Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RentRooms Thessaloniki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
RentRooms Thessaloniki Located at Konstantinou Melenikou 9, Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki.
RentRooms Thessaloniki
Greece
Thessaloniki 54635 Konstantinou Melenikou 9, Thessaloniki
91% 493
40.6323562 22.9536581
RentRooms Thessaloniki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Clean, vibrant place. Staff are amazing and helpful. Decent value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff was wonderful!! We had a great time! We only spend one night but the rooms were great and the caffe of the hostel was a great place to eat and make plans. I would defiantly go again!! Great hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.0

Stayed only one night. Not much for atmosphere, there aren't any lockers (only safeboxes that didn't seem much safe) so all luggage should rest on the floor - as the rooms aren't that spacious, it might get a little annoying shifting guests' stuff to walk around. Beds are good and linen was cleaned and for free (towel included!). Showers could use some improvement, but the bathroom was spacious and kept well cleaned. breakfast is AMAZING. Lovely to start the day in that beautiful garden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place! Amazingly friendly staff! The location is perfect just behind the Rotunda, from our balcony we can even see the nice view of Rotunda! We got the ''Spain'' room, the room is nicely decorated and clean. Staff was very helpful, and recommended us very local greek restaurant which was fantastic! The cafe room is also very homy and nice! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Clean, central, good wifi and free breakfast is great. Not the best place for solo travellers to network as it was full of families and older people stopping by

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattisbatman7610
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.4

This place is pretty cool. I'd stay here again. The way breakfast is done is quite unique for hostel. I like it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.0

Good hostal, very well located. I like the way each bedroom/dorm bears the name of a country. I only stayed one night but the staff is nice and the included breakfast nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.9

Good hostel. Good breakfast. Good location. But there is theft in the hostel so I would not come back. Stayed there 5 nights. Left the do not disturb sign on the door the entire time so the maids will not come in to clean. On the fourth night, the staff were being persistent to clean our room and change our sheets, so we agreed. Ended up having a lot of money stolen from us. Simply cannot trust the place. Disappointed because the hostel was so good up until that point.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

To our amazement reading this review we would like for the customer to clarify the situation. As they did not mention to us about the theft what so ever, as normally someone would do in such an event. They were informed that we offered to change the linen and happily accepted. Also there is no reasoning in rating a hostel as high as 6.9 when there are allegations of theft of money on our account. Therefore we would like to reject these accusations in advance and regard them as unsubstantiated. RentRooms Team

23rd Jun 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay at RentRooms. The atmosphere was excellent, the proprietor was very helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Sean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • codyheimann
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

Great location with a great, helpful staff. Room was big, but the bed wasn't the best. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.