Hostelworld.com

Siem Reap Holiday Garden

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Located at Steng Thmey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap.
Siem Reap Holiday Garden
Cambodia
Siem Reap Brian Steng Thmey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap
90% 914
13.3547672 103.8492214
Siem Reap Holiday Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.4

Very solid hostel. Would recommend. Straight forward dorm and clean shared shower/bathroom. Staff helped arrange temple tours which were great. Wifi was inconsistent. Close walking distance to all things in town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.3

Lovely large room and hotel. Staff were helpful. Had to pay extra for A/C but couldn't really feel it so waste of money. Leak in bathroom so floor was always wet and slippery. Do not get you laundry done here, all light coloured clothes came back with blotches all over and had to throw several items away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • peterbrophy844213
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel if you want to get a good night's sleep. Good tours here too - can get cheap tuktuks for the day to see the temples

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
7.4

Very nice and simple just exactly what you need as a backpacker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
8.3

Owner was very nice and helpful. A/C wasn't very strong and room smelt funny all the time. Everything was pretty okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. Not a party hostel, so if you want a good nights sleep stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th May 2016
8.9

Very nice and clean rooms, not far from pub street and night market (5-10 minute walk). If your lookin for nicer privet rooms this is the place to go. No real hostel vibe though if that's what you're looking for. One complaint is that the bathroom had a strange smell to it, but we couldn't figure out if it was just our own mouldy clothing so I can't hold it against them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here at the Holiday Garden. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean. They have 4 cats running around the hostel that are friendly and fun to play with. It was easy to sit outside on the patio and meet other travelers. The only downside was the aircon did not work very well in our room. We were in an end room, so perhaps that had something to do with it?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iamkarsonwong
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
10th May 2016
8.3

We paid 20USD for a room for 3ppl, it was fairly priced. It was a low season so there isn't much atmosphere. The toilet was clogged but Byan the owner was super helpful in this! Thank you! Although we met him only twice, but he is the freindly Assuie. :) There are two lovely cats, who is afraid of strangers haha. There isnt much facilities but it feels more like 'home' during our stays. The staff are friendly. The 'lobby' is always poorly illuminated tho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

This was my second trip to the Villa, and it was as nice as I remember first time around. The staff work incredibly hard to make you feel at home, and they're a lovely bunch. Facilities are great for the price and the pool is a real treat in the hot Cambodian summer! My room was cleaned every day with fresh sheets and was spotless. The food is great too, with a wide-ranging Khmer and Western selection to choose from. They also sorted my onward travel to Sihanoukville no problem. Top class.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.