Hostelworld.com

Posada del Abuelito

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Posada del Abuelito Located at Calle Tapachula #18, Barrio del Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas.
Posada del Abuelito
Mexico
San Cristobal de las Casas 29220 Calle Tapachula #18, Barrio del Cerrillo
95% 1033
16.7407905 -92.6321697
Posada del Abuelito
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

Giving this place a 10! We stayed here for a few nights in May, whilst backpacking for the next year through Central and South America. There are a few things we look for: cleanliness, vibe, security, cooking facilities (trying to stretch those $!). Abuelito's has it all! We stayed in a double private as it was pretty much the same cost as 2 beds in a dorm. The showers are great, beds comfy, kitchen has everything you need and a 5min stroll into main plaza area. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tadgrenga
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Really lovely accommodations for a more than reasonable price. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel. Felt like a hotel! Clean, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds with lockers under the bed and reading lights. Hot showers and clean bathrooms. All-round great experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.7

It was a wonderful stay, we felt like at home, and we will make sure to go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
10.0

THIS PLACE IS AMAZING. BEST HOSTEL IN THE WORLD PROBABLY. Their homemade jam is to die for and such a great location. Met our new best friends and travel partners there too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Great staff, the ladies that work there are great and the homemade jam is delicious also very comfortable bunkbeds in the dorm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay here in a private double with private bathroom. Room wasn't overly huge but all you need when travelling. Great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.4

This place has super friendly staff and amazing breakfast (bread, home-made jam, lots of fruits, milk, and two eggs for you to cook as you like). There is a very pretty garden with a lot of space (chairs, hammock...etc) to chill out. Good for people looking for a quiet and relaxed place. Will definitely stay here if come back to San Cristobal de las Casas. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, included breakfast is great! Clean rooms and great location. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The hostel owner came to me to offer help when I was waiting for the tour's pick-up for an unusual long time. Beautiful and lovely garden. An wonderful experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.