X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Serenity Gotic Hostel Reviews

Ample 24, main floor, second door, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
313 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

We stayed as a family for 5 days over Easter. We have no complaints with the staff who were friendly and very helpful, however the facilities are a bit poor, the room was shabby, the noise at night was very loud, due in part to poorly fitting windows, the kitchen was falling to pieces and didn't have cutlery or cups - not much use really... The bathrooms were a bit dirty and didn't have much hot water. The beds were uncomfortable. You get what you pay for, this place is cheap but very basic.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

good service at a reasonable price, we felt safe walking around the hostel because it is very central with bars and very good restaurants, our room was fine, not too big but it was cozy

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Great staff! Very friendly and helpful. Room was what you would expect for what you pay - basic but clean and in a fantastic location. Bit noisy at night because of the bars below but earplugs were provided. No mirrors in the room though - only one on the floor i was on on the main bathroom which made getting ready to go out a little challenging! Overall a good stay and would recommend if you're doing Barca on a budget.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

a nice, cheap and safe place

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

nice big facility, is located in a great street full of bars, restaurants and spanish fiestaaaa

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

they offered what we needed, good service

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent place..Very nice atmosphere, good lokation and very nice people!

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

definitely a place for travelers, people who are not too demanding in terms of luxury, but although it is not a fancy place is cozy and foremost very central!

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Love this hostel!! Seriously, perfect place to stay in Barcelona for young people looking for cheap and centric housing

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Location, location, location! Just around the corner of La Rambla and the beach, at the metro station, walking distance to Boqueria etc. Great!”

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

comfort and safety at great rates

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Haiti
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


54%

The Bathrooms were full of fungi. Our room had no window and facing the hallway it was super noisy. The nice staff made some of it up but I would defenetly not recommend this place.


100%

Everything nice

  • 14th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cayman Islands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

luckily found this place, it is safe, cheap and quite satisfactory

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

not have a place to share with other guests and that would be the only thing bad about this place, and also appears to be strictly

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

good service and good staff and although we have been charged for linens we find a good deal

  • 10th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice place to stay with many restaurants and bars near by, the room is simple but comfortable, it is in a beautiful building and i really loved this! Bye bye and see you later serenity staff.

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I felt secure a place with strict rules and adapted to rest only.

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

It's not a Hostel to gather and mingle with other people - rather a cheap but value for money place to sleep. But since Barcelona has a lot of fiestas, restaurants and bars, we did not need a party-hostel, but rather a calm place to stay.

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

the place we felt comfortable, the room basic and clean, the hostel has an old style doors, super high ceilings and we love it!

  • 20th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback