Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Serenity Gotic Hostel Located at Ample 24, , Barcelona.
Serenity Gotic Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08001 Ample 24
88% 398
41.3801414 2.1798956
Serenity Gotic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

great facilities, great location and really good services

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
9.4

We booked this last minute as our booking cancelled, and we worried about what it would be like as we didn't have many options available. We needn't have worried though, it was probably the nicest hostel I've stayed in. The rooms were nice and not too hot. The bathrooms were great and clean (though I never figured out if it was soap or water in the soap dispenser), the shower was lovely. I've stayed in many districts in the city, but this area was a revelation. So much food and culture

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
5.7

This place was not a nice as it describes the bed was horri le and sunk in the middle, the walls haf some stains and the lighting was very poor, the location was the best thing about the hostel. Not a dream place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
7.4

Stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of May. Couldn't have asked for a better location! But beware of the climb up to the hostel - it's on the third floor (which is actually the 4th) and even my fitness fanatic friend struggled with the stairs. There isn't a great deal of atmosphere due to the nature of the place, and we didn't actually see any other guests during our stay there (despite it being fully booked). But it's ideal if you just want a base whilst you're in Barcelona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

Fourth floor, no lift and marble stairs so not so easy to manage with children. Other than that FAB xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
8.6

good ubication, goods rooms, very beautiful city i love barcelona!!!!! gracias

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
9.7

nicest hostel in the city, the staff fantastic, very kind and very helpful, next to a great bar and near from the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
10.0

Excellent location from where to explore this fantastic city. Very spacious place, clean and well kitted out. Great to do own breakfast in the hostel, the staff was very helpfull and kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
10.0

So helpful! From every aspect. The owner is a kind man who cares very much about the hostel and your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
10.0

recption staff very helprul, in the middle of the city, beds were confortle with plenty of space in the dorm, good facilities too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.