Hostelworld.com

Residencia Malaga Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 1145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 5.7
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 1145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 5.7
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 5.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
4.0

I would like to say that if you read all the previous reviews and see the negative aspects of those reviews , that pretty much sums up my opinion, dirty place, kitchen closes between 12 a.m. and 9 a.m., it looks like a permanent residence for homeless alcoholics, and definetely avoid the man with the long hair in a rubberband that will ask you a 1,000 and more questionas as if he works there , but , doesn+`t, staff rude with the men guests but freindly with the women guests, typical...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
6.3

I like the pools table and tv dining area, other than with this cheaper mixed room price i don't expect. really simple, just wanted a bed for a night. Don't epect much. It was hard to find toliet paper and hand soap in the bathroom. Broken shower curtains. And the room was cold. I could not even tell which bed was mine when I walked in, since they don't clean up the bed and blanket after someone left.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
6.6

the hostel was far from historic sites ie piscassos house but it was cheap and cheerfull, there was people in the hostel that were long stayers which was good because they knew what places to check out that was cheap and value for money.stayed 6 nights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • katyensch9060
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
16th Dec 2016
4.3

This is one of the worst hostels I've stayed in to be honest, and i feel bad saying that as I've stayed in some really grotty ones before but they've always had something to make up for it in some way - like the staff was really friendly, or the location was great. The same can't be said for this one, it's grotty and unclean, the location is awful (away from all the main sites), really disorganised (beds not remade after people had left), and the reception guy knew nothing about Malaga! Bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
8.9

Really nice place, staff are very friendly, you can use huge kitchen. There are always somebody in living room. Easy going, very friendly gathered in the hostel. I will probably stay if I have a chance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
2.0

The worst place ever to stay in Malaga!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

We emailed ahead to let them know we would be flying in really late. We showed up when we said we would, but they had locked up. We finally woke up the guy on desk duty and he told us that no one had let him know. Otherwise it was a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Sep 2016
4.9

Its a pretty grubby hostel...sand in the bed, pillows were yellow, dirty bathroom. It just felt like staying at someone's unclean house. On the plus side the common area is good for socialising and it's cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
6.0

I want to add a review because I've had an unusual problem. I was quietly working with my computer in a part of the common room which was empty. Suddenly, a young lady came and sat in front of me and set the volume of the TV to a much higher level. I tried politely and very calmly (at first...) to discuss with her, in the hope of finding a "trade-off", but there was no way. She just said that it was comfortable for her, that I had to move, etc. And... she is working in this this hostel...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
4.3

OMG the worst hostel ever stayed! Ok,price was so cheap so what can you expect, but I wouldn't recommend to anybody. It felt like sleeping in a old prison. So dirty and would need ALOT of renevation!Bunk bed was unsafe and unstable.We stayed dorm for 4 people and there was just 1 electric plug(what needed to use for a fan).Showers and toilets were disgusting. We left early in the morning so we left the keys in the lobby and outdoor was open, so not that safe option. ONLY good thing was the staff

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.