Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Venice Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Samesun Venice Beach Located at 25 Windward Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles.
Samesun Venice Beach
USA
Los Angeles CA CA 90291 25 Windward Ave, Venice Beach
86% 2524
33.9868902 -118.4735155
Samesun Venice Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Super friendly and helpful staff, best location in Venice Beach, right at the beach and skate park. Activities every night and very friendly atmosphere all around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.4

The Wifi signal needs improvement. Breakfast was ok, it had all the basics. The staff were friendly and helpfull. Great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Very nice facilities, clean and friendly. There just wasn't much table space for breakfast and it could be quite noisy at night but other than that great hostel, lots going on!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yoon917
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

It is very near venice beach. You can see the veach in room. Samesun is very cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Best location! Will be staying here again next time 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.3

The location of this hostel is great, right on the heart of Venice beach, you literally walk out and you're on the boardwalk - so helpful! The rooms are good, a little cramped, not ideal for large suitcases but great for travellers backpacks. The beds are very comfortable, which is always a bonus! The free breakfast is great, choose from oats, toast, pancakes & fresh fruit - if you're travelling on a budget, this helps a lot, be sure to load up.. Overall this hostel is very good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff is friendly and very helpful. Overall the place was kept clean everyday, free breakfast was decent. The locations is a bit sketchy after dark, but they do have security watching the facilities at night. Only complaint is that Venice beach can get loud and crazy, but that doesn't really have to do with the hostel. Great location for partiers and beach bums.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

After staying at a SameSun in Kelowna and having a good experience, I thought I'd give their Venice location a try. My wife and I rented a private room for four nights. We had a few hiccups: the smoke-detector kept beeping and we were initially over-charged (deposit wasn't factored in). But as soon as we pointed out the problems, they were fixed. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and you can't beat the location. I'd stay again and would recommend to others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.4

It was a great experience I wish to repeated again 🙃👍🏻

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

This was quite honestly one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! The location was amazing, right on Venice Boardwalk and close to cafes, shops etc. My room (a private double), was really cosy, comfortable and clean, and I had the best night's sleep of my trip there! The shared bathrooms were also spacious, and acceptably clean, which was a nice change from previous hostels. The breakfast was also a win - a DIY affair inclusive of a pancake and egg station! Wifi worked well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.