Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sol Atacama Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
Sol Atacama Hostel Located at Ignacio Carrera Pinto 664, , San Pedro de Atacama.
Sol Atacama Hostel
Chile
San Pedro de Atacama 8340518 Ignacio Carrera Pinto 664
81% 447
-22.9150571 -68.1949603
Sol Atacama Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.6

We enjoyed staying here. Leo the owner is very friendly, helpful, welcoming and good fun. The beds are wide and super comfortable and clean. The wifi is reasonable and the hang out area is great for chatting with other guests. You can also easily organise tours through Leo. The location is an easy 5 minute walk to town. Overall a great hostel experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
9.1

We liked this hostel a lot, pretty simple but small and cosy next to the bus terminal. You can rent a bike directly from the hostel and cycle to Laguna Cejar yourself, a beautiful experience - best to leave around 8am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.3

Approx. 10 minutes to walk from the center of San Pedro, so not the best location in town, but still good. The owner Leo knows a lot about all the tours and helped me to choose an agency (for example for the trip to Uyuni) and to plan my stay. He was very helpful! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.1

A cute little place in the middle of the desert. Staff helpful and friendly. A good atmosphere , rooms and bathrooms are clean. Hot showers. Although remember you are in the desert and use economically. Nice common outside areas. Close to centre and bus station is very close. A nice relaxing stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
8.3

This is a nice hostel, well located, close to the bus terminal in San Pedro de Atacama. The rooms simple and basically clean, although we can’t forget we are in a desert area, where dust abounds and water does not. The owner and staff are nice and welcoming and the city is very safe. Everybody leaves their stuff in open view and there is no record of any problems. It is one of the many choices in the proximity and it serves its purpose well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.1

The employees are nice. We can't take shower at the last day because the high season caused the lack of water. We finally took shower on the next morning. Some reviews said it's a little far from the Main Street however we don't think so. We walked about ten minutes. It's pretty safe and there are full of stars in the sky at night . There is only one thing to be noted that you can't wash clothes in the bathroom. You can pay for the laundry.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
9.4

One block away from the bus terminal and about 3 mins walk away from the downtown strip. The owner Loue is informative and the 2 volunteers are great too...the speak English, Spanish, Portuguese & German so you won't have any issue with communication or finding activities. The bathrooms are cleaned everyday, there is a ping pong table, and the atmosphere is very social. The kitchen is small, so you will have to plan ahead or eat out. Had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sven_buijs
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Oct 2016
8.0

Small but cozy hostel, run by a very helpful and friendly Chilean/French owner. He even took us on a mountainbike trip one afternoon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent location just off the Main Street of caracoles. The manager is really helpful and knowledgeable when it comes to booking activities like the astronomy tour and valle de la lunar sunset tour, bikes etc. and has good recommendations for restaurants to eat at. Showers were clean and hot, beds were comfortable and wifi was quick. Kitchen is suitable for preparing breakfast and the social area is good for meeting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
5.4

Hostel is very much overrated. Beds were broken, only 2 lockers in a 6 bed dorm. Leo very pushy to sell tours at a way higher rate than the offices in the centre, very flustered guy, seemed stressed an made everything difficult would recommend to pay a little extra an stay at Hostelling in the centre.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.