Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pensao Galicia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mikerodri334695
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
6.9

This place is all about location. It's in the perfect location with a Metro just a block away that can get you to all the places that you'll want to go. The Bario Alta is Right nearby for those late-night Partiers. There's plenty of really nice restaurants nearby to eat and drink at. This place is stopped by a few people in their 70s to 80s. They were all very nice and did not have problems with us coming in and out late at night. The facility is kind of old and not well kept.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
7.1

Top location in the heart of Lisbon. It really is a no frills offering. Rooms are cleaned and lines are refreshed daily,but don't expect much else. It's a bed without the breakfast for people who want to spend the time in the City. No air conditioning. Can get a little bit noisy from the street at night, when one want to sleep with an open window. Excellent breakfast/brunch nearby at Rua Sao Nicolau 17, they have a waiting list.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
8.9

Beautifully rustic hostel, the two old folk who run it are charming and fantastic. 1 Euro beers and located bang in the middle of everything without having the hustle and bustle of Bairro Alto. Not the most luxurious but a fantastic experience would definitely go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Fvcjunior
  • Portugal, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
8.6

hei, the service is very nice, amazing location, right in the midle of town, next to everything you need, include Metro. old instalation, but friendly people Mrs Maria and Mr Francisco ,the host. i can recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
7.1

Positive: Location In the heart of city nighlife /shopping Very clean. Room cleaned every day. Staff very friendly. Negative: Pension located on 4th floor with no lift. No info on things to do in Lisbon Room key need to be left all the time to the reception but in box accessible to everybody.therefore you need to buzz all the time to get in . Noise coming from street

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
10.0

I had a lovely stay and would highly recommend. It's pretty quiet and small but I quite liked that. Good option for a guest in their late twenties and onward. Me gustó mucho, el dueño fue muy simpático! Es peque˜ña y tranquila. Lo recomiendo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd May 2017
6.9

Having some sort of common area where guests would be able to socialize is something that this place could benefit from, another thing that is important to keep in mind is it's location on the 4th floor (no lift available) which makes it a little tough to get in if you're tired.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
4.0

I was shocked getting in..the place stank.. no English.. a very weird smell of damp.. i don't know who rated this place as amazing and got me into the trap. The location is thr best but I would rathen staying in a hostel with less money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.