Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RentRooms Thessaloniki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
RentRooms Thessaloniki Located at Konstantinou Melenikou 9, Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki.
RentRooms Thessaloniki
Greece
Thessaloniki 54635 Konstantinou Melenikou 9, Thessaloniki
88% 532
40.6323562 22.9536581
RentRooms Thessaloniki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jan 2017
9.4

Wifi is not very good, but the staff, Aliki and the staff at cafe is very nice person! Note: bathroom and toilet no lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was great! great value for money and with delicious breakfast and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.7

One of the cleanest and silent places i have been to. It has all facilities both a back packer and a more sedantery traveler needs. Very close to the center, with amazingly helpful staff that speaks very good English. The only diferrence between the hostel and a 5star hotel is a sauna. But who needs a sauna in such a lovely place.; )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
6.0

Wifi was sketchy, rooms were a shabby, unsure how this hostel has an 8.5 rating.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Dec 2016
10.0

Breakfast was excellent, a great selection with unlimited tea, coffee and juice. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Beds were extremely comfortable. The 6 bed dorm had 2 showers and 2 toilets in the bathroom which made life very easy. Location was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
6.3

Booked for one night, knew I had a late arrival and early departure. Contacted the hostel to advise and quickly got instructions to get it after reception closed. What they did not ask for authorisation nor advise me was that they would debit the full amount directly to my card and I had to wait for the reception to open to know this! Also, no lock on the room toilet means people walking in on me while there. Apart from the great location next to airport bus stop, nothing impressed me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
7.1

staff and location were really good. close to main attractions. rotunda area is a bit dodgy though. the atmosphere could have been better as it didn't have the all "happy day lets do something together" vibe. even though i saw cleaners during the day it could have been cleaner throughout the property but especially in the bathroom. i missed a communal area where you can just sit and eat your brought staff as it is not allowed to do so.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.7

Very nice atmosphere! Especially the breakfast - so amazing! I love the relaxing and cozy common room also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

Dorms are fine, toilets and showers nice, the reception area has a nice vibe and there's a little bar/ cafe too. The location is great and the staff are friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.7

This is a wonderful place, right in the heart of Thessaloniki, near the Rotunda museum. The people running it couldn't have been kinder or more efficient. Would love to return some sunny day ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.