Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Peking International Youth Hostel

  • No. 113-2 Nan Luo Gu Xiang, Dong Cheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Peking International Youth Hostel Located at No. 113-2 Nan Luo Gu Xiang, Dong Cheng District, Beijing.
Peking International Youth Hostel
China
Beijing 100009 No. 113-2 Nan Luo Gu Xiang, Dong Cheng District
89% 1340
39.9356381 116.4028850
Peking International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
4.9

Pros: It is clean and simple. Location wise it is near a metro which is on a good line and lots of food places, albeit mostly overpriced. Cons: The place is very small, the bathroom is 2 showers and 2 toilets for the entire hostel, the communal area is small and for 2 of the 3 days that I was there it was completely overtaken by boxes and staff from the cafe, staff were not very helpful, food options are limited to the very expensive cafe and the place is expensive for what you are getting.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Great stay in a beautiful hostel. The atmosphere is very clean and comfortable. The location is convenient to Tiananmen Square and in a fun district with lots of food and entertainment options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay here. Ended up extending it a day. Staff were extremely helpful, friendly and got to know my name quickly which was really kind. Coffee is good! Rooms are clean and good air-conditioning, and comfortable mattresses. Great location close to metro with lots of food choices nearby, and walking distance to some places. Loved my stay here and would happily stay here again and recommend to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Really wonderful hostel (more like a hotel) attached to a wonderful cafe. Excellent location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.0

Vy nice hostel, friendly staff, clean and good location! it would be better if they have more or bigger toilets and bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th May 2016
9.7

Apart from the shower filling up around your ankles, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Peking. They were friendly and helped organise day trips. Location is fabulous!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.0

Great spot to explore Bangkok from. We stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm which was fine. Toilets could be a bit better - quite small when compared to how many people were staying on one floor. Downstairs seating area was very comfy and the staff were helpful. We booked a tour to the Great Wall via the front desk and this was a highlight of our trip.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
7.7

Friendly staff and a great location, but the beds were pretty hard (even for Asia) and the hall was pretty noisy with doors banging open and closed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

everthing was excellent...My only issue was the room and bathroom was not properly vented but that was a issue all over china

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.1

A very good location and atmosphere, but for a higher than average price. Also, the location can seem sort of cramped at times, but if you're into living in the Hutong area while in Beijing, this is a nice place. There's also only one communal sink which was a hassle at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.