Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Salzburg - Eduard Heinrich-Haus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Salzburg - Eduard Heinrich-Haus Located at Eduard-Heinrich-Straße 2, , Salzburg.
Salzburg - Eduard Heinrich-Haus
Austria
Salzburg Salzburg 5020 Eduard-Heinrich-Stra�e 2
82% 289
47.7808951 13.0721426
Salzburg - Eduard Heinrich-Haus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

It is very very far off from the railway station and it takes approx 25-30 mins to reach the hostel. However apart from this and no wifi in rooms, the stay was overall pretty comfortable as the rooms were spacious and the staff extremely helpful. Another thing to note is that the glass in shower doors is completely transparent so if you are a privacy expecting kind of a person it might be a big no go factor for you. The big positive is the breakfast which is superb. Best I have had in a hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • niharrk
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

Decent location (A bit far from the main station but close to the sud station; major visit places like Hellburn are close by). The only con was the absence of a kitchen. Though they have a few options for dinner, they are overpriced. There are a few decent places closeby for food like McD but still lack of a kitchen is a bummer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is most reasonable for young backpackkers on a budget. Considering prices in Salzburg for a regular hotel room, the room price with breakfast is just great. Very near to the bus stop with excellent service and all attractions are within 15 mins with bus rides being free with the Salzburg card Train travel can be expensive independently, suggest you buy a Railpass if U plan to travel through the country.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
6.9

Decent hostel stay. No wifi in rooms. Good breakfast. Unfortunately the hostel is quite far from the old town- about a 40 minute walk. The walk is along the river and nice, but I wouldn't recommend if you have a heavy bag or arrive after dark.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.6

The beds are very nice for a hostel. Free breakfast is always welcome. The location is quite remote however it's easy to reach by bus. Quiet atmosphere so it's not a party hostel at alI. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel is very clean and the staff helpful. The only disadvantage is that it is a little far from the city center; however if you like walking, it is a 25 minutes nice walking along the river. It is well connected by buses to the center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.7

It's not in a super convenient location, and you have to pay for wifi (which only works in the lobby). But the staff are super friendly and the included breakfast is great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.1

We were lucky and they were "overbooked" so they gave us a private room but it was in the basement. Anyway, we were happy to be alone. You have to pay to have wifi. Breakfast was good. I think it was very expensive because it was far from the city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

Overall, a very nice place. Very good price, but a little out of the way. Had a bit of a tough time getting there and back from the things we wanted to do in Salzburg. The front desk staff were super friendly and helpful. We had to put our own sheets on the bed, tough since we got in late and had to be careful not to wake the other people in our room. Nice to have sink in the room. Awesome to get breakfast in the morning. The wifi did not work at all, which was a bummer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
8.6

It is very far from the central station and from the city center... a long walk from the bus stop too. During the day, you won't get lost because there are signs on the road. It would have been a problem trying to get it at night. Pros: it is very clean and the bed was very comfortable. A really nice place if you want to rest after a day walking. Do not expect a party hostel... most were families with small children... A bit expensive but the breakfast was included so that compensated...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.