Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Puerta Vieja Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2017
8.9

It's a big hostel with lots of fellow travellers, easy to meet people in the common areas or over breakfast. They have lots of events which makes it a fun place to be. However it can be very loud at night and difficult to sleep, and there were no curtains in my dorm which was a problem given the massive windows. Overall a good fun place to stay, but maybe not if you want some rest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • molas
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing 100/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

This was the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The hostel itself was amazing, very clean, bunk beds were comfortable and had curtains for privacy, there were large lockers available, a cinema room, a bar, an amazing outdoor area to chill, the breakfast included every morning was amazing and each night they offered a very cheap and large meal option like wood-fired pizza or BBQs. They offered so many tours and the location was about 2 blocks from the town centre, close to restaurants and markets

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel with great staff and clean rooms. Very comfy beds and all the facilities you'd want. Super happy with our stay here. Book in advance because it sells out quick.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, I extended my stay here. Very sociable, organise group activities and the staff are awesome. The bathrooms smell a bit but the rooms are really comfy and the common area is great. Great value (breakfast and dinner included) and it's very close to the ADO and easy to get to the beach! Staying again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
10.0

I LOVED this hostel. It's clean. Breakfast is a serious TREAT. So delicious. This hostel houses many, many travellers. However, it's often very quiet and people are respectful. Hot water in the showers. Ideal location, only a couple of blocks from the zocalo. Within a few blocks radius, there are several great places to eat for every budget. I liked the tamales across the street and the salvadoran pupusas a couple of blocks over. Friendly, spacious hostel with lots of tour options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2017
9.7

This hostel was awesome. The beds are ridiculously comfy and the social areas were extremely easy to meet people. Ivea from reception was espeically helpful, nothing was too much trouble and she really helped me out. Would definitely come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.7

This hostel is excellent! The breakfast is amazing and the bed is the most comfortable thing I have ever slept on in a hostel. The building is beautiful and it's in the perfect location! Would absolutely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.1

Great bathrooms. The hostel is actually quite large. Really comfy beds and the breakfast is nice. Really nice outdoor area with bar and fireplace. Good location. Traffic noise is loud in the rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed in in Mexico. Steak on night for 50 pesos and a 3 course meal and a cocktail the other night for 50 pesos. Staff friendly and very easy to meet other travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.