Hostelworld.com

Royal Hotel Battambang

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Royal Hotel Battambang Located at Battambang, , Battambang.
Royal Hotel Battambang
Cambodia
Battambang Battambang
84% 106
13.1023784 103.1973803
Royal Hotel Battambang
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Great value for money. Nice big room with air conditioning. A hotel at hostel prices. Staff very friendly and always ready to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Had a pleasant stay here. My room was clean and the showers were great. It was only a 2 minute walk from the market and the river side. However my room had a window that backed onto a corridor leaving the feeling of little privacy, and the fan barely kept the room cool. Breakfast was a little overpriced, however was still adequate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • davegreenham
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

Great personal service. Spotless large rooms. Front desk is a massive bonus!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
9.7

Very helpful friendly staff. Quiet atmosphere but that was what we were after. Beautiful big, clean room and a nice roof restaurant with good food. Highly reccommend, excellent value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.3

Nice place. Close to centre of town. Helpful staff helped with onward buses as well as two tours I went on. Rooftop was nice if a bit deserted at times! Food was good in the restaurant but you can get cheaper in town. Shower in the room was good. Would stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
7.4

Nice clean room. English speaking staff. Close to river, market,etc. Within walking distance of bus stop from Phenom Penh.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

Considering the price the hotel was very good! The glamour of previous times may have faded a little bit, but it was well maintained, clean (except a few ants - don't leave food lying around!) and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was good, but probably can be found cheaper someplace else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.4

Very nice hotel, with nice, clean rooms. The staff on the desk are very, very friendly and helpful. The only let down is once you get to the rooftop, the service definitely drops. I feel a bit bad saying that as it was never busy up there, but it just didn't feel that welcoming; you didn't want to hang out there. The food selection isn't great, but what we had was nice. It's just a shame the rooftop let things down as it's otherwise a very nice hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.0

Our stay here was pleasant though it sometimes got a little hot in our fan room. The ensuite was one of the nicest toliets we've had on our travels but the wifi in the room was dreadful (though you could get a stronger connection in the rooftop restaurant).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.0

I stayed 1 night at Royal Hotel and it was a pleasant experience, the wifi worked well, the beds were comfortable and the rooms are really spacious. The television in my room couldn't be switched on though, but I had other forms of entertainment so it was okay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.