X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Siem Reap Holiday Garden Reviews

Steng Thmey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
416 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I had a great 3 days in Siem Reap at Brian's place. Great hospitality from the staff, had a 6 bed dorm all to myself for the 3 days I was there and staff was always ready to help when I needed info. Also it did the mini tour of Angkor and it was fantastic ( 6 hours for $14 you cannot beat that that) thanks again Brian and if I pass through again I will definitely stay at your place! Highly recommend! Close to everything including pub street also


91%

Location is great, just a short walk from d night market and other amenities. Room is clean, but a little improvement won't hurt. Fan is a bit slow and apart from that we had a pleasant stay in SRHG.


97%

Very well presented. Very well run. Extremely clean! Had a problem with air con and I let the owner (Brian) know and was fixed immediately. Thanks.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved it!

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Better than expected!! For Cambidia and the price!!! They work hard at it!

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I booked dorm but decided to stay in private room. The room was massive and was so comfortable. Cleaned everyday. What more could you as for for the price I paid. Highly recommend!!!

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were great! Best place I have stayed so far!

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Just great!! Highly recommend!

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

well located and very quiet. If you are looking to meet people and party this is not the place. Staff is ok.


100%

Very clean!!! The reception and lounge area is great to relax. Great T.V and ask for dvd!!! Brian has many to watch!

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent!!!!! Very relaxed atmosphere and owner loves a chat!!! Tours are great as I went on 3. Price was good too!!!

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very pleasant stay! Recommend for sure!

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent work!!! Staff are great! Really enjoyed my stay!

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The accommodation is very close to the Pub street and night market of Siem Reap. The rooms were clean and the stuff really helpful. One can visit Angkor by bicycle or tuktuk easily. We didn't book any of the offered tours but visited the ruins on our own.


97%

Absolutely loved it! Siem Reap is sooo much fun! Stayed 4 nights!

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff were awesome. Could help with most things..... Place is very clean and sheets get changed daily!!! Highly recommend!!!

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great place, air con worked but was fairly poor, as was the wifi.


71%

Everything quite ok, just that the room is really hot at night (which I guess the air-cond is not working), and lots of mosquitoes. Water heater sometimes not working. Other than that the staffs are all very friendly, good atmosphere and it's very close to the night market (just walking distance).


60%

The hotel is full of mosquitos 24/7. The staff is nice and the locations is good The 6 bed dorm is not really clean and comfortable


100%

Stayed all in all 4 nights! Place is so clean and the foyer is a great place to chill! Definately recomend!

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(77 results)


View all Siem Reap Hostels

Please give us your feedback