Hostelworld.com

Samesun Venice Beach

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.9

Enjoyed my stay, but it was expensive for what it was.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Highly recommend this hostel. the staff were amazing SO so friendly. You and your belongings are incredible protected at all times. Amazing night outs with their tours and events. And everything was super clean 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.4

The best place to stay in Venice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
8.9

The samesun Venice beach was so much fun. The people there were friendly, the staff so good to talk to a get things to do for the day. Anything negative I have to say about it absolutely means nothing in comparison to the good things I have to say. The locations great and there is plenty to do on the beach even if it's just walk around. Definitely a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Well, Samesun disproves all my previous experiences that hostels must be dirty and uncomfortable...It was not! Very clean and well taken care of, pleasant staff, very nice breakfast, VERY comfortable beds, very clean and frequently serviced bathrooms....plus a great location with very good security. Don't mind the couple flights of stairs to get to reception...It's all a breeze from there. I just stayed for a quick overnight, but I'm sure Samesun would be nice for longer stays too. Good job!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
6.6

I was in room near the common area. Extremely noisy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback We do have quiet hours from 11 pm to 7 am, and staff that are on site 24 hours a day to monitor the hostel. Sorry to to hear that it was noisy during your stay and hope that you enjoyed your time in Venice. Safe travels. Sara GM

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

It was a short but nice stay, very clean and organized. Breakfast was the best part of it. Very lively atmosphere, awesome staff. perfect location for enjoying the beach or going out at night. The only downside was that it has only 4 toilets for like 50 people, so it's easy to end up waiting in line in order to use one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything you need in location, location, location!!!!!! Very helpful nice staff and really nice comfortable rooms.!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Top location, bathroom in the room and free breakfast! Will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
6.3

Great location but the staff was extremely rude and unhelpful. Beds where very comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location. Sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the staff. We take pride in offering great customer service. I do know that there were some issues with the laundry service since we did not have specific laundry bags to provide due to the high demand that day. Sorry that the alternative/temporary disposable bags was not what you were expecting. Hopefully you enjoyed the rest of your time in Venice. Cheers and Safe travels. Sara

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.