X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Porto Lounge Hostel Reviews

Rua do Almada 317, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
249 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Porto Lounge Hostel was very clean and had beautiful facilities. It was nice to have down comforters on the beds and little shelves/lights/plugs for each bed. The bathrooms were very clean and the showers were awesome. The breakfast was excellent. Fatima is the sweetest little woman in the world. You definitely get a great value for your money. I would stay here again and again!

  • 31st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

One of the more modern and well presented hostels we have stayed in. It actually felt more like a boutique hotel than a hostel! Really enjoyed the modern and minimal design. The bed and pillows were really comfortable and the bathroom facilities were great. If you are looking for a quiet, modern and well located hostel this is ideal. It didn't have a party/sociable vibe which suited our needs. We would stay with them again!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
83%

Pleasant and clean. Would return.


100%

I love this hostel already!!! The location is more than a perfect! :)) the rooms are modern and clean! And the breakfast was veeeeery good comparison other hostels... not least people who are working there are very friendly :)) and helpful

  • 12th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I had a very good time there!!! The people are friendly, bedroom and bathroom are very clear!


94%

Very very nice place to stay!

  • 5th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Seems newly-renovated. Modern feel, nice decor that are comparable to a condominium showroom! Superb cleanliness, probably the cleanest of all the hostels I've been to.

  • 25th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Even we had a short stay the staff made it great. Multilingual, friendly and helpful staff (¡Muchas gracias Irina!) made our stay in Porto the best. Security, Cleanliness, Location and Facilities are Top ! Definitively would stay here again when coming back to Porto ! Obrigado !


100%

Awesome hostel! Great loungy vibes, modern style and Irina, Renato & Joao really make you feel like home. Thanks!


100%

A really good place to stay in Oporto! We booked a private suite and it was really amazing, beautiful, comfortable, clean,.. The staff was very kind, thank you Fatima and Renato for your kindness. It has free WIFI access, a correct breakfast and a little and beautiful courtyard where you can drink a cheap beer when you need a break. The atmosphere is great, lots of travellers and good mood. It's in the center of the town and they facilitate a place in a close parking at a good price.

  • 1st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel is very clean and the rooms and bathrooms serve their purpose well. However: Our reservation was messed up (we were 4, and instead of two rooms sharing facilities, we got two rooms each sharing with strangers), but they did their best to fix it (we switched rooms the second night). Breakfast was ok, although rather simple (the only non-sweet option was sliced cheese). Too bad the hostel mixed old bread with fresh, and the drinks made for breakfast were watered down wa(aaa)y too much.

  • 1st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice spot that is really well outfitted. Staff was super helpful and location is good for getting around the center city. No complaints at all—really enjoyed my stay.


100%

I've visited over 40 hostels all over the world and this is by far the best I've visited. The staff is super nice (I think it's something they are drinking), no seriously, they are awesome! There's 2 free walking tours, 1 in the morning and 1 in the afternoon, try to book with Joel, he's like a history book on steroids, it's worth every step! The owner Fatima is a very smart lady who has a passion for satisfying her customers with good service, and has a staff that only wants to please!

  • 25th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

It is a wonderful location and the room has A/C. The staff were very helpful in letting us know about free tours, upper valley tours, and the kitchen and eating areas are splendid as are the outside terraces. No elevator if that matters to you; it didn't to us. Our train didn't leave until 21:30 and they stored our luggage for us and we were invited to use their lounge throughout the day until we needed to leave. The bathrooms are large and very clean with comfortable beds. Great place!


100%

Probably the best Hostel I have been! Well decorated, very clean, and perfect location. The staff was always very kind as well. I totally recommend it and hope to come back soon.

  • 12th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Really great place! Nice staff, clean and beautiful Rooms. A really Nice concept with a lovely outdoor area!

  • 4th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay! It's a small place with only about 10 rooms. VERY CLEAN. VERY well-maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great kitchen, common area, and patio spaces.


97%

Very clean, nice staff, has a little terrace, welcoming gift (bracelet that will give you a free snack or port at a certain bar), free walking tour and when we were there a home cooked dinner for only 6 E. would recommend it!

  • 11th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The decoration is very sleek, modern. However it makes the place feel a bit cold. Great hostel otherwise.


97%

Personnel dévoué et sympathique, petit déjeuner délicieux, chambre spacieuse, décor moderne. Bref, un excellent choix. Seul bémol : le Wifi ne fonctionnait pas dans notre chambre.


(113 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback