Hostelworld.com

Royal Hotel Battambang

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Royal Hotel Battambang Located at Battambang, , Battambang.
Royal Hotel Battambang
Cambodia
Battambang Battambang
82% 97
13.1023784 103.1973803
Royal Hotel Battambang
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
7.4

Nice clean room. English speaking staff. Close to river, market,etc. Within walking distance of bus stop from Phenom Penh.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

Considering the price the hotel was very good! The glamour of previous times may have faded a little bit, but it was well maintained, clean (except a few ants - don't leave food lying around!) and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was good, but probably can be found cheaper someplace else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.4

Very nice hotel, with nice, clean rooms. The staff on the desk are very, very friendly and helpful. The only let down is once you get to the rooftop, the service definitely drops. I feel a bit bad saying that as it was never busy up there, but it just didn't feel that welcoming; you didn't want to hang out there. The food selection isn't great, but what we had was nice. It's just a shame the rooftop let things down as it's otherwise a very nice hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.0

Our stay here was pleasant though it sometimes got a little hot in our fan room. The ensuite was one of the nicest toliets we've had on our travels but the wifi in the room was dreadful (though you could get a stronger connection in the rooftop restaurant).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.0

I stayed 1 night at Royal Hotel and it was a pleasant experience, the wifi worked well, the beds were comfortable and the rooms are really spacious. The television in my room couldn't be switched on though, but I had other forms of entertainment so it was okay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.1

My friends and I booked a 3-bed room and had a great stay here. Staff were really helpful, room was very nice for the cost, and location was convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Maninho
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
7.4

You get what you pay for . . . 4 (or was it 5?) floors and no lift

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Mar 2016
8.3

Nice and clean hotel right in the centre of town. The room was comfy and with aircon. Bathroom was good but could have been a bit cleaner. The roof terrace is very nice and has a great view. Breakfast was okay but not terrific. Staff was friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Feb 2016
7.7

I did not actually stay the night here, as there were some issues with cleanliness and insects in my room, however, the staff were tremendously accommodating and the rooftop bar/jacuzzi area was quite lovely for relaxing. My friend had a room on the first floor, which was very nice and well-kept, so I think if you want the cheaper rooms, they put you up high (not uncommon) where the rooms are much less looked after and maintained. Might stay here in the future, even still.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
9.4

Very good location that allows access to everywhere you need. They also rent out bikes and have a Jaccuzi on the roof top.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.