Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sin City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Sin City Hostel Located at 1208 Las Vegas Blvd., South, , Las Vegas.
Sin City Hostel
USA
Las Vegas Nevada 89104 1208 Las Vegas Blvd., South
81% 1242
36.1568550 -115.1488270
Sin City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jul 2016
7.7

Hello my hostel world, Staff ,money and atmosphere are perfect .Thank you to give me that type opportunity.i and my friend were happy stayed safe place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Just a good solid hostel option. Relatively good value for American hostel prices. Walking distance to Fremont st however need to uber/taxi to main strip. For what we paid we weren't impressed nor dissapointed with the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice clean hostel friendly people good value for money would stay there again :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
2.3

Arrived ten minutes after one am. Locked and no one there. Had to quickly find another place at one am in Vegas. The clerk that answered phone when I called was extremely non chalent about the whole taking my money and no return. Said I needed to send email. Sent email, no response. Still waiting. Don't go here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Minimal complaints, if any... If I would complain, it would be that the outside areas of the building are little bit wornout. The outside could do with a refresh, such as repainting the outside stairs, powerwashing the carpark. The bathrooms don't look as if they have been updated since the 90s, and when people have a shower, they leave the shower curtain hanging outside of the shower, which makes the water go all over the floor. It was clean, due to Suze the housekeeper who is very friendly!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lerouxtheron3875
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.3

Pretty standard hostel. Quite a walk from fremont experience and bus to the new Vegas strip closeby. I had a phone charger stolen from the common room - guess its my own fault for leaving it there for a few hours but didnt like knowing that there were bad people around. Beds were super squeeky. Good social activities eg. barbeque one evening. Pretty standard for a hostel - although location and staff unfortunately werent the best. Stayed at other hostels in vegas and would recommend others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rjd19831567
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

I liked the location, it's halfway between Old and New Vegas. It's 15 mins to Old Vegas, and about 30 to the Strip. Unless you want to pay $100s a night, you will NOT get closer to the billion $ casinos (YES, they cost BILLION$, hence the 100s to stay there!!!!). The atmosphere is good, but when I stayed there, UEFA & Copa America was on, and all people wanted to do was watch and shout at the TV, instead of socialising or doing touristy things. The staff were great especially, Prescilla!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the positive feedback! We always enjoy having you! You're the best!

16th Jun 2016
7.4

Good staff. Good wifi reception. Kitchen was clean but bathroom in my dorm could have been cleaner. Not enough personal lockers. It's a bit far from Greyhound bus station, but walkable. Still for the money I paid I think it was good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff there was so friendly, he was very patient to answer your questions. The hostle was not crowded and kind of peaceful. I like it very much. Good location, there is a Thai restaurant over there. Had it provide locks and free filtered ice water or charged bottle water for traveler, it would be perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.6

I had a great time in this hostel! The staff are friendly, the place is secure and they provide BBQ on Saturdays as well as a great free breakfast every morning. The location kind of sucked as its about an hour walk to get onto the strip but uber can get you there quick and cheaply! Plus your are close to Fremont St in Downtown Vegas so it has got that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.