X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Camden Reviews

48-50 Camden High Street, Camden NW1, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2440 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Great hostel, great fun

  • 30th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The place was great but the people in our room were rude and unfriendly.

  • 29th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
What a shame to hear the other guests in your room were not so great. We are always happy to try and move guests if they wish, whatever the reason so you have the best time possible.

100%

Stayed there for two nights, but ended up on a sofa in Streatham the first night. I completely regret that, because the sofa was very uncomfortable, and when I slept in the hostel the beds were super comfortable. Camden is a great location and the hostel is just around the corner of a great Sushi place, tea place and close to Prime Rose Hill, were you can overview whole London. I'll be going back to the hostel in a few days again.

  • 25th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your glowing review. We also think our hostel is in an excellent location and we are glad you came back again. Hopefully we will see you in Camden a third time, or if not, at a different St Christopher's

86%

great location..friendly welcoming staff..good hostel for partying and cheap drinks..rooms were ok except the shower flooded but i was to drunk to care

  • 18th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female
  • (1 review)


89%

excellant stay, staff very friendly and helpfull

  • 17th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in Camden or one of our many other St Christopher's in the near future.

71%

Love Camden but lack of areas to relax outside of the bar and no kitchen/computer which I usually enjoy from a hostel. Otherwise nice and close to the tube and drinks are reasonably priced

Owner Comment (Hide)
We have recently added a fridge in the chill out room along with the microwave and kettle that we encourage all guests to use. We would love to have a guest kitchen on site but unfortunately we just lack the space to do so. We also recently added extra new benches outside where you can sit and watch Camden go by. We are happy you found the location good and took advantage of our special drinks deals for hostel guests. Hope to see you again soon.

89%

area is really cool, theres a bar downstairs with cheap drinks and food if you stay at the hostel which was good. you can hear the music from the bar in your room til 2am but didnt bother me and they give free earplugs. good atmosphere, great location and if you're australian you'll meet plenty of fellow aussies as they all seem to stay here. free wifi in rooms and rooms/bathrooms were fairly clean


91%

You can find free earplugs at the reception, use it :) The hostel is in a great location, easy to get everywhere.

  • 12th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I loved this hostel, had a mixed 6 bedroom and everyone was very cool. It was nice to go downstairs and get a drink at the hostel bar with everyone too, Camden is well know for it's bar crawls! Lockers under the beds were nice too. Hostel was one of my faves


77%

Good pub, decent beds, very quiet. One of the better hostels in London.


80%

I just stayed one night and it was good.

  • 9th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

By far the worst hostel I stayed at while on my trip through Europe. We were checked in by a drunk staff member who nearly took 30 minutes to complete the process. The hostel wasn't filthy but it was also the most noticeably un-clean when compared to other hostels. No toilet in the room. You need to check out every morning and check back in every afternoon even if you are staying multiple nights. If you plan on spending all of your time in the Camden area, this is in the heart of it...


89%

Really nice bar and bed, locate near supermarket is good.

  • 5th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved it! Great area lots to see and do. The staff were very friendly and helpful big cheers to Darcy for making us feel at home!

  • 3rd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

This is right above a bar with LOUD music even after 2am on a weeknight. This part of the city sucks and is unsafe. The showers and bathrooms were not clean. It was super hot in the room. But the worst part was the bedding. The sheets felt greasy and looked like they had not been washed. Go somewhere else!

  • 31st May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

all good, hot showers, comfy bed, felt safe, close to underground


66%

There were very few facilities for the price you were paying. Rooms were cramped. Not much space to put anything apart from yourself. Bathrooms were mouldy. Kitchen space would be needed to convince people to pay as much as they are.


86%

Above Belushi's which is a great place to hang out. Also have a great lounge. Really close to a Tube station and Sainsburys, great location. Great price (especially for London). Staff was helpful but not super friendly.


66%

Staff was hit or miss. The night manager was much more helpful then the younger staff members that lacked customer service skills. Facilities not bad, good location and Camden is a fun neighborhood to stay in.


77%

Loved the location of St C's and most of the staff were friendly. ecurity: I didnt realise that all key cards opened all the rooms not just the room you are staying in. Once my card wasnt working and a guy who was walking by to another room let me in! - could improve brekkie and include yoghurt and fruit - we left our passports at reception however on day we were leaving was told we had to wait as the person with key not there and we had to wait. Internet and printer hard to locate in that area

  • 23rd May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(1721 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback