Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Samesun Venice Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Samesun Venice Beach Located at 25 Windward Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles.
Samesun Venice Beach
USA
Los Angeles CA CA 90291 25 Windward Ave, Venice Beach
84% 2465
33.9868902 -118.4735155
Samesun Venice Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Brilliant Hostel. The location alone makes this the hostel to stay at, you really couldn't get any closer to the beach! The staff were friendly and helpful and most nights the hostel has something going on. We went to the karaoke night and had a wicked time. The room was clean, secure and had its own bathroom which was a bonus. Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone and I'm already looking at going back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Premium location. Very secure. Helpful staff. Would definitely stay again. Pretty expensive for a hostel but that's probably due to their location so it's worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Excellent location. Right by the side of the beach. Overall a nice stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mackenziehrichardson5816
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location, friendly people. There are only a few bathrooms for all of the shared dorms (at least on the second floor) so pretty hard to get a shower in or even just use the bathroom. Other than that, really great facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed staying at Samesun. Roommates were lovely. Place was clean. Shower facilities were good too. Staff were very helpful and friendly. On Thursday night (7/7/2016), the organizer for the night activity, Dominic was awesome! He went above and beyond his job. He took us out in the group to Santa Monica pier, where we watched the twilight series and had some bevies. He was heaps chilled and cool. Definitely sad to leave Venice from this experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Good spot. Simple. Worth the money given the location. Breakfast was good as well. They do a good job of logging ins and outs at nighttime which keeps the sketchies at bay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.4

When I came to the hostel I had just escaped a different one in L.A that was not very nice and I was really happy to finely meet friendly people, be in a kind atmosphere and finely being able to sleep - I was so greatful about that! Generally great beds :), very comfortable. And as I said, very nice and friendly atmosphere, both created by staff and other travelers. Great view from the dining/hang out room, nice breakfast, felt more like being a guest at a friends place. Enjoyed it very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.7

The Hostel is amazing. It's location is very central right next to the beach and you get a great view. Everyone is super friendly and they have a great way to make people connect! I'm definitely coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
5.7

This is a mediocre hostel. It lacks simple things that make all the difference—a place to hang your towel in the shared bathroom; a shelf in the shower to rest your soap. Some staff was friendly and helpful; others less so. Breakfast is OK. Common area is OK, too. Put simply: If you love great hostels, you may not love it here. The redeeming quality is easy beach access.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback. In both the shared rooms and bathrooms there are hooks or shelves to place your items. We will look into adding more or different units to help with this issue. Cheers and safe travels. Sara General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Can't recommend this place enough. Brilliant in every area the staff, location, clean, evening activities and the type of person this place attracts are what makes Samesun Venice Beach backpackers wicked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.