Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Siem Reap Holiday Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Feb 2017
7.1

Overall solid. Wifi was terrible, large puddle in room upon arrival, bathroom wasn't cleaned thoroughly. Good affordable option for a private room though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankyou for your review. Unfortunately WIFI in Cambodia is bad and we use the best supplier available. it is not 4GB like home but we have 8MB which is the fastest here. Puddle in the room was due to the massive storm we received just before you arrived which consequently removed my veranda roof due to the intensity of the wind. So your veranda door leaked slightly that was moped by my staff as soon as we were aware. Sorry that you were not fully happy with your stay. Regards SRHGV

  • thinspirit
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Feb 2017
7.4

This is actually a pretty decent hostel. The owner is very nice as well are the staff. The beds were clean and the washroom was pretty clean as well. There was a musty mold smell in the dorm room though that was quite strong. It felt very damp in the room and nothing ever really dried. Security was a bit of an issue for me. My shoes were taken which wasn't really the hostel's fault as I think another traveler took them but it was unfortunate. No keycard access and only reception watching.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.7

Great stay, comfortable, staff at front desk helpful. Miss communication with our arrangement to Angkor wat, but with some phone calls or was fixed and we made it on time for sun rise. Clean, basic rooms with lots of space. Good laundry service, and cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.4

Fabulous place for the money! Near heaps of bars and restaurants. My room was clean and very spacious. Extended for 3 more days. Staff were excellent and very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel! Very clean and quiet! Not a party hostel which I liked but still people to meet! Restaurants around the corner less than 100m away! Very convenient! Tours were very well priced as asked on street and were a big difference in cost. Have recommended to other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Very good hostel! Professionally managed and honest about things you have to be aware of! Was impressed from the first email with the amount of information that was sent! Everything from tours to dinners to attend! Much different for just a hostel! Thanks for the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
6.6

It was ok! Nothing special. Bed was very hard and the area was a bit noisy. But staff were nice. Next time I will pay a little more for a pool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks for your review. Nothing special as you picked our base standard room not one of our deluxe suits for the extra couple of dollars which sounds like would have suited you more. Area noisy, yes we are in a busy area but as we are not a party hostel we are one of the quietest and our reviews state this. So confused by that comment. Thank you for comment on our staff as I will pass that on as they like to hear positive remarks about their performance. Sorry you didn't like your stay and have safe travels in the future. Regards SRHGV

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.1

What a fabulous hotel! The facilities and staff were great. The location is close to the night market and pub street, but it's very quiet. The room we had was HUGE with big, comfy beds. The showers were hot and the fan was stronger than any AC I've had. The only complaint I had is that the wifi doesn't reach the rooms very well, but it's pretty good in the lobby. The highlight of our stay was the tour we arranged through the hotel. Mr Mom was the best guide! Totally recommend him for Angkor Wat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.9

Great Place to stay in Siem Reap. Good location away from pub street, but close to pub street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
6.3

Looks cean at first sight but it was quite dirty, the water the cleaning lady used on the foors was probably dirtier than the floors them selfs. The bathroom smelled of sewage and the toilet seat was broken. On the plus side it's only a short walk to pub street and the staff was super helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.