Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Quality Hostel K's House Takayama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Quality Hostel K's House Takayama Located at 4-45-1 Tenman-cho Takayama City Gifu, , Hida Takayama.
Quality Hostel K's House Takayama
Japan
Hida Takayama 506-0025 4-45-1 Tenman-cho Takayama City Gifu
94% 252
36.1405130 137.2541069
Quality Hostel K's House Takayama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.9

Easy and quick to access from the station. Short walk to old town. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
28th Oct 2016
8.3

Great place to stay in Takayama with all the amenities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.9

Super comfi hostel, though I found Hida Takayama boring!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.4

Nice hostel very close to train/bus station. Very helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
8.6

I love the staff here! They're very friendly and willing to help and be supportive. Probably one of the most friendly hostel staff I've experienced. That being said, we got a private twin room and it was kind of meh. It was too expensive for what it was - I honestly preferred staying in the capsule style beds at the other K's house Takayama (oasis) even if it wasn't a private room. The beds were more comfortable at the other one and the room felt less cramped. There is a private bath here tho

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.4

Nice hostel and friendly staffs. Good location. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
9.4

The right place to be (if you are fortunate enough to book a room)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Fantastic, friendly, helpful staff with a excellent English. Good wifi, library and an excellent kitchen. We stayed in a mixed dorm for 4 but it was just the 2 of us. Would have been small for 4 with bags. If you want to do laundry it takes a while- 3hrs but there is also a laundry across the road. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.9

The hostel is right near the Takayama JR station and in a good location in the city. The staff were helpful and friendly. Facilities are good - 2 computers in common room, in the showers soap, shampoo and conditioner is provided, kitchen area with all necessary items for cooking and dinning area, washing machine and dryer for 300 yen. The only thing is the washer dryer takes a long time so do your laundry early. Each room had a tiny shower and bathroom instead of a communal shower and bathroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
8.6

Positives - Very helpful front desk staff and good location - situated in between the bus / train station and the old town. Negatives - the standard double room we booked was very small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.