Hostelworld.com

Peking International Youth Hostel

  • No. 113-2 Nan Luo Gu Xiang, Dong Cheng District, Beijing, China
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Peking International Youth Hostel Located at No. 113-2 Nan Luo Gu Xiang, Dong Cheng District, Beijing.
Peking International Youth Hostel
China
Beijing 100009 No. 113-2 Nan Luo Gu Xiang, Dong Cheng District
90% 1333
39.9356381 116.4028850
Peking International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Really wonderful hostel (more like a hotel) attached to a wonderful cafe. Excellent location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.0

Vy nice hostel, friendly staff, clean and good location! it would be better if they have more or bigger toilets and bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th May 2016
9.7

Apart from the shower filling up around your ankles, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Peking. They were friendly and helped organise day trips. Location is fabulous!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
7.7

Friendly staff and a great location, but the beds were pretty hard (even for Asia) and the hall was pretty noisy with doors banging open and closed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

everthing was excellent...My only issue was the room and bathroom was not properly vented but that was a issue all over china

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.1

A very good location and atmosphere, but for a higher than average price. Also, the location can seem sort of cramped at times, but if you're into living in the Hutong area while in Beijing, this is a nice place. There's also only one communal sink which was a hassle at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.1

I really appreciated the hospitality shown to me throughout my stay here. Both the night guard and Annie were exceptionally friendly and accommodating in allowing me to check in early (and switch rooms shortly thereafter due to my being uncomfortable with an unusual bed arrangement). Worth noting: while I can appreciate that Beijing is a larger metropolitan city, by far and large, the meals in-house are the most expensive I've seen in any hostel I've stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.1

A bit pricey for China, but the 8 person dorm room was very clean and open which was nice. And the chill areas to eat and sit were very cute to sit and wait in. Overall, a bit too expensive but it was a good hostel with a great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Huter1981
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Great, clean hostel in the heart of Beijjng. Many shops and places to grab a bite to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Had a great time staying here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. And the roof top bar was great when the sun was shining. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.