X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Siem Reap Holiday Garden Reviews

Steng Thmey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
380 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

5 min walk from the centre, meaning it's both convenient while not being too loud..overall a great value :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Really appreciate your feed back. We try our best to make all happy. Best regards on your travels SRHGV

71%

Nice and cheap but security terrible. No lockers and no lock on dorm door! No linen provided either so had to use my towel. Staff really helpful though, guy on reception drove me to Anghor Watt himself and when I missed my pick up hey drove me to bus stop. If it had lockers would be loads better!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thankyou for your feed back. The reason I don't have lockers is they were broken by the patrons and was constantly fixing them. I have 24 hour reception to lock you personal items up and this has been more successful with nil personal items being stolen. Linen is provided daily and the sheets are changed daily. I do not understand this comment. Thank you for the comments regarding my staff and will sure to pass them on. Best regards from SRHGV

97%

Wonderful place and close to all. 2 min walk to night market and 5 to pub street! Great location!

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thankyou for your feedback..... Good luck with your future travels. Best Regards SRHGV

89%

Pretty good place to stay in Siem Reap. A short walk to the main street of town or pub street. Pretty helpful staff, good wifi. A bit quiet of a place to stay. Had some issues with the shower draining (in two separate rooms). I would stay here again though.


100%

Great place to stay! Wonderful staff and owner! Highly recommend!

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Actually the best place I have stayed I Cambidia so far! An additional 3 nights I stayed. If you are looking for a clean and comfortable place this is it.

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great staff. . . Great value for money.


100%

Stayed an additional 2 nights. Close to everything but far enough away from the hustle bustle and noise from main street. Excellent location and will be back.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The owner is extremely friendly. He's great. He mentioned that his place doesn't have the upmost cleanliness because the corrupt Cambodian government bailed on completing his contract. Which sucks! The location is just a 5 minute walk from downtown Siem Reap and night markets. But! Be careful when you're walking late at night (especially guys!). There are two transgendered ladies that hang out on the main street and they have been known to get a little handsy with the boys!


100%

Excellent place. Awesome staff that will do the upmost for you. Cleanest hostel I have stayed in so far. Definitely recommend.

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff were superb. The villa was immaculatly clean. Enough said. Good job!

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome value for money! Very well priced guesthouse. Brian is great and can practically sort anything like tours, busses. It was all easy.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

It was ok. Room was quite dark and had a musty smell. A/c remote didn't work constantly had to ask receptionThere was quite a lot of dust under the bed so not sure when was it was last thoroughly cleaned. Our towels or sheets weren't changed whilst we were there - we left the key with reception every day so no excuse there. Plus, no breakfast is available when Brian isn't there. They had no maps so weren't able to show us where anything was!! Cambodian staff couldn't make any recommendations.


83%

My stay was good, only 5 minutes walk to pub street and all the main shops, restaurants, bars and the markets. Tuk tuk was a good rude out to the temples, although if confident and ya motto hottie oils hire a bike and ride, save $20. No real atmosphere but could have been the season I was there, no real socialising in the main area. Maybe not a really social place for singles. Brian was a good Aussie host as always up for a chat.


97%

Beautiful and clean. Good sitting area to relax with big screen TV.. Drinks available on site so not always have to go to the bars. Close to all you need. Definitely recommend.

  • 28th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Great service by the staff and felt very safe the entire time.


100%

Great! Everything so close. Nightmarkets are 2 min walk and pub street 5 mins... could not be better located and far enough away from the noise. I was able to upgrade for the last 2 nights to aprivate room which was great. Brian and his staff are wonderful and try to meet all needs. Thanks for the stay and will recommend to all friends.

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place!! Definitely book their tuk tuk drivers through them. Was ripped of badly. Its a lovely place to relax and close to all you need. Yes recommend for sure!

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

These guys are doing an excellent job... They make your stay there easy. Tours and busses so easy to book.. in all stayed 2 nights. So clean and comfortable. Yes recommend and great value for money.

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay. Very clean and professionally run.

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(72 results)


View all Siem Reap Hostels

Please give us your feedback