Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rossco Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 925 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 925 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Rossco Backpackers Hostel Located at Real de Mexicanos # 16, , San Cristobal de las Casas.
Rossco Backpackers Hostel
Mexico
San Cristobal de las Casas 29240 Real de Mexicanos # 16
87% 925
16.7426064 -92.6395028
Rossco Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Spotless kitchen and bathrooms Really friendly staff who were helpful However, really noisy location during Christian celebrations as its just opposite where the band plays (fireworks and church bells throughout the night and morning) so sleeping was difficult all three nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

Unfortunately this hostel was right next to the place where they celebrate 24/7 with loud music, fireworks and firecrackers during a 3 week religious celebration in August. Made it pretty impossible to get a good sleep. Other than that the hostel was nice and staff were v friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.7

Everything was excellent highly recommended for backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.1

Beautiful courtyard, lovely dogs and cats and we enjoyed playing pool and sitting by the fire. Everyone there was very friendly and the kitchen was a good size. Private room with shared bathroom was good value but the low ceiling and lack of sound proof spoilt it a bit especially as we could hear the doorbell go off all night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dulcepreciado56569
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Stayed here 2 nights in a mixed room--rommates were chill. Staff is very helpful. Bed/room/shower were the best after a long day hiking! There are big friendly dogs walking around :) Breakfast is nice. My only BUT would be the water detail. There is no free water, water is a human right. Overall, recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
6.0

The place is very cheap for the space they offer. However, I was there during a rainy night and all the bathrooms are outside. Also since I am doing work on my laptop, it doesn't have a comfortable space to use it. There is a tv room, but it did not seem comfortable. The rooms are dark and when I arrived dirty by other guest. I stayed one night since I was not able to find something else and the moved the next day.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
7.7

It's a nice and very big hostel. Mattresses could be better and there are not enough sockets in bedrooms for charging the electronic devices. The idea of making a bonfire is great because you get to meet all of the guests and creates a nice atmosphere. It's not close to the bus station (20 minutes walking) but it wasn't a problem for me. I'd be happy to stay at this hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Good and v clean, wifi is free but can be overworked with all the guests. Tours and buses are ALOT cheaper with the hostel discount. But the best thing about this Place is the two 'Twin' brother's as staff. Helpful friendly and funny. I hope you read this. If so Keep it up chuckle brothers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved this hostel! Great staff, lovely social area (bonfire in the evening) and really good location! The tours were also much cheaper booking through them then anywhere else! Kitchen was great with lots of utensils and always nice and clean. Only negative is the beds are really uncomfortable (but you can deal with that for the overall positives of the hostel)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th May 2016
9.4

A nicely centrally located, clean and friendly hostel. The staff were all super friendly and would go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. They even offered to let me use the facilities well after check out while i waited for my overnight bus. Legends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.