Hostelworld.com

Residencia Malaga Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
Residencia Malaga Backpackers Located at c/ Jeronimo Bobadilla N4, , Malaga.
Residencia Malaga Backpackers
Spain
Malaga Malaga 29003 c/ Jeronimo Bobadilla N�4
72% 1051
36.7023693 -4.4430255
Residencia Malaga Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
8.6

It is great for a stop over before you go to the airport. However when getting there follow their advice and print off the map. The taxi driver will appreciate it if you have difficulty understanding each other. Great value for money. I didn't stay for long but I have heard great things about Malaga so if I had had time I would have stayed longer to experience them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice place for few night..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ad_hussain4753
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
5.1

Not a great place. Bit smelly. 4 bed dorm was very small. It was clean enough. I booked it as a last minute cheap option for one night. It was fine for that, I wouldn't have wanted to stay much longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
5.7

It isnt the best hostel. It smeesl not good and all hostel is poor. But good for one night if you you need cheap place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Un lugar con muy buen ambiente.Sala de estar grande, situado en una zona de Málaga tranquila y cerca de supermercados y buses.Me he encontrado a gusto aquí. Volvería sin dudarlo.Gracias al equipo de recepción y administración

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.7

Wasn't an amazing hostel, but was still nice for the money. It always annoys me when I have to make my own bed too. Thanks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Mar 2016
6.6

A good hostel if you're after a long term affordable stay in Malaga. If you make the effort, it does actually have an unusually quirky family feel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
5.4

I was only there for one night, but you get what you pay for (8 euro a night hostel) . It was definitely good for what I needed, a cheap place to stay before I flew out of malaga the next morning. The place was really cramped and the appearance is a bit shady. It´s basic and has what you might need, kitchen sheets, bathroom... and cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
7.1

It was really cold. Like it went down to 10 degrees at night (inside) with no heating to save us. Staff was friendly but altogether it was a mediocre experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2016
6.9

The location is a long walk from anything worth seeing in Malaga

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.