Hostelworld.com

Quality Hostel K's House Takayama

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Quality Hostel K's House Takayama Located at 4-45-1 Tenman-cho Takayama City Gifu, , Hida Takayama.
Quality Hostel K's House Takayama
Japan
Hida Takayama 506-0025 4-45-1 Tenman-cho Takayama City Gifu
95% 210
36.1405130 137.2541069
Quality Hostel K's House Takayama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th May 2016
8.3

Compared to other hostels I tried on my Japan trip the rooms where lacking charm and the beds where regular bunk beds without any otherwise so typical curtains. The common area is very nice though and the location is perfect for discovering Takayama!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
8.0

Private rooms are a little small but clean and tidy. Helpful staff and great location in the centre of town, within walking distance of the train station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Great location, really friendly staff. It was nice to have our own bathroom in the dorm, but it's not in any way soundproof!! Very clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2016
10.0

Really enjoy my staying

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
9.1

I was lucky enough to have a dorm room to myself for my first night here and really enjoyed my stay. The hostel is conveniently close to the bus and train station, making for easy access to sightseeing around Takayama, and it's also an easy walk to a lot of the town's major attractions too, like the morning markets and temple trails. I think I came during the off season so the hostel was quiet. Staff were really friendly and informative, hostel itself was very clean and had a good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2016
8.3

The room was tiny for the price. We left early as we felt it was not good value compared to other hostels we had stayed at.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2016
10.0

I love how when they are not packed they will give you the dorm room to yourself. The staff was super cool I would chat with them and they were always helpful. I would stay again for sure. It was a bit quit at the time I was there but it can be chill and a good thing. Overall I really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2015
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff really makes this hostel great. Cozy common area, nice clean kitchen with lots of stuff, clean functional cozy rooms a great value overall. Staff can arrange private onsen at nearby hotel. Yes the city shuts down after nine but there are a few pubs and it's really picturesque so for a day or two it's a great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Dec 2015
10.0

Best hostel I've been to in Japan, nice and new and well fitted out. Great location five minutes walk from the main bus and train station. Place was spacious with great kitchen and comfy lounge, twin room came with ensuite. Bicycle rental for 100yen an hour was a steal and a great way to see the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Dec 2015
10.0

Love the staff here. They made us feel really welcome. They were friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable. The ambiance of the place is good. Other guests were also welcoming. It would be a nice chance to chat and bond with other guests here. We got one deluxe double, double, and twin rooms here. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. This hostel comes highly recommended. Thanks K's House Takayama and to your great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.