Hostelworld.com

Residencia Malaga Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
Residencia Malaga Backpackers Located at c/ Jeronimo Bobadilla N4, , Malaga.
Residencia Malaga Backpackers
Spain
Malaga Malaga 29003 c/ Jeronimo Bobadilla N�4
73% 1066
36.7023693 -4.4430255
Residencia Malaga Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th May 2016
3.4

This is probably the worst hostel we have stayed in on our 3 week trip around Spain and Portugal. From the moment we checked in we regretted booking this place and it didn't improve.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
3.4

It was one of the worst hostels i have ever been to. It was dirty, the room was full of dead mosquitos on the walls, it was damp all the tome even after we opened the window! We could hear the people on the toilets, in the shower and in de rooms. The facilities were horrible! Two toilets for maybe 30 people, they were small and uncomfortable. It was all in all really a catastrophe and I would never reccomend anyone to stay there!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.1

very happy with my stay. I always stay here on my visits to Malaga. Usually 4-5 times a year. Mostly because of the staff they are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.9

Just amazing staff. Great calue for price and near the beach while a bit far from the city centre. I enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.6

It is great for a stop over before you go to the airport. However when getting there follow their advice and print off the map. The taxi driver will appreciate it if you have difficulty understanding each other. Great value for money. I didn't stay for long but I have heard great things about Malaga so if I had had time I would have stayed longer to experience them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice place for few night..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ad_hussain4753
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
5.1

Not a great place. Bit smelly. 4 bed dorm was very small. It was clean enough. I booked it as a last minute cheap option for one night. It was fine for that, I wouldn't have wanted to stay much longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
5.7

It isnt the best hostel. It smeesl not good and all hostel is poor. But good for one night if you you need cheap place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Un lugar con muy buen ambiente.Sala de estar grande, situado en una zona de Málaga tranquila y cerca de supermercados y buses.Me he encontrado a gusto aquí. Volvería sin dudarlo.Gracias al equipo de recepción y administración

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.7

Wasn't an amazing hostel, but was still nice for the money. It always annoys me when I have to make my own bed too. Thanks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.