Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samesun Venice Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Samesun Venice Beach Located at 25 Windward Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles.
Samesun Venice Beach
USA
Los Angeles CA CA 90291 25 Windward Ave, Venice Beach
86% 2583
33.9868902 -118.4735155
Samesun Venice Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed. Definitely for the young and hip!beachlovers paradise! Great location to the beaches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. A true business vs other hostels that are merely somebody with an extra building who wants to make some extra money. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MattSergeant
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Awesome location, not the party hostel I was expecting though. We stayed on a Friday and there was the limo party to Los Angeles however this was around $55 and had limited people signed upto it, there didn't seem to be much else going on at the hostel. For a Friday night I expected more communal drinking and maybe a local bar crawl. Venice beach however had great atmosphere and this hostel is perfectly located for that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel! Perfectly placed in Venice beach, staff / security / cleanliness are great One small bad thing: only 2 bathrooms per entire floor , so in the morning there is a line

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Easy and fuss free stay at the Samesun. Location can not be beat - right on the happening of area of Venice beach. Staff were always friendly and the place always clean. Cool and welcoming vibe. I would happily stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel in the perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Super friendly staff - gave me a snack after a long haul flight from Australia and free breakfast was great! Fantastic location and extremely clean. Second time I've stayed here and will be back for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
6.3

Nicely located hostel, right by Venice Beach. Positives include being right beside the boardwalk and beach, events were nicely organized and enjoyable, and some of the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Negatives include the lack of functional AC in our room (it was sweltering our first day), the small locker size (not big enough for a well packed backpack) and some of the staff were absolutely awful. No reason to hassle us when we carried 1 of 2 sets of keys and were in the same room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. Sorry to hear about your experience, I have sent our maintenance team to take a look at the room you stayed in. We do key checks to every guest (why each guest is given a key) to make sure no unregistered guests come into the building. A little extra security that is meant to benefit our guests, not inconvenience them. I do apologize that it was viewed as a hassle. Please look for an email in your inbox, as I would also like to follow up directly. Safe travels, Sara GM

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.4

First time in a hostel. Great experience. Staff was awesome, location was great. Safe, and clean. Free breakfast! Many travellers from overseas, which is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback! So great that Samesun provided you such and awesome first hosteling experience. We look forward to your next stay! Cheers, Sara

5th Sep 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel I've been too. The staff very warm and welcoming, the breakfast very good, location primetime, I can go on and on. Can't wait to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.