Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada del Abuelito

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
Posada del Abuelito Located at Calle Tapachula #18, Barrio del Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas.
Posada del Abuelito
Mexico
San Cristobal de las Casas 29220 Calle Tapachula #18, Barrio del Cerrillo
95% 1131
16.7407905 -92.6321697
Posada del Abuelito
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

I know what you're thinking: "woah, that's a 10!" But this hostel is fab-u-lous! Very cosy and homely with great brekkie, a fireplace and a wishing well. We had a lovely time. Thoroughly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Favourite hostel in Mexico!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Das Hostel ist süss und die Mitarbeiter sehr lieb. Leider nicht ganz zentral gelegen, trotzdem nicht weit zum Zentrum. Frühstück top! Gemütliches Hostel, nicht für Party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Fabulous hostel & fabulous value - really comfortable & friendly with great kitchen facilities & a yummy breakfast. It's a bit of a walk (25mins) from the bus station but only c10min walk to the main square

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Pasamos 3 noches en el abuelito y nos sentimos como en casa! Instalaciones muy buenas,gran cocina con todo lo q necesitas y la decoracion nos encanto. El staff siempre dispuesto a ayudarte

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Excelente y bonito albergue. Muy buen desayuno y personal amable y dispuesto a ayudar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

I've stayed here twice now. It's nice and quiet and close to everything. The reason I returned a second time on my way back through San Cristobal is the free breakfast! Eggs, fruits and the best home made jam!!! Incredible! I was also sick with a flu this last time and the lovely ladies in the kitchen made me a garlic honey and lime tea and wrapped me in warm blankets. Felt like a touch of love from home.. But on the other side of the world! Thankyou :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.1

Great kitchen and free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
9.4

This was one of the best hostels we stayed in during our three week Mexico trip. It was clean, super comfortable, had a decent breakfast, felt very secure, and spacious. There were plenty of places to hang out around the hostal, plenty of bathrooms and showers, and every bed had its own outlet. Only downfall was the location from the bus station. You definitely should take a taxi there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved this hostel. Probably the cleanest one I've seen so far. The breakfast was very good too. Very friendly staff. I booked for 4 nights and they refunded me 1 night back as I had to leave earlier. Strongly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.