Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Qingdao Kaiyue International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
Qingdao Kaiyue International Hostel Located at No.31 Jining Lu, , Qingdao.
Qingdao Kaiyue International Hostel
China
Qingdao 266001 No.31 Jining Lu
95% 1150
36.0702616 120.3237247
Qingdao Kaiyue International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

It's all about the staff that is definitely the friendliest i had in China!! Bathrooms are gorgeous and insanely clean and the rooms are comfy, quite, and have space! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

My friends and I had a great time at this hostel and joked about coming back to Qingdao just to stay at the hostel. There was a great roof top to hang out at, all its missing is some Christmas lights for when it's dark =] We loved the food, hospitality and facilities. Best showers I have seen in China so far. The staff was sooo helpful and had great directions for how to get around Qingdao. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! And also thanks every time you and your friends choose KaiYue Hostel in Qingdao. We have some table lamb, when you need it, you can tell us. We really really hope see you next time! Welcome!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.7

We loved our stay here. The rooms were super clean and really nice. The coffee in downstairs bar was the best I have had in China! We will be staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We are so gald that you like our hostel and bar. We are also happy that you have a good time in our hostel. See you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.7

Well located in the old part of town. The staff are very friendly and their daily lucky dip at the reception desk is inspired! Nice bar/cafe downstairs and a small rooftop terrace upstairs. Comfortable, secure dorms in between. All good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Kaiyue was amazing! The rooms are very nice, and the place seems to draw a really friendly crowd. I was studying Chinese while visiting here so I wanted to interact with the staff in Chinese - they were all extremely patient and nice putting up with my broken Mandarin, even though their English was insanely good. If I come back to Qingdao I would definitely like to stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We relly want to see you again! You also left a deep impression on us. You Chinese is very good! See you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, lovely staff, beautiful bathrooms & very cool café

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. You are so lovely. See you next time!

15th Aug 2016
10.0

I love this place, super clean and safe, friendly helpful staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We are gald that you have a good time in our hostel! See you!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel was recently renovated, very nice facilities. I stayed in a standard double which included a bathroom and air conditioning. The 4th floor has a small public room to hang out in with lots of light along with a small balcony furnished with a table and 4 chairs to look out onto the city. Across the street is a small restaurant with a plate of clams for 18 kuai. Word of warning: the hostel is at the top of a hill and has no elevators. However, they are a 15 minute walk to the beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your reviews. We are so gald that you have a good time in our hostel. Hope see you next time!

  • netfubit6209
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Really, really nice place!!!! One of the best Hostels I've been to in China!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your invews,Have a good time in China

3rd Aug 2016
8.0

Staff somewhat helpful. Restaurant overpriced. Location is good. Internet painfully slow most of the time. Good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your views. You made a deep impression on us. We have improved internet. See you next time.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.