Hostelworld.com

Siem Reap Holiday Garden

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Located at Steng Thmey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap.
Siem Reap Holiday Garden
Cambodia
Siem Reap Brian Steng Thmey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap
90% 898
13.3547672 103.8492214
Siem Reap Holiday Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here at the Holiday Garden. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean. They have 4 cats running around the hostel that are friendly and fun to play with. It was easy to sit outside on the patio and meet other travelers. The only downside was the aircon did not work very well in our room. We were in an end room, so perhaps that had something to do with it?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iamkarsonwong
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
10th May 2016
8.3

We paid 20USD for a room for 3ppl, it was fairly priced. It was a low season so there isn't much atmosphere. The toilet was clogged but Byan the owner was super helpful in this! Thank you! Although we met him only twice, but he is the freindly Assuie. :) There are two lovely cats, who is afraid of strangers haha. There isnt much facilities but it feels more like 'home' during our stays. The staff are friendly. The 'lobby' is always poorly illuminated tho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

This was my second trip to the Villa, and it was as nice as I remember first time around. The staff work incredibly hard to make you feel at home, and they're a lovely bunch. Facilities are great for the price and the pool is a real treat in the hot Cambodian summer! My room was cleaned every day with fresh sheets and was spotless. The food is great too, with a wide-ranging Khmer and Western selection to choose from. They also sorted my onward travel to Sihanoukville no problem. Top class.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.6

Great place to stay spacious and clean rooms with nice bathrooms, not much to do in the place but it's close to everything so it doesn't matter

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
7.4

It is a guesthouse with a dorm, so not the typical backpacker help fullness and atmosphere. They did help book us an Angkor Wat tour but feels more like hotel. It is a 5-10min walk to pub street and cheap eats. We were unlucky and had a guy in our dorm try and hook up with a hooker at 3 am. That sucked

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oopaddy
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.1

This place is the reason we loved Siem Reap so much! Brian the owner as well as the entire staff were just accommodating in every way! The driver list, ESPECIALLY number two in the list, made the whole two days we were at Angkor Wat all the more pleasent! Easy walk downtown and easy food and atm near by! Can't wait to go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.7

Stayed in a private room with my girlfriend. Very nice and great value for money. Staff were very friendly. There was no restaurant on site but there was plenty of food nearby. Close enough to pub street that you can get there very easily but far enough away that you can actually sleep the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mauriciofr1982306
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.6

Very comfortable beds in the dorm, clean and spacious guesthouse and helpful and friendly staff. The only issue is that they don't have a kitchen for guests, but they still let me use their fridge so it wasnt really a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
5.7

Don't do your laundry here. Two problems. All of the clothes came back with dirty yellow stains due to dirty water they use for washing machine, and they tried to overcharge me by saying my 3kg clothes were 5kg. I made them re weigh it and as I knew, it was 2kg less than they said. The cleaning staff used our room like a staff room. One of the girls sat on my bed watching YouTube videos for 45 minutes (didn't know I was there) and they constantly left our door open which let all the heat in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

What a lovely place with lovely staff and great rooms in the perfect location. Nice and quiet but in walking distance of all the main spots in Siem Reap. We organised a tour of Angkor's temples through the hotel which went very well and we also booked our onward bus. There are 3 cuddly cats that live there too. The room was well furnished with everything we needed. Only complaint is that the pillows were a little hard and uncomfortable but it didn't affect our stay. Thank you for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.