X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Riad Etoile de Mogador Reviews

8 Rue Allal El Waquawi, BVD Agadir Medina, Essaouira, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
99 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

This hostel does look nice, but it's not nice. You don't get that much for the price + very noise. Also the French guy and girl were not helpful at all. Besides not being friendly and properly greeting you when opening the door, she didn't even want to give some tea or hot water for my sick boyfriend because that's only for breakfast (it was very cold at night + heating didn't work) (is all okay, if you're not sick)). Lazy. The Moroccan staff on the other hand were very friendly and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very sad about your comment. When you came in our Riad, there was many persons and we cannot say for them to be calm in the day, each one has liberty. We are sorry if you are sick but it's not our fault. We don't have any tea during the day because we buy the fresh mint each day. We haven't a stock of food. For hot water you have not spoked. For the cold, there are a person 24h/24h to help you to change the heating or give you an other blanket but you didn't ask. Better next time :)

94%

Easy to find and close to the main market street and the port/beach. We had a nice private room with ensuite shower and bathroom--very clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was great, served on the pleasant rooftop terrace. The only snag: they didn't have any clean towels for the shower when we stayed. Maybe it was just bad luck or bad timing. Everything else was great.


77%

Lovely room, lots of space and nicely decorated. Great rooftop terrace with views and places to sit. Good central location. Most staff very helpful and friendly but younger boy on desk didn't speak English so was a bit difficult if nobody else was around. Did not accept card payments.


100%

Great place to stay. Staff and management are excellent and very helpful. Great relaxing roof terrace with a sea view. Really enjoyed my time here!




View all Essaouira Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback