X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Siem Reap Holiday Garden Reviews

Steng Thmey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
597 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The owner, I forgot his name, was amazingly helpful. Made sure we didn't get scammed and told us about sketchy encounters that other girls have had at certain bars- which was appreciated cause you can never be too cautious as a girl


100%

I loved my stay!!! Room was clean and staff were wonderdul!!! Great place to chill. Close to everything!!

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Clean spacious rooms. Nice hot showers. Right next to strip of cheap and yummy restaurants. Would def recommend staying here.


77%

We loved our stay at this hostel. It is just out of the busy city centre, thats what we like. In 5 min you are in the pubstreet, but at the hostel you dont hear any noise. Air conditioned room, clean, even a bathtub! Big beds and the owner is very helpful. The only thing is that there was not that much pressure on the shower en there is no safe in the room. But you can leave you valuable stuff at the reception. Excellent value for money!

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Our room was really spacious but there were mosquitos. The bathroom drainage could use some repair. The pillows smelled different.


94%

The owner of the hostel was really helpful...he gave us so many tips which have been helpful for the rest of the out trip. Good comfortable beds and a good central location. Would definitely stay again

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Holiday Garden, From the first correspondence, SRHG was very helpful and informative of the best ways to get around. It is a little outside of the city centre, but everything was within walking distance. The room was spacious and well kept. It was cleaned everyday. Whenever my friend and I came back from a day-trip, someone was always cleaning. The staff was friendly and helped us choose day-trips and arrange drivers for them. There is no breakfast available, but there are many options nearby.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for your review on our villa. It is great to hear positive feedback as my staff and I try vey hard to keep everybody so happy. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back sometime soon. Kind Regards SRHGV

91%

Great location, lovely owner, helpful polite staff...nothing bad to say. 5/5


97%

Close to everything you need! Night Market is a 2 min walk which has all new shops by the look and a new bar in the middle!! Pub street is approximately 2 minutes further. The room was great and number one for me was it's clean neat and tidy. Room was cleaned everyday. Good job guys and for sure will recommend!

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Close enough to centre of town but still really relaxed. Dorm was super clean, and the front patio was deluxe of an afternoon. I really enjoyed staying here.

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very friendly and helpful staff and clean room. On one evening the water pressure was a bit low, but the next morning it was fine. Walking distance from the center (night markets, pub street, etc.), but very quiet.

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for your feed back. We really appreciate positive responses. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Enjoy the rest of you holiday and safe travels... Regards SRHGV

77%

No lockers and rooms not locked, but you can leave your valuables at the reception. There were quite a few mosquitoes in the room, luckily one guy had a mosquitoes repellent coils.


97%

The owner Brian was very helpful, We encounter some incident in Siem Reap and he came to help us all with his local wife helping us translating. Furthermore, he constantly check on us to make sure we are ok until the end of our stay. I would definitely recommend to all traveler as it is also worth the money. All in all, I will definitely stay in that hostel if I were to visit Siem Reap in the future.

  • 13th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thankyou for your feedback. We really appreciate it. It was an interesting time you had here and we are happy that you were all able to enjoy your stay.... We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. We also hope you are feeling better.... Take care. Thanks again... Regards SRHGV

97%

Very clean! Close Nightmarkets and pub street. Short walk. Many things to see close by!

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Had a really great stay here! Brian was a great host and really helpful whenever we had questions about this or that in Siem Reap. Room was clean, wifi connection was pretty good and worked consistently both in the room and in the living room downstairs. There are a couple of cute house kittens. Location is pretty good, just a 10 minute walk over to Pub Street or other night markets. Plenty of eateries around.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for your feedback as it helps us grow in this very busy town. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Safe Journey... Regards SRHGV

100%

What a great place to stay!! 4 minutes from everything you need. Cafes and bars just around the corner. Room was supper clean and beds changed daily! Definitely recommend.

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to meet new people!! A lovely quiet place 4min out of central which is great so no noise of the drunks! 1min to food and drinks so very easy. My tour of Angkor Wat was awesome!Brian and his wife are awesome and do an exceptional job. Yes recommend for sure! !!

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Place is good location and very fair price! Close to what needed food and fun! Wifi was not bad so be in Cambodia! Yes good place to stay. Owner very helpful too! Ask him question and will help!!

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Wifi very dodgy and shower not great but at least hot water.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(79 results)


View all Siem Reap Hostels

Please give us your feedback