Hostelworld.com

Skeleton Beach Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Skeleton Beach Backpackers Located at 14 Moses Garoeb str, Vineta, P.O. Box 23658 Windhoek, Swakopmund.
Skeleton Beach Backpackers
Namibia
Swakopmund Swakopmund 9000 14 Moses Garoeb str, Vineta, P.O. Box 23658 Windhoek
87% 153
-22.6661354 14.5276594
Skeleton Beach Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.3

The woman who runs this place is one of the nicest people I have met. She is willing to try and get others to move things around and organise activities for you. Would definitely recommend this place. Swakopmund is a very quiet place with most shops and restaurants closing at 9. The hostel itself is safe and fairly clean (this depends on who you are staying with really).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

Great place right by the beach!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • naniokisai
  • Mozambique, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2016
6.9

Check-in was prompt. The location doesn't help too much if you want to go out to eat at night. Swakopmund is a beach town and most things close quite early. My biggest issue was with the toilet inside the house that didn't have a seat. YES! A seat! Also, at one point during the stay the light bulb died and they just didn't replace it. It's a hostel I guess.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2016
9.1

I loved this hostel! It had such lovely staff. The rooms and everything were very clean and you always felt very safe. It is definitely not a party hostel there is no bar. It has a quiet, chill atmosphere like the entire town. You feel like you're staying at a family members house. Great wifi, comfy couches, and nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2016
9.1

It's affordable, I met new people. I had an amazing time. I wish I stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2016
10.0

The best overall backpackers in Namibia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
9.7

Thank you for the genuine helpfulness! The staff was so great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Dec 2015
8.6

Nice hostel with a laid-back atmosphere. The staff knows the name of everybody, even if you only stay for 2 nights, which gives you a very warm family feeling :) Probably the most comfortable beds I´ve had by now in a hostel and warm and comfty blankets! Just walk down the street to see a beautiful sunset at the beach of Swakopmund! City centre is a little bit farer, but still in walking distance. Good breakfast. I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2015
7.4

My room was a bit noisy, based on where it was located in the house. But other than that, Ingrid was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2015
8.0

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. The private room was quite nice (although it did not contain a king-sized bed as another reviewer posted). There were only a few issues: the water pressure diminished when people used the communal toilets, and although It was nice to have a TV, it's very awkwardly positioned in the room. The breakfast was basic, and as a coffee lover it'd be nice to have something more than Nescafe, but at this point I'm nitpicking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.