Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Residencia Malaga Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 1,118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 1,118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.1
Residencia Malaga Backpackers Located at c/ Jeronimo Bobadilla N4, , Malaga.
Residencia Malaga Backpackers
Spain
Malaga Malaga 29003 c/ Jeronimo Bobadilla N�4
65% 1118
36.7023693 -4.4430255
Residencia Malaga Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

A place full of adventurous and kind people (both staff and guests) each on their own path in life, doing what they need to do from where they are on their way, and sharing a bit of conversation or extra rice. A safe haven for the edgewalkers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.0

Not a bad place to stay. 30min walk from the city, has everything you need. kitchen and living area is pretty cool. rooms are what you would expect. bathrooms are pretty small if you are on the toilet and taller than bilbo baggins you are going to find it pretty small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
2.0

مكان متسخ جدا 😣 The hostel is not clean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • dasafers7841
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.9

The moment I came I saw the hostel was very busy. The rooms are small and not too spacious, but there are lockers, which was nice. What I did not like was the cleanliness of the beds- They give you bed sheets to put them on yourself and because of that you can see that the matress is quite dirty, there was sand and little stones all over. Also the toiletes can get quite dirty during the day and in the evening. Other than this the staff is helpful and can explain well the surroundings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • dishanthkembhavi6449
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
2.0

Absolute Dump. The worst hostel I have ever stayed in. Filthy kitchen and common room, Sandy beds, unclean and smelly bathrooms, non ac + extremely humid + trash filled rooms. The staff are useless, helpless and can't even guide with directions to a place and it took me 20 mins to check in bc the guy was so lethargic. Felt really unsafe with the kind of people living there. It's far from the city centre (25 mins) Even slums in my city are cleaner than this hostel. I checked out the next morning.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
3.4

I think we all chose to stay here since it was the cheapest option. Poor location, esp if you intend to go out at night. Center is a 25 min bus away & since they stop running at midnight, you'll have to walk or taxi the 2 miles back. Shower & toilets were horrid. No temp control, icy showers where the water turns off every 30 seconds. Mattress & pillow were stained & smelly. I didn't dare use the kitchen. One night max, if you must.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
6.9

I was a bit decieved by this hostel. For the same price, I could have had an hostel in the center. It was a bit too crowded, not especially clean around the kitchen and the living room. But the beds were good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.1

Staff was nice, rooms and bathrooms were clean, only the location is a little far off, but great if you wanna go to the airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
6.0

Too few toilets for every floor and one of them with no light. One of the two showers out of order. The mattresses were really dirty. However the staff was very kind and helpful, the price low and the place is a bit away from the centre but really close to the beach and coastline. Good for 1-2 nights max.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff at the hostel were really friendly and made you feel very welcome. The location was good, close to the train/bus station as well as shops and restaurants. Was really good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.