Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada del Abuelito

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Posada del Abuelito Located at Calle Tapachula #18, Barrio del Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas.
Posada del Abuelito
Mexico
San Cristobal de las Casas 29220 Calle Tapachula #18, Barrio del Cerrillo
95% 1270
16.7407905 -92.6321697
Posada del Abuelito
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Dec 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed at in all of Latin America. Beautiful chill space. Amazing breakfast. Delicious free jam - all at an incredible value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Dec 2016
10.0

A really nice place to stay! We spent 7 nights there in total. The location is great, the rooms and courtyards are beautiful, the breakfast is awesome and the staff are friendly and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Awesome place! Really enjoyed my stay there and felt comfortable, welcome and secure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.6

Really nice and very quiet hostel around 4 blocks from the main street. Perfect place for couples - double rooms are amazing value - but maybe not for solo travellers as the atmosphere is fairly non-existent. Excellent free breakfast and a really comprehensive tour book - I took 2 tours with the hostel and both were really good! Staff are generally pretty friendly, and rooms are nice, although the 10 bed dorm does feel pretty small! Overall a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel - clean rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast, only a short walk from center, but not a problem at all as the hostel is on a quieter street which I prefer. Only problem I had was that I don't speak Spanish and then night attendant didn't speak English so we struggled to understand each other, but that is my problem. I'd recommend this place if you're gonna stay in San Cristobal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Such an enjoyable stay, it feels like a home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel with an amazing breakfast and atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Had a great time at this hostel. As a person traveling alone there were plenty of people here to socialize with and make friends. Hostal was clean and cheap and in a great location. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Holdol82
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location, great staff and wonderful facilities. The little gift on departure is a really sweet touch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

In a year of travelling, this hostel is one of, if not the best hostel we have come across. Every detail is taken care of. Very comfortable beds, delicious breakfast, that was even prepared at 4am for us since we had a tour! Great atmosphere, beautiful kitchen. Can't praise it highly enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.