Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Siem Reap Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Siem Reap Rooms Located at Road No.26 Wat Bo, Salakamreuk, Siem Reap.
Siem Reap Rooms
Cambodia
Siem Reap Siem Reap N/A Road No.26 Wat Bo, Salakamreuk
87% 1115
13.3530866 103.8610982
Siem Reap Rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Lisa who made our stay as amazing as it was. She seamlessly helped us add one person to our reservation before we arrived and then arranged for a tuk tuk to meet us at the airport. Unfortunately, our flight was delayed more than four hours and the tuk tuk had to leave, so she made sure there was a taxi there to get us to the hostel. She then arranged (at 1am when we arrived) for a sunrise tour of Angkor Wat. She made sure we had food and cash, again all at 1am. She went above and beyond!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing place! The staff were so helpful in planning excursions and assisting with my travel plans. I could not have found a better place to stay and I would most definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Super nice stay in Siem Reap. The private room was nice and we got an upgrade. Lisa the owner is great and very professional, she will get you the best! The tour booked through her was also super nice! Thank you for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.1

We had an amazing 4 night stay at Siem Reap Rooms. The owner and staff were all lovely and incrediblyknowledgeable in helping us plan our visit. With their help, we had a packed two days at the temples, a relaxing third day in the city and going to see a performance of Phare, and transfers to/from the airport. We would 100% recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
4.6

Small breakfast needs to be included in price & service could be a little quicker.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Everthing is excellent except the lobby . Too many mosquitoes , you cant even seat more than 5mins ...:(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.7

We had a very nice stay. Staff was very courteous and hospitable. Taken care of our need of transportation and very knowledgeable about the places to be visited. The owner, Ms Lisa, though out of Cambodia, kept constant touch through mail. What more do you expect. That too when I was accompanied three ladies with me and to an unknown country. Worth each penny. I love to recommend this place to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.4

We had a great stay at Siem Reap Rooms in a private shared twin room for two people. The staff was absolutely amazing and there is a great rooftop deck with seating and a pool. The staff helped us book tuk-tuks, day trips, bus rides, activities, and answered all of our many questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. I'm happy to hear that you found our little team to be amazing. We are very proud of them. It was a pleasure hosting you and your small group. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome your family and friends again in the future. Best wishes.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.4

Really great location only a short walk away from the main area. Plunge pool on the roof was an amazing break from the heat. Nice rooms, more of a hotel than a hostel. Only downside is there is literally no atmosphere (July) whatsoever, and wasn't sure if we were staying there on our own. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate all feedback. I'm glad you liked our location and the rooftop plunge pool. I'm sorry you felt so alone while you were there. Believe it or not, we had between 4 and 11 rooms filled during your stay. Many guests stay a short time only and the tours and activities they select to get the most value out of their limited time and budget - often means they are either out touring all day, or crashing in their rooms from exhaustion. :) I think the atmosphere fluctuates a fair bit depending on the type of guests we have at any given time. Nevertheless, there are things we can do to improve this feeling of isolation some people have and it's something that we are working on. We are planning to set up a small bar area and expand our meal services. We also encourage any guest wishing to socialize and share tours with others to let us know on arrival, if not before, and we will do what we can to match them with others when possible. This has worked out great for people in the past. Although we can make no guarantees, we do try our best. We do hope to welcome you again in the future and sincerely appreciate your comments. - Lisa, Owner.

26th Jun 2016
8.9

Showers were not working consistently (possibly due to drought) but the staff was very responsive. Helped us coordinate day trips and transportation to temples. Close to downtown area (

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and leave us such a positive review. Our showers generally have excellent water pressure and indeed, the drought in Cambodia led to some water shortages throughout the town. We were lucky that our facility was affected for only a short time while the town was working on some fixes. Some locations reported having no water at all for days. A "Water on Wheels" campaign was even launched to get water to hardest hit villages. Sadly, during this same time...luxury hotels were still watering their gardens. I think it's important for tourists to remember that Cambodia is a developing country and there will always be times when things get a little crazy. It's all part of the adventure! Those who take it in stride have the most rewarding and memorable experiences. We certainly appreciated your patience and understanding and I'm happy to hear that my little team was responsive. I'm very proud of them. - Lisa, Owner.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.