Hostelworld.com

Sin City Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Sin City Hostel Located at 1208 Las Vegas Blvd., South, , Las Vegas.
Sin City Hostel
USA
Las Vegas Nevada 89104 1208 Las Vegas Blvd., South
80% 1224
36.1568550 -115.1488270
Sin City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rjd19831567
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

I liked the location, it's halfway between Old and New Vegas. It's 15 mins to Old Vegas, and about 30 to the Strip. Unless you want to pay $100s a night, you will NOT get closer to the billion $ casinos (YES, they cost BILLION$, hence the 100s to stay there!!!!). The atmosphere is good, but when I stayed there, UEFA & Copa America was on, and all people wanted to do was watch and shout at the TV, instead of socialising or doing touristy things. The staff were great especially, Prescilla!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the positive feedback! We always enjoy having you! You're the best!

16th Jun 2016
7.4

Good staff. Good wifi reception. Kitchen was clean but bathroom in my dorm could have been cleaner. Not enough personal lockers. It's a bit far from Greyhound bus station, but walkable. Still for the money I paid I think it was good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff there was so friendly, he was very patient to answer your questions. The hostle was not crowded and kind of peaceful. I like it very much. Good location, there is a Thai restaurant over there. Had it provide locks and free filtered ice water or charged bottle water for traveler, it would be perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th May 2016
8.6

I had a great time in this hostel! The staff are friendly, the place is secure and they provide BBQ on Saturdays as well as a great free breakfast every morning. The location kind of sucked as its about an hour walk to get onto the strip but uber can get you there quick and cheaply! Plus your are close to Fremont St in Downtown Vegas so it has got that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.1

A lovely place with a great location and affordability.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
7.7

Ok for short stay. Staff did job well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Great value for money hostel - the staff there were very friendly and made us feel incredibly welcome, in a very relaxed way. The location is decent, close to the frequent shuttle bus that'll take you up the strip or down to Fremont. The rooms were good, standard dorms with ensuite shower etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dejectedprescription
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Great time at Sin. But for me it's all about the people and interactions. I met the best people at Sin and had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
7.7

Great valve for money, good socialable atmosphere for solo travellers. Helpful staff & clean rooms. free breakfast & excellent wifi. Good location for Fremont, or a bus ride to the strip. Without doubt I would stay at sin city again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.3

The people I meet staying at hostels is always the best part

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.