X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

San Geremia Rooms Reviews

Campo San Geremia 290, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
676 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Great location just 5 minutes walk from the Venezia Santa Lucia station and very near to some of the attractions. However, the toilet door can't be locked for our room (luckily it's a private room). Anyways, its one of the cheapest we could find in Venice and definitely was not disappointed.


71%

We stayed in a private room and had an enjoyable stay. It's a great location right by the train station and the walking tour we went on literally started in the square just outside. The privates are treated like a hotel so we got new sheets and towels each day. Our bathroom was down the hall but only accessible with our key cards. It was clean and homey. The only thing was that we didn't have a lot of interaction with the staff and the way the hostel worked wasn't clear, but overall good!


89%

More like a hotel, but that's ok. No lift so be prepared to carry stuff up several flights of stairs. I left my bag behind reception for the 2 days and it was fine. Would recommend this place and would stay again


91%

The location & security of San Geremia were amazing! Right on the Campo San Geremia and the main Calle of Venice with only a few minutes walk to the train station and a few minutes more to the bus station. I would highly recommend. They do not have free breakfast as some hostels do, but they offer 50% off for breakfast at the little cafe next door. The only thing that was slightly missing from the experience was some sort of common room to meet others staying at the hostel. Otherwise perfect!

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really great surprise. We had a twin bed room with a view over the beautiful plaza. The room was great, super clean and the bathroom seemed newly renovated. Would recommend warmly.


83%

The location made the hotel easy to find and worth the extra money to be in the center rather than across from the water. We stayed 5 nights which is more than you need in Venice. The wifi was decent, the speed/strength would sometimes drop. The room was small but we found it didn't make much of a difference to us. My only complaint is how hard and uncomfortable our bed was. I would book here again and do recommend the place. They also offered a discount at the cafe/bar next door.

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

It was odd that people (cleaning?) came into our room multiple times a day while we were out. We noticed them while we were down at the cafe or that things had been moved around in our room or windows had been opened. However, nothing was missing, so we didn't mind too much.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The hotel is only a couple of hundred metres from the railway station, and there are no bridges to cross. If you have been to Venice before, you will understand the benefit of that. Our room overlooked the busy Piazza San Geremia, but the excellent double-glazed windows kept the room very quiet making for a good night's sleep; not sure what it would be like on a hot summer's night. The staff were friendly and efficient, and the rooms very clean and comfortable, the shower was very good.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel is located near the St Lucia train station and the water taxi stops, hence is quite convenient to get around. Hostel staff was friendly and helpful in giving directions and tips around Venice, and rooms were generally clean. Only downside was the room felt quite hot even though the air-conditioner was on, and towels had a slight stale smell.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Lovely hotel, exceptionally clean and modern rooms, nicely decorated. Really convenient location, 5 minute walk from Santa Lucia Station and Piazzale Roma. Staff are helpful and speak fluent English. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, we would definitely recommend this hotel and would consider staying again if we return to Venice.


77%

As the hostel was located at the piazza it was noisy and bright at night, but we knew that beforehand and brought eye masks and ear plugs, so we were able to get a good night's sleep. The staff gave us a key to the toilet, which was located outside our room, but told us it was our private toilet, so it was a little confusing. We didn't know if the toilet was shared with the other 2 rooms on our floor. The room was small but we had enough space to put our luggages, and the beds were comfortable.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice stay, rooms large and comfy bed. Nice bathroom. Would stay again


69%

Not the cleanest place but it was okay for the money.


94%

Great place, great value. Highly recommended!

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Great hostel. Very easy to find from San Lucia train station. Come out the main entrance facing the Grande Canal, go left until you reach a big square with a massive church on your right (a few minutes on foot) and the hostel is right there on the left above a cafe and restaurant. Staying at the hotel gives you a 50% discount at the cafe. Brioche and cappuccino for €3. Delicious and perfect start to your first morning in Venice.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

오래되서 그런지 화장실이 밖에서 열쇠로 열어서 들어가는 구조... 씻을땨마다 조마조마해 하면서 씻음 누가들어올까봐!! 방도 좁고 가격도 비쌈 베네치아물가 최고임 ㅠㅠ 위치빼곤 맘에드는 구석이 없음


83%

Im sure it will be a nice place when it is finished but during our stay there were holes in the wall where panels had yet to be fitted


74%

Rooms were clean, but so small! Can be a bit of a struggle to fit suitcases etc in there. Hotel is in a good location, but is fairly pricey for what you get (then again most of Venice is pretty expensive). The cleaning staff can be really loud chatting in the hallways in the mornings, and this was a bit of a negative for us.


86%

I really liked the location! We were backpacking so it was very nice to have a short walk from the from station to the hotel. Breakfast next door was great and only 3 euros.

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great little double room in an ace location at a very reasonable price. We would stay again.


« first « Prev 1 2
(37 results)


View all Venice Hotels

Please give us your feedback