Hostelworld.com

Samesun Venice Beach

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Samesun Venice Beach Located at 25 Windward Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles.
Samesun Venice Beach
USA
Los Angeles CA CA 90291 25 Windward Ave, Venice Beach
84% 2425
33.9868902 -118.4735155
Samesun Venice Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Can't recommend this place enough. Brilliant in every area the staff, location, clean, evening activities and the type of person this place attracts are what makes Samesun Venice Beach backpackers wicked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Great stay! The staff are all amazing! Very pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable about area and activities, easy going, yet professional. I felt very comfortable and safe here. During this stay my partner and myself stayed in a private room overlooking venice beach. Comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom and equipped with fridge, tv, and free wifi. If you are looking to experience venice beach, this is the place to stay! Great for solo travellers, couples, etc. Did I mention complimentary breaky

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.6

The desk staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The other guests were good hostel mates. The place was clean and staff were always on hand to keep the place in order. The breakfast was good as well. The bathroom could use some hooks or shelves for putting things when showering. The back of the toilet is the only surface and this is problematic with no toilet seat to catch anything that might fall. The location is close to the beach though also right in the heart of the funky street life.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice staffs :) and awesome location!! Definitely stay again! Thanks a lot❤️

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location, clean, friendly staff. Daily events organized including a wonderful game night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

The entire place was fantastic. Can't speak highly enough of e staff. Especially Abby and Sebastien. Great people and really went above and beyond to help us whilst we were there. We will be back I can promise you that!!! #veniceisthebest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location!! Breakfast was super good (Toast,Pancakes,eggs Fruit,Oatmeal and much more) All Staff were super Helpful and going out of the way to make sure you were enjoying your stay, I would highly recommend this hostel. Thank you Abby and Sara for a great stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • steffanigirard5011
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
7.4

Only stayed a night, had a good breakfast and WiFi was good, great location on the beach if your looking for a party area this is great a little loud at night but expected !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic location and great faculties, cannot rave about the staff enough! The lovely Sam was helpful on the phone before I arrived and helped me check in. Kevin was super friendly and helpful (although he's not as good at Mario Kart as he will claim to be!) Ryder was lots of fun taking us on a bike ride and most importantly to happy hour. And finally Dom ran Thirsty Thursday's which was an awesome way to meet other backpackers! My free upgrade to an ocean view ensuite 7 bed room was a bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location, great staff, great view, everything is just great about samesun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.