Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sol Atacama Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Sol Atacama Hostel Located at Ignacio Carrera Pinto 664, , San Pedro de Atacama.
Sol Atacama Hostel
Chile
San Pedro de Atacama 8340518 Ignacio Carrera Pinto 664
83% 474
-22.9150571 -68.1949603
Sol Atacama Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
8.3

This is a small and quiet hostel very close to the bus station and a 10 minute walk from the centre. The staff is friendly and helpful. My flight got delayed and Marcello opened the door for me at 2:30am. The dorm beds are wide and comfortable. However there are some shortfalls: kitchen is tiny(I don't cook so not a problem), there is 1 bathroom incl. shower each for male and female: more is better. Limited lockers. Overall it is still a pleasant place to stay. I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Staying at Sol de Atacama was like staying at a friend's house. Leo and Marcelo were very helpful in figuring out which tours were best for my time in San Pedro. The hostel was very small, but this made it easy to get to know everyone. The open courtyard was a great place to read and spend down time between treks. The kitchen is very small, but guests are accommodating to people who need to cook. The wifi worked very well and the hostel was in a great spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Leo (the owner) will go at any length to help you and give you advice. He is very knowledgable about the town and tours (although this information is not displayed in the hostel - you just need to speak with Leo). Rooms and bathrooms were always clean, and linen smelt delightful. I was journeying from SPA to Uyuni and he gave me critical advice regarding the altitude - without it I would have been so ill but thanks to him I was fine! The hostel has everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
6.9

this is a small and clean hostel, the staff (leo and franco) were friendly and helpful. good location, 5 minutes from the bus station. rooms and beds are good, but the kitchen is bad and only 2 restrooms are not enough, i think it need 1 restroom more at least, and improve the kitchen urgentelly!!! I prefer take out the ping pong table and build a open and practical kitchen, and the current kitchen transform in a mix restroom. I like pingpong, but the table, raquets and Space are not good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pviglietta15998
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Dec 2016
4.3

Total dump. Even for San Pedro this place was pretty rough. There's no reception and the staff is often nowhere to be found. The kitchen is 6×5 feet and gross. Other guests wandering around and asking you questions as if you worked there cause the staff and owners come and go as they please and no one knows what is going on. Small, crappy common areas. I dont care how cheap it is, this place is abismal ..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel! The atmosphere was great! The owner continuously went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time. He organized a bike trip for free through desert and canyons, with whoever wanted to go from the hostel! Would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.9

The staff was great. Really friendly and helpful. Small hostel. Chill atmosphere. Clean. About a ten minute walk into town. Two minutes from the bus station. My only complaint was the bed wasn't very comfy :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice cosy hostel. The beds are comfy and the rooms are warm. There are no lockers in the bedroom but we had no issues while we were staying here. The bathrooms were very clean. The kitchen wasnt great...its so tiny that only 1 person fits at a time. Leo was great with recommending and booking tours. The hostel is close to a small supermarket and about a 5 min walk to the town center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
10.0

There is a magic atmosphere. It'seems very close to the bus station and shops. A short walk to the centre. Leo and staff are helpful. Perfect. I never gave 10 to an hostel. This one deserves it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Stayed there couple of nights, plase is chill. Nice atmosphere staff is really helpful and nice. Feels like home. Really clean and just 5 minutes from the center. Really suggested!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.