Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peking International Youth Hostel

  • No. 113-2 Nan Luo Gu Xiang, Dong Cheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Peking International Youth Hostel Located at No. 113-2 Nan Luo Gu Xiang, Dong Cheng District, Beijing.
Peking International Youth Hostel
China
Beijing 100009 No. 113-2 Nan Luo Gu Xiang, Dong Cheng District
89% 1351
39.9356381 116.4028850
Peking International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Beautiful hostel in bustling location. Bathroom could do with a bit of work but other than that a little piece of peace in the mental Hutongs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel with English speaking staff and an atmospheric cafe with plants hanging everywhere - very nice! Everything was clean, however the bathroom was very small and would get boiling hot due to lack of air con. Location was amazing, right in the middle of the hutongs with lots of great places to eat and shops. Always a jug of drinking water available which was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.4

HIGHLY recommend. The staff are amazingly nice,& helpful and the facilities are v v good - clean cosy interiors, loads of beautiful flowers & plants, a lovely space indoors with comfy sofas to hang out (with lots of power sockets for recharging) and a roof garden. Only minor complaint: main door to dorm I was staying in was frequently left ajar (by other occupants I think) & made me worry for security & safety of belongings left there (though all rooms do have lockers). Hope staff change this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Great staff. Great atmosphere. They organize interesting tours. The common area is so nice! The room was a bit smelly, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
4.9

Pros: It is clean and simple. Location wise it is near a metro which is on a good line and lots of food places, albeit mostly overpriced. Cons: The place is very small, the bathroom is 2 showers and 2 toilets for the entire hostel, the communal area is small and for 2 of the 3 days that I was there it was completely overtaken by boxes and staff from the cafe, staff were not very helpful, food options are limited to the very expensive cafe and the place is expensive for what you are getting.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Great stay in a beautiful hostel. The atmosphere is very clean and comfortable. The location is convenient to Tiananmen Square and in a fun district with lots of food and entertainment options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay here. Ended up extending it a day. Staff were extremely helpful, friendly and got to know my name quickly which was really kind. Coffee is good! Rooms are clean and good air-conditioning, and comfortable mattresses. Great location close to metro with lots of food choices nearby, and walking distance to some places. Loved my stay here and would happily stay here again and recommend to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Really wonderful hostel (more like a hotel) attached to a wonderful cafe. Excellent location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.0

Vy nice hostel, friendly staff, clean and good location! it would be better if they have more or bigger toilets and bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th May 2016
9.7

Apart from the shower filling up around your ankles, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Peking. They were friendly and helped organise day trips. Location is fabulous!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.