Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Qingdao Kaiyue International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Qingdao Kaiyue International Hostel Located at No.31 Jining Lu, , Qingdao.
Qingdao Kaiyue International Hostel
China
Qingdao 266001 No.31 Jining Lu
96% 1182
36.0702616 120.3237247
Qingdao Kaiyue International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

FANTASTIC hostel!! You can't really call it a "hostel" to be honest as it is nicer than many pricier “hotels” we've stayed at! Excellent value for money, wonderful room, great vibe in the hostel, very clean and welcoming! Felt very luxurious. Plus we got a free upgrade and free beers on arrival! Only very slight issue was that there was a bit of a bad smell in the bathroom but this was very minor. Would recommend this place 100%, cannot imagine staying anywhere else! 谢谢!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much! We are so happy that you have a great time in our hostel! Yours review is very import to us. And welcome Qingdao again and welcome to Kaiyue Youth Hostel again! 谢谢!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.7

Superb Hostel, we really enjoyed our stay there. - Modern interior design in a German historical building in the old part of Qingdao. - VERY VERY friendly and caring staff. - well equipped - super clean - great location Improvable: - Music in the "Jinn's" restaurant😁 100% recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks fot your 100% recommendable ! Not only the music in our bar but also the food is superb ,hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Great little place with massive rooms. Staff was great and have a few good beers in the bar. My only complaint would be the western food menu, nothing Chinese on the breakfast menu at all, lucky lots of great little hole in the wall places nearby. Thanks and would 100% stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Must see you again !By the way, is very easy to find Chinese food just walk 5 min .Qingdao local seafood ,we will recomed many places for you when you come back .

18th Nov 2016
10.0

This is hands down one of the nicest hostels, I've ever stayed in. The staff was great, the location was awesome, the bar/restaurant on the first floor has decent food and great drinks. Also has a pool table and Foosball which made for great fun when just hanging around. The top floor also had an amazing lounge area with 2 balconies with a terrific view of the city skyline. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Qingdao. If I ever go back you will find me there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review. We are so glad that you have a good experience in our hostel and like our hostel so much. We really want to see you again!

  • marjmarjvi
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

I was very pleasantly surprised by the conditions. Really nice dorms, good lockers, super friendly staff, and really great showers! Everything was super clean and the location was quite good. I strongly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review! We are so happy that you have a good experience in our hostel. And we are so glad that you like everything about our hostel. We really want to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review. We are so gald that you have a good time in our hostel. See you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Location is perfect, easy to walk around and see the old town. The hostel and city is very quiet at this time of year but it was also really nice because there are not many tourists either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review! You are also left a deep impression on us. All of us want to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Every single staff member we interacted with over the course of our four-day stay was incredibly friendly, warm, and helpful. They helped us call a cab, gave us sightseeing recommendations, and even asked for our input on the name of a specialty drink they made for Singles Day. Our private room was clean and bright, the bed was large and SOFT, and the brief glimpse I caught of the dormitory-style room was nothing but positive. Will definitely stay here again if I return to Qingdao.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's our plersure to do it ,you are our friend once time you stay at here .Hope to see you .

21st Oct 2016
9.7

This hostel definitely was highly recommended!!! I had a great time there with good location, fabulous facilities, well cleaned environment and friendly staff !! I enjoyed that brunch with abundant materials and cooked very well, of course it's cheaper than in Shanghai. i will stay there again absolutely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review. And we are so glad that you like our hostel and restaurant. Welcome!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Kaiyue Hostel in Qingdao is simply fantastic. Not only are the bed- and bathrooms modern and spotless, the staff is also extremely forthcoming. I inquired about cancelling one person's bed ´last-minute. It was absolutely no problem. The hostel is well located and only a few minutes walking distance from many restaurants and important sights. The restaurant food at Jinn's is also great. Additional facilities such as a foosball and billiard table make the experience even better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your so comprehensive review. You and your friends are also left a deep impression on us. Welcome again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.