Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Venice Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • saxbyreynolds5522
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel. Friendly helpful staff. Great location right in the thick of it. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice hostel, great hostel, would book again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.1

Amazing location right on the boardwalk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Location is very good. Staff is great and atmosphere too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.4

The location on Venice Beach is AMAZING, especially for daytime activities! At night, the area seems slightly shady and not so lively despite a couple of bars nearby but I still felt safe. We had a private room and it was expensive for what we got. There was a small window overlooking dark courtyard so not much natural light in the room. The water going through the pipe was super noisy. Besides, the number of bathrooms is limited and the kitchen is small. It does not seem to be a social hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.9

Enjoyed my stay, but it was expensive for what it was.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Highly recommend this hostel. the staff were amazing SO so friendly. You and your belongings are incredible protected at all times. Amazing night outs with their tours and events. And everything was super clean 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
5.4

While some of the staff was very helpful...others were outright AWFUL. Got back to my room one evening to find they'd opened my locker and removed my stuff stating "it wasn't my room" which was total rubbish....the employee who had checked me in the night before had moved to a new room because the room I was supposed to have was an absolute disaster. You couldn't walk in the room it was so bad. The breakfast is nice. The common areas are ok. The are is fun. I will never stay here again though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.4

The best place to stay in Venice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
8.9

The samesun Venice beach was so much fun. The people there were friendly, the staff so good to talk to a get things to do for the day. Anything negative I have to say about it absolutely means nothing in comparison to the good things I have to say. The locations great and there is plenty to do on the beach even if it's just walk around. Definitely a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.