X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Siem Reap Holiday Garden Reviews

Steng Thmey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
402 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great staff. . . Great value for money.


100%

Stayed an additional 2 nights. Close to everything but far enough away from the hustle bustle and noise from main street. Excellent location and will be back.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The owner is extremely friendly. He's great. He mentioned that his place doesn't have the upmost cleanliness because the corrupt Cambodian government bailed on completing his contract. Which sucks! The location is just a 5 minute walk from downtown Siem Reap and night markets. But! Be careful when you're walking late at night (especially guys!). There are two transgendered ladies that hang out on the main street and they have been known to get a little handsy with the boys!


100%

Excellent place. Awesome staff that will do the upmost for you. Cleanest hostel I have stayed in so far. Definitely recommend.

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff were superb. The villa was immaculatly clean. Enough said. Good job!

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome value for money! Very well priced guesthouse. Brian is great and can practically sort anything like tours, busses. It was all easy.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

It was ok. Room was quite dark and had a musty smell. A/c remote didn't work constantly had to ask receptionThere was quite a lot of dust under the bed so not sure when was it was last thoroughly cleaned. Our towels or sheets weren't changed whilst we were there - we left the key with reception every day so no excuse there. Plus, no breakfast is available when Brian isn't there. They had no maps so weren't able to show us where anything was!! Cambodian staff couldn't make any recommendations.


83%

My stay was good, only 5 minutes walk to pub street and all the main shops, restaurants, bars and the markets. Tuk tuk was a good rude out to the temples, although if confident and ya motto hottie oils hire a bike and ride, save $20. No real atmosphere but could have been the season I was there, no real socialising in the main area. Maybe not a really social place for singles. Brian was a good Aussie host as always up for a chat.


97%

Beautiful and clean. Good sitting area to relax with big screen TV.. Drinks available on site so not always have to go to the bars. Close to all you need. Definitely recommend.

  • 28th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Great service by the staff and felt very safe the entire time.


100%

Great! Everything so close. Nightmarkets are 2 min walk and pub street 5 mins... could not be better located and far enough away from the noise. I was able to upgrade for the last 2 nights to aprivate room which was great. Brian and his staff are wonderful and try to meet all needs. Thanks for the stay and will recommend to all friends.

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place!! Definitely book their tuk tuk drivers through them. Was ripped of badly. Its a lovely place to relax and close to all you need. Yes recommend for sure!

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

These guys are doing an excellent job... They make your stay there easy. Tours and busses so easy to book.. in all stayed 2 nights. So clean and comfortable. Yes recommend and great value for money.

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay. Very clean and professionally run.

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Recommend highly. Close to all main areas. Staff are great and the place is immaculate. I actually moved from another hostel. Good work.

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malta
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Close to all you need. 2 minutes from night market and 5 minutes from Pub Street. Perfect location. Heaps of cafe close in next street for food! loved my stay and totally recommend. Also beds are so comfortable in dorm room as they were brand new..

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good value, very clean,lass than five minutes walk from city center, free coffee at the lobby. the staff and owners was very helpfull. The only down point for me was the fact that the place is not exactly a backpackers place. Only one dorm and no bar/ hangout place

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The guesthouse was clean and quiet. I stayed in the 6 bed dorm but it smelled musty. The room was cleaned every day but the smell remained. Located on a quiet road, taking maybe 5 minutes to walk to the centre. I felt safe there, which is the most important thing.


100%

I would love to stay here again. Highly recommended to those who are on a tight budget trip. Thanks to Brian and his staff! Well done.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you so much for your review. We try so hard to accommodate everybody. Hope to see you back soon Regards SRHGV

60%

We have wonderful vacation in Siem Reap but not in this Holiday Garden.We booked 3 nights here,the rooms were not cleaned these 4 days and the light was broke in the bathroom.What‘s worse,something wrong with the water pipe,no shower,no water in the bathroom for a few hours in the night.Finally,the guy asked extra 10% tax but agreed to write off after the argument

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thankyou for your feedback. On check in you were advised to leave your key at reception for your room to be cleaned, plus I spoke with one of your friends directly and did not want room cleaned. If you had no water I the room for any reason you should have advised us immediately. The only reason for this would be power loss? Due to tax laws you are meant to pay now but as you booked last year it did not exist then. Sorry for any inconvenience. Regards SRHGV

(73 results)


View all Siem Reap Hostels

Please give us your feedback