X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Serenity Gotic Hostel Reviews

Ample 24, main floor, second door, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
345 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

except for the perfect location (which was really important to us), this hostel is definitely to be avoided. the kitchen is almost completely unfurnished, and it remains closed between 11pm and 9am. our room was small and hot, and there is no natural light in the rooms all the rooms, it is a very dark building.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Lovely old building but spacious well equipped rooms. Great location and great services.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

everything was excellent

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

fantastic staying with this guys really heplfull and greata favilities! we will come back next summer

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


46%

Please stay away!!! The worst hostel i have ever been. Staff is friendly, and location very good but it is so old, dark and dirty. The view is so bad. You look into the inner side of the building and is was so smelling that i refused to open the Window. The rooms dont have furniture exept the bed and one very little table. Furthermore it was very loud, but the stuff put some ohropax on the table :)

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Myself and 4 of my friends stayed in a 5 person private room. It was exactly what we needed! The staff was SO friendly. The best part about this place is the perfect location, PERFECT. 10 minute walk to the beach and a 10 minute walk to las ramblas. Be sure to go to Ryan's bar right next door and grab some chupitos :)

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

a nice place if you want the movement and the wild life of this city because for being in the center it is very noisy and for some people can be difficult to rest well otherwise they gave us earplugs and the problem was fixed, then the room was normal with nothing more than a bed and no too much furniture

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

One of the best hostels I have ever been to. near to everything i was looking for, staff is friendly, very clean. Would recommend anyone who plans a visit to Barca in the future. I look forward to comng back son

  • 28th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback