Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RentRooms Thessaloniki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Apr 2017
8.3

Overall a nice place to stay for a couple of days

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Excellent location right next to some of the most famous old historic sights. Only a 5 minute walk to the bus. Right in the heart of the student area, so many restaurants and bars that are nearby and very cheap. Facilities itself were good. Breakfast was great with six options to choose from! Staff was very helpful with maps, recommendations and printing bus schedules. The lobby and hangout area was awesome and very relaxing. Only main problem was the wifi was very slow and not working at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2017
10.0

So I booked this hostel for one night as well as another hostel (Arabas) and while I liked both I would have to say that this one was by far the best! It was very well located in the centre, right next to the church and fairly close to public transportation. The rooms are nice and the bathroom is huge - it's probably the biggest and cleanest bathroom Ive ever seen in a hostel, I was impressed. Also, I love the breakfast and the staff was very helpful! A++ recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Really great hostel!! Very clean and in an excellent location right in the city centre. The breakfast is by far the best thing about this place, you have 6 different choices and they're all super filling and delicious. They also have a cat that lives in the lobby named maya who is a sweetheart!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
8.3

Very quite location in the heart of the city. Nice atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

I stayed only two days, but it was great. The best part of the hostel is the outside Garden, where you can just relax with some music.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
9.4

Wifi is not very good, but the staff, Aliki and the staff at cafe is very nice person! Note: bathroom and toilet no lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the nice words. The WiFi issue is not our fault but the internet provider misconduct. We are constantly working on it.

  • sumei520
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

I'm staying more than 14 days in Rentrooms. The staff, the location, the security is great! This is my first experience to stay in hostel, and the owner (Haris) very kind person. And the staff all if them kind and helpful. The location is on the centre and close to shops. This area is University area also, across the street you can see Aristoteles Univ.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was great! great value for money and with delicious breakfast and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.7

One of the cleanest and silent places i have been to. It has all facilities both a back packer and a more sedantery traveler needs. Very close to the center, with amazingly helpful staff that speaks very good English. The only diferrence between the hostel and a 5star hotel is a sauna. But who needs a sauna in such a lovely place.; )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.