Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peking International Youth Hostel

  • No. 113-2 Nan Luo Gu Xiang, Dong Cheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Wow wow wow what a pretty little hostel! The cafe and rooftop patio are covered with beautiful flowers, and sunlight. The staff are very helpful and super nice. We had a private room, which was simple but clean and spacious enough (great compared to other hostels!). The location in the hutong cannot be beat!! Stay here, you won't regret it! -M and B from Portland, USA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.7

This hostel has certainly raised the bar! On arrival and throughout my stay, the staff were so friendly and helpful if ever I had any questions. The shared dorms were simple but comfortable. The bedding and room were all exceptionally CLEAN and there was a storage locker for each person with a lock and key. At the front of the hostel is a cafe selling western food. If you don't want to eat there though, there is also a sitting area for relaxation around the back. Only fault is the small bathroom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
5.4

The bed -I now require surgery. Hard like concrete. Awesome location & lovely staff, but other hostels cost at least half as much & are nicer. The rooms arent worth AUD $95 a night. Not nice enough to want to hang in except to sleep (if you can on the hard bed) & lots of noise from hall & shared bathroom. You cant get wifi in your room, only in reception. The roof terrace was closed for renovation. If it was cheap i would have like it but it's way overpriced.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.7

Hostel is in a great Hutong area, staff were helpful with tours to the Great Wall, etc. Would look at staying again next time I'm traveling through China.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

This is a great place to stay. I loved staying here. Staff were great. coffee shop food & drink was great and the fresh flowers were a great surprise. This is a really funky location with lots of places to eat & drink etc. All really safe 7 clean and just close to the Metro station. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.4

Super nice and clean. Almost feels like a hotel, location is superb. Will definitely recommend it to friends. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
7.7

This hostel is cute and clean. The hostel staff is friendly and helpful. The staff in the cafe knows very little English and made mistakes with our orders. I was very disappointed that the entire hutong street was closed and under construction. This is something that the hostel should disclose because the main reason to stay here is the location. It was very unsafe walking through a construction site. They do not provide any toiletries, including soap for hand washing in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.1

This hostel was awesome and cozy! Everyone was super friendly and the cafe that is connected is a wonderful spot for coffee or cocktails. I only have 2 itty bitty gripes. 1: the bed was verryyy hard (but I think that's true of most hostels?) and 2: the hutongs were under massive construction so it was a bit difficult to get around and many of the shops/restaurants were closed. This is obviously not the fault of the hostel but I do wish we had known as the location is a major selling point!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
7.7

Didn't have any issues. Place wasn't super clean, but wasn't bad either. I've been in better hostels, but for China I think this one is pretty good. It's walking distance to the subway which is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.