Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Royal Hotel Battambang

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Royal Hotel Battambang Located at Battambang, , Battambang.
Royal Hotel Battambang
Cambodia
Battambang Battambang
79% 141
13.1023784 103.1973803
Royal Hotel Battambang
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
4.6

We have travelled through Laos, Vietnam and Cambodia & have paid less in much nicer accommodation with complementary water, tea, coffee etc. No safety deposit box in room as stated in listing only a notice for you to leave any valuables at reception. Hot tub was freezing the whole 3days with guests complaining that fell on deaf ears. Room was not clean with dust covering the wooden headboard. The balcony was not clean & no chairs or table only a fold up chair for one person. Staff need training.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • smith7c
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2016
3.4

Too expensive for the price. Misrepresentation as a jacuzzi was supposed to be in my room but it's actually on the roof top patio and no one uses it. The room is very outdated, they only give you soap and they don't replenish it. I met a woman who was staying down he street at the Holiday Inn guesthouse,double room, TV, ac, toothbrush, soap and shampoo for $5 a night. Bar/restaurant over priced. Beds are not comfortable. Also my room was not ready when I checked in at 4pm.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
8.9

Good value hotel within short walking distance to all the sites in Battambang. Staff were cheerful and always willing to help. There was a bar on the roof, but no one really used it. Not the best location to meet other travellers. Room was spacious and mpfairly clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2016
5.7

Staff were very helpful and friendly, location was great but the rooms felt dirty. I opened the fridge and nearly threw up at the smell. Stayed in better hostels for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.4

All rooms seem to be privates and are clean, affordable and spacious. Location is great and they can organize onwards travel for you. Restaurant is a little on the pricey side.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
8.0

Good location near market place and just a few minutes from river walk. Very quiet and a bit gloomy at hotel....my room did not have a window to outside but to inner courtyard. However roomy, clean and basic comforts as needed. Restaurant on top floor with view over town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Fantastic hotel with an amazing roof to bar with a jacuzzi Really friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
9.7

Only stayed one night but the accommodations were definitely value for money. Rooms were clean and the staff was very nice.the roof top restaurant was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.3

Good value hotel in Battambang. Private room was nice and well furnished. Bathroom was average. We were at the front of the building with a lot of noise from the street. Very good wifi by Cambodian standards. Nice location beside market and some good resturants (Nary cooking school was excellent for dinner). Not the most friendly receptionists we have dealt with in Cambodia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
7.1

The hotel is pretty average. No A/C which could be a bummer for some of us. But the staff are not the nicest in explaining how things worked in the small town. They are always trying to rip you off starting with a super expensive breakfast to the local tours. Listen to everything they say and do things on your own outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.