Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Quality Hostel K's House Takayama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2017
8.6

Not a bad walk to the "old town" section , that everyone goes for. Clean , good common space that forces people to chat with each other. K's house hostiles needs to invest In curtains for all bunk bed setups though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Staff were so welcoming and friendly! Next time I will stay longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel close to the station and everywhere is in walking distance. We had a private room and it was fab, very comfy clean bed and even a tv! Very impressed and would highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

Ideal location for Takayama sites. Clean, simple hostel with good facilities - lounge room and kitchen. Large chain hostel so staff were a little less friendly/helpful than others I've been to. My bathroom was within my 3 bed dorm room which was great for some privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SiewminL
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.7

Clean & secure. Perfect location as its near to the train station & bus station. Will stay here if I re-visit Takayama.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

We had a great time. The hostel is conveniently located, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The common spaces are cozy and clean, as well as the rooms. Was excellent - thank you again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Easy walk from the station - handy to old town, restaurants and shops. Hida village is within walking distance too. Double room with ensuite was quite roomy. Kitchen facilities were excellent. All good!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

What a great stay. Friendly kind and helpful staff. Thanks so much to the young guy on the desk in the afternoon/evening shift who was amazing with things to do and good to eat. I was here during winter out of holiday season so the hostel was super quiet. I was the only one staying in a 4 bed dorm. However the guy on the desk still made great. Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Very nice stay,Ks hostels were excellent throughout my stay in Japan. Bedroom, 4 bed dorm, felt a little squeezed and was glad we had booked the entire space for our family of 4

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.3

Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.