Hostelworld.com

Sin City Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Feb 2017
8.0

Surprisingly, there are only 3 hostels in Vegas at this time. I made a point of staying in each, just to get a feel for them all. They all have good and not so good qualities. At Sin City I found the staff very friendly. I like the kitchen and the rooms were pretty clean. Some of the other hostels have features like an outdoor courtyard or pool, but this hostel is certainly in my top 2 for choices when I return to Vegas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Def worth it money and nice ppl!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
7.4

Pretty decent place, for no frills accommodations. Office hours and check-in is limited.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
10.0

I had a great stay. Downtown is close, you can get to the strip just off the bus, and free breakfast. Staff is great and they have everything you could ask to kill time in betweem your outings in and around Vegas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
6.9

Not a bad place, has a TV room, a kitchen, and the showers have sort of hot water. There's just a few long term residents and other weirdos staying there, and it's about 4km from the main strip. There are quite a few bums on the street that hassle you for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for the input. We don't have long term guests as our policy is 6 night max stay, sometimes we let people stay 2 weeks. I know sometimes there are people who look kinda weird (like you said) but they have a right to stay in the hostel just like you. We don't discriminate by how people look. Las Vegas BLVD (the strip) is 7 km long... and all the big casinos (new side of the strip) are not even in Las Vegas, they are part of Clark County but tourists don't know this... We are located in the real Las Vegas. So close to Downtown, the arts district and just 10 minute walk from the Stratosphere hotel so... We local AF! lol =)

16th Jan 2017
8.0

Nice hostel, recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
5.4

Like many other reviews have said you get what you pay for. Very cheap accommodation in Vegas in a less than ideal area (but Uber is cheap and close to the deuce bus). Rooms had a peculiar odour and felt generally dingy, breakfast wasn't worth getting up for and some odd characters staying in the place. But it worked fine as somewhere to crash for a short period of time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, so sorry to hear we didn't live up to your expectations. Our rooms are cleaned every day. If there are any odors it is because some guests have smelly clothes or shoes or both. We do our best in keeping them dorms nice and tidy. Did you even got up for breakfast? We serve: Orange juice, coffee, tea, white and wheat bread, eggo waffles, blueberry and chocolate muffins, oatmeal, peanut butter, nutella, jellies... free breakfast is always worth getting up to. ;)

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.1

It's quite far from the strip, took 30-40 minutes by bus. And the water was not warm, closer cold to take a shower actually.. It was very clean though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're sorry the water was kinda cold. You stayed during New Years Eve an the hostel was full. We are working on getting a bigger, better water heater for next high season. The bus takes so long because it is stopping in front of every casino on Las Vegas Blvd. Las Vegas BLVD is 7 km long! We are part of the strip, you can't expect us to be next to Caesars Palace sorry, do your research better in the future. But the bus service is the easiest you will ever find in a major touristy city. One bus running 24/7 on just one street. Can't get easier than that!

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
2.6

베가스에서는 스트립을 벗어나면 위험하다는걸 모르고있었습니다. 무조건 호텔가세요 위치가 너무 무섭습니다. 낮에 갔는데도 개미새끼 한마리 보이지 않을만큼이에요 갔다가 기겁했네요. 호스텔 자체도 왜그렇게 어두컴컴한지 여튼 너무 위험한 곳입니다. 무조건 스트립 호텔로 잡으시길 바라요

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.3

The hostal is directly on the famous Las Vegas strip. Nice receptionist and very helpful staff. I had a problem with a girl snoring very loud so I could not sleep and the receptionist moved me to another room I really appreciated. Breakfast was okay: toast, marmelade, muffins but no milk. Just creamer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We always do our best to keep our guests happy. We can't control peoples noises at night lol! We don't provide milk in breakfast because then we would have the hipsters, the vegans and everyone else asking: I only drink soy milk, i only like almond milk, is this milk organic? this is whole milk, do you have 2%? 1%? 5% and it goes on and on...

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.