Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Quality Hostel K's House Takayama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

What a great stay. Friendly kind and helpful staff. Thanks so much to the young guy on the desk in the afternoon/evening shift who was amazing with things to do and good to eat. I was here during winter out of holiday season so the hostel was super quiet. I was the only one staying in a 4 bed dorm. However the guy on the desk still made great. Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Very nice stay,Ks hostels were excellent throughout my stay in Japan. Bedroom, 4 bed dorm, felt a little squeezed and was glad we had booked the entire space for our family of 4

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
8.0

The hostel was packed, but there were very few backpackers. It was mostly tourists from China.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.6

Great hostel in Takayama, there are 2 K's Hostels we accidentally went to the other one first but it also seemed nice. There was a good social dining area, double bed room was pretty small but this is consistent with other hostels we stayed in Japan. Takayama is worth at least 2 days but no more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.9

Easy and quick to access from the station. Short walk to old town. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.6

A little dated but kept very well and super clean. Very helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
28th Oct 2016
8.3

Great place to stay in Takayama with all the amenities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.9

Super comfi hostel, though I found Hida Takayama boring!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.4

Nice hostel very close to train/bus station. Very helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
8.6

I love the staff here! They're very friendly and willing to help and be supportive. Probably one of the most friendly hostel staff I've experienced. That being said, we got a private twin room and it was kind of meh. It was too expensive for what it was - I honestly preferred staying in the capsule style beds at the other K's house Takayama (oasis) even if it wasn't a private room. The beds were more comfortable at the other one and the room felt less cramped. There is a private bath here tho

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.