Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peking International Youth Hostel

  • No. 113-2 Nan Luo Gu Xiang, Dong Cheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Peking International Youth Hostel Located at No. 113-2 Nan Luo Gu Xiang, Dong Cheng District, Beijing.
Peking International Youth Hostel
China
Beijing 100009 No. 113-2 Nan Luo Gu Xiang, Dong Cheng District
88% 1370
39.9356381 116.4028850
Peking International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Nov 2016
7.7

Didn't have any issues. Place wasn't super clean, but wasn't bad either. I've been in better hostels, but for China I think this one is pretty good. It's walking distance to the subway which is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
8.0

The location of the hostel was great - just two minutes walk away from the subway. The staff were also friendly and helpful. There was a homely atmosphere throughout my stay. However, i thought the toilet was too small and cramped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
9.1

Hi, I stayed in this place in Sep 2016. It was great, love the installations, and the amazing restaurant (pretty expensive for a hostel restaurant) they have downstairs. Staff was very helpful and amazing, i shared my room with another girl and it was great. It was clean, nice bathrooms. Only thing is that the mattress are pretty hard, but what else you can ask for the price? Location was great, one block from metro/subway and in the same street where all restaurants and little stores are

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Staff really helpful buzzing area and also easy to get about really good egg waffles and icecream down the road rooms were great for the 2 of us (private twin) no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.4

I had some trouble finding the place. The instructions lacked some vital bits, like how to find exit E at the station. I could not have known you had to head towards transit to line 8 to find a sign to exit E.I spent lots of time running in circles. Also, taxi drivers near the Airport stop did not want to take me even when I showed the place in Chinese Characters, they seemed not to understand what was written. Now that I know my way to the Hostel I will be stopping on my way back from Europe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice hostel in a convenient location. The area around is a bit touristy but a good intro to Beijing for first-timers. Also, Great Leap Brewing is close by and that's key. The hostel does need another sink in the upstairs bathroom though, and security could be better (you can enter the hostel through a restaurant without being checked really).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

I stayed one night in Peking Youth Hostel and one in Backpackers Hostel just a few houses away. Cons: it is almost double the price and unlike Backpackers, does not offer free breakfast. No kitchen. Bulk of the ground floor is a public cafe that also extends to the rooftop terrace. The common area is small and is shared with the cafe staff. Pros: nice interior design reminding rather a spa hotel than a hostel. It was very clean. Free locker in the room and locked room doors. Great location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Beautiful hostel in bustling location. Bathroom could do with a bit of work but other than that a little piece of peace in the mental Hutongs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel with English speaking staff and an atmospheric cafe with plants hanging everywhere - very nice! Everything was clean, however the bathroom was very small and would get boiling hot due to lack of air con. Location was amazing, right in the middle of the hutongs with lots of great places to eat and shops. Always a jug of drinking water available which was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.4

HIGHLY recommend. The staff are amazingly nice,& helpful and the facilities are v v good - clean cosy interiors, loads of beautiful flowers & plants, a lovely space indoors with comfy sofas to hang out (with lots of power sockets for recharging) and a roof garden. Only minor complaint: main door to dorm I was staying in was frequently left ajar (by other occupants I think) & made me worry for security & safety of belongings left there (though all rooms do have lockers). Hope staff change this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.