Hostelworld.com

Samesun Venice Beach

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Samesun Venice Beach Located at 25 Windward Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles.
Samesun Venice Beach
USA
Los Angeles CA CA 90291 25 Windward Ave, Venice Beach
83% 2385
33.9868902 -118.4735155
Samesun Venice Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th May 2016
8.6

Very nice located, well equipped, maybe the kitchen is a little small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th May 2016
8.9

Enjoyed my stay. Great location, right on the beach boardwalk. Free breakfast was also nice. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.9

Only stayed one night but it was enough to tell it is a good place in the overall. Nice and clean bathrooms. Good facilities in general. Good breakfast. We went to have tacos as part of that night's event organized by the hostel. The guy in charge (Dominique I think) was really nice. The area where it's located does not feel so secure, specially at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel amazing location and lots of fun free activities which was great to meet people. Book the seven person room - beach and ocean views. Bit on the pricey side but wouldn't stay anywhere else. Parking in Venice is a nightmare though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
8.3

Staff and Facilities were good. Well placed location is cheap to get an uber anywhere around LA, short walk to Santa Monica. Plenty of food around the area. Only complaint was that there was some funky smells coming through the air vents

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
6.6

Nice common areas. We didn't expect to have a private bathroom, so that was nice. Clean facilities. Staff is very nice. Cool atmosphere. If you're only going to visit Venice Beach and Santa Monica it is a very nice location. The street is full of homeless people so it gets really sketchy specially at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.4

Great staff, nice location and the best event maneger (you are awesome Dom).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
4.3

I booked ahead of time. I called before I checked in and talked to the front desk. Great guy. Awesome service. However before you book bring your passport!!!!! They only take passports!!!! Guy was helpful and understanding about my situation. I got lucky. Not everyone is lucky.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Apr 2016
7.4

Excellent location as Venice Beach is one of the nicer spots of LA. Nice common area, en breakfast is alright (pancakes, toast with jam, orange slices and coffee, milk, orange juice, tea) Improvements: - Very few toilets and showers on each floor which makes you wait a lot of times. - In our room there was a small window leading to an inside corridor, hence impossible to get fresh air inside the room, and very hot at night! Some other rooms, however, have a nice view on the beach!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.0

amazing location and room was pretty good. comfortable bed. like the fact that they already do the sheets for you. Staff was pretty rude / didn't feel very welcome. Guy at the night shift seemed pretty stoned, too. not what i expected. however overall i would recommend the place because of the good location to Venice and good rooms for a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Customer service is very important to us, and will be followed up to ensure a welcoming experience is had from check in to check out. Cheers and safe travels, Sara General Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.