Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Siem Reap Holiday Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Located at Steng Thmey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap.
Siem Reap Holiday Garden
Cambodia
Siem Reap Brian Steng Thmey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap
87% 929
13.3547672 103.8492214
Siem Reap Holiday Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
8.6

Perfect for a couple traveling together on a budget. We stayed in a private fan room and a private air con room. The fan was insanely fast, so you would be just fine with out air con. Very clean, very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Room was great! Big tv and air con worked well! Owner was pretty cool also! Close to shops and food so that made it easy! Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Very nice place and exceptionally clean. Location is awesome. Near heaps of restaurants and Night Markets. Staff were helpful also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • blackyjnr6603
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jul 2016
5.4

Ok spot. Bit far from pub street and awkward to walk. Stay closer to the centre. Staff had poor English too and the 2 cats are a nuisance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Bit far from "Pub Street"? We are actually 500m from there which takes 4min to walk. Sorry about the kittens but you should read the many reviews regards to them before you book as we have had them for 4 years. Staff speak good English also. I don't understand your comments. Sorry! Regards SRHGV

  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location and very clean. We didn't have to pay extra for a/c like some reviews seem to be saying. The cats were a nice bonus too :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks for your review. Yes the cats are lovely and 99% of our customers love them also. Regards to the air con you booked a deluxe room not a "Basic" room so the air con is included. We do pride ourselves being a very clean hostel and close to everything. Thanks for staying. Regards SRHGV

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.4

Very solid hostel. Would recommend. Straight forward dorm and clean shared shower/bathroom. Staff helped arrange temple tours which were great. Wifi was inconsistent. Close walking distance to all things in town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello We do try to make a good hostel. Thanks also for recommending to other patrons. I have wonderful staff that try their best to help. We are close to all things in town. Night markets less than 2 minutes walk. Thanks for staying with us. Regards SRHGV

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.3

Lovely large room and hotel. Staff were helpful. Had to pay extra for A/C but couldn't really feel it so waste of money. Leak in bathroom so floor was always wet and slippery. Do not get you laundry done here, all light coloured clothes came back with blotches all over and had to throw several items away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • peterbrophy844213
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel if you want to get a good night's sleep. Good tours here too - can get cheap tuktuks for the day to see the temples

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks for your review. We are a quite hostel. We are not a party hostel. Our tours are priced well also. Regards SRHGV

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
7.4

Very nice and simple just exactly what you need as a backpacker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks... You are correct... Its a nice and simple guesthouse. Regards SRHGV

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
8.3

Owner was very nice and helpful. A/C wasn't very strong and room smelt funny all the time. Everything was pretty okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks for saying my wife and I are helpful... We do try as much as possible. I'm sorry the room had a bit of a smell as it comes from the iron in the water. Thanks for staying. Regards SRHGV

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.