X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Hostel Reviews

135-137 Langestraat, 8000 Bruges (Brugge), Bruges, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
5190 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

A great atmosphere, really pleasant hostel in a beautiful area. The only issue is the basic rooms, not enough plug sockets when you have rooms of 8 etc sharing one plug. Great value though with a great breakfast included.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The pub/hostel atmosphere was very welcoming. Booked another St Christopher's after my stay :)


74%

Absolutely love the bartender lex, give that man a promotion, his bants were cray... The hostel was pretty good too

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Awesome atmosphere with very friendly and outgoing staff, great hostel for meeting other travelers. Fun bar area and lounge. Location was slightly removed from the main drags, but the hostel was fun enough to make up for that. Tiny showers in our room (not sure if anybody over 5 foot 10 could actually fit in it) but beds were clean and comfortable.


77%

really like the hostel but the staff at the bar, even when it was empty, was terrible.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I had a really nice stay here. The pods are a great idea - for the first time in a hostel dorm room I had complete privacy! The beds and rooms are big and spacious, always clean and the hostel is in a pretty good location just a 5 minute walk from the center of Bruges. The common room is a bar/cafe so there are always people there to talk to. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Bruges!


86%

10 minute walk from the city center, but Bruges is a small and beautiful city so the walking is fine. No wifi in the rooms but other than that everything was great!


91%

Enjoyed our stay here despite a few things. We found it very difficult to find a working toilet and shower anywhere near our room. We eventually found a toilet but there was no basin anywhere near it. Location was good only a short walk into town. The bar had a good atmosphere for meeting people. Would be good if wifi worked in the rooms.


89%

Really good lounge area to meet people. Each bed has a curtain for privacy. Outside of the center of town, but in a very nice location and it makes for a short and pleasant walk.


80%

Brunette staff was very very nice and helpful . Clean bathrooms and comfy beds

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Decent hostel, but quite run down, the bathrooms are mouldy and it's a bit of a walk into town (not huge though, Bruges isn't that big). Not many showers and wc between rooms. Great bar and fun vibes kinda makeup for it's shortcomings. Kinda.


83%

Overall great place. Friendly staff, good bar, not too far from everything, and really clean.


91%

No kitchen (you can request cutlery plates and there is a microwave in the bar), can't drink your own alcohol. Swipe card on the main door needs practice to work. Wifi only works in the common area, not the rooms. Otherwise top notch.


86%

Great place, good showers and good rooms, very worth the money, we had a great time when we stayed there, I recommend it to anyone.

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Toilet seat was broken for some time, breakfast very basic but within expected quality, stairs were very dirty and sticky and possibly dangerous, room direction signs were to say the least very confusing.

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Really social vibe, lots of areas to socialize and meet other travelers! It wasn't too far of a walk into town and the staff had great advice on what to see!


86%

A good hostel in a lovely city. A bit of a shame about the smell coming from the bathrooms! Limited kitchen facilities too, just a microwave. I loved the private pod beds though, they were lush :)

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Booked a second night because I wanted to stay in Bruges longer. My first night the door didn't even close all the way, let alone lock. The second night I had a great room very similar to the other St. Christopher's hostels I've stayed in. Ask for a bed in the newer section if you can. There's essentially no security in the old section. Loved the bar and loved Bruges and really loved this hostel.


86%

Great place great people.. Really good accommodation!!

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Good location. Bike hires are great and washing facilities there too. Staff were great. You had to sort of find the toilets everytime.. it is a weird layout. and the lockers in our room were broken. I would stay here again.


(227 results)


View all Bruges Hostels

Please give us your feedback