Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sol Atacama Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Very nice mood and athmosphere. Special thanks to Andrej, for his good company and for the precious help around town. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

I had such a great stay at this hotel! In fact, I ended up extending my Reservation multiple times. Here's why 1 - so easy to meet people. Big common area right outside all the rooms which makes it super easy to socialize 2 - has everything you need- hot showers, wifi, kitchen, laundry service 3 - they keep it very clean 4 - Staff is very friendly, fun, and outgoing and always trying to bring everyone together. Highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Clean, hot water all day, five minutes from the city center where all the tourism agencies are, good wifi and very very friendly and welcoming staff (thank you Andrés for your hospitality!). Totally recommend !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
7.4

Great for sleep and take shower. The beds and blanckets are new. Bad kitchen and common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.1

Great hostel with amazing staff. We loved our time there. Andreas is a legend and we would definitely stay there again. Thanks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ThomasMaas89
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.3

Amongst the tons of hostels in San Pedro this is a good place to stay. Staff, atmosphere and value for money make the difference. Facilities, cleanliness and security nothing to complain about. Especially considering you're in the middle of the desert.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lana63
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.7

Andreas was an awesome host and this hostel truly felt more like a home than paid accommodation. Super chilled out vibes, friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms. Would highly recommend to anyone, especially considering it's the cheapest accom in San Pedro - such great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st May 2017
7.1

We had a great time in this hostel, mostly because the overall vibe is very chilled and the other people staying there were very social. Some cons...kitchen and utensils were a little dirty and the sink is not in the kitchen, hot water was very patchy (although some people got luckier than me with that), no reception so could be difficult to find staff when you needed something.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • csiems
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
7.4

Es barato pero tú recibes lo que pagas. La peor parte era la música, ellos no saben la palabra 'variedad' y siguen tocando la misma playlist de repente. Oí unas pésimas canciones 10 o 15 veces este fin de semana. Internet, las duchas, la cocina, las piezas y la atención son más o menos. También alguien me robó la pasta 😒 pero el hostal no está culpable de esto. Es bueno si quieres una opción económica. San Pedro es caro, así que quedarse en este hostal es una buena manera de ahorrar tu plata.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.6

This hostel is super close to the bus station, supermarket and 5 minutes walk to the center of San Pedro. The two guys who runs this hostel are very nice and always up for some partying! The beds are fine, the vibe is great, kitchen is super small and the facility of washing your dishes sucks... They should in general try to keep it more clean (new sponges for cleaning, the sinks in the bathroom, etc.) and then the stay would've been perfect. WIFI is okay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.