X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Serenity Gotic Hostel Reviews

Ample 24, main floor, second door, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
311 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Side road quite noisy ... Anyway it's just okay, considering the price but pretty satisfactory facilities, the place is nice and roomy

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Palestine
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

is located on a very busy street so there are many things to do without going too far, and room was well think it is fair for what we paid, good treatment of the wokers.-

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent central location literally a couple minutes from everywhere, small but comfortable place

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I felt comfortable, I liked the location so lots of nice people on the streets, very nice hostel in a great city!

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everthing work well for us. It was very relaxing and support from the staff was great! They are very well organized

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The room was kept clean and the location was fantastic, staff very helpful and i was able to leave my lugage afeter check out.

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice place for being in Barcelona, everything nearby, good for take a nap and go to party at night

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Everything when fantastic, we loved this place!!

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

we really appreciated the friendliness and flexibility of the staff, both upon check-in and check-out. They were not uptight at all, they were smiling and friendly and personable, our spend in this place was really pleasant! It was much cleaner than we expected for a hostel with this price

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I must say its a perfect hostel. Its clean, bed was good and staff very friendly! Location is good, close to La Rambla and others interesting places I`ll come back for sure.

  • 6th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

place very well equipped, very comfortable slept, I felt safe in the place, I had been to the city before and as I love I hope to return again and staying at this hostel

  • 4th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Is a nice place for spent a couple of days in barcelona, the location is great with all the facilities, wifi, pc, kitchen, and is very clean, just one thing you must pay for bed sheets

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

For the price it was excellent. Very friendly and helpfull staff. helped me with every doubt or suggestion, and the location was great too in the heart of the city, close to bars and pubs :) thank you serenity.

  • 30th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The biggest advantage is the cheap price and that hostel is a few min away from La rambla, It is excellent place if you came to Barcelona with the intention of spending time Knowing places or walking in the street (is near to every touristic place) and just sleep in the Hostel

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We really enjoyed the stay, even that we only went to sleep we found it a comfortable place and although it is a busy city with lot of noise was not a big deal for us to rest. Greetings!!!

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is the best choce when you visit barcelona, great location, large room, clean and very cheap you can bring your own linen or rent it there

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

staff was very wellcoming and helpfull the bedroom was clean and comfortable, really cool place to stay!!

  • 26th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Top location in the old streets of Barcelona light rooms with good atmosphere, only downside can be the noise (you will find earplugs on your bed) But great choice if you want to stay in Barcelona!!!

  • 26th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

everything went well at the hostel, the services they offer are good and also I felt comfortable, the location is very good because you can find everything you may need

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Fair price very easy to reach any part of Barcelona and the most important for us was the bed was comfortable, really enjoyed the stay.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(42 results)


View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback