Hostelworld.com

San Geremia Rooms

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
San Geremia Rooms Located at Campo San Geremia 290, , Venice.
San Geremia Rooms
Italy
Venice 30121 Campo San Geremia 290
80% 922
45.4429611 12.3247476
San Geremia Rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jun 2016
5.1

disappointing, the most expensive hostel we've stayed in across Europe and probably the worst, we were shipped off to another hotel with no staff and stayed in a fourth floor (no lift) tiny room, with one plug. Good location but not worth the money paid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
8.9

San Geremia Rooms is in a great location in Venice and is perfect for basic accommodation needs. The staff were easy to talk to and very helpful. Luggage storage was also available after check out and before check in which was really handy. It was a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th May 2016
3.4

Would have had better wifi at the bottom of the Grand Canal

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mcdonagh_ck
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2016
8.0

We really liked our room. We had a double private ensuite room and so we never saw anyone else. No common areas or other people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.9

Great stay at San Geremia, very closely located near Santa Lucia train station. Our private room was clean and comfortable and we had our own bathroom which was located just down the hall. Only downside is that there is no kitchen facility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.0

Great location, currently going through refurbishment and our room was not finished. Having said that it had a high quality shower and a decent mattress. Breakfast is 50% off next door but has limited choice and not that great. As a place to sleep you can't fault it! Not much else going on though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Feb 2016
6.6

Hotel was good. Had a good location, it was less than 30 minutos from Piazza San Marco. Only downside of the hotel was the bed. Seemed that we were sleeping on a rock. The pillow was hard aswell. We got a double bed room, and it was basically two single bed together, so it had a "role" between them. Shower was good, only problem was that there was only a courtain dividing it from the bathroom, so the bathroom would flood every time one of us took a shower

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
9.4

Fantastic location near Santa Lucia train station and walking distance to the sights of Venice. Small but clean and recently renovated rooms. Highly recommended budget hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
6.3

The beds are the most uncomfortable in the world. I think sleeping on bricks would feel better. The rooms are tiny so don't expect a lot of space. They are also doing construction so expect to be woken up at 5 in the morning from loud hammering. The bathrooms are nice and the location is great!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • KirstenDF
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Feb 2016
6.9

Pros: location, bathroom was fairly nice Cons: no breakfast, they didn't give you a key to open the main door so had to go into main building and ask them to open it every time, lots of hairs found in the bed, no communal area so not a good place to meet other travellers and to top it off we come back to our room one day after the cleaners had been and they left our door open with all of our stuff inside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.