X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel Reviews

135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge), Bruges, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
5342 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Cool hostel. Nice and helpful staff. Cool part of the city. Stay here.


80%

Bathroom too small.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

There was luggage and clothing in our room when we arrived, staff was nice, checked it out and wasn't sure what to do so it was left there. we left our luggage in the room and went to explore the city. when we came back our door was wide open and the other persons luggage was gone. Nothing was stolen so that was a good thing. toilet was disgusting, dirty, unclean...did not use showers. our room was above the bar, so extremely loud till at least 3am

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! We care a lot about hostel safety. Sorry for inconvieniance with suit bags at your place. We offer secure luggage room to store your bags after check out but sometimes people forget to take it. We offer free ear plugs for everybody as well if its too noisy for you. Just ask! :) Btw. we hope you had a great staying in Bruges! Safe travels!

80%

Wifi in the rooms would have been really great, otherwise this place was really chill!


94%

Really nice hostel. I had the pod beds which were super nice. Only downside to the cool beds was that my adapter (US) didn't fit. I know this was a problem with one other person too. The bar is nice. Location is really good, although you have to walk a bit from the train station. The common area is the best feature in my opinion. It's really easy to meet people as long as you get off your phone.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I had a great time there! Bar was nice, staff was nice, atmosphere was really great. Breakfast was good. Only thing that I have something negative to say is about cleanliness (toilets and showers).


100%

Staying in the apartment was awesome! Enjoyed having a kitchen and a living area.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel.. Only problem is that rooms got no wifi


91%

Really fantastic place with great staff and a great atmosphere. It's about 10 minutes' walk from the city centre, but as Bruges is small enough to walk from one end to the other in half an hour, that really doesn't matter much.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

For the money, this was a decent stay. However, were I to return to Bruges, I would not stay here. The staff were short with us and the entire hostel smelled like sewage.


86%

A great atmosphere, really pleasant hostel in a beautiful area. The only issue is the basic rooms, not enough plug sockets when you have rooms of 8 etc sharing one plug. Great value though with a great breakfast included.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The pub/hostel atmosphere was very welcoming. Booked another St Christopher's after my stay :)


74%

Absolutely love the bartender lex, give that man a promotion, his bants were cray... The hostel was pretty good too

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Awesome atmosphere with very friendly and outgoing staff, great hostel for meeting other travelers. Fun bar area and lounge. Location was slightly removed from the main drags, but the hostel was fun enough to make up for that. Tiny showers in our room (not sure if anybody over 5 foot 10 could actually fit in it) but beds were clean and comfortable.


77%

really like the hostel but the staff at the bar, even when it was empty, was terrible.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I had a really nice stay here. The pods are a great idea - for the first time in a hostel dorm room I had complete privacy! The beds and rooms are big and spacious, always clean and the hostel is in a pretty good location just a 5 minute walk from the center of Bruges. The common room is a bar/cafe so there are always people there to talk to. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Bruges!


86%

10 minute walk from the city center, but Bruges is a small and beautiful city so the walking is fine. No wifi in the rooms but other than that everything was great!


91%

Enjoyed our stay here despite a few things. We found it very difficult to find a working toilet and shower anywhere near our room. We eventually found a toilet but there was no basin anywhere near it. Location was good only a short walk into town. The bar had a good atmosphere for meeting people. Would be good if wifi worked in the rooms.


89%

Really good lounge area to meet people. Each bed has a curtain for privacy. Outside of the center of town, but in a very nice location and it makes for a short and pleasant walk.


80%

Brunette staff was very very nice and helpful . Clean bathrooms and comfy beds

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(218 results)


View all Bruges Hostels

Please give us your feedback