Hostelworld.com

Roy Bridge Hostel & Grey Corrie Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Facilities 5.0
Roy Bridge Hostel & Grey Corrie Lodge Located at Roy Bridge, Inverness-shire, Fort William.
Roy Bridge Hostel & Grey Corrie Lodge
Scotland
Fort William Roy Bridge, Inverness-shire
60% 230
56.8904758 -4.8407649
Roy Bridge Hostel & Grey Corrie Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2015
3.4

When we arrived the hostel had given away our rooms and our group of 8 had to share one room instead of 4 rooms of 2 as originally booked. The bathroom was in a very bad state and there were no sockets in the room so to charge phones we had to leave them in the corridors. The only access to staff was between 1600 to 2200.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2015
5.4

Sheets were clean, showers were gross. Bunk beds with no railings. It is incredibly cheap and you get exactly what you paid for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2015
4.6

Low quality of accomodation even for this price. Showers leaking; not a single electric outlet in a room; sharp screws sticking out from my bed; no toilet paper at times

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2015
7.1

Wifi wasn't switched on at all. we dont get any mobile signal near this. Anyways cant blame the hotel for that

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkmenistan, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Aug 2015
4.6

The hostel needs a good customer service and the place should be cleaned well. The rooms are very small. It is ok I guess.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2015
2.6

The accommodation was worse then we expected. We have never been to a hostel as bad as this. The rooms are smaller then small (no space left for any luggage) and very dirty and dusty. Strange smell out of the sink. Weird white(!!!) spots on the carpet, vile drawings on the beds. We do not recommend this hostel to anyone who just stays one night. It is not worth the money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Aug 2015
5.4

Showers very dirty and old , Tiny room, very loud from the other rooms so door dies not isolate well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Aug 2015
5.7

Security was poor but it felt safe. There are no staff but you can go to the pub to ask questions. This is not the place to go for atmosphere but that suited us fine. The showers were disgusting but the beds and sheets were spotless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2015
4.0

Sorry to be so negative but this was not an enjoyable experience. The worst aspect was the graffiti on the underside of the top bunks. It was deeply unpleasant and disturbing to my youngsters, and this was a family room. Other problems were dirty carpet, damaged window, and the bathrooms were in a poor state and grubby. And there was no parking - I had to improvise a space and leave a note. This was such a contrast to other hostels we stayed at. We would have been happier camping.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2015
9.7

Enjoyed the stay - great value - good atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.