Hostelworld.com

Samesun Venice Beach

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Samesun Venice Beach Located at 25 Windward Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles.
Samesun Venice Beach
USA
Los Angeles CA CA 90291 25 Windward Ave, Venice Beach
83% 2334
33.9868902 -118.4735155
Samesun Venice Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • buecaltaly8780
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.4

Hands down the cleanest hostel Ive ever stayed in 10 years!! The common shower stall has a glass door instead of curtain, rather modern for a hostel. Stayed in a room of 4 and paid pretty much the same as the 8-occupant counterpart in the HI in Santa Monica. Only complaint is that the luggage storage is completely open to all. It does gives easy access to retrieve your stuff during the day before/after check out. But dont keep anything valuable in there! Not an extremely social hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
7.7

Staff were great. Affordable and private room was pretty good. When we first arrived there was someone's fake nail on the floor (bit gross) and one pillow case had two stains on both sides (also really gross). Staff changed for us happily though. No elevator made the trip up the stairs with heavy bags very difficult and almost unbearable. Surprising there was no elevator! Overall if the cleanliness was a bit better, it would've been the perfect pitstop in Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

Really cool hostel right in Venice - prob the best location in LA. Can't honestly think why anyone would want to stay in West Hollywood or similar. This place is super funky, very chill, with some excellent people, good social vibe and great staff. Easy to meet people and close to a lot of very cool bars and restaurants. And Venice itself is one of the most incredible patchworks of weirdness you will ever visit. Definitely recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great team - super welcoming and really good fun. Adrienne was full of suggestions on things to do and where to find things, would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Apr 2016
5.4

On the whole not a terrible hostel however there were not nearly enough bathrooms for the amount of people, rooms were hot and sticky and fans did not work and staff were indifferent. Perfect location by Venice Beach, really the only selling point.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
6.3

Rooms are not cleaned often enough. I checked in on Friday and my room was trashed with clothes and towels not belonging to anyone in the room and the trash was overflowing. I chose not to stay the night in the room but left my stuff in the locker provided in the room for security. Was only offered a refund for last night. Property needs some upgrades and more sympathetic staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.7

Place is centrally located to Venice. Only two bathrooms/shower on each floor, which meant at times you were waiting in the hallway to use it. Staff were great, I arrived at 7am was able to have brekkie and store luggage. However the luggage room wasn't very secure as they was no room, anyone could go in/out. Music played from the place below the whole night and even when I woke up in the morning so wasn't exactly peaceful nights sleep. Place could do with a little TLC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
6.6

The girl was extremely rude when we first arrived. I also paid to have laundry done and they gave the bag back to me the next day and the clothes had not been washed. I didn't realise until I left the hostel so I emailed them twice about it and they still haven't gotten back to me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Customer service is very important to us, and immediate follow up will be made. In regards to laundry, although it was cleaned thoroughly by housekeeping, we understand that you felt the need to wash it again, which is why we offered to refund for the washing. Please check your email as there is some information we are waiting on to complete this transaction. Again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Cheers and safe travels, Sara GM

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel ! Right on Venice beach! staff very friendly and helpful! can't reccomend more :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.4

I'm easy to please but everything was still super great. The wifi was good enough to stream a live NHL hockey game from my bed. Breakfast was really great. I thought I would feel a little more sketchy coming back late at night because of some reviews but it was completely fine. The Staff were super tolerant, relaxed, informative and helpful. It was $100 uber to the staples Center and 10 steps from the beach. Bike rentals next door for 6/hr. Beer,groceries,toiletries,fruits,veg all a block or two

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.