X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Siem Reap Holiday Garden Reviews

Steng Thmey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
457 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

Not a hostel. It's a Guesthouse.


100%

Wonderful and clean Guesthouse!! Extremely close to Nightmarkets and heaps of cafes and bars. Tours to Angkor Wat and other temples were easily organised at reception!! My bus to Bangkok was also easily organised at reception! Very happy with my stay so recommend for sure! Thank you!!!

  • 10th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Venue and staff are awesome. Smiles all day! Most relaxing for me.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

One of the best guesthouse I have stayed so far. Brian and his staff really make you stay relaxing. Nothing to hard. I extended my stay an extra 2 nights. Room cleaned everyday. My tuk tuk driver was also great and took me to a safe place to eat while I was on my tour of the temples. Keep up the good work!!!

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Very good and clean. Very close to night market. Temples was amazing!

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

This places says that it has meals available, a restaurant and a bar but it doesn't so just as a heads up for everyone you will have to go out to eat.


100%

Had a great stay!! Everything was so close!!! Recommend for sure!

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Definitely recommend!!! Close to everything you need, cafes, bars, markets ect!!!

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very clean! Owner great for information. Close shops and market. Angkor Wat is amazing tour.

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff is very friendly, location is good but not perfect, it is clean but not superclean.


100%

Great little guesthouse right in the heart of the nightlife. Close to shops and cafes. Had a wonderful stay.

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Wonderful place to relax!!! moved on after a few nights. Recommend highly!!

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place and wonderful staff! Excellent value for money and being so close to shops and markets. Really enjoyed my stay!

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

This is a good place for muslims because it is near 2 muslim's restaurants


100%

Very well run family guesthouse! Exceptionally clean and very close to all requirements. Tours and bus tickets are all available upon request! Thank you for the lovely stay.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Australian Brian, who runs the place, shows concern for his guests. He gives tips on the must-see sites and the tourist traps. He renders fast service as well. He arranged for our airport pickup via tuktuk and bought bus tickets to Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam. Location is great. There are nearby restaurants for early morning breakfast, walking distance from the markets & night bars.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in Siem Reap Soon. Regards SRHGV

97%

Siem Reap Holiday Garden was the best part of my vacation so far. Brian was able to help me with my future travels of Cambodia including bus tickets and tuk tuk driver in Phnom Penh. Thanks for all your help. Recommend for sure!

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent place to chill out for a week. Quite and clean. What else could you ask for!!! Price is perfect!!

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Beautiful and clean!!!!

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Had great stay at guesthouse. Very clean and close to markets. Owner organised 2 tours for me. Good price too. Very good.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(80 results)


View all Siem Reap Hostels

Please give us your feedback