X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Siem Reap Holiday Garden Reviews

Steng Thmey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
455 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Excellent work!!! Staff are great! Really enjoyed my stay!

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The accommodation is very close to the Pub street and night market of Siem Reap. The rooms were clean and the stuff really helpful. One can visit Angkor by bicycle or tuktuk easily. We didn't book any of the offered tours but visited the ruins on our own.


97%

Absolutely loved it! Siem Reap is sooo much fun! Stayed 4 nights!

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff were awesome. Could help with most things..... Place is very clean and sheets get changed daily!!! Highly recommend!!!

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great place, air con worked but was fairly poor, as was the wifi.


71%

Everything quite ok, just that the room is really hot at night (which I guess the air-cond is not working), and lots of mosquitoes. Water heater sometimes not working. Other than that the staffs are all very friendly, good atmosphere and it's very close to the night market (just walking distance).


60%

The hotel is full of mosquitos 24/7. The staff is nice and the locations is good The 6 bed dorm is not really clean and comfortable


100%

Stayed all in all 4 nights! Place is so clean and the foyer is a great place to chill! Definately recomend!

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Nice hostel but the room is very dark. The staff doesn't change the lighting where we asked for. As there is only one light works in room, it was quite hard to navigate around the room all the time

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

My stay was great. Brian organised everything for me. Tours and busses were so easy. Highly recommend!!!

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

We enjoyed our stay, the staff is very friendly. it was annoying, that the toilet in the 1th floor dorm was always dirty, because of the people which already checked out and always stepped into the bathroom. there should be build a public toilet. the location is nice, next to all nice places. the tours organized by the hostel are also great. no lockers but at least the staff at the reception takes care of your stuff.


97%

Great little guest house!!

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best place I have stayed in cambodia so far. I booked it on the way home too! It was clean neat and tidy! Good work!

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place! Close to all and staff were great to deal with!

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

The room we got was huge! Crazy value for money. About 5 to 10 mins walk to night bazaar, 15 to Pub Street. Fine location. The staff might not speak good English, but overall it was ok. The two tuk tuk drivers we got from the hotel were pretty friendly too. Room was clean, but the washroom's lock was broken.


97%

Nice place to stay! Very clean!

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Lovely place to chill! Night market only 1 min away. Heaps of restaurants close by and within walking distance! Staff are very helpful!

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you Brian and staff loved your hotel and very professional attitude . Scott from Oz

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thankyou so much for your comments. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We will soon to have a beer in Australia. Regards P&B

71%

The owner Brian was a nice guy to talk to and offers lots of local knowledge. Our room was clean and spacious, but the sink was falling off the wall which caused it to leak all over the floor and your feet whenever you used it. It could use some TLC I guess.


80%

Ok hostel, not great for atmosphere for meeting other ppl. Close to the city which is small anyways. Bed Sheets are changed everyday. Tour and bus bookings are pricier through the hostel. I just rented a bicycle down the street for $1/day which was good for seeing everythin including the temples.


(80 results)


View all Siem Reap Hostels

Please give us your feedback