Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Roy Bridge Hostel & Grey Corrie Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 5.7
Roy Bridge Hostel & Grey Corrie Lodge Located at Roy Bridge, Inverness-shire, Fort William.
Roy Bridge Hostel & Grey Corrie Lodge
Scotland
Fort William Roy Bridge, Inverness-shire
66% 249
56.8904758 -4.8407649
Roy Bridge Hostel & Grey Corrie Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Bunkhouse / mountain hut ambiance (don't expect an hotel), small bedroom, room to dry wet stuff, big kitchen with plenty of stuff. But rooms and showers not clean... very good value, very cheap for scotland and perfect for one night after several days of wet wild camping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
3.4

This was the first stop on our Scottish tour, it could also have been the last. We were appalled with the accommodation! I know it was budget based, and we were given a free upgrade from the bunkhouse to the main building, but cleanliness costs nothing. A cupboard drawer front was hanging off, the carpet was filthy and ill fitting, the curtains stained and dirty, 2 of 4 window pains were cracked. Shockingly disgusting! We cancelled our next night stay at another hostel based on this experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
7.1

This is a basic hostel which is value for money. I had a room to myself which is a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.7

Stayed here whilst climbing Ben Nevis. Was great value for money as we just needed somewhere to rest our heads before and after the hike. Beds were surprisingly comfortable would recommend to anyone with access to a car wanting to explore this landscape.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
7.7

hello unfortunately my partner was disables and we had problems with the stairs he twisted his leg and this prevented him from walking it has now almost healed but his opinion was that the stairs with carpet were slippery and unsafe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hemanthjagadish3473
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
6.0

Good support staff we where late to the hostel and called them to inform they left the keys on the door so that we can get in late night. I go to know after reaching Roy bridge location that we are staying in bunk bed with a different name place but it was not mentioned at the time of booking. The building is old and around 11 miles away from fort William. In gents only one toilet was working and the shower water was not so warm The rooms and facilities looks old.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2016
2.3

Disgusting

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay for a budget price everything that you need just rounded off a great day at fort William mountain bike world cup , friendly and helpful staff great atmosphere in bar definitely use again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.0

Really great place for those who want to climb up Ben Nevis or surrounding mountains. It's a short 20-min drive away to Fort William's. We stayed in a two-bed dorm. The facilities are ample, the furniture and the carpets in the room are quite old and the walls are quite thin. But overall it's a good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

great place to say very friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.