Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Venice Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.4

I always stay at this hostel when in LA. Location is amazing on Venice beach (best Chinese restaurant only a block away - Mao's Kitchen). Easy access to public transport to get around the rest of LA. Super comfy beds and the staff are brilliant. Activities run by the hostel everyday and it's an easy spot to meet fellow travellers. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
7.1

Rooms were cramped compared to other hostels and residents loud. Breakfast was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing, Venice beach is beautiful. The staff there are really helpful and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

In the past couple years I have stayed at all the hostels in Los Angeles area and found Samesun hostel one of the best. The location is terrific and many of the room have ocean view. The room are good size with comphy beds and also includes locker (bring your own lock). Fri and Sat night activities are super fun too. Special thanks to the amazing, friendly staff for making my stay hostel experience best ever: Sara (manager), Sam (front desk) and Ryder (activity host)! -Shaft

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
7.7

Only stayed one night as a passover before my flight, but seemed like a nice place. Area outside the hostel got a little sketchy when it got dark but u don't get much closer to Venice beach. Too expensive for me for a shared dorm room

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Brilliant location, super clean and chilled atmosphere. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aprilgrasmeder
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.6

The most comfortable beds I've ever slept on in a hostel! Strong wifi connection and clean facilities and amenities. Staff were helpful and the location is 10/10 - Right in front of of the beach and muscle beach, walking distance to Santa Monica.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Awesome place to stay Although it was getting renovated at the time the common room had a great vibe Hostel had organised trips / games night and pub crawls Directly across from the beach my room had a great view :) Fantastic place ! ☺️

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Apr 2017
7.7

Communal areas aren't big enough particularly at breakfast times, also there were a lot of flies inside. Room was very clean though and security very good. Had an amazing view of the beach from my room too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
5.4

Not very clean. Really small room. Really noisy from water dripping. Left in the middle of the night to move to another location. Pretty expensive for a hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.