2016
4.0

They "forget" to give you the key deposit....!!!!100 yesn...15 usd

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
9.1

The location was good but on a very populated street. Staff was helpful and friendly and set up a tour for the great wall. The food and and drinks are very expensive but quite good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2016
8.6

The stay in the hostel was fantastic; the staff were welcoming and the atmosphere was great. The hostel really stood out on the street as the decorative entrance was very appealing. Despite the amount of people in the cafe at night, the hostel was always able to maintain a good peaceful vibe. The way the hostel integrated western and oriental culture was marvelous, making it a great choice for people of all ages and cultures

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice comment. Glad you enjoyed your stay here, See you next time~

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Dec 2015
10.0

Love the hostel, prob one of the best I have stayed at. Love the deco and the atmospher. One thing tho, I would prefer to have more sinks than the one we shared, it got pretty busy in the morning when everyone was getting ready. But people were so polite, so was not a prob sharing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Dec 2015
6.9

This hostel has really nice facilities - comfortable beds, really clean, lovely cafe area. However, it is really, really overpriced and the staff were downright rude to me when I had a problem with a very creepy person who was staying in my dorm room. As a solo female traveler, I did not appreciate that they had zero empathy for the bad situation I had experienced in my dorm room. The atmosphere is not social at all. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere cheaper, this place is not worth it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2015
8.0

I had a good stay at this hostel. The staff is friendly, the beds are comfortable and big enough and there are plug ins at every bed (importand in the 21. century). Just the bathroom is a bit tiny tough. But i can recommend this place to every traveler witch is on the way...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.