Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sol Atacama Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
6.6

The staff was very nice and it was very convenient to book activities through the hostel. However, there was no heating in the rooms and I was freezing to death every night. Furthermore, the internet connection was really slow and there was no hot water at times in the showers. Often the front door was left open, but lockers were available for your valuables. The location was good, however considering the size of San Pedro, that probably applies to all hostels. I wouldn't return to this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
4.9

Very expensive for what you get! Pretty much no one working on reception all day but when you do get them they seem alright.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.4

My friend and I loved this hostel! We stayed for five nights. The workers were all so nice and fun (shoutout to Catherine, Andres, and Marcelo). They even shared alcohol with everyone and had a pizza night. The atmosphere was perfect to make friends from all over the world. The showers were hot, except one time my friend had a cold one. I had to move beds my last night but I personally didn't mind because I had so little things to move. The location is close to the main street too. Would return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.4

We had amazing stay here (3 nigts). The beds are really comfy, the wifi is strong, and the showers are hot. The bathrooms are cleaned every day and were great. It is an outdoor complex with the lounge/eating area being in a little out door court yard which means it's cold at night so bring layers of you're eating dinner at the hostel. Lots of big extra blankets in each room to keep you warm at night. Staff was amazing and fun, organized our airport transfer to calamari for us. Great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
24th Jun 2017
6.9

Nice hostel close to the centre. The beds were comfortable, showers were hot and the laundry service was cheap and fast. The kitchen was very basic. The reception was sparsely occupied, and the staff did not know much about the town, activities and other usefull information. Prices seem to be higher during the weekends.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
7.4

The place is overall good and the staff nice, but the hostel needs some reparations ASAP.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

Sol de Atacama invites the best travelers to stay in their hostel. We were constantly surrounded by kind souls and it was easy to make plans with everyone because there is one big common area. Staff was soooo helpful, they basically planned all of our excursions for us and with discounts. It also was situated about a 5 minute walk from the main strip which was nice because it was quiet but not far from the fun. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.6

We really enjoyed our stay here! Relaxed vibe, staff and volunteers and friendly and easy going. Kitchen facilities are basic as they get. Shower is hot. Short walk to the touristy area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
10.0

amazing value for money , Really close to the bus station, Wifi was good considering in the desert, friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms , Would highly recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
10.0

You will not regret staying picking this hostel!!!! The best in the city. The owner will do anything to make sure you enjoy your time wether it's discounts on trips or going the extra mile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.