Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sevilla Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Sevilla Inn Backpackers Located at Calle Angeles 11, , Seville.
Sevilla Inn Backpackers
Spain
Seville 41004 Calle Angeles 11
86% 2627
37.3862279 -5.9904563
Sevilla Inn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel is in a great location, the staff are extremely friendly and are up to have a good time as well!! The rooms were clean although the aircon wasnt doing the trick in the 40 degree weather but other than that would definitely come back and stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Sevilla inn Hostel and thank you on your encouraging and supportive review! It is our aim to offer our guests a entirely satisfactory service at the Sevilla inn hostel. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you had with the air-conditioning and are very sorry for your sleepless nights. Our air-conditioning is a central controlled installation. We remark that in residential areas it is not allowed to leave the air-conditioning switched on at night because the installation which is placed on the roof, is too loud for the residents. We hope you will give us a second chance to convince you with a better service. Sincerely yours, José Ángel - Manager

7th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel. Only issue was not much security plus no Ac at night. It got really hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback. It is our aim to offer our guests a entirely satisfactory service at the Sevilla inn hostel. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you had with the air-conditioning and are very sorry for your sleepless nights. Our air-conditioning is a central controlled installation. We remark that in residential areas it is not allowed to leave the air-conditioning switched on at night because the installation which is placed on the roof, is too loud for the residents. We hope you will give us a second chance to convince you with a better service. Sincerely yours, José Ángel - Manager

6th Jul 2016
8.6

Absolutely great location right in the center of the Sevilla, a 5 minute walk from the Cathedral and Alcázar and 10-15 minutes from Plaza de España. The staff was very friendly and there seemed to be a good communal atmosphere, though I didn't get a chance to participate in any of the activities. The wifi worked well, and there was air conditioning in the room (once we figured out how to set it up). My only complaint is that there was only ONE outlet in the entire room for 8 people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sincere thank you on your in depth and detailed review and comments of your experience during your stay in Sevilla inn hostel. We take our guests’ comments seriously and discuss them with our employees in detail particularly with heads and employees of a particular department the comments refer to and we always see if there are thing we can do better and if there is a way to improve our services so thank you on pointing out several areas of possible improvements. What we are also very sorry about is the fact that we were not able to discuss the problem with the air conditioned you have mentioned in your review during your stay with us since I am sure we would have been able to resolve it Thank you for visiting Sevilla inn hostel and for being our guest.

2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Awesome location and the staff was great. Cool terrace on the roof. Only complaint is that there are very limited bathrooms and our air conditioning broke, but someone came and brought a fan and fixed it the next day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay. It is our aim to offer our guests a entirely satisfactory service at the Sevilla inn hostel. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you had with the air-conditioning and are very sorry for your sleepless nights. Our air-conditioning is a central controlled installation. We remark that in residential areas it is not allowed to leave the air-conditioning switched on at night because the installation which is placed on the roof, is too loud for the residents. We hope you will give us a second chance to convince you with a better service. Sincerely yours, José Ángel - Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.6

Room does not had AC as advertised, it's impossible to sleep with 35degrees inside. People were sleeping in common areas become of the intense heat. An hostel in Seville without AC is a no. The best of this hostel is the location and price, close to cathedral and main street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel, can't beat the location and helpfulness/friendliness of staff. They provide lots of events as well: free tours, sangria parties, etc... do yourself a favor and go to the Flamenco show if nothing else! Atmosphere was great. A/C worked extremely well the 1st night, 2nd night only the fan worked but the temperature was still tolerable.. impressive considering the heat was record high apparently while I was there. In summary def would recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback. It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. It is our aim to offer our guests a entirely satisfactory service at the Sevilla inn hostel. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you had with the air-conditioning and are very sorry for your sleepless nights. Our air-conditioning is a central controlled installation. We remark that in residential areas it is not allowed to leave the air-conditioning switched on at night because the installation which is placed on the roof, is too loud for the residents. We hope you will give us a second chance to convince you with a better service. Sincerely yours, José Ángel - Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.1

Great place to stay, staff is great as well as its location right in the center of it all. The rooftop terrace is a great place to meet people from around the world, chill, have a good read. Very nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you on simply “delightful” review! It makes us all very proud of what we do and it gives us a boost of energy and drives us on. We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us. José Ángel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.3

Went there to have a couple of quiet nights on a long trip. This hostel suited that perfectly. It's also easy to meet people too. Highly recommend, a good stop over. Nice staff too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Greetings from Sevilla inn team! What a “Superb” review. Thank you for sharing your experience on line. We really care how our guests feel in Sevilla inn and it is reviews like yours that charge up our batteries and give us so much needed enthusiasm and drive to keep on providing the best possible service we know to our guests - and most sincere service too. So, thank you again for being our “Superb” guest and please, by all means, get in touch when you decide to come and stay with us again. We will be glad to assist you in your travel and accommodation arrangements.

28th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent little hostel. Staff AAA++ and awesome volunteer staff too! Great homely bathrooms and awesome showers (can get busy though). Well equipped kitchen with cooker and free tea and coffee. Awesome terrace and great activities organised by the hostel like paella cooking and cheap sangria. Avoid the walking tour. I'd go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your most kind review on Hostelworld and particularly for praising efforts of our staff. Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of Sevilla inn hostel. Yours sincerely José Ángel-Manager

28th Jun 2016
9.4

Almost everything was great, specially the staff! The only thing which was bad was the room's temperature... it was so warm!!! Beside it.. for sure I'd recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay. It is our aim to offer our guests a entirely satisfactory service at the Sevilla inn hostel. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you had with the air-conditioning and are very sorry for your sleepless nights. Our air-conditioning is a central controlled installation. We remark that in residential areas it is not allowed to leave the air-conditioning switched on at night because the installation which is placed on the roof, is too loud for the residents. We hope you will give us a second chance to convince you with a better service. Sincerely yours, José Ángel - Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.