Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Quality Hostel K's House Takayama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Quality Hostel K's House Takayama Located at 4-45-1 Tenman-cho Takayama City Gifu, , Hida Takayama.
Quality Hostel K's House Takayama
Japan
Hida Takayama 506-0025 4-45-1 Tenman-cho Takayama City Gifu
95% 222
36.1405130 137.2541069
Quality Hostel K's House Takayama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jul 2016
9.1

This was a beautiful hostel with ensuite bathrooms. The rooms, however were way too small for 4 people because there was no place to put suitcases. The common areas were clean, updated and really nice. Two desktop computers in the lounge room were very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Really nice staff and the hostel is clean and well located!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Warm welcome. The kitchen is amazing, they give you spices to cook with as well as two hobs, two fridges and plenty of space. It was extremely clean. My only problem as of security was people who you shared dorms with were not locking the door behind them and anyone could just walk into your room. I've heard nixed reviews about the K's house branch of hostels and the Takayama one in my opinion is definitely worth staying in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th May 2016
8.3

Compared to other hostels I tried on my Japan trip the rooms where lacking charm and the beds where regular bunk beds without any otherwise so typical curtains. The common area is very nice though and the location is perfect for discovering Takayama!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dion015206
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
1st May 2016
10.0

Great location- atmosphere clean and staff very helpful. Would happily stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
8.0

Private rooms are a little small but clean and tidy. Helpful staff and great location in the centre of town, within walking distance of the train station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Great location, really friendly staff. It was nice to have our own bathroom in the dorm, but it's not in any way soundproof!! Very clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2016
10.0

Really enjoy my staying

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
9.1

I was lucky enough to have a dorm room to myself for my first night here and really enjoyed my stay. The hostel is conveniently close to the bus and train station, making for easy access to sightseeing around Takayama, and it's also an easy walk to a lot of the town's major attractions too, like the morning markets and temple trails. I think I came during the off season so the hostel was quiet. Staff were really friendly and informative, hostel itself was very clean and had a good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2016
8.3

The room was tiny for the price. We left early as we felt it was not good value compared to other hostels we had stayed at.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.