Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pension de La Cuesta B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 49 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 49 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
Pension de La Cuesta B&B Located at Avenida Primera Calle 11 Y 15, 50 Metros Oeste Par, , San Jose.
Pension de La Cuesta B&B
Costa Rica
San Jose San Jose Avenida Primera Calle 11 Y 15, 50 Metros Oeste Par
74% 49
9.9343585 -84.0729618
Pension de La Cuesta B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • little-viking
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Had two 1-night stays and had a great time. One room in the front is a bit weird and only really locks from the outside, but other than that pretty good. Get up earlier rather than later for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.9

My only problem was mainly the atmosphere within the hostel and the dirty kitchen. Rooms are ok, but plugs in the main room does not work and there is no hot water. It is fairly close to downtown and real close to the national museum. Breakfast is real simple but that was ok. Value for the money you pay is fair.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Booked 2 nights in dorm and ended up in quadruple room as dorm was full (fine by us!), staff were friendly, kitchen was good, breakfast of cereal, toast, fruit, tea and coffee. Corridor floor was a bit squeaky if you're a light sleeper but I was fine! Walking distance to bus stops and sights, supermarket very close by. Hopefully we'll stay again when we're back in san jose at the end of our trip. Very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Needed a place in town and close to bus terminals. I arrived late and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very clean, including the kitchen and breakfast area as well as bathrooms/showers. Only complaints would be location - it's in a somewhat awkward neighborhood, near center city bars and office buildings. Also, it would be nice to have lockers or a safe somewhere for valuables. The doors lock from inside only so things are accessible if you leave or even go to the bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
6.9

Its in a nice older clapboard building, has a lot of character. The staff were friendly and helpful, it is quite in the centre of the city, easy to walk to bus stations. The kitchen isn't the best, and there arent private lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice place. Clean and pretty normal all around. Good breakfast, nice kitchen. In the middle of everything in downtown San Jose. 15 minute walk to bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
8.0

Good location, good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.4

We stayed two nights, the location is good and easy to access to bus stations & around. the breakfast is definitely a good touch!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
8.0

Security seemed OK however whilst we were there some things were stolen from the dorm room. Very noisy in the morning from the road but other than that nice dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.4

There is not enough room for such a large number of beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.