Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Venice Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Samesun Venice Beach Located at 25 Windward Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles.
Samesun Venice Beach
USA
Los Angeles CA CA 90291 25 Windward Ave, Venice Beach
89% 2782
33.9868902 -118.4735155
Samesun Venice Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jan 2017
8.0

Good people, good spot if Venice beach is your thing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

I had a very brief stay at this Hostel on a trip through LA and was very happy. I arrived late at night and was greeted by a friendly face at reception and given good advice about parking, restaurants, and other bits and pieces. The room was nice, spacious, clean and even had a view over Venice Beach. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Breakfast was enough to get you going in the morning, which is all you want. I definitely recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a place in Venice Beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
8.0

good location, clean and safe. venice beach is nice during day time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.7

This is honestly the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The atmosphere was so laid back and conducive to meeting new people. The pub crawl Dom led on Monday night was one of the best nights I've ever had out. If I ever find myself in LA again, I wouldn't think twice before booking this Hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.0

good location directly at venice beach. small lockers, basic breakfast, great views on the beach, might get loud in the morning (music from venice beach), everything clean and fine! good pub crawl as well :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Great staff, great food. Its in Venice beach, so great location. But not easy to reach from the airport. But since it is cost to the airport, can take a cab

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel right on Venice beach. Dominic was a legend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.7

Had a blast. The people really made it! We had heaps of fun and created a good atmosphere. Not many organised activities over New Years and it could have been a little 'nicer'/cleaner. Thanks 🙏🏻

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We have nightly activities. The holiday season saw one self guided, with shorter times due to closure on the 24th. We had Christmas dinner on site, as well as New Years eve party in Santa Monica. Hopefully you enjoyed yourself during the special activities and the regular ones. Cheers and safe travels, Sara

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
8.6

Excellent location, not so great for solo travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
9.1

Very good location. Beside Venice Beach (not that close to Santa Monica Pier, though). Close to LAX. Nice staff. Breakfast included, but we didn't know it would end at 10 am. We barely made it for breakfast. Kitchen staff was helpful. The whole hostel was clean, incl. the en-suite bathroom. But if your room doesn't have a bathroom, you may need to fight for a shared one outside. It seemed there were only 2 shared bathrooms on each level. Entrance stairs had strange odor, but not elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.