Hostelworld.com

Posada del Abuelito

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 992 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 992 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Posada del Abuelito Located at Calle Tapachula #18, Barrio del Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas.
Posada del Abuelito
Mexico
San Cristobal de las Casas 29220 Calle Tapachula #18, Barrio del Cerrillo
94% 992
16.7407905 -92.6321697
Posada del Abuelito
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. Breakfast was amazing. Super clean. Comfy beds. Excellent staff. Wifi was superb. Lots of room to hangout sit down chill etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

This place is wonderful. The staff is so helpful and accommodating. The tour they recommended was great. Beautiful communal outdoor spaces. Delicious marmalade at breakfast each morning. Convenient location. Totally satisfied. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

For me it was my first stay ever in a hostel. Had taken a private room. The place was clean. The linen and towels clean. Hosts friendly and very helpful. Ample place to sit aloof ( if you choose) or mix with hostel mates. Free ( very good) breakfast. Garden with flowers and humming birds. Certainly a place which has set a high standard for hostels and certainly I would recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juanjoseps3598
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

It was a such an extraordinary experience! The staff and the place makes it even better. The location could be a little bit better, but besides that everything cool. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Really nice place, with an excellent kitchen (especially the stove). Everything was clean and the staff were very friendly. Only complaint was that it's not supposed to be a party hostel, but the second night we were there, a bunch of guests and some staff members played music until very late, keeping us awake. I don't know if this is a regular thing, but not something we really wanted when we had an early bus to catch the next day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff was very friendly and helpful, when we left at 5am to palenque, the breakfast was ready by 4am. It has its own washer and dryer that the guests can use by just 50 MXN. Good atmosphere, very cozy with beautiful gardens. And they had the best prices for the tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing Hostel! The location might seem a little bit far from the crowded center but as a matter of fact that's perfect as it is very quiet yet with a great atmosphere, you'll rest from the long day trips. They can also arrange several different tours around Chiapas and at a great price. I almost forgot the free breakfast with delicious homemade jelly, bread, fruit and two eggs to cook as you like. Definitely in my top 5 best hostels I've ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! A lovely environment to hang out in during any spare time - hammocks and comfy chairs in the garden and courtyards. The dorms were spacious and clean and very comfortable. It was quite quiet, but friendly. Staff were really helpful as well. Gracias!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Beautiful atmosphere and a great staff. Ended up staying longer than I expected because I really like it and then got sick unfortunately. They were able to take care of me when I got sick which was super nice. It's a well organized establishment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great breakfast! Quiet and conscious travellers Clean kitchen and great lounge outdoor area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.