Hostelworld.com

Pension de La Cuesta B&B

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 43 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 43 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
Pension de La Cuesta B&B Located at Avenida Primera Calle 11 Y 15, 50 Metros Oeste Par, , San Jose.
Pension de La Cuesta B&B
Costa Rica
San Jose San Jose Avenida Primera Calle 11 Y 15, 50 Metros Oeste Par
71% 43
9.9343585 -84.0729618
Pension de La Cuesta B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Needed a place in town and close to bus terminals. I arrived late and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very clean, including the kitchen and breakfast area as well as bathrooms/showers. Only complaints would be location - it's in a somewhat awkward neighborhood, near center city bars and office buildings. Also, it would be nice to have lockers or a safe somewhere for valuables. The doors lock from inside only so things are accessible if you leave or even go to the bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
6.9

Its in a nice older clapboard building, has a lot of character. The staff were friendly and helpful, it is quite in the centre of the city, easy to walk to bus stations. The kitchen isn't the best, and there arent private lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice place. Clean and pretty normal all around. Good breakfast, nice kitchen. In the middle of everything in downtown San Jose. 15 minute walk to bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
8.0

Good location, good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.4

We stayed two nights, the location is good and easy to access to bus stations & around. the breakfast is definitely a good touch!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
8.0

Security seemed OK however whilst we were there some things were stolen from the dorm room. Very noisy in the morning from the road but other than that nice dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.4

There is not enough room for such a large number of beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2016
8.6

A very chilled out hostel. Really comfy social area and the free breakfast is pretty decent (all you can eat toast, cereal and fruit). The staff were friendly and helped me out by translating for me as my Spanish is terrible. Wouldn't recommend if you're looking to party but perfect if you're looking for a calm base in San Jose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ranbusiness4713
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
2.9

In one sentence: overrated and doesn't worth the money. We booked the most expensive room and got a room that I a patch on their roof or something. The room wasn't part of re hostel, it was next to the laundry machines and to a construction site so you couldn't rest. On top of that, the room smelled terrible but we couldn't open the windows because there were standing water that attracted Mosquitos next to the room. The stuff wasn't helpful as they couldn't answer any of our basic qu

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
2nd Feb 2016
7.7

This hostel is in a great location - 5 minutes walk from the city centre near the shops and restaurants. This is more like a hotel as there is not a lot of atmosphere, but we didn't mind as we only spent one night here before the airport. Kitchen was small and didn't look especially clean but again this didn't matter to us as we took advantage of the location and went out to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.