Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada del Abuelito

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Posada del Abuelito Located at Calle Tapachula #18, Barrio del Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas.
Posada del Abuelito
Mexico
San Cristobal de las Casas 29220 Calle Tapachula #18, Barrio del Cerrillo
95% 1339
16.7407905 -92.6321697
Posada del Abuelito
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jan 2017
10.0

100% te recommiendo. Si no hay espacio, HUB Hostel es muy muy padre y amable también, pero tú puedes usar airbnb solamente ahora por HUB. Ambos mi favorite hostels!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.7

I don't usually leave reviews but this hostel is close to perfect! great wifi, amazing breakfast of homemade bread, jam and eggs, friendly staff who are super chilled out and generally great rooms. my bathroom felt like a hotel and they give you soap and conditioner and towels too! All for like £5 a night! It's probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in and there's a library and scales to weigh your bag too. They have thought of everything here haha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Totally deserving of its rating, the Posada hits all the little marks. Clean, friendly...Extra blankets provided without asking, different tours then the same 4 offered everywhere. They even have some breakfast ready for those leaving extra early. So greatful for my 5:30am coffee, toast, fruit and homemade jam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing place! Lovely breakfast, Nice location, friendly staff. San Cristóbal is COLD at night in winter, but they provide plenty of blankets and the small common room has a lovely fireplace. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I ever stayed. The staffs are very nice. They could help you to arrange different tours. They provided shampoo and soap ( a small pack just like hotel). They tidied up my bed which I never seen a hostel would do that. The breakfast was great. We have a big, clan bathroom in our 4 beds female dorm. The bed is very comfortable. I have no bad thing to say about this hostel. You must stay here if you go to San cristobal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Seriously the best hostel I've stayed in so far! I had several people recommend this place. Friends and strangers! The hostel even put out wine and champagne for New Years! The breakfast in the morning was also delicious. We really wanted to stay another night but they were booked and could understand why. The room was rustic and really nice. Everything was clean and way better than we expected! We were so excited with how nice the shower was. lol I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Posada is a perfect stay. It's quiet and people are friendly. The shared breakfast in the morning is a pleasant way to meet people if you're looking for that. It's a nice combination of Spanish and English speaking guests. The area is cold and the place provides a great set of blankets and other amenities and the staff was super nice. They even offered to help make a tea for her when she was sick with Monetezuma's Revenge. Beware of morning roosters, but that's a given in all of Chiapas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Great experience at la Posada del Abuelito. I would recommend if you stay in San Cristobal de las Casas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • naveengopinath
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Posada del Abuelito is an amazing place to stay at. The hostel has a nice setting and feels immediately like at home. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast is good and just enough to get you started for the day. The location is close to the market which is just a few minutes away by foot. For a reasonable price we also had a Christmas dinner. They also arrange for tours from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kenyonluke
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

Posada del Abuelito was a great little find! about 7-10min walk to the centre of town and the Hosts/ Manager are amazing. Always willing to help with any questions and happy to book any tours for you at great prices. They really give you genuine answers to all your questions. Great garden area to relax and unwind. Free filtered water was a nice touch! I would stay here again in a heart beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.