Hostelworld.com

Salzburg - Eduard Heinrich-Haus

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.5
Salzburg - Eduard Heinrich-Haus Located at Eduard-Heinrich-Straße 2, , Salzburg.
Salzburg - Eduard Heinrich-Haus
Austria
Salzburg Salzburg 5020 Eduard-Heinrich-Stra�e 2
76% 266
47.7808951 13.0721426
Salzburg - Eduard Heinrich-Haus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ivaan
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd May 2016
10.0

We enjoyed the time spent in that hostel. I will book rooms again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.6

It's a long walk from the center but near bus routes and in a more quiet part of Salzburg. The staff was extremely helpful though it seemed that whatever we wanted, there was always a catch, "We have wifi, but it's only accessible down here, only for four hours." "we have towels but you'll have to pay for it, and you get two." "Check out by 10:00, the reception is closed to 5:00." "We have this menu for snacks, but today, most of it we don't have and what you want

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jan 2016
4.3

The staff at this hostel were rude or non-existent. It was very expensive, we had to pay for towels and WiFi. The rooms have a shared bed in each room. Reception is barely open. We had to leave our bags in the lobby because they weren't there until 5pm. So we barely had 12 hours there. There are also only two outlets in the six person rooms, ridiculous.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2015
7.4

The hostel is good but the location is really poor. Please don't find it at night. Otherwise, you will definitely be lost! Also, there is no hair dryers and limited Wifi. The other parts are all good. The breakfast is awesome and must-try!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2015
6.9

Trying to find it at night can really creep you out because it looked like an abandoned warehouse in the middle of nowhere. But in daylight, it's relatively normal. It was an interesting place... There is a set of beds right next to each other so it seems like you're sharing a queen size with someone else. Nice clean and updated private bathrooms. Only counted 3 sockets among 6 people ... Best free breakfast I've had so far. Used wifi in the lobby only. It's super nice and new looking

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2015
5.7

WiFi only in the Lobby... Rude receptionist...breakfast had a small variety like white bread only

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2015
6.9

I actually really enjoyed my stay here - the rooms were spacey, the beds comfortable and the lockers in the rooms are great. Unfortunately when I was there the wifi wasn't working which was very disappointing, and the staff were in general not very helpful. There is a supermarket nearby but the hostel has no kitchen which makes that kind of pointless. There are no restaurants around either but it is not too hard to get into the city. Was happy for my 2 nights but the wifi problem was not cool!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Dec 2015
8.6

Loved the personal storage wardrobes! This hostel had a homey-feel to it, which was nice. The only negative I have about the room was there were two bunk beds and one queen sized bed, which was kind of weird - especially if you'd have to share it with a stranger.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • misskittyyang8106
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Dec 2015
8.9

It's not in the city center but you can take buses to get there. The rooms are big and clean. Wifi wasn't working when we was there, but I guess they had fixed the wifi problem already.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.