Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Siem Reap Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
9.7

My partner and I had a wonderful stay at Siem Reap Rooms! The staff was extremely accommodating. This made it very easy to plan our stay as we went and we felt at ease being able to trust all of their recommendations. Although the location was a bit further from the center, it still was still an easy walk / tuk tuk ride and a bonus if you are looking to be away from the hustle & bustle of Pub Street and have a quieter stay. Not to mention, the room was extremely comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff that deeply cares about the guest experience. They packed us breakfast and lunch in a cooler every day so that we could leave early to see the temples and still have a delicious food. Rooms have good AC. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
4.3

I personally thought the facilities there are too old and not comfy though it was a quiet place to rest at. First night shortly after I arrived there was no power, no water, hot, I end up slept after mid-night. And I was already exhausted after a long day travelling. The aircon was not working properly in the room. The next day they change a different room for me, but the mattress and pillow were both hard. I just was not able to rest well there those days.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
8.9

The staff were really nice and helpful.for organising things. More of a guest house/hotel than a hostel, but we enjoyed this. Clean, comfy bed, nice en suite. Short walk to downtown area, would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cgriff108
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Friendly, clean and a brilliant night sleep. A 10 minute walk from pub street it's the perfect location. Comfortable beds, food service and a fridge with drinks in the lobby, who could ask for more! Staff are lovely and polite and the tuk tuk service is wonderful. Highly recommend! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
8.9

Pretty pricey at 20$/night but the room was very comfortable - spacey, nice bed/sheets, nice bathroom (that didn't smell, good water pressure, hot/cold water), working a/c, quiet. At no point did our room ever smell funky from mold or humidity or the bathroom which is really rare! The hostel has the feeling of a well made building and has a nice ambience. There's a little tiny pool on the roof too ;) the staff was really friendly and helpful. 10 min walk to town. Bakery and food nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
9.7

Good value for money. The staff were friendly and very helpful with planning trips. Breakfast not included but was available to buy and take out if you had an early start. The food available was lovely and good value. The location was a little way out of main tourist centre but it was an easy, quick walk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
8.0

Very nice calm stay, easy to organise Angkor Wat tour with and reliable tuk tuk drivers. Kitchen only do lunch and breakfast till 11 am, but the hostel is about the minutes walk from the old market and pin street. Room was clean with a working AC and TV. Overall a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Although our menu says we serve food only until 11am - guests can order food any time of day as long as a staff member is available to cook. If guests are hungry, they can ask reception at any time if it would be possible to get something from the menu. We have a few new staff members who might still need to learn some of the food prep, but in general - if you are hungry and don't feel like leaving the guesthouse - just let us know. :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
10.0

I've traveled a lot and stayed a lot of places, but I don't know if I have had better service anywhere than Lisa and her team at Siem Reap Rooms. I stayed there for 4 days while checking out the temples and floating villages. Lisa and her staff arranged all of our tours with great, knowledgable people and for very fair prices. She even contacted a friend of hers in Mondulkiri to get us a last minute day trip at the elephant sanctuary there. Could not ask for a better place to stay in Siem Reap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Loved it here! Simple but very clean rooms, nice little plunge pool on the roof and great location. The best thing about this guesthouse is the staff. Lisa is just fabulous, she gave us so many recommendations and could not have been more helpful. She really went above and beyond to help us out. Best customer service we've had in over a year of traveling. Thank you for making our trip so amazing! Would 100% stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.