Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Roy Bridge Hostel & Grey Corrie Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 4.8
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 4.8
Roy Bridge Hostel & Grey Corrie Lodge Located at Roy Bridge, Inverness-shire, Fort William.
Roy Bridge Hostel & Grey Corrie Lodge
Scotland
Fort William Roy Bridge, Inverness-shire
59% 268
56.8904758 -4.8407649
Roy Bridge Hostel & Grey Corrie Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
5.7

First time in a hostel, wasn't expecting much. Very bad smell in the kitchen area. Showers definitely need repairs . Tiles smashed and missing, 2 showers neither working properly. Toilets pretty disgusting. Not cleaned properly during my stay. Wouldn't take the missus there that's for sure. General cleanliness very poor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
4.6

Cleanliness needs to be improved in rooms and common rooms. Toilets should be clean. WiFi in room is must for stay in such location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
6.3

The room was small but nice and mostly good facilities, except the shower with no lock on the door and You get Wi-Fi only at the bar, and there are no reception elsewhere (wifi or network). This place is shown when you look for fort william, but it is not (you have to take 2 busses that goes by only few times).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
5.1

Not impressed but it was cheap and a bed for the night! Signs need improving as its guesswork where to actually sign in - yep the bar worked - when you find the entrance! We had a room for 2, bedding was clean but didn't fit. Sink in room but minute. Shower room desperate for update - didn't use it as felt so dirty! Kitchen/dining room had everything but needs updating and a good clean. Staff - didn't see any! Positive - it was a bed, we weren't disturbed, good location for hikers etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
5.4

Positive: Location, Facilities (kitchen is a big plus) Negative: not clean, Bed are too uncomfortable, walls are so thin that we could hear the snoaring of the guy sleeping in the next room, no Wi Fi in the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
7.4

It was good to stay there....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
6.9

We had a nice few days in Roy Bridge, stayed in the hostel/hotel in stead of the lodges. Our hostess made a last minute change because a large group was staying in the lodges. So we had sort of an upgrade wich was nice and thoughtfull of her. We had lots of space and facility was sufficiently equipped. We had a pleasant evening with other guests (staying there for work in the area)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Bunkhouse / mountain hut ambiance (don't expect an hotel), small bedroom, room to dry wet stuff, big kitchen with plenty of stuff. But rooms and showers not clean... very good value, very cheap for scotland and perfect for one night after several days of wet wild camping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
3.4

This was the first stop on our Scottish tour, it could also have been the last. We were appalled with the accommodation! I know it was budget based, and we were given a free upgrade from the bunkhouse to the main building, but cleanliness costs nothing. A cupboard drawer front was hanging off, the carpet was filthy and ill fitting, the curtains stained and dirty, 2 of 4 window pains were cracked. Shockingly disgusting! We cancelled our next night stay at another hostel based on this experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
7.1

This is a basic hostel which is value for money. I had a room to myself which is a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.