X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Serenity Gotic Hostel Reviews

Ample 24, main floor, second door, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
364 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

we felt very welcome in this place, the frontdesk guy was very kind and expleain us very well the city and his tricks, we definitly will recoment this places to our friends, very good ¨bario gotic¨ hope to come to Barcelona next year.

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

typical hostel experience so can be rather loud, I think the limited number of bathrooms could become an issue in high season other than that they have very nice service.

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was amazing staying with you guys! Thank you for always being helpful!


74%

Great location with a gorgeous entrance of the hostel. Very helpful staff (Rosendo helpen us out so much). Unfortunately no common Area!


94%

big and clean room. Love every detail of this simply hostel, with vintage style, the bathroom was clean, the wifi: awsome conection is a great place to stay in Barcelona! we recommend it and will definitely visit it again once in Barcelona... thanx to the team see you next time

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The hosts made me feel very welcome It was so good to be right in the centre of the city, the location could not have been better in terms of commuting and feeling the Barcelona vibe, many bars and discos in the same street

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

we must say everything was fine with this place, the atmosphere was nice, nice people and very good location, They gave us good directions to get to the places we wanted to visit , but is very noisy so be prepared for a noisy night

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

In Short: Location (5/5) Awesome location (in a side street of Las Ramblas) Cleaniness (5/5) The hostel is really clean!!! Every morning there is a cleaning lady who takes good care of all common rooms, like Showers etc. Therefore the toilets, showers, hallways are in a very clean condition. Apart form that the staff is really nice and helpful to give you information. The rooms are nothing special, but for backpackers who are doing sightseeing all day, this hostel is perfect!


94%

I've been in a lot of Barcelona's hostels and this was one of the best it is very simple but very enough, very good wifi, Strongly recommended.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

It was very noisy all night long. Our food was taken from the kitchen no matter what we did (labelled, bagged etc). The kitchen was dirty and the bathrooms had no hand towels/dryers/paper towels

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

In the city center just very near from evertytin and very friendly person in charge and I must say the facilities were clean

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

not very social. the staff are hard to come by. but the location and price are great. do pubcrawl Barcelona. not associated with the hostel but neither as anything else.


80%

The hostal is situated near the sea but also near the famous street las Rambles. Its also near a metro station called dasannas (or something like that) which is 5min by walk. I stayed for three nights and every day there was a cleaner - so the cleanliness was realy good. Me and my friend had a badroom next to the street. it was realls loud at night. But 2 of 3 nights we went out so it didnt really matter to us. Just guys who wants to sleep during the night in barcelona should think about it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are located in the center of the street and we are practically surrounded by bars, so you can expect noise at night. But the positive is that we are right in the center of the city and you can walk to almst all the touristic sites.



View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback