Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RentRooms Thessaloniki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing place to stay. Very clean and tidy and great breakfast. The staff were very friendly and as I arrived after 12am the emailed me instructions to get in and left a kind note with all the information I needed. Also the rooms have aircon and great internet connection. Easy to get to and from the airport, would stay again and recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Perfectly located in thessaloniki, friendly staff and fun crowds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
8.3

Good location, but can be hard to find the first time. Once you've found it though, you'll be great! The location is pretty good - so much of the city is directly walkable from the hostel. The breakfast is one of six options, and seem good with good portions, but it's not all you can eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2017
6.9

Incredible location. Really friendly staff. WiFi doesn't reach the dorm. Air con not working properly in 8 bed dorm so was very warm. 8 bed dorm felt very crowded when full. No lockers in the dorm so luggage ends up just being left by the beds. Great atmosphere in the bar area each evening though so good for meeting people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
10.0

The staff at this hostel were very friendly, especially Maria. She gave me a free freddo espresso upon arrival, was helpful with directions, and the other staff also did not charge me for a cup of tea when I asked for one. Great location, very clean, and breakfast was superb. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.9

Really cool bar man gave the whole group of us who were drinking in the common area multiple rounds of free shots. Bathrooms don't drain properly and got dirty despite being cleaned daily. Would stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
9.1

Enjoyed my stay here! Friendly & helpful staff, good wifi & AC, towels, shampoo & small lockers included! Their terrace bar was not busy when ai was there but still good atmosphere! I can imagine when busy it's a great spot. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
6.0

I had complications with another place I was staying at so I had to book this hostel last minute. I specifically looked for places with 24 hour reception since I knew I was arriving late and I immediately sent an email to them letting them know about my late arrival. I arrived at 3:30 am and to my surprise found out it was NOT 24 HOUR RECEPTION! I later found an email (since I could not check them at the time) telling me the check in procedure, but there should have been somewhere there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.4

I loved the garden terrace. It was nice for a morning coffee or some beers at night, also easy to meet people there. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and each had a balcony. The location was great. The staff was friendly. I recommend this hostel and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
9.1

Overall good hostel, in a very good location. Very clean, and the staff is very friendly. No kitchen available and you can't eat your own food in the common area, but breakfast is included. Not much privacy on the shower in one of the male dorms; the female dorm was very good though. Great air conditioning, not so great internet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.