Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Quality Hostel K's House Takayama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2017
9.4

I recommend this place to everyone. Helpful staff, great shared kitchen. The bed against the wall and a weird platform to negotiate at the foot of the bed. The worst part is that you have to take your shoes off at the entrance and as I wear orthotics in my shoes, this was an issue but I was allowed to wear slippers. Easy walking to old area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

Great location and very nice rooms! No reason to complain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
9.7

My favorite hostel so far in Japan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2017
8.0

I only stayed the one night but the room was clean and comfortable and the hostel appeared to have good facilities. Good location too with the station and the old town within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
8.6

Not a bad walk to the "old town" section , that everyone goes for. Clean , good common space that forces people to chat with each other. K's house hostiles needs to invest In curtains for all bunk bed setups though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

I only stay for one night. Overall the hostel it is really good. Location; near to train station and 5 min walk to old town. Wifi; working really good. Room; The room was clean and comfortable Staff; very helpful I enjoyed my stayed and would recommend. No complaints. The kitchen is fully functional and was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Staff were so welcoming and friendly! Next time I will stay longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel close to the station and everywhere is in walking distance. We had a private room and it was fab, very comfy clean bed and even a tv! Very impressed and would highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

Ideal location for Takayama sites. Clean, simple hostel with good facilities - lounge room and kitchen. Large chain hostel so staff were a little less friendly/helpful than others I've been to. My bathroom was within my 3 bed dorm room which was great for some privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SiewminL
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.7

Clean & secure. Perfect location as its near to the train station & bus station. Will stay here if I re-visit Takayama.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.