Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Rossco Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Rossco Backpackers Hostel Located at Real de Mexicanos # 16, , San Cristobal de las Casas.
Rossco Backpackers Hostel
Mexico
San Cristobal de las Casas 29240 Real de Mexicanos # 16
88% 911
16.7426064 -92.6395028
Rossco Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jul 2016
7.7

It's a nice and very big hostel. Mattresses could be better and there are not enough sockets in bedrooms for charging the electronic devices. The idea of making a bonfire is great because you get to meet all of the guests and creates a nice atmosphere. It's not close to the bus station (20 minutes walking) but it wasn't a problem for me. I'd be happy to stay at this hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Good and v clean, wifi is free but can be overworked with all the guests. Tours and buses are ALOT cheaper with the hostel discount. But the best thing about this Place is the two 'Twin' brother's as staff. Helpful friendly and funny. I hope you read this. If so Keep it up chuckle brothers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved this hostel! Great staff, lovely social area (bonfire in the evening) and really good location! The tours were also much cheaper booking through them then anywhere else! Kitchen was great with lots of utensils and always nice and clean. Only negative is the beds are really uncomfortable (but you can deal with that for the overall positives of the hostel)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th May 2016
9.4

A nicely centrally located, clean and friendly hostel. The staff were all super friendly and would go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. They even offered to let me use the facilities well after check out while i waited for my overnight bus. Legends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrisvalentine
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Nice gardens and communal area for meeting people. Easy walk to all attractions and options for tours etc. The dogs are a friendly bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.4

Everything perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th May 2016
7.1

Pretty good location, and chilled setting. The hostel, however, seems to feature more street dogs than guests, many of whom have a dog bed, and some who feel free to attack guests without the staff attempting to do anything about it. Shame, because it could have been a nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • EllaHartshorn
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

Cool fun backpackers hostel! Great atmosphere and good location. Free breakfast as well. I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Everything was great! The location was very close to the center, the staff was very helpful and nice, and the place was very clean. There were some small gaps between walls that I remember I questioned but they weren't big enough to look in through. Also the doors in the single rooms can technically be opened from the outside in but that didn't happen to me while I was there. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend anyone else to do the same!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Great staff! Great location- a minutes walk to the large craft and textiles market (fab!). places to chill and meet people (cinema room, rooftop) Only three toilet/shower cubicles, so if three people are in the shower in the morning and you need the loo you are goig to have to hold it! (wasn't a problem for me too much as I wasn't their during peak season) Breakfast was simple, but for the price was fair. They have tours for all the places in chiapas that are a must see! Simple to book and go

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.