Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Qingdao Kaiyue International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.6

Nice hostel in the old town area. Bar and restaraunt is nice and cosy. Breakfast is decent enough. The staff were friendly and helpful. Dorms were a little cramped if you had medium sized backpacks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review. If you have big luggage, you can store it in the luggage room. Welcome again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.7

Right next to sifanglu food street, it's a simple 10 min walk to the beach. Staff are nice and helpful, their English is very good. Food is a bit expensive but nice :) Bed rooms are clean and comfy and the bathrooms are very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good view! You also left a deep impression on us. Welcome again!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Perfect service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! welcome again!

  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Very clean and well maintained. Jinns Cafe serves good food and drinks. The staff is friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay at this hostel again if I go to Qingdao next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Welcome again! We are so glad that you have a good experience in our hostel. See you!

19th Jun 2017
9.1

Newly renovated, this hostel is housed in an old church. The hallways look like an upscale hotel. The shared bathrooms are fantastic, too. Nice powerful showerheads with unending hot water. Everything was very clean. The attached restaurant serves healthy salads, ribs, pasta, etc. The french toast breakfast was the best I have had in China. REALLY GOOD! I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent value for money - great location in the midst of old town and railway station with lots of small eateries around. Walkable or can take buses, cycle to nearby sights. Comfortable and very clean rooms that is newly renovated. Quaint architecture and lively atmosphere. Comfortable hangout at the basement restaurant or rooftop reading room/terrace. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves good coffee and food too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We are so glad you had a nice time in our hostel .Welcome again !

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

It was amazing. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review! You also left a deep impression on us. See you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
9.1

I have stayed at this hostel previously and this is why I returned again. I had noticed some big changes since my last visit especially in the restaurant area. There was a massive selection of food and drinks that you could order. It would be nice if they could run a running bill system, so you don't have to pay after every single thing you order. I found bar environment to not as chilled as my previous stay. The staff were awesome and always willing to help to make my stay better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and suggestion.we will try to upgrade system.Hope everyone can get a better experience. See you next time 。

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
10.0

My stay was awesome. Staff were amazing! There was a woman named Ingrid in the restaurant connected to the hostel and her service was top-notch. The people at the front desk were friendly and willing to help. Location was close to the subway, which allowed us to get to many places within Qingdao. I would definitely go back for the atmosphere and people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review ! And also thanks for your excellent performance in our bar.We had a great time with you .You will always welcomed in our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2017
10.0

This Hostel id better than many hotels I have stayed in. It was exceptionally clean. The showers were hot. The staff were fantastic. And you receive a complimentary bottle of Tsingtao each evening!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! we are so gald you had a nice stay in our hostel .If you like beer ,you must like beer festival in Augest ,Hope to see you in that time .

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.