Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada del Abuelito

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

REALLY great Hostel all in all. I stayed in the 4 bed female dorm, would highly recommend. Nice and quiet, great staff and great breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shiobain1275
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.7

It's a little distance away from the centro but the place makes up for it. Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Place is cleaned Regularly. Living room with open fire to warm up at night before you go to bed - it does get cold though lots of blankets are provided. Lots of tours to choose from. Booked for two nights, stayed for 6. .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.1

It's a nice and quiet place to stay in San cristobal. The facilities are amazing and the common areas are lovely, specially the library with the fire place. Kitchen is really big and breakfast is great. A bit far away from the city center, but is a 10 minutes walk. The staff was super helpful and even made me a home made medicine for the stomach ache. I would totally go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Great place, very calm the days I was there, and the rooms and bathrooms among the cleanest and nicest Ive seen in hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel - the staff were very helpful, rooms comfortable and the shower in the newly built bathroom is fantastic. A little further from the centre of town than other hostels, but a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.9

One of the best 10 bed dorm rooms I've ever stayed in. Not my favorite location in Chiapas, but otherwise a pretty nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

This place is just amazing. It is in a very good location, not noisy at all. The breakfast is great, they have huge lockers, every bed has a bedlamp, so you have light not bothering the rest of the people. The common areas, yard or room are very comfy. They are also offering good deals on tours. The staff is very nice and helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay in that hostel. I have nothing to complain about. The only thing is that the location is not PERFECT (very good though), but other than that I was absolutely happy. Really quite and clean, nice facilities and awesome staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Really good value for money, clean, quiet, amazing breakfast, nice staff, good atmosphere. Nothing to fault. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed staying at this hostel. Everybody was nice and inviting. The atmosphere is very friendly and is suited well for people who want to explore the town rather than people looking for parties. The breakfast is really good and there is a strong sense of community here. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.