X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Siem Reap Holiday Garden Reviews

Steng Thmey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
414 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great place!! Definitely book their tuk tuk drivers through them. Was ripped of badly. Its a lovely place to relax and close to all you need. Yes recommend for sure!

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

These guys are doing an excellent job... They make your stay there easy. Tours and busses so easy to book.. in all stayed 2 nights. So clean and comfortable. Yes recommend and great value for money.

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay. Very clean and professionally run.

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Recommend highly. Close to all main areas. Staff are great and the place is immaculate. I actually moved from another hostel. Good work.

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malta
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Close to all you need. 2 minutes from night market and 5 minutes from Pub Street. Perfect location. Heaps of cafe close in next street for food! loved my stay and totally recommend. Also beds are so comfortable in dorm room as they were brand new..

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good value, very clean,lass than five minutes walk from city center, free coffee at the lobby. the staff and owners was very helpfull. The only down point for me was the fact that the place is not exactly a backpackers place. Only one dorm and no bar/ hangout place

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The guesthouse was clean and quiet. I stayed in the 6 bed dorm but it smelled musty. The room was cleaned every day but the smell remained. Located on a quiet road, taking maybe 5 minutes to walk to the centre. I felt safe there, which is the most important thing.


100%

I would love to stay here again. Highly recommended to those who are on a tight budget trip. Thanks to Brian and his staff! Well done.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you so much for your review. We try so hard to accommodate everybody. Hope to see you back soon Regards SRHGV

60%

We have wonderful vacation in Siem Reap but not in this Holiday Garden.We booked 3 nights here,the rooms were not cleaned these 4 days and the light was broke in the bathroom.What‘s worse,something wrong with the water pipe,no shower,no water in the bathroom for a few hours in the night.Finally,the guy asked extra 10% tax but agreed to write off after the argument

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thankyou for your feedback. On check in you were advised to leave your key at reception for your room to be cleaned, plus I spoke with one of your friends directly and did not want room cleaned. If you had no water I the room for any reason you should have advised us immediately. The only reason for this would be power loss? Due to tax laws you are meant to pay now but as you booked last year it did not exist then. Sorry for any inconvenience. Regards SRHGV

97%

Ended up staying 4 nights. The staff were superb. It was good to see a dorm so clean and the beds were brand new. I will be back for sure.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

the staff was kind and helpful when i had questions. the dorm didn't have any lockers but they can store your valuables in a locked cabinet at the front desk.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you back in Cambodia sometime soon. Regards SRHGV

100%

For a hostel it has everything requied. Close to all you need, shops, pubs ect. Staff are great and very welcoming. Overall excellent.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent place. Very clean.

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

No access to kitchen at all-weird. Internet was not good-do not count on it at all-other hostels had working net for certain-I checked with two others & had to use-pay one to use theirs. Mattresses way to thin-like sleeping on frames. Owner spoke English-rest of staff could not get me tickets, tell me pricing, or give me directions-but hey, its Cambodia. Brian the owner was a decent guy, the place looks great, but does nothing for its guests-really.


97%

Excellent. Did not want to leave. Brian and his staff are so hospitable and are able to help with everything. Location is perfect close to all major things, Night markets and Pub Street. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing stay this is the place. Enjoyed immensely.

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(75 results)


View all Siem Reap Hostels

Please give us your feedback