Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Qingdao Kaiyue International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Recently remodeled, getting a bit spiffy but still homey. Easy walk to seaside, architecturally interesting neighborhood. Love it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel itself is great. It is clean and modern with great facilities round. The only problem I had was getting to the hostel the first time. If you plan to go by taxi you will need to get the Chinese address or if you choose to follow the directions given and take the bus you will need more. It is five minutes walk from the bus stop but there are no signs or directions for you to follow. Contact the hostel for more detailed directions if you choose this option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. If you have any questions, you can call us or email us. We can speak English. And each of us like to help guests. See you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

We love this hostel and will always choose to stay here when we are in Qingdao! Great staff, excellent rooms and nice vibe. One of the best we have stayed in in China, and around the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We are so glad that you have a good experience in our hostel. Welcome again!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.1

This place is more like a hotel than a hostel (if you book a double room) and therefore the value for money is excellent. Really nice facilities and very clean. The staff are all very nice, however the service in the cafe/bar is very slow and also the food is not great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so grateful that you gave us suggestion.For what you said,we must strengthen the service in the cafe/bar and the food will be getting better.Welcome to our hostel again!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.1

Great location in Qingdao. The neighborhood might be a little confusing for foreigners, but the desk people are very helpful and have great reccomendations. The hostel is very cleanly, and the inside restaurant is a great lounge for relaxing, and has pretty good food aswell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We are so glad that you have a good experience in our hostel. Welcome again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

FANTASTIC hostel!! You can't really call it a "hostel" to be honest as it is nicer than many pricier “hotels” we've stayed at! Excellent value for money, wonderful room, great vibe in the hostel, very clean and welcoming! Felt very luxurious. Plus we got a free upgrade and free beers on arrival! Only very slight issue was that there was a bit of a bad smell in the bathroom but this was very minor. Would recommend this place 100%, cannot imagine staying anywhere else! 谢谢!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much! We are so happy that you have a great time in our hostel! Yours review is very import to us. And welcome Qingdao again and welcome to Kaiyue Youth Hostel again! 谢谢!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.7

Superb Hostel, we really enjoyed our stay there. - Modern interior design in a German historical building in the old part of Qingdao. - VERY VERY friendly and caring staff. - well equipped - super clean - great location Improvable: - Music in the "Jinn's" restaurant😁 100% recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks fot your 100% recommendable ! Not only the music in our bar but also the food is superb ,hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Great little place with massive rooms. Staff was great and have a few good beers in the bar. My only complaint would be the western food menu, nothing Chinese on the breakfast menu at all, lucky lots of great little hole in the wall places nearby. Thanks and would 100% stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Must see you again !By the way, is very easy to find Chinese food just walk 5 min .Qingdao local seafood ,we will recomed many places for you when you come back .

18th Nov 2016
10.0

This is hands down one of the nicest hostels, I've ever stayed in. The staff was great, the location was awesome, the bar/restaurant on the first floor has decent food and great drinks. Also has a pool table and Foosball which made for great fun when just hanging around. The top floor also had an amazing lounge area with 2 balconies with a terrific view of the city skyline. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Qingdao. If I ever go back you will find me there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review. We are so glad that you have a good experience in our hostel and like our hostel so much. We really want to see you again!

  • marjmarjvi
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

I was very pleasantly surprised by the conditions. Really nice dorms, good lockers, super friendly staff, and really great showers! Everything was super clean and the location was quite good. I strongly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review! We are so happy that you have a good experience in our hostel. And we are so glad that you like everything about our hostel. We really want to see you again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.