Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Qingdao Kaiyue International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Qingdao Kaiyue International Hostel Located at No.31 Jining Lu, , Qingdao.
Qingdao Kaiyue International Hostel
China
Qingdao 266001 No.31 Jining Lu
95% 1130
36.0702616 120.3237247
Qingdao Kaiyue International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, lovely staff, beautiful bathrooms & very cool café

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. You are so lovely. See you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel was recently renovated, very nice facilities. I stayed in a standard double which included a bathroom and air conditioning. The 4th floor has a small public room to hang out in with lots of light along with a small balcony furnished with a table and 4 chairs to look out onto the city. Across the street is a small restaurant with a plate of clams for 18 kuai. Word of warning: the hostel is at the top of a hill and has no elevators. However, they are a 15 minute walk to the beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your reviews. We are so gald that you have a good time in our hostel. Hope see you next time!

  • netfubit6209
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Really, really nice place!!!! One of the best Hostels I've been to in China!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your invews,Have a good time in China

3rd Aug 2016
8.0

Staff somewhat helpful. Restaurant overpriced. Location is good. Internet painfully slow most of the time. Good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your views. You made a deep impression on us. We have improved internet. See you next time.

  • c_prayogo397
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.9

Friendly staffs, nice and very clean place, close to eating places..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.4

This is a really nice hostel. If you stay here you won't be dissapointed. Clean rooms and friendly staff. You get free food if you can perform music in the bar too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your reviews and your perform. Have a good trip. See you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

More like a hotel than a hostel! Have been travelling China for four weeks and this has been our favourite accommodation so far. Lovely staff too. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your recommended,How is your next plan ? Hope you will have a good time at China ! --Sheamus

11th Jul 2016
8.9

The whole place is recently renovated and clean, beds are very comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Location is great, with the entirety of old Qingdao within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy that you had a good time at here .Hope to you come again

  • fangkun_ryan6420
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful staying with Kaixue for 4 nights. Located in the centre of Qingdao downtown and easy to explore the attractions and food. Facilities are in pretty good condition and clean. The staff are very nice and helpful and with smile all the time and it was great time chatting with them. I will definitely stay here next time in Qingdao. Thanks to all the staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We felt nice that chatting with you too ! Hope you comeback!

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect! There was no hair dryer in a private room but we were not care about it. They have english speaking staffs so there wasnt any trouble with communicaition! And the facility is so new (looks like they moved to the new location very recently) Absolutely recommended and will visit again if i have a chance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your advise ,We are sorry that trouble you and we had already offer the hair dryer at every room .Hope to see you again.We will give you best staying!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.