Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Qingdao Kaiyue International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
10.0

great stay experience here, super clean. And wasn't very busy when I was there. Got a beer shop just cross the hostel super handy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
9.7

Staff, including those in the restaurant/coffee shop, are really helpful and cheerful. Rooms are clean and spacious, with different nicely decorated common areas. Location is also really good, very close to Zhongshan road and walking distance from the seashore. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Qingdao.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review! Your review is very important to us. Welcome again!

3rd May 2017
8.9

Pretty solid hotel. It's more like a hotel than hostel, but still very good. Was there less than 16 hrs, so hard for me to judge thoroughly. It does seem like a popular choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review. You know we really really want you stay here again! So you can judge Kaiyue hostel thoroughly. And we have great confidence that you will have an amazing experience in our hoste:)Really really want to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place, clean and new. One of th best hostels I have ever stayed. It's more like a hotel. Staff was very nice and helpful. Great location as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review! We are so glad that you said"Its more like a hotel." See you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Brilliant hostel, would recommend. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review ! You are always welcome to our hostel.Hope to see you again!

6th Apr 2017
9.1

LOVED the restaurant and my room was so clean and well designed! Also the fastest wifi I've had in China, and a good location too. The hostel staff did not offer or seem to have a lot of information about things to do in the area, but were still friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review ! we are so sorry you did not get enough travel information from our staff. we will do more training about that.Hope to see you again !

5th Apr 2017
8.6

Very comfortable beds (some Chinese complained since they're used to hard-as-rock beds) in this recently remodeled hostel. Bathrooms nice but always smell bad (as Chinese ones do for some reason). Biggest complaint would be that the lounge/restaurant area is way too fancy and expensive for the hostel crowd so it tends to be rather dead. Instead I hung out at the nearby Observatory and Fortunate Encounter hostels, which were a lot more fun, the latter with live music every night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. Your suggestions are very important to us. You know that we pay attention to guest's experience of accommodation. There are automatic machine fragrant air purification machine in the bathrooms. You stay in Kaiyue, you can get membership price in the lounge/restaurant. And there are also some coupons for you. We really want to see you again. We will do better!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Amazing facilities, close to Zhanqiao Pier, a bit distant from the bar scene on Jiangxi road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review!Our hostel is located in the western part of Qingdao with local characteristics. The transportation is quite convenient. There are many bus from here to the new town ,and the subway station just nearby . Quite easy togo to other place by bus or subway .Hope see you again and have a nice trip !

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.4

Really good value considering what we paid. Comfortable beds, good bathrooms, and a working thermostat are all I really need from a private room, and Kaiyue definitely delivered on that end. Jinn's is a nice place to hang out, although you're definitely paying Western prices for Western food. Service there was friendly but quite slow at times, so I'd recommend eating there only if you have time to kill. Overall, a great place to stay in Qingdao.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review ! sorry about the waiting in our bar .Because of the Qingming festival ,we did not prepare very well. we will do better in the next festival.Welcome to our hostel again !

24th Mar 2017
9.1

Good location. Night staff was not friendly or helpful. Other than that, a pretty nice hostel for the price. Clean beds and bathroom. Outlets and nightlights at each bed. Good stay for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review. All of staff is trained about the working. And we like to help guests. About your experience, we are so sorry.We train staff again and again. We reallly want to see you again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.