Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Venice Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Samesun Venice Beach Located at 25 Windward Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles.
Samesun Venice Beach
USA
Los Angeles CA CA 90291 25 Windward Ave, Venice Beach
89% 2714
33.9868902 -118.4735155
Samesun Venice Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • joshsmith
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.1

Amazing spot, great staff, activities were awesome thanks to Dom, would go back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

It was a clean and safe hostel, however my room was a bit small for 4 people, there was no window.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.3

Staff were great, good wifi and kitchen facilities but the number of bathrooms was a big problem for me - far too few, although I know this is not an easy fix.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.1

Comfy bed, great vibe, plenty of lockers, nice hot breaky and plenty of activities suggested. Only downfall was the lack of bathroom/ shower facilities and I was there during a quiet time :s

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.9

Rooms were clean, shower was clean, common room was cool and kitchen spacy. Only thing that bothered me was the nasty smell in the sleeping dorm. It smelled like sweat and dirtiness. Good place for a solo traveler!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel to stay at. Right on Venice Beach. Rooms are generous and very clean! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.6

Nice place near Venice beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.1

Friendly staff, clean, perfect location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
8.3

Officious morning staff is very rude in their instructions to guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.4

This was one of our favourite hostels of the entire trip. Great wifi which is always appreciated. The rooms were clean and spacious. The shelves next to the bed with charging port/lamp was also really handy. Staff were always friendly and helpful. We liked it so much we left our other hostel early and came back to Venice for another 2 nights!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.