X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Serenity Gotic Hostel Reviews

Ample 24, main floor, second door, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
339 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

Please stay away!!! The worst hostel i have ever been. Staff is friendly, and location very good but it is so old, dark and dirty. The view is so bad. You look into the inner side of the building and is was so smelling that i refused to open the Window. The rooms dont have furniture exept the bed and one very little table. Furthermore it was very loud, but the stuff put some ohropax on the table :)

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Myself and 4 of my friends stayed in a 5 person private room. It was exactly what we needed! The staff was SO friendly. The best part about this place is the perfect location, PERFECT. 10 minute walk to the beach and a 10 minute walk to las ramblas. Be sure to go to Ryan's bar right next door and grab some chupitos :)

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

a nice place if you want the movement and the wild life of this city because for being in the center it is very noisy and for some people can be difficult to rest well otherwise they gave us earplugs and the problem was fixed, then the room was normal with nothing more than a bed and no too much furniture

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

One of the best hostels I have ever been to. near to everything i was looking for, staff is friendly, very clean. Would recommend anyone who plans a visit to Barca in the future. I look forward to comng back son

  • 28th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

excellent!!!!!! cheap and well located

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very central and noisy hostel, clean room, with budget room (a bit on the small side, but no one comes to BCN to stay indoors). Easy to reach from the airport (by train, metro or bus)

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

For a last minute, springtime trip this hostel was ideal - the location was nice everithing is close and the hostel was clean, every morning there is somebody cleaning it and its nice, and the hostel is reasonably priced.

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Having been to Barcelona a number of times before, we were aware of the central location for this hostel. However, actually staying so central was a godsend. The hostel was clean, simple safe and professional.

  • 13th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The location is excellent, right in the city center which is extremely convenient for site seeing. You can easily walk to the historic section and the beaches. The room was cleanThe bed was comfortable and we slept very wellfor us the noisy no was that important

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Keep in mind this is a hostel. If you are looking for cheap accommodation in a youthful and modern, this place is perfect, I liked that you provide enough information at the front desk, and the price for which we were was second to none, especially considering the location

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

convenient location bathrooms was cleaned everyday, eally helpful and kind people! sometimes too noisy and No have any breakfast

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

It is in the very center. price is very suitable for stay.

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

nice place if you dont want to spend a lot of money on your staying.

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

nice service, good location near to bars and nigth clubs< excellente!!!!

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Location was perfect. It is just in the middle of all the interesting places in the city. the service is good we got many tips to find good places for dinner, we were warned of the dangers of the city, I have liked the room was bigger but still the stay was nice

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Good location, although a big far from the metro. Could be cleaner, especially the bathroom. Payment only in cash...


54%

We stayed as a family for 5 days over Easter. We have no complaints with the staff who were friendly and very helpful, however the facilities are a bit poor, the room was shabby, the noise at night was very loud, due in part to poorly fitting windows, the kitchen was falling to pieces and didn't have cutlery or cups - not much use really... The bathrooms were a bit dirty and didn't have much hot water. The beds were uncomfortable. You get what you pay for, this place is cheap but very basic.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice servicess

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

good service at a reasonable price, we felt safe walking around the hostel because it is very central with bars and very good restaurants, our room was fine, not too big but it was cozy

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

A very nice hostel. The best thing about it is the location which is close the the Rambla. It was abit difficult to find at first because there isnt a sign outside the building. The kitchen was abit basic and under equipped however, The staff were friendly and helpful.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(50 results)


View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback