Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RentRooms Thessaloniki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
RentRooms Thessaloniki Located at Konstantinou Melenikou 9, Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki.
RentRooms Thessaloniki
Greece
Thessaloniki 54635 Konstantinou Melenikou 9, Thessaloniki
90% 511
40.6323562 22.9536581
RentRooms Thessaloniki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.7

This is a wonderful place, right in the heart of Thessaloniki, near the Rotunda museum. The people running it couldn't have been kinder or more efficient. Would love to return some sunny day ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

It is very central. We stayed in an ensuite room, it was big, clean, had everything you need plus a big balcony. The stuff is lovely, especially Maria helped us a lot. She was always smiling, positive and helpful. The name of the hostel does not sound like a cool hostel, but it actually is. Has a real cool garden/common room. On top of everything, the complimentary breakfast is legendary; they have 6 different menus and they are all very rich and fullfilling, best hostel breakfast without doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.1

One of the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The bed and bathroom are alwuas very clean. They give free towel and free breakfast (which has 5 options). Wifi is awesome, they have 3 different network. Staffs are amazingly nice and helpful. They have AC too and balcony too! The cafe garden has a nice atmosphere. I didn't talk much to other people during my stay. It is a little far from town, but this city is so walkable and the location is better than the other hostels actually! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.4

I had a great stay here: the staff were friendly, room comfortable (but small) and the free breakfast was really good. A good location not far from anything means you can do everything on foot. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
8.0

Decent place. Neighborhood a little sketchy but was ok. Beds had their own plug in and we're pretty comfortable. It also has a balcony which was great. The locker can only fit small valuables. Bathroom had two showers and two toilets which was nice for an eight bed dorm. Great free breakfast. WiFi works all over.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.6

Pretty expensive compared to other places we stayed but brilliant facilities, decent breakfast and wonderful location. Thought the receptionists weren't overly welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
8.0

A fine hostel, though not overly social. Staff though very helpful, seemed busy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elsasinc3686
  • Portugal, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.6

The staff was great and gave us excellent tips about places to eat and what to visit. We had to leave early to catch our boat and they our breakfast ready for us. The room was spotless and the place is very central.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Really Nice breakfast, great atmosphere. Stayed in a 6 female dorm with fridge , 2 toilets and 2 showers and balcony! Everyday the room was cleaned. Really good value for your money!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristianc
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

it's a good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.