Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Residencia Malaga Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.8
Rating 1,133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 5.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
5.8
Rating 1,133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 5.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 5.1
Residencia Malaga Backpackers Located at c/ Jeronimo Bobadilla N4, , Malaga.
Residencia Malaga Backpackers
Spain
Malaga Malaga 29003 c/ Jeronimo Bobadilla N�4
58% 1133
36.7023693 -4.4430255
Residencia Malaga Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Nov 2016
8.9

Really nice place, staff are very friendly, you can use huge kitchen. There are always somebody in living room. Easy going, very friendly gathered in the hostel. I will probably stay if I have a chance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
2.0

The worst place ever to stay in Malaga!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Sep 2016
4.9

Its a pretty grubby hostel...sand in the bed, pillows were yellow, dirty bathroom. It just felt like staying at someone's unclean house. On the plus side the common area is good for socialising and it's cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
6.0

I want to add a review because I've had an unusual problem. I was quietly working with my computer in a part of the common room which was empty. Suddenly, a young lady came and sat in front of me and set the volume of the TV to a much higher level. I tried politely and very calmly (at first...) to discuss with her, in the hope of finding a "trade-off", but there was no way. She just said that it was comfortable for her, that I had to move, etc. And... she is working in this this hostel...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
4.3

OMG the worst hostel ever stayed! Ok,price was so cheap so what can you expect, but I wouldn't recommend to anybody. It felt like sleeping in a old prison. So dirty and would need ALOT of renevation!Bunk bed was unsafe and unstable.We stayed dorm for 4 people and there was just 1 electric plug(what needed to use for a fan).Showers and toilets were disgusting. We left early in the morning so we left the keys in the lobby and outdoor was open, so not that safe option. ONLY good thing was the staff

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

A place full of adventurous and kind people (both staff and guests) each on their own path in life, doing what they need to do from where they are on their way, and sharing a bit of conversation or extra rice. A safe haven for the edgewalkers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.0

Not a bad place to stay. 30min walk from the city, has everything you need. kitchen and living area is pretty cool. rooms are what you would expect. bathrooms are pretty small if you are on the toilet and taller than bilbo baggins you are going to find it pretty small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
2.0

مكان متسخ جدا 😣 The hostel is not clean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
6.9

The moment I came I saw the hostel was very busy. The rooms are small and not too spacious, but there are lockers, which was nice. What I did not like was the cleanliness of the beds- They give you bed sheets to put them on yourself and because of that you can see that the matress is quite dirty, there was sand and little stones all over. Also the toiletes can get quite dirty during the day and in the evening. Other than this the staff is helpful and can explain well the surroundings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • dishanthkembhavi6449
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
2.0

Absolute Dump. The worst hostel I have ever stayed in. Filthy kitchen and common room, Sandy beds, unclean and smelly bathrooms, non ac + extremely humid + trash filled rooms. The staff are useless, helpless and can't even guide with directions to a place and it took me 20 mins to check in bc the guy was so lethargic. Felt really unsafe with the kind of people living there. It's far from the city centre (25 mins) Even slums in my city are cleaner than this hostel. I checked out the next morning.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.