Hostelworld.com

Siem Reap Rooms

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Siem Reap Rooms Located at Road No.26 Wat Bo, Salakamreuk, Siem Reap.
Siem Reap Rooms
Cambodia
Siem Reap Siem Reap N/A Road No.26 Wat Bo, Salakamreuk
91% 1100
13.3530866 103.8610982
Siem Reap Rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Siem Reap Rooms have the very best staff! Lisa and Arina were patient and accommodating and arranged everything for us and helped us get a good driver throughout our short stay. location wise, its a short walk away (10min) from old market and easy to walk to with a simple map from the hostel. Room was spacious and clean. Only problem was with water but read that siem reap was having a water shortage so couldnt be helped. Truly enjoyed our time at SR with siem reap rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • luhongyanecho
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

They provide free picking up, it's very good cause we arrived in Siem Reap at night. Room is good. We chose Tuk Tuk as our transportation during our staying there, it is convenient. Our Tuk Tuk driver is very good and speaks good English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jenuine1208503
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.0

Great location - quiet but close (across the river) to the old city/market/pub street area. The room was fine, though we had problems with the plumbing they ended up fixing for us. There's a nice rooftop with a small pool we unfortunately didn't get to use, but it's nice that it's there! They were very good at arranging our Tuk Tuk rides for Angkor Wat (See, the driver, is the best!) and to/from the airport, as well as laundry and breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.1

Overall a good experience. Close enough to downtown to walk but far enough for it to be quiet. The ensuite bathroom (and bathtub) were great as well as air conditioning. The staff is friendly but keep in mind that they up charge a little for their tours to Angkor Wat and other destinations. (E.g. we paid $35 for a trip to Beng Melea and I saw other ads for $28). They also have breakfast options too, but again, you pay a little more for convenience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2016
8.6

A guy met us in a tuktuk straight off the bus as we'd emailed ahead and arranged free pick up. The staff were so friendly on arrival. They upgraded us to a bigger room just because it was free and even gave us a slice of pizza (that they'd just had delivered for their dinner!!) Organised tours to the temples through them with a tuktuk and the prices were very good compare to the bit of research we'd done before arriving (grand tour $18, main tour $15). Air con and wifi good. Breakfast nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2016
7.4

Place is very close to city centre and pub street, only 10 minutes walk. Didn't have any problema walking to and from pub street even late at night, however not much light on the street of the hotel. Rooms are confortable, good air conditioning, clean. Has a small pool on the roof area, nice to sit and relax, space is really small so can get crowded quickly. Staff very helpful organising trips and giving suggestions of things to see and do. Didnt try the food so cant comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.7

very nice hostel! I came to Siem Reap on my own so didn't need a nice hotel room. This place was just what I needed: I got a double private room so I can do whatever I want after coming back from 12 hours of walking and just relax. The location is a little further from the busy areas, but tuk tuks are fairly cheap and accessible. Staff is great and friendly and will help you book dinner+Aspara tickets or circus tickets. Highly reccommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.9

Great stay! Very helpful staff with lots of recommendations. Simple, clean rooms. They will book everything and anything you need, have decent food (especially take away for day trips), and a nice mini pool. Our tours of the Angkor area they booked for us were great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Wonderful guesthouse. Good location near town, proving an easy walk to city center. Lisa, and the front staff, were all great. They were extremely helpful in arranging tours & providing guidance while in Cambodia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff couldnt be more helpful, pleasant and fun. They went out of their way to pair people up for tours of the amazing ruins surrounding Seim Reap in an effort to make everything as affordable as possible. At the same time, they listen to what each individual was looking for from their visit and take into account issues like pacing and interests at the ruins to make sure that everyone is as compatible as possible. Oh, and the little pool on the roof, perfect for cooling down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.