Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Qingdao Kaiyue International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Brilliant hostel, would recommend. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review ! You are always welcome to our hostel.Hope to see you again!

6th Apr 2017
9.1

LOVED the restaurant and my room was so clean and well designed! Also the fastest wifi I've had in China, and a good location too. The hostel staff did not offer or seem to have a lot of information about things to do in the area, but were still friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review ! we are so sorry you did not get enough travel information from our staff. we will do more training about that.Hope to see you again !

5th Apr 2017
8.6

Very comfortable beds (some Chinese complained since they're used to hard-as-rock beds) in this recently remodeled hostel. Bathrooms nice but always smell bad (as Chinese ones do for some reason). Biggest complaint would be that the lounge/restaurant area is way too fancy and expensive for the hostel crowd so it tends to be rather dead. Instead I hung out at the nearby Observatory and Fortunate Encounter hostels, which were a lot more fun, the latter with live music every night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. Your suggestions are very important to us. You know that we pay attention to guest's experience of accommodation. There are automatic machine fragrant air purification machine in the bathrooms. You stay in Kaiyue, you can get membership price in the lounge/restaurant. And there are also some coupons for you. We really want to see you again. We will do better!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Amazing facilities, close to Zhanqiao Pier, a bit distant from the bar scene on Jiangxi road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review!Our hostel is located in the western part of Qingdao with local characteristics. The transportation is quite convenient. There are many bus from here to the new town ,and the subway station just nearby . Quite easy togo to other place by bus or subway .Hope see you again and have a nice trip !

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.4

Really good value considering what we paid. Comfortable beds, good bathrooms, and a working thermostat are all I really need from a private room, and Kaiyue definitely delivered on that end. Jinn's is a nice place to hang out, although you're definitely paying Western prices for Western food. Service there was friendly but quite slow at times, so I'd recommend eating there only if you have time to kill. Overall, a great place to stay in Qingdao.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review ! sorry about the waiting in our bar .Because of the Qingming festival ,we did not prepare very well. we will do better in the next festival.Welcome to our hostel again !

24th Mar 2017
9.1

Good location. Night staff was not friendly or helpful. Other than that, a pretty nice hostel for the price. Clean beds and bathroom. Outlets and nightlights at each bed. Good stay for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review. All of staff is trained about the working. And we like to help guests. About your experience, we are so sorry.We train staff again and again. We reallly want to see you again!

8th Feb 2017
9.4

Recently remodeled, getting a bit spiffy but still homey. Easy walk to seaside, architecturally interesting neighborhood. Love it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review.We are so gald that you have a good experience in our hostel. See you next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel itself is great. It is clean and modern with great facilities round. The only problem I had was getting to the hostel the first time. If you plan to go by taxi you will need to get the Chinese address or if you choose to follow the directions given and take the bus you will need more. It is five minutes walk from the bus stop but there are no signs or directions for you to follow. Contact the hostel for more detailed directions if you choose this option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. If you have any questions, you can call us or email us. We can speak English. And each of us like to help guests. See you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

We love this hostel and will always choose to stay here when we are in Qingdao! Great staff, excellent rooms and nice vibe. One of the best we have stayed in in China, and around the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We are so glad that you have a good experience in our hostel. Welcome again!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.1

This place is more like a hotel than a hostel (if you book a double room) and therefore the value for money is excellent. Really nice facilities and very clean. The staff are all very nice, however the service in the cafe/bar is very slow and also the food is not great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so grateful that you gave us suggestion.For what you said,we must strengthen the service in the cafe/bar and the food will be getting better.Welcome to our hostel again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.