X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Siem Reap Holiday Garden Reviews

Steng Thmey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
617 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I had a great relaxing time staying here while in Siam Reap. The staff is very kind, and the hotel owner as well has great information. The dorm room was cleaned daily and the AC definitely keeps it cool. WiFi worked exceptionally well and the location to all the popular streets and Angkor Wat is a plus. I would recommend this place to friends and hope to stay again someday.


66%

Very helpful staff able to organise us a sunrise tour to Angkor wat using one of their drivers meaning the price we paid was fair. Facilities were sufficient however would have liked a note online when booking to say that this hotel was still under heavy renovation. We could'nt stand the noise after 2 nights so moved on to a hotel elsewhere in siem reap. We had paid for 4 nights in total so got a refund for the two nights we didn't stay but be aware of how much you paid.

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Had an amazing time in Siem Reap. Brian and his staff do their upmost to make you feel at home. Always there to give advice or up for a chat. The place is immaculately clean and the dorm was cleaned daily. The road which they are on has many cafes and bars to go to so your right in the middle of everything. Night markets are 2 min walk. I will def be back! Highly recommend!

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

My stay was very short unfortunately but loved Siem Reap Holiday Garden. Only stayed 2 nights but from what I saw it was in the best location where all the cafes and bars are. 5 minute from the famous "Pub Street" so that made a huge difference. Staff were great and had a lovely welcome after a long day on the bus. Book bus tickets with them otherwise you will not get picked up. Watched 3 people have massive problems and the tickets same price.....

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The service was wonderful. To be honest Brian and his wife could not do more for you. They are on call 100% of the time and you are able to book tours and future busses ect at reception. the room is very clean and beds changed daily so when out for the day its great to come back to a clean bed. Markets and cafes are so close so not far to walk for a feed. Very happy to recommend.

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

What a great place to stay!! Night markets so close and all the food places 50m away with many places to eat and drink! Great place to party also or just for relax too! The staff were so helpful and the owner was great to talk too as he has a lot of knowledge and will point you in the right direction! Thanks for the stay it was wonderful and the price was perfect!

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Brian was a great host, really helpful and knowledgable about the area


97%

I booked for 1 night and stayed 4. SRHGV was so close to everything which was very convenient and easy. Coming from Thailand this was much easier to access all needs. Brian and his wife are great. He has great staff that try and help you with all your tours and future travels. Nothing was too hard for them. Word of advice though, watch booking tickets out on the road as the are shonky and during my stay I watched a couple of people not get there bus and didn't get their money back. Book at hotel

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful place and wonder staff. Its on a very busy street close to the markets and food district. Highly accessible to everything and a 4 min walk from "Pub Street"! Temples are great too.


97%

For the price it's perfect! The dorm only allows 6 people as some places I have stayed has had 10! Too many but 6 was great! They also have a second bathroom for everybody which was awesome! Reception area and the front verandah was great to chill on and have a couple of drinks like most people did!

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff and owner are amazing... They do as much as they can so you enjoy your stay. Definitely book tickets through them as I watched 2 rooms not get their bus and loose money. Terrible service by street vendors. Anyway had a wonderful time there. Look forward to coming back someday.

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved my stay!! I upgraded from dorm to a single room which was beautiful with a huge shower! My room was cleaned every day which was nice to come back too! Very hot though but a wonderful place to see!

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The place is great. Awesome location close to pub street and night market. The staff are great and so helpful. Really made my stay.


94%

Great place and great location!! I'll be back!!

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

Expected a lot more from this hostel after seeing rating.The dorm rooms only had one bathroom, which was below average, for 8 guests and that was it. There was not a toilet or even a sink to use if somebody was in the shower. Sink and toilet gun were both messed up. Common area was lacking. When there was an issue with the power the owner was extremely rude and not accommodating to his customers. I moved to the siem reap hostel and had a great stay the remainder of my time in the city.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Sorry you didn't like your stay. The dorm houses only 6 people so not sure where the others came from? Out in the kitchen area there is a second sink, toilet and shower for overflow. What is lacking in the common area? It has 40' plasma and DVD player for all to use. Not sure what you mean. Power outage are extremely regular in Siem Reap and are out of our hands. How did I not accommodate you? You had water and a bed. Absolutely not a thing I could do. Sorry about your stay. SRHGV

94%

I liked it very much. Thank you.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Brian and his staff are great! They are very easy to approach and understanding of your needs! Was able to book busses and tours with them easily! Didnt get ripped off as their prices are spot on! Highly recommend!

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30


97%

Great little guesthouse! Enjoyed my stay in Siem Reap so much I stayed an extra 2 nights! Very comfortable beds and so close to all you need which was awesome so you really didn't need to go to far. Pub street is a 5 minute walk and the road it is on there are heaps of people walking late at night so you do feel very safe. Yes definitely recommend!

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Had the best stay at this villa!! Met so many lovely people!! Brian and his wife are awesome hosts and can help you with all needs like bus tickets and tours! Keep up the good work guys!


97%

The owner is super nice! We had a week long black out but not really the fault of the hostel, they even gave us some refund. location is excellent near the night market and the hotel itself is super spacious and clean.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(56 results)


View all Siem Reap Hostels

Please give us your feedback