X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sunbeam Motel Reviews

1656 Monterey St., San Luis Obispo, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
88 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Inexpensive, clean and close to downtown. The motel is only a short walking distance from great restaurants and shops.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff was super nice. No problems at all. Perfect for a budget trip.

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

This is the ideal place to stay if you plan on spending your days out and simply spending the night in your room


86%

Thank You Mr. Henry for the late check in. The Lord Bless you all.

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I was looking for an option very close to Cal Poly before a business meeting; so delighted to have come across this little motel situation! The manager was happily courteous and generously helpful. The room was perfectly sufficient for me, with queen size and twin size bed, small table and 2 chairs, desk and chair, tv, small fridge and micro, free wifi and smart compact bathroom space. Restaurant options in easy walking distance. Would stay here again and have recommended it already.

  • 31st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Affable and benevolent stuff. Clean rooms.

  • 25th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
46%

Moldy smell mixed with some type of incense. Window from main room opens into building light well with garbage can. Only bathroom ventilation was window with no screen opening into busy neighboring-hotel parking lot. Very poor condition of furniture and shelves. Noise from neighboring guests through the wall. Surprisingly clean enough, however I wouldn't walk barefoot.


77%

My stay her was good for the price. My room was clean even the bathroom. Quite at night not a lot of traffic noise for it being the weekend. Would definitely stay here again.

  • 11th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

clean and comfortable, better than expected.

  • 3rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The curtains and rug was very dirty. It's a good deal for the money and location however it wasn't clean and the air conditioning was not great. There is a constant humming in the room not sure where it was coming from.

  • 31st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cambodia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Really really pleased with our stay here. A great budget option, well worth the price. The man who greeted us at reception was delightful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Thank you.


77%

The employees are very nice and helpful.

  • 14th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The hotel was a great value, clean and in a good location. We were very pleased.

  • 11th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Room was dated but cosy and comfortable, parking adequate, staff were friendly, coffee offered in the morning, room had coffee, fridge, tv, very good shower, area was central but quiet, lovely diner Franks Famous Hot Dogs down the street for a cheap breakfast.


77%

Great for a quick over night stay. Very clean and safe...

  • 1st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Henry, Thank you for the stay amid a peak season. Your flexibility and personal arrangements made the trip beneficial to my family.

  • 12th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

We enjoyed our stay at Sunbeam motel! The room was very spacious and clean, and it is within reasonable walking distance from the town centre.


89%

Good motel, walking distance to the main street (Higuera St).


77%

Standard Motel, decent bed and clean bathroom. 'Nuff said.


86%

Great beds and facilities! Friendly staff


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(47 results)


View all San Luis Obispo Hotels

Please give us your feedback