Hostelworld.com

Salzburg - Eduard Heinrich-Haus

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Everything was perfect, the staff felt like family. The only downfall was that in a room of six there was only two outlets! Had to sit in the hall one night to charge stuff. So I recommend bringing a power strip when you come. Other than that, I will definitely be back next time I'm in Salzburg!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
5.4

Staffs are nice and informative. Room, bathroom and toilets are clean but bathrooms lack of curtain. Towel is not provided. Breakfast is included automatically for 6 Euro/person but what provided are not worth your money. The location is okay. The nearest bus stop located around 8-10 minutes by walking and there is a bus direct to city center. There is free-wifi provided at lobby (limited time), and there is also wifi in rooms but not free.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.4

The location is kind of far from the city center. Buses 3 & 8 will become your best friend. The front desk was super nice. I LOVED the breakfast. They even had a cappuccino machine!!!! The wifi only works in the lobby though. I loved the room because it was clean & there was plenty of room in the locker!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
5.1

Location and staff are so bad, will never go there again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
6.6

Hostel was pretty expensive, but It was at the end of december, so I guess that's the reason. The location is nice though. Very peacefull, free parking, and good bus connections to center (10 min). There was no kitchen where you would prepare a hot baverage for yourself, but there is a bar where you can get it, but pay for it of course. Rooms are big and cosy, with own bathroom which unfortunately wasn't very clean and smelled. Staff is okay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
8.6

We really enjoyed our stay here; the room was extremely comfortable, te ensuite was great, and we slept well most nights. Wifi in the rooms, and accessible kitchen facilities like most other hostels have, would have improved our facilities score. The rooms were very clean, however it would have been nice to have our bin emptied when the hoovering was done to avoid a bad smell on departure. Overall, a great hostel ! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
10.0

I LOVED THIS HOSTELLL YOU COULD GO its clean, big! WELL built

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.3

Good spacious clean rooms. Little far from the station. Good breakfast provided. Wifi works only in the lobby which is a minus I would say.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

It is very very far off from the railway station and it takes approx 25-30 mins to reach the hostel. However apart from this and no wifi in rooms, the stay was overall pretty comfortable as the rooms were spacious and the staff extremely helpful. Another thing to note is that the glass in shower doors is completely transparent so if you are a privacy expecting kind of a person it might be a big no go factor for you. The big positive is the breakfast which is superb. Best I have had in a hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

Decent location (A bit far from the main station but close to the sud station; major visit places like Hellburn are close by). The only con was the absence of a kitchen. Though they have a few options for dinner, they are overpriced. There are a few decent places closeby for food like McD but still lack of a kitchen is a bummer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.