Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Siem Reap Holiday Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Located at Steng Thmey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap.
Siem Reap Holiday Garden
Cambodia
Siem Reap Brian Steng Thmey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap
90% 1011
13.3547672 103.8492214
Siem Reap Holiday Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.1

This place is so wonderful we've extended our stay. Definitely not a hostel vibe, very quiet and relaxing but there are some common areas and 3 cats! Even tho there isn't a party scene at the hostel, if you walk outside and turn in either direction there's a party within 1 minute of walking! The location is great - right near pub street, lots of amazing restaurants, the night markets and lots of tuk tuks near by for hire. I had read comments about the cleanliness but our room is immaculate. AC🤙🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kennethvph
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Clean and comfortable accommodation. The location is great. It's within walking distance to the city center, night market, pub street, and bars and eateries. Helpful and hospitable staff. The room is spacious, well lighted, has AC, cable TV, dresser and a fan, and it was cleaned by the staff every morning when we're out exploring. This was our 2nd time here and it is still a great experience staying with Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa. Highly recommended for those visiting Siem Reap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.9

The owner Brian is a great guy. His staff is also quite friendly and helpful. The hostel arranged for a tuk tuk to pick us up from the bus station upon arrival in Siem Reap. Transportation to/from the temples via tuk tuk was also very reasonably priced. Overall great place to spend a few nights close to the main Street yet still away from the overpriced tourist restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Garden. Location was very convenient to walking around the downtown area. The staff was friendly and the room was spacious with a nice balcony and bed. My only complaint is that the shower was temperamental and would be randomly cold or have very little water pressure. Other than that, everything was great! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
9.7

Overall lovely place. It's located close enough to walk to the night market and just far to not hear the ruckus to sleep well. Owner and staff are extremely friendly and quite helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Dec 2016
9.1

Good location and a Clean hostel, little bit dated though. Nice balcony with a few loungers tho. There was a fusty smell in the room and from the towels . Really disliked the throw that is provided as a blanket. Had a twin private but felt more of a hotel than a hostel vibe in that not many people in the common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.3

We had a good stay at this hostel. The lady at reception was amazing and very helpful and the laundry services the cheapest we have experienced so far while travelling. We were also super happy with our tuk tuk driver booked through the hostel. The downside was that the room could have been a little bit cleaner, particularly as they didn't clean it at all during the three nights we stayed there... It was also a bit worn down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
9.4

A great place to stay. The staff was a big help, arranged a private all day tuk tuk tour of the temples for only $15. They gave is directions to everything we needed, all of which was in easy walking distance. My only complaint is that our room was at the end of the hall, and did not get much WiFi signal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Dec 2016
8.6

nice and clean private room, with very modern AC and TV. unfortunately the bathroom smelled like sewage at times (too often!) and the internet connection wasnt too great. However it is nicely located close to the main nightlife area in siem reap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.4

One of the best I stayed in. Clean and staff were great! Was quite hot when I was there. A little bit out from pub street so a quiet area to chill if you want.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.