Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rossco Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Rossco Backpackers Hostel Located at Real de Mexicanos # 16, , San Cristobal de las Casas.
Rossco Backpackers Hostel
Mexico
San Cristobal de las Casas 29240 Real de Mexicanos # 16
88% 994
16.7426064 -92.6395028
Rossco Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Rossco had a really great atmosphere; the staff were helpful and friendly and all the other people staying there were kind and easy to get along with! The bedding suited the temperature (something other hostels in san cristobal lacked) so I was cosy the whole night. It's walkable from the town centre and I felt safe walking alone at night, too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.0

The hostel is nicely located close to the center of the city. We didn't like the lockers (outside the room) for charging the battery of our electronic devices. We almost miss a tour because we left our phone charging and we didn't have an alarm and they don't offer the wake-up service. Also important to write down everything they offer in the tours. They offered us at the front desk full transportation and at the end they left us in the center of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Nice colonial hostel right by the artisanal market and 5 or so mins walk from the plaza. Overall enjoyed my stay but Could do with a few more toilets, as I had to always wait 10 mins or so to use a bathroom in the morning. The tours they offer are consistently cheaper than any you will find in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
7.7

Nice place. Good staff. Basic facilities include kitchen so it's a plus. At the time I was there there was now bonfire so really can't tell that there's any good atmosphere. Quite clean and pleasant place. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.9

Really helpful reception staff. Solid bunk beds with lockers in dorms, dorms are key entry. Hot showers, with hairdryers in bathrooms. Cleaned twice a day. Patchy wifi. Free breakfast was simple - just tea, toast and a banana. Good location, easy walking distance from the centre of town. Extra blankets on offer for the cold nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.0

In two minds about this hostel. Had some of my worst sleeps here. 4 out of 5 nights I was woken at 4am never to return to sleep. From guests fighting with staff members at 4 am with police call outs, continuous barking dogs at the window next to my bed to general road noise. Disliked not being able to charge my phone or computer next to my bed. The best thing about this place was the beautiful dogs. So lovely. Outside area and kitchen are nice and forms are comfy but there was no real atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.3

Pre good hostel, door on four bed mixed dorm didn't lock which was a worry however there were lockers provided. Wifi was loyal which was mint

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2016
9.4

Really good hostel. Staff are super nice, the cleaners keep it spotless and the dogs keep it friendly. As with all the other reviews, it does get cold. The we initially stayed in a private for 350 but upgraded to the en suite for 450. I would highly recommend you do the same, the room is at least twice as big and is three times as warm at night. They are also nestled away from the main area of the hostel so is much quieter. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.7

This really nice hostel is situated about 2 min walk from the market and 7 min walk from the main roads. Although the rooms were super cold and didn't seem to heat up ever, the bed was decent, the showers were hot and I was always able to sleep. The breakfast is nothing special, it's a help yourself kind. If you like dogs this is the place for you. There are places to sit everywhere, really enjoyed our stay. The hostel offers really great tours, I definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
7.4

Nice place. Included a basic but fine breakfast (but where is the promised yogurt?). Dorms have one one plug socket in the bathroom. 5 cool dogs roam the place. Bonfire pit. Chillout room. Fine for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.