Hostelworld.com

RentRooms Thessaloniki

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
RentRooms Thessaloniki Located at Konstantinou Melenikou 9, Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki.
RentRooms Thessaloniki
Greece
Thessaloniki 54635 Konstantinou Melenikou 9, Thessaloniki
91% 461
40.6323562 22.9536581
RentRooms Thessaloniki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.9

Good hostel. Good breakfast. Good location. But there is theft in the hostel so I would not come back. Stayed there 5 nights. Left the do not disturb sign on the door the entire time so the maids will not come in to clean. On the fourth night, the staff were being persistent to clean our room and change our sheets, so we agreed. Ended up having a lot of money stolen from us. Simply cannot trust the place. Disappointed because the hostel was so good up until that point.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay at RentRooms. The atmosphere was excellent, the proprietor was very helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Sean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • codyheimann
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

Great location with a great, helpful staff. Room was big, but the bed wasn't the best. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Great place overall! I miss a kitchen and more common areas to socialise (besides the café, where you can't bring your own food), but as the place has also private rooms, is not fully a backpackers hostel, and has a mixed vibe. I appreciate A LOT that they have a vegan option for breakfast!! Facilities are good and clean, and the location is the best. Very nice staff, specialy Maria and the women from breakfast and cleaning, i think her name is Matoula, they were super sweet and attentive!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Helpfull staff, changed my room due to smelly roommates. Good choises for served breakfast. Everything ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

couldn't have more from the stay... breakfast is super!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.3

The staff were friendly.. Although there was one girl staying in my room who was staff and she made no effort to talk to me.. other than that the staff are lovely. The rooms are good and beds are comfortable enough. It's super close to rotunda and cheap food places and only about 15 min walk to the main square..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Msc29950
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Everything was beautiful ! Your hostel, also our new home in Selanik, is wonderful all the time. We all love u some much 😍😍😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Had good facilities, security etc, but not a very social atmosphere, so if looking to meet people it might not be your best choice. If not it's a great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice hostel in the university area with cheap prices around for food and drink! Staff was nice and the hostel is situated just in front of the Rotonda!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.