Hostelworld.com

Rossco Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Rossco Backpackers Hostel Located at Real de Mexicanos # 16, , San Cristobal de las Casas.
Rossco Backpackers Hostel
Mexico
San Cristobal de las Casas 29240 Real de Mexicanos # 16
90% 889
16.7426064 -92.6395028
Rossco Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chrisvalentine
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Nice gardens and communal area for meeting people. Easy walk to all attractions and options for tours etc. The dogs are a friendly bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.4

Everything perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th May 2016
7.1

Pretty good location, and chilled setting. The hostel, however, seems to feature more street dogs than guests, many of whom have a dog bed, and some who feel free to attack guests without the staff attempting to do anything about it. Shame, because it could have been a nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • EllaHartshorn
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

Cool fun backpackers hostel! Great atmosphere and good location. Free breakfast as well. I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Everything was great! The location was very close to the center, the staff was very helpful and nice, and the place was very clean. There were some small gaps between walls that I remember I questioned but they weren't big enough to look in through. Also the doors in the single rooms can technically be opened from the outside in but that didn't happen to me while I was there. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend anyone else to do the same!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Great staff! Great location- a minutes walk to the large craft and textiles market (fab!). places to chill and meet people (cinema room, rooftop) Only three toilet/shower cubicles, so if three people are in the shower in the morning and you need the loo you are goig to have to hold it! (wasn't a problem for me too much as I wasn't their during peak season) Breakfast was simple, but for the price was fair. They have tours for all the places in chiapas that are a must see! Simple to book and go

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • qwimjimjim
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel, friendly staff, super clean, good people - what more could you ask for?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
6.6

the place was a cool set up, short walk from the main strip, the guy on the desk was really helpful and a funny dude. Heaps of positives hard to give it a good review though, I had a private room that was next to the common area, it had gaps in the wall where people could have just looked into my room if they felt like it, really noisy room, sounded like I was in the dorm below anyway, the room didn't get cleaned the four days? And other guests were bell ends that kept me awake until 5am

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel - 10- 20 minutes walking distance to everything in the town. Great atmosphere staff were super friendly. We got in after an overnight bus very early. They let us have breakfast that day and check in at 11. The hostel also runs tours daily. They provided a map with where to go and where to eat. Great hostel and highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.7

Best hostel in San Cristobal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.