Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Residencia Malaga Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1,092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1,092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.7
Residencia Malaga Backpackers Located at c/ Jeronimo Bobadilla N4, , Malaga.
Residencia Malaga Backpackers
Spain
Malaga Malaga 29003 c/ Jeronimo Bobadilla N�4
70% 1092
36.7023693 -4.4430255
Residencia Malaga Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2016
3.4

I think we all chose to stay here since it was the cheapest option. Poor location, esp if you intend to go out at night. Center is a 25 min bus away & since they stop running at midnight, you'll have to walk or taxi the 2 miles back. Shower & toilets were horrid. No temp control, icy showers where the water turns off every 30 seconds. Mattress & pillow were stained & smelly. I didn't dare use the kitchen. One night max, if you must.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.1

Staff was nice, rooms and bathrooms were clean, only the location is a little far off, but great if you wanna go to the airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
6.0

Too few toilets for every floor and one of them with no light. One of the two showers out of order. The mattresses were really dirty. However the staff was very kind and helpful, the price low and the place is a bit away from the centre but really close to the beach and coastline. Good for 1-2 nights max.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff at the hostel were really friendly and made you feel very welcome. The location was good, close to the train/bus station as well as shops and restaurants. Was really good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel and easy to get to from the main beach and the bus station. Super friendly and helpful staff! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.3

Don't be surprised, what you pay is what you get. The sheets are clean. The toilets are small but are clean. Security is so-so (main door is open sometimes). The rooms are crowded. Old people... prepare yourself to smell some old farts. Lockers need locket. There is air-conditioning (at least there was in my room). Common area is strange but the people are diverse. Staff is friendly but weird (bold guy is creepy). Not so far from the city center and there are night buses. Close to a locals beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachel_moir17537
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
2.9

The hostel is far from the city centre, but accessible by bus. We found the walk from the bus station a lot longer than 15 mins with our luggage. Facilities were basic and unfortunately not very clean; the dormitories smelt very strongly of old sweat and there was pubic hair in the showers. I felt it really lacked the atmosphere of a hostel. If I had been travelling alone as a single female I would have changed hostels on seeing the hostel. Unfortunately I really would not recommend staying.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • nnuuii
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.4

staff here are very nice and friendly and one of them very gorgeous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.9

This hostel is dirt cheap, so the people complaining about it not being a five star resort are being ridiculous. The staff was more than accommodating, even when I showed up way earlier than I was supposed to. It's about a 30 minute walk to the center of town where a lot of the bars are but you're only a 5 min walk to the beach! Yes the doors are thin, just like every other hostel so bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper. Great stop for a night when passing thru! Beware: mosquitos in Malaga!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.1

I picked this because it was cheap and closer to the airport for an early flight but was really impressed! The staff were so nice and helpful. The kitchen seemed well equipt although i just heated my food and ate it and went to bed. The common room was full of travellers having some drinks if i wanted to be social. The shower had good pressure and was warm and my bed was comfortable and wifi was good. And it was about 1min walk from a bus stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.