X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

San Geremia Rooms Reviews

Campo San Geremia 290, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
663 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The location made the hotel easy to find and worth the extra money to be in the center rather than across from the water. We stayed 5 nights which is more than you need in Venice. The wifi was decent, the speed/strength would sometimes drop. The room was small but we found it didn't make much of a difference to us. My only complaint is how hard and uncomfortable our bed was. I would book here again and do recommend the place. They also offered a discount at the cafe/bar next door.

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

It was odd that people (cleaning?) came into our room multiple times a day while we were out. We noticed them while we were down at the cafe or that things had been moved around in our room or windows had been opened. However, nothing was missing, so we didn't mind too much.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The hotel is only a couple of hundred metres from the railway station, and there are no bridges to cross. If you have been to Venice before, you will understand the benefit of that. Our room overlooked the busy Piazza San Geremia, but the excellent double-glazed windows kept the room very quiet making for a good night's sleep; not sure what it would be like on a hot summer's night. The staff were friendly and efficient, and the rooms very clean and comfortable, the shower was very good.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel is located near the St Lucia train station and the water taxi stops, hence is quite convenient to get around. Hostel staff was friendly and helpful in giving directions and tips around Venice, and rooms were generally clean. Only downside was the room felt quite hot even though the air-conditioner was on, and towels had a slight stale smell.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Lovely hotel, exceptionally clean and modern rooms, nicely decorated. Really convenient location, 5 minute walk from Santa Lucia Station and Piazzale Roma. Staff are helpful and speak fluent English. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, we would definitely recommend this hotel and would consider staying again if we return to Venice.


77%

As the hostel was located at the piazza it was noisy and bright at night, but we knew that beforehand and brought eye masks and ear plugs, so we were able to get a good night's sleep. The staff gave us a key to the toilet, which was located outside our room, but told us it was our private toilet, so it was a little confusing. We didn't know if the toilet was shared with the other 2 rooms on our floor. The room was small but we had enough space to put our luggages, and the beds were comfortable.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice stay, rooms large and comfy bed. Nice bathroom. Would stay again


69%

Not the cleanest place but it was okay for the money.


94%

Great place, great value. Highly recommended!

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Great hostel. Very easy to find from San Lucia train station. Come out the main entrance facing the Grande Canal, go left until you reach a big square with a massive church on your right (a few minutes on foot) and the hostel is right there on the left above a cafe and restaurant. Staying at the hotel gives you a 50% discount at the cafe. Brioche and cappuccino for €3. Delicious and perfect start to your first morning in Venice.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

오래되서 그런지 화장실이 밖에서 열쇠로 열어서 들어가는 구조... 씻을땨마다 조마조마해 하면서 씻음 누가들어올까봐!! 방도 좁고 가격도 비쌈 베네치아물가 최고임 ㅠㅠ 위치빼곤 맘에드는 구석이 없음


83%

Im sure it will be a nice place when it is finished but during our stay there were holes in the wall where panels had yet to be fitted


74%

Rooms were clean, but so small! Can be a bit of a struggle to fit suitcases etc in there. Hotel is in a good location, but is fairly pricey for what you get (then again most of Venice is pretty expensive). The cleaning staff can be really loud chatting in the hallways in the mornings, and this was a bit of a negative for us.


86%

I really liked the location! We were backpacking so it was very nice to have a short walk from the from station to the hotel. Breakfast next door was great and only 3 euros.

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great little double room in an ace location at a very reasonable price. We would stay again.


100%

Place is in an awesome location and it is reasonably priced. They even let us leave our bags there all day on day of check out


89%

Excellent location in Venice, very close to the station meaning you dont have to lug your bags all through the city over bridges and canals. very friendly and helpful staff. As a couple travelling, we made it back by curfew of 2am so this was not a problem. We had our own bathroom however this was not ensuite but still nice to have our own space.


74%

Tiny room, not much space left after putting the luggage in the room. There is also no lift. The air conditioner does not work well. And the staff never remember to turn on the air conditioner in our room unless you talk to them.


97%

Very nice accommodation in a very strategic place. Very near to the S. Lucia station and quite easy to find. No need to cross any bridges, which is a big plus when carrying big luggages. Many reasonably priced restaurants with excellent food nearby. Staff was very friendly and helpful, he provided us with a free map. However the sound inside the room from outside is very loud, although it can't be helped since it's located at a piazza. Close the doors and the sounds are reduced significantly.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

A very clean and modern hostel, in a fabulous location in Venice. Fairly expensive, but no more than the rest of Venice, and certainly much nicer than anywhere else we have stayed in Venice. Staff were helpful, and allowed us to store a bottle of wine in the fridge, and held our luggage for us on our check out day. Our only disappointment was the breakfast at the cafe next door. Even with the 50% off voucher provided by the hostel, breakfast was still more expensive than anywhere else in Italy.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(50 results)


View all Venice Hotels

Please give us your feedback