Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Qingdao Kaiyue International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel with very nice staff, in the heart of the city and surrounded by lots of good, affordable food. The hostel bar/restaurant is more of a restaurant and cafe than true bar but the fruit juices are great and the patrons seem divided about half-half between hostel guests and others. Great wifi situation. And the single I stayed in was super-modern and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
10.0

One of the most comfortable hostels I've stayed in.....ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels in China! Great location and awesome staff. The rooms were super clean and comfortable. The dorm floor stank badly from the men's bathroom, but the women's side was clean and fresh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review .We already checked the men's bathroom and gave it a thorough cleaning.Now it is as clean and fresh as women's bathroom .Hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2017
10.0

My friends and I loved this hostel! We stayed in a mixed dorm and the beds and bathroom were clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful for helping us make our plans. The restaurant in the hostel's basement had delicious Western style breakfasts and a good atmosphere. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! we also had a gret time with you .Welcome come back any time !

  • ameal123
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.7

Brilliant hostel, great for meeting other foreigners, good location, there are written bits of paper in Chinese characters to show taxi drivers etc to get to the train station, airport and Tsingtao brewery from the hostel-fantastic idea to help with communication barriers! Iwould definitely return if I am in Qingdao again in the future! Wish I was able to extend my stay a few more days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review. You also left a deep impression on us. We really really want to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.7

It was glorious! Maybe the nicest hostel out of the 20 we've stayed in over the last two months. Clean, modern building with so much character on account of it being a converted church. The bar/restaurant was a great place to relax in, it was walking distance to the station and most of the other things you could want to do in Qingdao. The staff recommended a great baos breakfast place round the corner if you wanted a local dish for breakfast. Really really great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review. We are so glad that you have a good experience in our hostel. See you next time!

6th Aug 2017
10.0

Best hoste I have stayed at in China thus far. Honestly nothing negative to say. The restaurant downstairs is a bit overpriced, but there are so many good food options nearby that this isn't an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review. We are so happy that you have a good experience in our hostel. We really really want you come here again!

  • HZungu
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

In one word: Fantastic The staff was extremely friendly. They went over and above what they were meant to do. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a hostel in Qingdao. The restaurant has amazing drinks and food. Thank you, Alex for being so helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review. Its very important to us. And Alex is also so happy. All of us really really want to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

The best hostel in Qingdao. The staff is so helpful, the place is very clean and they also have a restaurant with bar if you fancy a western meal. The dorms is big enough, and the beds are very comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thinks for your good review. You and your friends left a deep impression on us. And the facekini are very interesting! See you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.6

Nice hostel in the old town area. Bar and restaraunt is nice and cosy. Breakfast is decent enough. The staff were friendly and helpful. Dorms were a little cramped if you had medium sized backpacks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review. If you have big luggage, you can store it in the luggage room. Welcome again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×